Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2024
Very nice stop on our way to Utah without our camper this time. Lots of space and a trail for pups right on the property and fabulous hiking in the area. Loved the cabin, it was freshly made up for us, cozy and warm. Definitely recommend
Feb 18, 2024
Great place, staff was very helpful. No exit signs making it difficult to find your way out.
Feb 17, 2024
Getting better all the time!
Feb 17, 2024
Feb 17, 2024
Feb 17, 2024
We stayed one night and everyone was very nice and the campground was very nice.
Feb 16, 2024
It was 2 one night stands. Once on our 1st night on our way to Texas, Jan 3 and once on last night before getting back home, Feb 14. Staff and campground were very nice!
Feb 15, 2024
Even though it was a short stay it made a great impression on us. We will come back to to this one for sure.
Feb 12, 2024
Karen and her staff were most accommodating. We really enjoyed our visit.
Feb 12, 2024
Awesome
Feb 10, 2024
Feb 09, 2024
The only negative to comment on is the poor wifi strength. Theirs was so weak our phones switched to our data plan often.
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 08, 2024
Nice people at front desk check in. Mike who took us to our spot very friendly. Only stayed one night.
Feb 07, 2024
Friendly Folks,Easy access from highway for a overnight Stay. Or longer stay
Feb 07, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Very helpful staff and made accommodations for late arrival, texting us clear and detailed instructions as to where our site would be (which is great as this was our first time and it was very dark).
Feb 04, 2024
Feb 03, 2024
Feb 03, 2024
Just an overnight and very pleasant.
Jan 29, 2024
Beautiful campground!! Karen was amazing and so helpful.
Jan 29, 2024
Worked out very well for our overnight stay
Jan 29, 2024
Karen took our reservation over the phone a few hours before we expected to arrive. We would be arriving after the office closed, after dark, and likely in the rain. Karen put us on a super easy to locate and access site. She also texted me with an update. Superior customer service!! Thank you, Karen.
Jan 28, 2024
Jan 27, 2024
Great spot, convenient, and tidy!
Jan 27, 2024
Great Karen was very helpful to make our overnight stay pleasant Thank You
Jan 26, 2024
We were only there for one night on our way south but the park looked very nice and was an easy access from the interstate. Due to winter weather, we had to move our stay back two nights and the park was very accommodating with that.
Jan 22, 2024
Jan 19, 2024
Very Nice! we will be back again on our next trip south. Filled up our Propane tank right there. Bathroom Warm and supper clean. Thanks, You
Jan 14, 2024
Jan 11, 2024
KOA south is a very nice campground. It is very well kept, clean, and quiet. We had a short stay here after I had surgery in Louisville. We would’ve stayed longer, but the winter storm changed our plans. The manager went out of her way to help us, and I really appreciate that. There were lots of activities for families, pool, basketball, etc. I would definitely stay here again!
Jan 10, 2024
We very much enjoyed our cabin. Our only complaint was the bed was horrible. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and the folks in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 10, 2024
We enjoyed this RV Park VERY much. Spacious, clean, top quality, quiet. Great laundry room, lovely playground. Exceptional location. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early because of a winter storm coming at home (Chicago), and we needed to get back before it hit. We hoped that they might offer us a partial refund for that last day that we missed, but they didn't; so, 4 stars instead of 5.
Jan 07, 2024
I attended an event at the KY expo in Louisville. I rented a cabin at the KOA. The facility was great. My cabin was clean, comfortable, warm(cold weather there day I arrived). And I was escorted to my cabin. I accidently forgot a couple personal items in my cabin. KOA folks knew I had friends there as well. So they took my items to my friends and was able to get my items back to me.
Jan 06, 2024
Great campground and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jan 05, 2024
Jan 05, 2024
This is a clean park and the staff were friendly and helpful. My stop was for only one night but I'd visit again.
Jan 05, 2024
Staff is excellent…friendly and helpful ! Site was easy to access. Nice hiking trail on site.
Jan 04, 2024
I wish campground managers would conduct a mock stay for themselves. Arrive in the winter, after dark, tired, and ready for a hot shower. Then take a shower in a kind heated shower house, water just lukewarm, and water pressure almost nonexistent. Just try out your facilities and see what you could do to make them a little better.
Jan 04, 2024
Very nice campground
Jan 03, 2024
Dec 27, 2023
My stay was the worst stay I have had at a KOA. We paid for the deluxe cabin and the tv in the living room did not work. No wifi. Then I got a call from the KOA accusing me and my family of smoking pot. They said a guest walked by and smelled it. The maintenance man did come straight to the cabin and found nothing. And no smell. I will NEVER stay here again!
Dec 26, 2023
We stayed in a studio deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our needs. Check in was easy and everyone was great!
Dec 25, 2023
We always try a KOA because of cleanliness and ease of stay! This one did not disappoint in that aspect but we were told a 71’ site (41 ft motorhome with a tow vehicle) and we were in the road on front and rear. Exit our motorhome inches from next campsites septic hole was our biggest issue!
Dec 24, 2023
Dec 20, 2023
Dec 20, 2023
Very nice park.
Dec 19, 2023
Stop over traveling south. Easy in and out.
Dec 18, 2023
Feb 16, 2024
A lot of Sites are less than level. You're in the path of airport. First night was loud but after that not so bad.
- Natalie Scalia on Google
Feb 08, 2024
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have been to. The checkin process was smooth with 2 deep lanes for parking while checking in, and the staff escorted us to our site - always a nice touch. Sites are all gravel, but the entrance to the park is all paved, so there is a chance to knock the rocks out of your tires before getting on the main road. Rig leveled well, and the grounds are extremely well kept for walking around. Lovely nature trail with a pond and benches for sitting and observing nature. Park is close to Louisville for all the fun things to do there, and not too far away to go down to Mammoth Cave National park for the day either. We did and we absolutely loved it. Plenty of parking in the KOA, amenities are well maintained, and the vibe is very laid back and peaceful. The only quirk we had was that our water pressure would drop below 55 PSI (our water pump would kick on) almost every day roughly between the hours of 7am and 9am, then return to a stable 55PSI with no pressure drops for the remainder of the day. Not sure what was causing this, but it was consistent, and only at this park. Other than that, hookups performed just fine. We camped at Louisville South KOA Holiday in a Motorhome.
- Jeff Tillett on Google
Jan 26, 2024
So far so good. Only 30 miles from my home. I got a cabin , standard , good price .
- Larry Holt on Google