Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email This Campground

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2018
Staff very friendly. Met one of the owners who was also friendly. Answered all questions that we had
May 16, 2018
Only there for one night, but was a great experience. They had only been open for a few weeks (season KOA) and they were in great shape.
May 16, 2018
Lots of potential here but currently it is a construction site. It appears that they are upgrading the infrastructure at a number of the existing sites and they are also clearing land for a new section of RV sites. Heavy equipment, huge gravel trucks, etc. started in the early morning and continuing thru the day. The owner and staff are quite nice but they should shut down until they are ready.
May 16, 2018
They are always pleasent and helpful. The grounds are clean. We stay there on our way south.
May 15, 2018
Have never been to a campground with cleaner restrooms/showers! Super nice staff--very helpful and pleasant. Will stay here again!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
As usual everything was great. Due to a water issue with our rig we had to actually use for restroom facilities and they were in great shape. The improvements you are making are looking great. Keep up the good work. We enjoyed the weekend and the weather cooperated for us - sometimes unusual in Northern Michigan. We will be back!
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Love area. Great get away for us. Camp ground was nice and quiet.
May 08, 2018
Prices were high for out of season, no pool. Have heard of rumors, out of your control throughout the camping community, of mackinaw city adding fees to ferry,hotel,campground etc
May 08, 2018
Nice place and super nice staff. Our space was clean and comfortable. We were able to get Mackinac Island ferry tickets at the office (at a discount) which was so convenient. They even called for the free shuttle for us which picked us up from and dropped us off right there at the KOA.
May 04, 2018
Karen was super nice, walking distance to brewery.
Jan 23, 2018
The location is great for a stay in this area. Convenient to Downtown Mackinaw City and transportation to Mackinac Island. Sites are pretty small, but the campground is quiet and staff very friendly.
Nov 17, 2017
awesome! Great people who are helpful and friendly! Quiet, relaxing, peaceful but close to many places to see, shopping etc Wish the leaves were Colorful like last year, but Mother Nature had her own plan. We love this place and will be back In 2018 for the 3rd time!!!
Oct 27, 2017
Owner and employee's were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pizza delivery. Showers we're great. Very clean. Campsite access was good to. The owner even helped me dump!
Oct 21, 2017
It was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the campground sites and facilities were well kept.
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was very polite and helpful. Made great suggestions of places to go. Overall, felt welcomed and comfortable.
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful hosts, great campground and super location. Stayed for two nights, until they closed for the season, and are looking forward to returning.
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was very nice...weather cooperated so we were able to spend more time outside enjoying fall and the changing of the leaves.
Oct 16, 2017
My Hosts were just GREAT!! They seemed to go out of their way to make this first time guest feel welcome. They selected a pull through site that was easy for me to maneuver. I can't say enough about the professionalism and courtesy extended by all staff members. Thank you for a positive experience.
Oct 15, 2017
We love this campground. Been here before. Large shaded sites. Level. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to attractions. Quiet. Clean restrooms. Sheplers picks you up at the KOA to take you to ferry boats to Mackinac Island!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Wanted to make sure the stay was a great experience!
Oct 14, 2017
Nice people, they keep it up nice would go back again.
Oct 13, 2017
The highlight of this KOA is we walked through the forest to Lakes Michigan and Huron, and Mackinaw City. This KOA is very clean, and the "most friendly" staff we have met in our travels. We are from Colorado, so we were thrilled to watch the Broncos using cable TV; Broncos won against the Raiders, woohoo ! Thanks for an excellent experience, we will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
The management and staff are excellent! Very nice campground; full of beautiful trees.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I have camped at KOA in Mackinaw City many times over the last 15 years and I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend this facility.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful spacious wooded sites. Great location close to the lake and the bridge, and as a bonus it's even close to a microbrewery. Cleanest bathrooms we've ever encountered in a campground.
Oct 09, 2017
just a quick 1 day stop through (8pm thru 9:30am) so didn't get to thoroughly experience you CG, but it was a good experience and will be back again!
Oct 08, 2017
Fabulous location! Very clean and well maintained campground! The bathrooms the cleanest we have seen with excellent water pressure! The bike path coupled with shuttle to ferries left us no need for rental car. Very Dog friendly with a secure tall clean fenced yard! When I left a message someone got back to me within 10 minutes. More then I can say for the other campgrounds in the area! Nice Folk
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded old and small sites. Not geared towards big rigs.
Oct 06, 2017
Excellent location, quiet, clean and very friendly.
Oct 06, 2017
just an overnight - easy in/out, etc
Oct 06, 2017
Made to feel welcome on check in. Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms with hot showers.
Oct 05, 2017
The site was too small for my 31 foot travel trailer.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Sites were a little tight,but camp ground was 80% empty, so no problem getting in or out. Was great that we could catch a shuttle from the park to the ferry for the island. Would definetly stay here again in the off season. Go to Leg's for dinner-great food-more then you can eat-at fair prices. Just great Polish food.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent location. Store has good variety of camping products.
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly and very helpful, clean and neat. We road our bikes on the path into town
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nites.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great helpful staff.Excellent location to visit area attractions.Appreciate coordinating our stay with another couple.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award