Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Good place. Good people
Jul 19, 2017
had a great time staff was very helpful lots to do for the kids 8-12 beach was close all in all we will be back thanks all
Jul 19, 2017
Good place. Good pearled.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean campground. Lease rules were not enforced. Two sites had dogs off leash Quiet time ( after ten) was not enforced camp next to me started watching a movie on a large outside screen at 930PM and went on til well after 1030. The volume was turned way up.
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds and super nice staff. I am a very picky camper and really enjoyed this KOA. Also the whole place is just gorgeous with amazing views and beaches. I will definitely go back!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great. I recommend leaving a mop and some kind of cleaner/simple green available for the bathroom floors near site T20 so people can have the option of mopping the shower room floor before and after showering. It was constantly muddy and nasty.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was VERY nice..definitely a return visit in our future!
Jul 17, 2017
Despite a full camground, it was quiet and the staff worked really hard to keep the cleanliness and keep campers happy. Nice job, we'll be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
very clean and very nice people!!
Jul 17, 2017
Camp was packed on this trip, so I can understand how old be hard for the staff to keep things clean. The bathrooms near our cabin site where I was very very dirty with trash overflowing and muddy floors. Otherwise , Everything was great.
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen were so clean! The location was excellent - right by the beach.
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin and bathrooms were great. The wifi was horrible, I paid for it and it still didn't work.
Jul 17, 2017
Very well run, clean, lots of activities for families and located next to a beautiful trail to the beach.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the site. Great big dog park! Wifi a bit frustrating.
Jul 17, 2017
Very attentive staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great management. Perfect stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Another excellent stay. Staff super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms/showers always clean. The kids love the playground and all the activities you have to offer. Thanks again.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place. Super friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was good a bit busy being it was a summer weekend. Staff was nice. Facilities were clean. Kids liked the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Amazingly clean and beautiful campsites. We got T-70 and it was a wonderful stay. Also, the staff at the store are just so helpful and jolly (even at closing time), you want to keep going in there.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
One of my favorite places to stay! Soo much to do there!
Jul 17, 2017
The location was great. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
friendly staff, great service(love the wood delivery service, and the dog park is great! Trash, water and bathrooms near all site!
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staffu
Jul 15, 2017
The stay was great but one thing. My Daughter made reservations for site 16 back in January,& you gave it away to a group of other people. You did give us site 13 which was ok, but the song and dance about "locking" in a site is bull.The reservation should be sufficient.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great time. The dog park is great for dog travelers. The campgrounds are clean and full of amenities. This was not our first time camping here and certainly won't be our last. Happy campers !
Jul 15, 2017
I made my res actions online though the KOA website. I didn't know there were full hookups with sewer available. I didn't notice that some until th next day when I saw some sites it's them. I will make my reservations directly with the specific KOA campground in the future. Other than that small inconvenience, my stay was excellent! 😃
Jul 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Very courteous staff. Clean cabins and kamper kitchen. My son enjoyed the playground, swimming pool, ice cream social and the game room. Their store had almost everything that a big store would have, at very reasonable prices. I only wish there was a childcare, so that the parents can have some quiet time. Also the restrooms were far from our cabin. Overall, we loved it here.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well-stocked cabins, great amenities. Great place for our family reunion! Thank you!!
Jul 14, 2017
Our family reunion of 40 people rented different sites from tent sites to deluxe cabins. Our stay was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Love the fire pit outside our cabin for s'mores-making and the large BBQ grill outside. Wood delivery every day was prompt and all the staff throughout the camp was friendly and courteous! Thank you for the memories!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly... Great place to stay!
Jul 14, 2017
Had an amazing time. Your staff was friendly and very helpful! This is our favorite place to stay!!
Jul 13, 2017
2nd annual trip to this KOA. Restrooms are kept very clean, lots of fun for our kiddos. Will be back in 2018!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved how quiet and clean everything was & the staff was super nice. We will be back for sure next year! Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Stayed here on out bike trip down the California coast. Man, did that got tub feel good after a long ride. They even copied a few pages out of my guide book shop I could share an upcoming route with a nice couple from Victoria.
Jul 13, 2017
It was great family park very clean, staff very nice and accommodating, however this wasn't geard towards adults without kids TBH Our kids are grown and moved on so its just my wife and I not sure this park was the place for us maybe down the road when we have our grand kids
Jul 13, 2017
Great, clean and well maintained campground and staff. Many activities on site and very accessible to surrounding areas/points of interest. Dog park was AWESOME! Would like to see store open a little earlier, maybe 7am and for a campground this size maybe one more bathroom pod.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins. Beautiful hidden place, a bit pricey
Jul 12, 2017
Front desk guy is very very rude.naver recommend
Jul 12, 2017
Spacious rv sites and clean bathrooms. Store prices were reasonable.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoyed Suzie, Lori and Louredes! Very professional Women! Amazing campsite! I will be back next year!
Jul 11, 2017
I've been coming to this camp ground since i was an infant and now I took my daughter for her first time. I love this place and it's freshly remodeled! It's an amazing place to go camping and the staff couldn't be more helpful and nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award