Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2023
Very nice to stay overnight or for a few days. Helpful Staff and lots of stuff to buy in their store. This is not the first time I’ve stayed here.
Nov 03, 2023
We have several Halloween Weekend suggestions that won't fit here re: Movie was hard to hear & light shined thru screen, people were confused about Costume Contest start time, contest overlapped "trick or treat" so audience had to leave early to get back to pass out candy, and should place participating campers together so not missed by kids (ask ahead!). I'd be happy to discuss further.
Nov 03, 2023
Very nice.
Nov 03, 2023
The layout and roads thru the park are not clearly marked, very confusing with no signs. My spot was long enough but had a lot of slope to the front. Exiting the park was confusing despite the map due to no signage. I got brief directions from a worker, even that was not clear and only slightly better than guessing. I probably would not return to this park due to above reasons. 39 ft classa w t
Nov 03, 2023
Nice staff… Sites are not flat and you need to adjust a lot….
Nov 02, 2023
The stay was great. The front desk staff wasn’t very friendly.
Nov 02, 2023
Great place, staff and facilities were excellent. Will use again.
Nov 02, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
Great campground for holidays
Nov 01, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
Campground was fantastic for children! Playground and games. In addition, great hiking trails and fishing on the Salt River. Staff was friendly and helpful whenever my family needed anything. We will definitely stay at KOA South Louisville again!
Nov 01, 2023
Everything was fine but the heating of the unit could be updated.
Nov 01, 2023
Unfortunately we received an extremely unlevel site. The rear tires on our Class A Motorhome were off the ground. I had picked out 2 level sites prior to our arrival. I was not given either site. The park was about 1/4 full. Please hire a contractor with a dozer and a laser to level your site's. This would not be a great expense and it would surely add to a much more positive experience.
Nov 01, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Great and friendly place!
Oct 31, 2023
We had a great stay. The Halloween party was fantastic.
Oct 30, 2023
The campground was nice. The activities were good. I wish the haunted house had started a little earlier. The restrooms were dirty. Showers stalls were tight. Several of the toilets become clogged over the weekend. We don't have a bathroom in our camper, so the bathhouses and their cleanliness are very important to our stay.
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Real nice place and friendly people! Thanks!!
Oct 29, 2023
Need to re-level the sites.
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 29, 2023
Clean, Quiet, and friendly. We’ll be back!
Oct 28, 2023
Great campground. Staff was super helpful. Definitely stay here again.
Oct 28, 2023
The KOA was pretty nice. The only real complaint is it’s got really narrow sites. The fire pit is on a narrow patio and can hardly be used. Our traveling companions, by the time they got so the steps would open on the patio, they had to tlrun long hoses to hook up and the fire pit was absolutely not usable! Overall; quiet and clean. But the sites were obviously set up for smaller, no slide rvs.
Oct 27, 2023
We weren't notified about 'no check-in from 4:30-6:15 due to trick or treating until a couple hours before arrival. Could have easily notified in advance, ad we were already on the road and ready to arrive during that time. Also - on arrival, attempted to use Men's room and both toilets were stopped up!! Was told to go to the other building, a distance away for one with a health condition!!
Oct 27, 2023
We stayed a few days in Mid October. Great place to enjoy the fine weather. Large green spaces with enough large trees to make it very pleasant for our walks with our three little puppies. Tip: Walmart gas bar close by was 30 cents per gallon less than other gas stations but was not to be found on Google price search
Oct 27, 2023
Staff are friendly and the campground is well kept. Our only issue was that the site was far from level and we had to unhook our toad so we could back up to where it was less sloped but even then we could not level completely. For one night it was ok but not our preference.
Oct 26, 2023
When I placed reservation had requested to be in cabin next to friends. Was told not a problem, it could be accommodated. When we checked in we were not next to friends & was told we should have ‘locked’ in this request. This was not mentioned on reservation call. Asked if we could move & was told the cabin next to theirs was booked & checked in. No one showed during wknd. Disappointed.
Oct 26, 2023
WAY Too expensive, toilets backing up,under noisy flight path.Walnuts all over, difficult to walk.Staff locked the front gate for 1-1/2 hr sat so kids could trick or treat so I had to walk 1/2 mile round trip from ft gate to come in and then later get my vehicle (after paying $130/night was told I need to "plan accordingly")I'll just plan on the other RV park we found nearby for next trip. F.U.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
This is our second time to stay at this park. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were in town to visit family and did not get to participate in the Halloween events but we enjoyed seeing the park decorations. We will return again.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
The campsite is awesome! Considering the crowds the two weekends we were there, the grounds were kept clean, bathrooms pretty good for the use they had. I gave it 4 stars only because the sites are not that level.
Oct 25, 2023
Had a great time hiking to the Indian caves and enjoyed the Halloween celebration. Everyone was very nice �
Oct 25, 2023
Stopped in for just one night however it was very pleasant and quiet. Met some nice folks and felt very homey.
Oct 24, 2023
Sorry but the bouncy was missed and the hay ride was a JOKE. I have stayed there for the past 4 years during the Halloween season. I also rent a DC for my Son's Family, We always make a reservation for next year. but not this next year. They were not happy so Papaw's not happy.
Oct 24, 2023
Many improvements from my stay last year. The tent site I was at did not have level ground except for gravel area. This left small holes in the bottom of my tent.
Oct 24, 2023
Very clean and neat campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Really enjoyed our stay! We weren't aware of the Halloween activities until the week of our stay but LOVED them! My 4 year old had a blast with the trick or treating and I really appreciated the safety they added to it. The nature trails were wonderful and seemed like a hidden gem! We will definitely be back!
Oct 23, 2023
Appreciated the attempt to keep unregistered guests out. Good variety of activities over a holiday weekend. Like firewood delivery to the site. The playground needs parent benches.
Oct 23, 2023
Always a good time. One thing they changed was the hay ride.They use to go around the grounds. This year they went around a circle and back, took about 2 minutes. We were disappointed in that.
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Had a great stay, willl return again in the future. mw
Oct 23, 2023
Very nice campground and convenient location.
Oct 23, 2023
Good place for a couple of nights
Oct 23, 2023
Had a nice stay for a Halloween weekend plan to visit again in 2024
Oct 23, 2023
It was too short!
Feb 16, 2024
A lot of Sites are less than level. You're in the path of airport. First night was loud but after that not so bad.
- Natalie Scalia on Google
Feb 08, 2024
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have been to. The checkin process was smooth with 2 deep lanes for parking while checking in, and the staff escorted us to our site - always a nice touch. Sites are all gravel, but the entrance to the park is all paved, so there is a chance to knock the rocks out of your tires before getting on the main road. Rig leveled well, and the grounds are extremely well kept for walking around. Lovely nature trail with a pond and benches for sitting and observing nature. Park is close to Louisville for all the fun things to do there, and not too far away to go down to Mammoth Cave National park for the day either. We did and we absolutely loved it. Plenty of parking in the KOA, amenities are well maintained, and the vibe is very laid back and peaceful. The only quirk we had was that our water pressure would drop below 55 PSI (our water pump would kick on) almost every day roughly between the hours of 7am and 9am, then return to a stable 55PSI with no pressure drops for the remainder of the day. Not sure what was causing this, but it was consistent, and only at this park. Other than that, hookups performed just fine. We camped at Louisville South KOA Holiday in a Motorhome.
- Jeff Tillett on Google
Jan 26, 2024
So far so good. Only 30 miles from my home. I got a cabin , standard , good price .
- Larry Holt on Google