Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Level sites, though approaches are a bit tight for a big rig. It would be useful were there to be satellite antennae spotted around the park to which campers could connect their receivers - other wooded parks in which we've stayed have made this effort. KOAs charge premium prices, some extra effort would be merited.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Good place great people, my only complaint would be the dust.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very commercial, our next visit will allow time outside of downtown
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very disappointed on the way the tickets were given out for the bus ride, they should have been given to only people staying at the camp ground not 16 tickets to one person.
Sep 14, 2017
Great park, great stay! Thanks.
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was fantastic I would recommend this campground to anyone it was a fantastic stay the staff was very very friendly
Sep 14, 2017
good stay
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed two days. Facilities were fairly nice, well maintained, and clean. Shuttles were available to the ferries servicing Mackinaw Island. Park was not well-lit at night. Additional lighting would be a welcome addition.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Really enjoyed my stay. Restrooms very clean. Everyone was very friendly would come back again for sure .
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The speed limit was not enforced, which really stirred up the dust, and made it a little uncomfortable to sit outside.
Sep 13, 2017
There wasn't much for my children to do as it was too cold for the pool. I would like to see some programs for children....have pancake breakfasts, crafts, bike parades. You charge extra for my kids (which I also think is crazy as camping is a family activity), so at least let me see that you're doing something with the extra money you charge for kids.
Sep 13, 2017
Such a great stay, very friendly helpful staff, bathrooms spotless, just a wonderful relaxing long weekend. We will stay here again.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Second time here and it is one of the top koa's ever stayed at
Sep 13, 2017
Very convenient to area attractions.
Sep 13, 2017
Staff very friendly. Walked from the nature trail into town.
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, always nice when our whole family can get together in one place. Makes it so much more fun. Everyone at the KOA was very friendly and helpful. Hope that next year you will be able to keep the shuttle to St Ignace, know it posed some problems this year but maybe they will consider the 2 times they did the previous years, makes it so nice. Good Luck.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Nice sites, very friendly staff and clean restrooms. The only down side was the push to get campers out at the 11:00 check out time when check in is at 1pm. Could hear radio traffic as staff watched campers packing up to leave.
Sep 12, 2017
We were very happy with KOA Camp and will stay again! Was very impressed with how clean the bathrooms were. We'll stay again. Thank YOU!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Went to the Soo Locks and Mackinac Island. Wish we would have allowed more time. Staff at the KOA were Awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again on our next visit.
Sep 12, 2017
We experienced extremely low water pressure throughout our 3 day stay. Otherwise, it was okay. But, for the price point, we should have decent water service.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful Campground with great staff!!! Highly recommend
Sep 11, 2017
We loved out stay! The bathrooms and showers are very clean, the staff is friendly and super helpful and the setting is beautiful. The campground is full of trees and feels very natural. The kids loved the play area and games. It is very close to town but still has a wooded setting that is great for star gazing.
Sep 11, 2017
Great service. Guided to the site. Extremely clean and orderly.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice
Sep 10, 2017
The perfect get away for our cabin on wheels. Close to lots of wonderful attractions so day trips are a must. Quiet, well maintained campground. All staff were friendly and very helpful!! Love it here. See you next year.
Sep 10, 2017
Great staff. Very accommodating
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. I only wish it was warmer so that we could have taken advantage of the pool more often. The pool and all of the facilities were warm and inviting.
Sep 10, 2017
Doug is amazing. So much to do there and kept clean and safe. See you next year. ð
Sep 10, 2017
The stay was great and the staff was awesome. I have been on the internet looking into buying a campground so I was watching and learning how it was ran and talked to everyone from the staff in the office to the over worked owner. I would have like to talk to him more but he was on the move. He is very lucky to have such a great knowledgeable friendly staff too.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a good time in our stay with you.
Sep 09, 2017
Been there before. Was a round trip with another couple who hasn't been here
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Perfect for a visit to Mackinaw. It's old and they are trying to keep it nice. Bathrooms were very Old but clean. Showers are clean but the shower heads all need cleaning /replacing! You spend forever rinsing off. I couldn't reach them to adjust them. Keep in mind while bathrooms are separate male /female, each has a door leading to coed showers. (with secure double locks)
Sep 08, 2017
Mackinaw City is very much a tourist destination. It's nice to visit but not stay too long.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Our family had great time! The kids loved riding the bike trail, and playing at the park. Very friendly and helpful staff as well!
Sep 08, 2017
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at Mackinaw City KOA. The camp was central to everything we wanted to visit. The shuttle to the Island ferry, such a great idea. You do not have to drive on your own and try to find a good parking place, especially for seniors like us. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful with whatever we asked of them. The facilities were very well cared for. Thanks, Jim & Irene
Sep 08, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground. Owner is friendly and helpful, very hands on with assisting campers. Extremely convenient to Mackinaw City town center and ferries. The campsites are in a lovely wooded area away from the main road. We definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2017
Very clean, quiet, great people who work thete!
Sep 07, 2017
We visit Mackinaw City once a year for the Bridge Walk. Sometimes we will stop there there overnight on our way to the U P. This KOA is an excellent spot for our camper trailer. This is a very nice KOA. I would recommend it to anybody looking for an area to enjoy camping.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Little spacing between sites. WIFI in name only....too slow to use and dropped frequently. Gravel roads and sites made for very dusty conditions. Poor site ( on end so was surrounded by roads) was made to be my fault for not requesting a specific one when making reservations. Open site that I requested to move to was stated to be "closed" and then it was occupied the next day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award