May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
The staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.
May 20, 2024
Came in town for a basketball tournament at the Kentucky Expo Center. This was a much better option than a hotel. Cabin was super clean. Our only complaint was that the hot water heater is very small. If traveling with multiple people you will have to plan showers accordingly. Staff was friendly.
May 20, 2024
Grounds were clean and other campers were well mannered. I find the key code on the bathhouse to a curious thing. What problem are you trying to solve with that and what are the unintended consequences of that choice? I walked all the way there with some urgent business to attend to only to be denied entrace by the dreaded code. Also, I found the stay a little "text heavy".
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
Loved the deluxe cabin we rented. It was perfect for our home base.
May 13, 2024
My family stayed in a camping cabin. It was a bit tight, yet perfect for our little family of three. The grounds were impeccable, and the staff was fantastic. They provided communication on weather and activities every day. Thank you! We have already booked for next year at the same time.
May 12, 2024
Our first time here and we will most likely be back. We stayed in an camping cabin and accommodations were great. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Tons for kids to do. My only suggestion is turning the volume of the movie down a little. We could hear it loud and clear in the cabin �. Thank for everything! It was great!
May 12, 2024
Your grounds and staff definitely was up to koa standards. However I just don’t understand the poor condition of the cabin. The door would barely open. The beds are a joke. How do you even call that a mattress. I didn’t sleep at all. Got up at 6 am and booked a random hotel. Such a shame you skimped on the mattress/ foam pad. My ribs were sore for days. You actually hurt me.
May 11, 2024
The campground was clean, friendly staff but the bathroom sure could use a remodel and improved shower pressure would be nice. A basic cabin is a bit sparse for the price. Many other KOAs have at least a TV or fridge. Also no wifi reception at site
May 09, 2024
May 06, 2024
Fantastic location and very nice KOA! Bathrooms were very clean - which must be difficult with so many visitors during Derby week. My only complaint as a cabin renter is that it is VERY inconvenient to only have 1 cabin key. This was a struggle especially when using men's/women's shower facilities and we would return to the cabin at different times.
May 03, 2024
Beautiful campground with a lot of activities & amenities! The campground host was superior in communicating via text alerts (water system that might leave sites without water momentarily) & current events movies etc in the campground.
Apr 29, 2024
We drove in from GA and my son and his family drove in from IL and we stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and had an amazing time. The cabin was beautiful and the property was very clean and inviting. Our granddaughter enjoyed the bounce pad and the playground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We were sad that the wind caused movie night to be canceled but we understood completely.
Apr 29, 2024
Cabin was wonderful
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
We enjoyed our stay. Staff is super friendly & helpful. Campground is quiet and clean! The games are nice but beanbags & game accessories need to be replenished. The accessories seemed to be missing. Thanks for a great stay!!
Apr 19, 2024
the cabin I stayed at had the socket high up on the wall above the top bunk bed! Ridiculous. I've never seen anything like that and I've stayed at KOA all the way to the Dakotas. Bad deal��
Apr 18, 2024
Everything was great except for the wifi.
Apr 17, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
We have "it's broken" issues and had to convert our parking spot into a cabin. The staff helped us get into the parking area, told us about an amazing pizza and made us feel welcome. The cabin was great - the shower felt amazing and we woke up ready to tackle the next leg of our trip. We will be back when we can sit outside and enjoy another pizza.
Apr 13, 2024
Arrived in vey wet storm at 4:30pm. Got charged for dog as I expected. Asked for 2 towels to dry dog after potty breaks. Told no because housekeeping was already gone. I asked for even old, clean ones. The bed needs tobe replaced, it is sunk in one side. I stayed in nashvill a few times, it and everyone was great. Karen at desk is appropriately named. Will not return in Louisville.
Apr 10, 2024
Very friendly staff and willing to help. The cabin was super cute but dirty on arrival. I had to wash the front door window, wash the table and counters and the ceiling fans were covered in dirt. The outdoor landscaping needed to be upkept. There was an old cup, plastic cutlery and trash in the beddings. The beds were comfortable. Wi fi tv was always having trouble and going off.
Apr 09, 2024
We only had a cabin…no running water. It was small, but fine for the night. Some of them are in need of tender loving care
Apr 08, 2024
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was perfect for us and our 2 boys. Just enough room for us to feel like we had our own space. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were well kept. They had lots of fun activities for the kids, including a playground that looked brand new! This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back!
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
It was a great Easter weekend thank you
Apr 01, 2024
We loved all the Easter activities they provided for the children. Loved the playgrounds! Loved the clean restrooms! Loved the size and how clean our cabin was that we rented!!! Thank you for a fantastic weekend!!!
Mar 31, 2024
Nice Amenities for the kids.
Mar 30, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Great place to stay! We come every year in March to stay for the Trucking Show! Staff is always great! The playground is a hit with our kids!
Mar 25, 2024
Great accomodations in the cabin. The cabins are nicer than staying at a hotel with the peace of the campground. Great place.
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 20, 2024
The cabin and the campground were wonderful.
Mar 20, 2024
It was a last minute decision to stay for a night for my daughter's birthday. We stayed in DC2. We had never been to this KOA, only the one in Bowling Green, even though we live in the Louisville area. We were pleasantly surprised by the cabin and the amenities. We have already booked for Sept. Instructions for the infrared stove and an actual coffee pot (over a Keurig) would be appreciated.
Mar 19, 2024
The place is absolutely amazing or stay was wonderful. The only thing I would change is the mattresses need to be better.
Mar 17, 2024
The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer!
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 14, 2024
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was clean & smelled like fresh laundry. We absolutely loved it and are thrilled to stay at KOA campgrounds in the future. Very pleased & recommend!!!
Mar 11, 2024
Everything was as expected. We really enjoy staying a KOA's and would prefer the cabin option over a hotel room any day. Only issues we had was with the baseboard heat and the hot water. One of the baseboard heaters wasn't working and it got a little chilly at night. The hot water heater is tiny and I ran out of hot water pretty quickly while trying to shower. Neither of those were a big deal.
Feb 29, 2024
Karen up front is great! Quick check in, had the linens in the cabin, and everything was easy check in and leave. I travel for work and this place is a great stop for longer stay or even for just 1 night. Clean campground with lots of amenities.
Feb 27, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
The staff were all wonderful, very helpful, friendly and professional. I was relieved when they allowed after hours check in, coming from NC we were not sure what traffic would be like. The Cabin and restroom areas were both very clean. We will be staying there again next month when we travel back to Kentucky.
Feb 21, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
The cabin was very cozy, comfortable and warm even with 20 degree nights. The cabin was clean, but it could have been cleaner around the baseboards and kitchen floor. The owners are very nice and helpful. The campground was quiet and very well maintained. Overall its a great place to stay.
May 26, 2024
Friendly staff. Clean grounds.
- Kenneth Waters on Google
May 23, 2024
Awesome campground
- Stephanie Woodruff on Google
May 18, 2024
60's park that's mature w/ lots of trees & shade, Sites are gravel, 55psi H2O, great cable, terrible WiFi, & Verizon was 1 to 2 bars, what you would expect from a KOA. Very crowed but then again we happened to be here during the PGA tour championship tournament.
- Ric B on Trip Advisor