Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Michael was superb representation when I checked in and Yolanda - and her hospitable deeds - exceeded all expectations!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your nice comments it is our pleasure, come and see as again!!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this place, only recommendation is that they improve the wifi. Used to be better, couldn't take care of work I needed too....dont mind paying for use if I had the option, the free WiFi sucked . Wish they had midweek karaoke still too. Staff is great.
Aug 10, 2017
Love the small bottle of Sonoma County wine for us upon our arrival - nice touch. Very nice management. Would love to come again. Right at the beach.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a most wonderful stay at your campground. The staff was friendly and the grounds were immaculate. We stayed in one of your trailer rentals and enjoyed everything about it. We were close to restrooms, check-in, game room, group fire and the ice cream stand. We will definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone so friendly loved the amenities and activities
Aug 09, 2017
Annual "get away from reality" trip to Manchester is always enjoyable. A favorite destination for our family. This year there were 10 of us. Cozy! Already have next year's trip reserved!
Aug 09, 2017
First time staying at Manchester and had a very nice loft cabin.
Aug 09, 2017
A 2 night tent pitch on a large site. Park was full one night but guests were quiet during sleeping hours. Nice sized disabled shower. Frequent cleaning of amenities. Staff were helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
My son & I had a great time. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was spacious. The campground was extremely well maintained. Easy acces to Manchester State Beach. My son loved the ice cream in the evening. My only knock would be that we didn't get much hot water for our shower. Could have been just bad timing. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location, very helpful staff, but unfortunetly very noisy campers and not enough night staff, We compained at 11pm the first night, the 2nd night the same group made noise til midnight. Really avoidable. When on the road, one really needs some sleep!
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to rest. Lots of trees and large sites for our rv. Very clean and they have a fabulous staff. Great ice cream socials, movies for the kids, bonfires, and wood deliveries to your site!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly happy staff,but they don't enforce their own policies regarding barking dogs OR noise during quiet hours unless you go ask them for help. Every night of a 7 night stay we've had to ask other folks to turn down rap music, stop drunken shouts, or dogs barking etc. Management made comments like "oh they're regulars"...I guess we're supposed to feel bad for wanting a bit of peace and quiet?
Aug 07, 2017
campground is very dirty...lots of dust and dirt. They could do a better job of keeping the dust down.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great weekend at KOA and stayed in a nice cabin with all the necessities. We're here with a church group and totally enjoyed the group site. This is our 5th year as a group!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
There are so many amenities you could never be bored. I love this KOA it is by far the best one and the people are so kind and accommodating
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful! Love the location and the proximity to the beach!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, my wife and I were there for two nights three days and after the first night they shut the pool and spa down for maintenance and was not open when we left. Very nice people very friendly campground
Aug 07, 2017
. Suggestions: at least spot clean bathrooms once during the day. Night cleaning but dirty by afternoon. Put screen doors on cabins. Location!!!
Aug 07, 2017
It was amazing. Everything was so clean and the staff was so friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
The dust from the roads was troubling I was in site 53 , also people taking dogs into the dog area between 6 to 7 in the morning and the dogs barking was disturbing
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was very clean and great, but shower had no hot water.
Aug 06, 2017
Family reunion and we had a great time-- pretty much no cell service and internet access so enjoy the outdoors! Easy walk to the beach. Short drive to lagoons and light house.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The limited wifi was terrible and never worked. It should be removed from the amenities.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved our deluxe cabin. It was cute & clean. I wish there had been a kitchen sink & toaster , and hotplate in our cabin. Some cutlery, glasses, and plates would have been nice too. Beds were comfortable. Bunk beds were very short & small.. for small kids only. The wifi was a joke. Could barely connect & then it had such low bandwith that it kept dropping with everyone trying to connect
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly campers, beautiful setting. Clean restrooms and campsites.
Aug 05, 2017
Really nice camp ground
Aug 05, 2017
Employees at check in were overwhelmingly busy with phone calls. Only 2 of the washers were working. Nice playground
Aug 05, 2017
Beds very uncomfortable. All in all the kids had a great time.
Aug 05, 2017
Very welcoming and cozy. Thank you for making our family vacation memorable.
Aug 05, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA and we LOVED it here at Manchester Beach. We rented a cabin w/o a bath and it was just perfect for us. The restrooms and kitchen is close by yet we were able to sleep inside. The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's so nice to be around a diverse bunch of families all side by side having family fun. A real sense of community and fun!!!
Aug 04, 2017
The management at the KOA were fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun amenities. Not too far from the beach. The only downfall is the drive there. There really should be signs posted on Mountain View Rd. So people with trailers will not drive down it. Not everyone reads the directions off the KOA site and GPS always takes you that way. We had a very scary situation as did others!
Aug 04, 2017
We LOVED the deluxe cabin!! It was so beautiful and clean and it had a very nice electric fireplace and tv. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Only problem we came across is that we actually wanted to stay longer once we realized how nice it was but it was already sold out :( would love to go back soon!!
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is GREAT! The Manchester Team was Awesome as well. They have all the outside games which include bocceball, volleyball, horseshoes, heated pool, jacuzzi, trails, cooking kitchen, ice cream social, movie night. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it all. Bathroom and showers were nice. Only bad thing was on their map they say to take hwy 128. Don't take it! It's a bad hwy to take for travel.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful little kampground made especially nice by the attentive and caring staff particularly the manager Yolanda who is always so helpful and charming (how many managers remember their past customers by name??). Close to the beach (walking distance) and other local attractions. Pool was closed the day we arrived for maintenance due to heavy use but somehow was fixed and up and running quick.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campground. Extremely family friendly. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Did not receive the correct unit rental we booked online. Pool was closed. Were told there would be ice cream social every night, but was cancelled the night we were there along with movie night. Not much for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly, though.
Aug 04, 2017
Very fun! The kids love it..
Aug 04, 2017
Grounds are very dusty, they could water when sites aren't in use. Lots of foxtails Replace broken up drive ways which is mostly a dirt road very few sites with grass. the sites are not very level Pool very nice as is the outdoor kitchen loved the movie. Staff wonderful. Money just needs to be put back into the park and a few more sites with cable. Internet iffy
Aug 04, 2017
A quick stop for us on our PCH road trip. It was a nice campground. The staff was friendly, good bathrooms. The campground itself doesn't allow for much privacy as everything is wide open. Your tent is right next to your neighbors, fyi. But overall it was a great deal!
Aug 04, 2017
2 laveuse sur 5 de fonctionnel et sur l'une d'elle une inscription défectueuse depuis le mois de mai nous sommes au mois d'août?
Aug 03, 2017
home away from home for 28 years! love that this campground is NOT one of those quiet places, the campground is full of life during the day and quiet by night. children can be children- ride bike, play just be kids! the staff is awesome and friendly! thank you for so many great years.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the location, facility and the staff! The staff our very polite, helpful and accommodating. I cannot overstate how relaxing our experience was at Manchester! We will be coming back soon! Jim W.
Aug 03, 2017
We had fun. The staff was friendly & courteous. The campgrounds were clean. Most of the other campers were friendlly. We'll be back.
Aug 03, 2017
We spent 2 nights at Manchester Beach KOA and aside of the cold, our family had a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award