Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
We were there for the truck festival last year and tge bridge walk in 2019 this KOA is a hidden gem a short bike ride to town staff are number one and the owners are doing a fantastic job here highly recommend this location
Oct 24, 2019
Enjoyable last minute stay! We went on a day trip to enjoy the fall colors and decided we didn't want to go home. As always, Mackinaw City KOA didn't disappoint. Very friendly staff, clean level site and great dog yard to exercise the pups! This wasn't our first stay and it won't be our last!!
Oct 22, 2019
Karen and her husband were incredibly warm, friendly, and beyond helpful. The facilities were in great shape, the camping area was tidy, the bathrooms/shower stalls were clean and heated, the store was well stocked, and the playground was safe looking. I would 100% recommend staying at their KOA.
Oct 22, 2019
Bathhouses were clean, friendly staff. The only thing we didn’t like is the co-ed showers. If they were individual co-ed showers that would be fine but just a row of co-ed showers along with back door access to men’s & women’s bathrooms from shower hallway isn’t good/safe.
Oct 21, 2019
Although the campground was shutting down during our weekend stay, the bathrooms were spotless and the staff was available and super friendly. Beautiful colors on the leaves and the trail into town was great!
Oct 21, 2019
Very quiet peaceful campground with fall foliage all around us!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
The folks here are always kind, pleasant and helpful! The campground, restrooms and cabin where we stayed are clean and tidy. This is our go to place to stay in Mackinaw! We will be back:)
Oct 19, 2019
Beautiful. Easy access to everything in the area. Big lots. Very well maintained. Definitely will return
Oct 18, 2019
Park was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Weather was rainy and cold though. Paid for two nights left at 1000 after first night. Office was closed.... Would have requested refund or credit for second night,
Oct 17, 2019
No campground has more beautiful Fall colors. Very helpful staff. We ran out of propane on a 38 degree morning and they picked up our tanks, filled them and reinstalled them before our trailer got cold.
Oct 17, 2019
The cabins were cozy and the portable heat was appreciated. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and the campground was beautiful!
Oct 17, 2019
Have stayed here twice and it has always been a good experience. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the patio site we had this time, with the cement patio. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Just spent the night there, but the bathrooms were clean, and it was a beautiful campgrouds.
Oct 15, 2019
Great stay. Beautiful Park
Oct 15, 2019
Downside is wind turbine and xway noise. Upside super staff. Rates make up for the disruptions.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice park, great information from the park hosts. We had a great stary.
Oct 12, 2019
Campground was clean and the people there were very nice. Campground is close to all the attractions. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friands.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and a clean quiet park.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Love this campground,so close to everything
Oct 11, 2019
Rode bikes to the city. Campground was clean and orderly. Looked like it might be tight during prime time. Office and bathrooms were very clean and well kept
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We had a great time, the Dog park was amazing. It helps to relieve the stress on them and us, to have them off leash for a while. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with destinations and attractions in the area. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 11, 2019
The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. When they discovered our cable for cable TV hook up was too short. They went back to the office and brought us a longer cable...above and beyond the call of duty. The Campground itself was easily accessible and very clean and neat. We would highly recommend this Campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Super. Beautiful park especially with the fall colors beginning to show. Exceptional staff with great customer service attitudes. Gave us a briefing on the area and how they could assist on working with the boat ferry organizations on tickets as well as pick-up and drop-off requirements. New ownership really shows. Thanks and see you again.
Oct 09, 2019
Great campground. The staff was great! They were warm, welcoming and helpful. I liked the size of the campground, not too big with sites close but not “packed together.” The sites appeared to me to be mostly level, a big plus. I’ll be back when in the area.
Oct 09, 2019
We had a very relaxing time. This is one of our quick getaway KOA's. Very clean and lot;s of improvements.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Our cabin was extremely clean and updated and very warm and cozy in 40° weather!!! The shower room was extremely clean and very comfortable
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice place friendly people will definitely be going back
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly and clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone is always so nice and very helpful. We love this campground and go at least three time a year.
Oct 06, 2019
Excellent location, great people, great site with new cement patio . Roads were smooth and even a very hard 20 minute rain didn't change them. Good drainage so no wet area problems. Good location to visit many places.
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms. Very nice camp ground. Far enough out of city not to hear lots of traffic but close enough to get to all Mackinaw City attractions and shopping.
Oct 06, 2019
Great people in the office/store. Really liked that you run a shuttle from camp to Shepler's dock for our trip to Mackinac Island.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff was super friendly. The improved dog park was a nice touch.
Oct 04, 2019
Excellent service
Oct 04, 2019
Staff was very informative and helpful. Bathhouses were spotless and private showers.
Oct 03, 2019
Great place to stay
Oct 02, 2019
Everything was great. We have already recommended it to 2 people.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice campgrounds. Staff very nice and helpful. Have stayed there in the past and looking forward to returning.
Oct 01, 2019
Great place to stay! The staff is very friendly!
Oct 01, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Thought the rates were a little high.
Oct 31, 2019
Beautiful. Loved the island.
- Nancy Boles on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice, clean campground with roomy site.
- Ann Capehart on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Clean and tidy campgrounds friendly staff. One of our favorite KOAs
- William Scott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.