Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 08, 2017
May 05, 2017
Campground could use some color..No flowers around to brighten up the cottages.
May 01, 2017
The bathrooms seemed well kept. One staff member patrolled the grounds throughout the night. The major complaint that we have is that our little cabin was absolutely filthy on the inside. There were huge, thick cobwebs in every nook and cranny, and ants and other bugs were nesting in the corners and crawling up the wall.
Apr 27, 2017
My wife and I love to stay at the Louisville South KOA when we are visiting friends in the Louisville area. The staff is great, and we love to stay in the Cabins.
Apr 25, 2017
The pond you advertise needs to be cleaned out and the gate opened so people can drive down to it. Also, the dumpster was overflowing. Overall, I was satisfied with our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Stayed in a camper cabin, which was nice in itself, however was not really that close to the bathrooms. Not an issue if it's a nice day/night, but it was raining the whole time we were there. Made for a very uncomfortable stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Very nice
Apr 12, 2017
We had a great time here, the staff was super nice and very helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
the hot water switches from hot to cold, back and fouth, in the shower,
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 31, 2017
The location is great! Very quiet & peaceful stay. Staff very friendly & courteous. Bath houses were nice, good water pressure & clean. Just a couple issues. We stayed at cabin #10, the screen door wouldn't close; a handle on the inside would have helped. We enjoyed the walking trail (saw a deer) but rented bikes would have been nice; maybe they're soon to come as many other KOAs have these.
Mar 29, 2017
The place is very nice and the Showers were clean. Great place to relax and take a hike on the trails.
Mar 28, 2017
Cabins are great way better than hotel
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Nicest cabin we have stayed in to date.
Mar 27, 2017
stay was good stay every year but the dogs next to us in cabin keep us up all night should keep them in some were else
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals