Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Campground was clean and the people there were very nice. Campground is close to all the attractions. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friands.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and a clean quiet park.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Love this campground,so close to everything
Oct 11, 2019
Rode bikes to the city. Campground was clean and orderly. Looked like it might be tight during prime time. Office and bathrooms were very clean and well kept
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We had a great time, the Dog park was amazing. It helps to relieve the stress on them and us, to have them off leash for a while. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with destinations and attractions in the area. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 11, 2019
The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. When they discovered our cable for cable TV hook up was too short. They went back to the office and brought us a longer cable...above and beyond the call of duty. The Campground itself was easily accessible and very clean and neat. We would highly recommend this Campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Super. Beautiful park especially with the fall colors beginning to show. Exceptional staff with great customer service attitudes. Gave us a briefing on the area and how they could assist on working with the boat ferry organizations on tickets as well as pick-up and drop-off requirements. New ownership really shows. Thanks and see you again.
Oct 09, 2019
Great campground. The staff was great! They were warm, welcoming and helpful. I liked the size of the campground, not too big with sites close but not “packed together.” The sites appeared to me to be mostly level, a big plus. I’ll be back when in the area.
Oct 09, 2019
We had a very relaxing time. This is one of our quick getaway KOA's. Very clean and lot;s of improvements.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Our cabin was extremely clean and updated and very warm and cozy in 40° weather!!! The shower room was extremely clean and very comfortable
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice place friendly people will definitely be going back
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly and clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone is always so nice and very helpful. We love this campground and go at least three time a year.
Oct 06, 2019
Excellent location, great people, great site with new cement patio . Roads were smooth and even a very hard 20 minute rain didn't change them. Good drainage so no wet area problems. Good location to visit many places.
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms. Very nice camp ground. Far enough out of city not to hear lots of traffic but close enough to get to all Mackinaw City attractions and shopping.
Oct 06, 2019
Great people in the office/store. Really liked that you run a shuttle from camp to Shepler's dock for our trip to Mackinac Island.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff was super friendly. The improved dog park was a nice touch.
Oct 04, 2019
Excellent service
Oct 04, 2019
Staff was very informative and helpful. Bathhouses were spotless and private showers.
Oct 03, 2019
Great place to stay
Oct 02, 2019
Everything was great. We have already recommended it to 2 people.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice campgrounds. Staff very nice and helpful. Have stayed there in the past and looking forward to returning.
Oct 01, 2019
Great place to stay! The staff is very friendly!
Oct 01, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Thought the rates were a little high.
Oct 01, 2019
Me and my best friend had a amazing time and definitely will be up next year with more friends! � The cabin we stayed in was so adorable and clean!
Oct 01, 2019
Had a great time.
Oct 01, 2019
Great staff. Easy process to register online as well.
Sep 30, 2019
The grounds were clean and well maintained, very kid friendly - the management was great to work with. They paid attention to every detain. The bathrooms were very clean and roomy. We will definitely return. Thank you
Sep 30, 2019
Very clean and quiet campground! We stayed 3 nights in a pull through spot! Very nice trail to walk into town!
Sep 30, 2019
great place, lots of space.
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly staff, knowledgeable about the area. Nice, clean park and facilities.
Sep 29, 2019
Awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Quite place. Can't wait till next Spring to go camping again!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
great.
Sep 28, 2019
Very friendly staff. The location is convenient to places of interest in the area. The gnats (midges) were awful but that was NOT the fault of the KOA...local issue. Just a suggestion if you stay in this very nice KOA...control gnats with water, apple cider vinegar, a little sugar, and a little Dawn liquid dish soap in a small glass. Works like a charm. We plan to return next year. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2019
Exceptionally nice KOA and the location was perfect!
Sep 27, 2019
The employees were all very cheerful and helpful. Good location and a fair price.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
We stayed with 2 other couples.....had a very good stay! Office personal were very helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work!!
Sep 25, 2019
Wonderful great fall Colors Super clean bathrooms
Sep 25, 2019
Doug and Kathleen are wonderful campground hosts. It's a pleasant and peaceful atmosphere at this KOA. We really appreciate that. They keep a very clean campground, too. We love the new improvements they have made. The patios are a nice touch. We brought our fat tire bikes and rode the trail. You can go into Mackinaw City or Ssouth to Pellston from the campground. Do it! Scott & Gin
Sep 25, 2019
Our 1st time "RVing"! The Mackinaw City KOA was amazing! Friendly & Accommodating; Clean & Well Organized! We'll be back!!! ��
Sep 25, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 25, 2019
Clean camp. Friendly staff. Free shuttle to ferry. Had a great time unfortunately the weather was lousy.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.