Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Went to the Soo Locks and Mackinac Island. Wish we would have allowed more time. Staff at the KOA were Awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again on our next visit.
Sep 12, 2017
We experienced extremely low water pressure throughout our 3 day stay. Otherwise, it was okay. But, for the price point, we should have decent water service.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful Campground with great staff!!! Highly recommend
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We loved out stay! The bathrooms and showers are very clean, the staff is friendly and super helpful and the setting is beautiful. The campground is full of trees and feels very natural. The kids loved the play area and games. It is very close to town but still has a wooded setting that is great for star gazing.
Sep 11, 2017
Great service. Guided to the site. Extremely clean and orderly.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice
Sep 10, 2017
The perfect get away for our cabin on wheels. Close to lots of wonderful attractions so day trips are a must. Quiet, well maintained campground. All staff were friendly and very helpful!! Love it here. See you next year.
Sep 10, 2017
Great staff. Very accommodating
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. I only wish it was warmer so that we could have taken advantage of the pool more often. The pool and all of the facilities were warm and inviting.
Sep 10, 2017
Doug is amazing. So much to do there and kept clean and safe. See you next year. ð
Sep 10, 2017
The stay was great and the staff was awesome. I have been on the internet looking into buying a campground so I was watching and learning how it was ran and talked to everyone from the staff in the office to the over worked owner. I would have like to talk to him more but he was on the move. He is very lucky to have such a great knowledgeable friendly staff too.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a good time in our stay with you.
Sep 09, 2017
Been there before. Was a round trip with another couple who hasn't been here
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Perfect for a visit to Mackinaw. It's old and they are trying to keep it nice. Bathrooms were very Old but clean. Showers are clean but the shower heads all need cleaning /replacing! You spend forever rinsing off. I couldn't reach them to adjust them. Keep in mind while bathrooms are separate male /female, each has a door leading to coed showers. (with secure double locks)
Sep 08, 2017
Mackinaw City is very much a tourist destination. It's nice to visit but not stay too long.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Our family had great time! The kids loved riding the bike trail, and playing at the park. Very friendly and helpful staff as well!
Sep 08, 2017
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at Mackinaw City KOA. The camp was central to everything we wanted to visit. The shuttle to the Island ferry, such a great idea. You do not have to drive on your own and try to find a good parking place, especially for seniors like us. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful with whatever we asked of them. The facilities were very well cared for. Thanks, Jim & Irene
Sep 08, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground. Owner is friendly and helpful, very hands on with assisting campers. Extremely convenient to Mackinaw City town center and ferries. The campsites are in a lovely wooded area away from the main road. We definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2017
Very clean, quiet, great people who work thete!
Sep 07, 2017
We visit Mackinaw City once a year for the Bridge Walk. Sometimes we will stop there there overnight on our way to the U P. This KOA is an excellent spot for our camper trailer. This is a very nice KOA. I would recommend it to anybody looking for an area to enjoy camping.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Little spacing between sites. WIFI in name only....too slow to use and dropped frequently. Gravel roads and sites made for very dusty conditions. Poor site ( on end so was surrounded by roads) was made to be my fault for not requesting a specific one when making reservations. Open site that I requested to move to was stated to be "closed" and then it was occupied the next day.
Sep 07, 2017
Cleanest camp ground restrooms I've ever seen!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice, very quiet campground.
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend. We were able to stay in one of the Kamping Kabins (#3, to be exact). I liked that the Kabins have all been clustered together and that they are closer to the bathroom. While I understand, and support 100% NOT using the trees to string a line for wet towels, etc. it would be nice to have something available (a pole, a shepherd's crook, etc.).
Sep 06, 2017
Very pleasant with great amenities.
Sep 06, 2017
Our family enjoyed our stay over Labor Day weekend. Very friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers. A great location close to town yet far enough away to be away from the hustle and bustle and crowded streets and hotels. We have already made our reservation for 2018!
Sep 06, 2017
No bathroom from noon to two pm. No alternitive. Our reserved site was changed without notice. Reserved 2 sites next to each other so kids could sleep and still enjoy fire pit with other party at night. When we arrived they said that they don't have preassigned sites. We were not able to enjoy other sites company at night. We reserved 59 & 60. But received 37 & 60.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to say restrooms were very clean and the owners were very friendly they even delivered wood and ice to camp sites if we needed them to.
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Mackinaw City KOA - it is a very quiet campground. The children we did see were very considerate and quiet - hardly knew they were there. You could see many campers were there with family in many different campsites - coming together each night for meals. It was lovely to watch the generations share their experiences.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place to stay, clean and very friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, well managed. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2017
Love how you pickup trash and deliver wood and ice! You dont get that everywhere.
Sep 05, 2017
Still need s lots of upgrade s, less rules, and new fire pit s. You're working on it, so keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2017
Another great Labor Day camping weekend! We have been staying at this campground for over 35 years!ðð We would like to see improvements in the fire pits!
Sep 05, 2017
Easy check in. Very friendly. Wooded nice clean campground. Every person I came in contact with who was part of this KOA were very friendly and helpful. Close to town. Great location.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice people to deal with. Good bathrooms, pool was very nice. Pick up of trash was super!! Trail connection to Mackinaw city was fun. Helpful having people get us to your site and help us back in. All in all a great KOA. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
The camp ground is really nice. Bathrooms were clean. Showers are too small and the camp sites are too close together. Also, the rule of only using commercially wrapped fire wood is ridiculous and seems a ploy to make you purchase fire wood from the site instead of all the stands around town.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is outstanding, very friendly. Considering this is only the owners second year they have made many upgrades, and have cleared up much of the dead trees, and have added some nice upgrades. Our family totally enjoy staying at this KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice staff. I have stayed at the Gaylord KOA and I would say they could learn a lot from the Mackinaw City KOA in customer service. Nice showers, friendly staff, quiet campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Charged when stay as deposit lucky I had money in my account to cover it
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place, friendly people
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice place and we had a good time but they need to put some gravel down to keep the dust down.
Sep 04, 2017
Very relaxing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award