Leander / NW Austin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

Info: 512-259-7200

Email

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
It had rained a lot before we arrived, and the grass was very wet. We would have benefited a lot from a wider paved site.
Feb 22, 2018
Freindly staff. Great time spent watching Super Bowl.
Feb 22, 2018
A nice park worth staying there again.
Feb 21, 2018
The staff was wonderful and accommodating from the time we made our reservation till the time of check out. Everything is was clean and well maintained, it was easy for us to relax and enjoy our mini vacation. We will definitely be back!
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Stayed a few nights, staff was very helpful with getting setup and the need for some propane the next day. Thank you, We will be back. (maybe in the summer when we can use the Pool)
Feb 20, 2018
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed at. The staff are so welcoming, and the facilities are always clean and quiet. Thank you, Leander KOA!
Feb 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! We will be back!
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Always the same. Wish park wasn't so crowded. Just a parking place close to our family.
Feb 14, 2018
you have a very nice place, we were happy to be there.
Feb 13, 2018
The owner and staff are nice folks. And the campground was clean - except when the two big construction dump trucks and equipment trailer, which stay there, pulled out every morning kicking up a huge cloud of dust. This campground is a handy location if visiting the Georgetown or Cedar Park areas north of Austin.
Feb 13, 2018
Personnel very helpful and friendly. Park is well maintained and clean.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Not enough pull throughs. They seem to be allowing long term occupants take the pull throughs.
Feb 12, 2018
Nice area. Friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2018
Facilities were exceptionally nice and clean. Most of all the staff treat you like family!!
Feb 12, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Campground was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Will surely visit again.
Feb 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access.
Feb 11, 2018
Personal was extremely helpful. The best dog run We have ever seen . Very clean laundry and great attention to details.
Feb 09, 2018
Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Everything was good.
Feb 09, 2018
For what you charge, you could at least have a concrete slab to park on. Nice laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always try to accommodate our larger Motor homes with our 100' paved pull thru's, unless the guest request a back in next to our large pet run. Please request a pull thru on your next visit so you will be a very happy camper. Thanks for staying with us. KOA
Feb 05, 2018
Staff is friendly. Very Expensive and pricing changes month to month. Management does not want longer term business and there is a no-refund policy if your schedule should change . The park is well maintained, The work campers are helpful and friendly. Extra charges for additional car and visitors. I will stay at another KOA my next visit, as pricing is half of what this campground is.
Feb 05, 2018
The campground was nice. Easy access to a level paved pull through site.They had the best ever doggie park. The staff were very personable, and Herb even came and walked our dog when we had to be gone all day.
Feb 05, 2018
Cleanest, grassiest, largest dog park we've seen. Nice showers and laundry.
Feb 04, 2018
Herb, Kathy, and Jim are awesome. Took time to tell me about other KOA location for our future vacations. Very attentive and caring individuals. In general, my husband and I love this KOA. Made us feel like family during our short stay.
Feb 02, 2018
Great place
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
nice place, very friendly and helpfull. Quite, close to every thing
Jan 29, 2018
Needed a place to stay for the weekend. Very nice staff and very clean. Nice and quiet but close to everything.
Jan 29, 2018
Great stay ...very clean ....owner and staff are very friendly ( and not just for costumer service)...very close to Austin round rock area !!
Jan 29, 2018
A friendly, clean ,very helpful
Jan 28, 2018
Very friendly staff and very clean. The sites are nice, flat and roomy.
Jan 24, 2018
Mary helped us find a place when we moved from CA. Had a fantastic 6 week stay. Clean showers and very friendly staff!!!
Jan 23, 2018
Great place to stay. We stay here every time we go to Leander
Jan 23, 2018
My dog loved the large dog park! Thanks
Jan 20, 2018
The folks were very helpful and very pleasant. Our spot was great for our overnight stay.
Jan 16, 2018
Fantastic ! Great dog park. Friendly staff.
Jan 12, 2018
Very nice place with level sites. Maintenance people were very helpful when we had some difficulties with our trailer. No shady sites but we stayed in the winter, so that was fine.
Jan 11, 2018
The road and industrial noise was unpleasant. The. Park was very well kept and clean. The dog run/field was the best however I noticed that there was a lot of dog debris. I picked up much more than my canine generated.
Jan 11, 2018
Good but expensive
Jan 10, 2018
Nice and quite
Jan 09, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Fantastic dog area, pull-thrus are long and the staff are very friendly.
Jan 08, 2018
Well maintained long asphalt pull-thru pads, ours with a wood-decked patio with railing, chairs & table, and BBQ grill and trimmed shrubbery. The cold weather didn't permit use of the moderately large pool. Showers & bathrooms were very clean.
Jan 08, 2018
TWO YEARS AGO WE STAYED A MONTH AT THIS CAMPGROUND, THIS YEAR NOT ONLY COULD WE NOT STAY AN ENTIRE MONTH, IT WAS TWICE THE COST. ALSO, THE COST OF PROPANE WAS $3.99 A GALLON IN THE PARK ALTHOUGH 8 MILES DOWN THE ROAD, IT WAS $2.35 A GALLON, VERY DISSAPOINTING.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer discounted nightly rates. This is the guest option. You can stay 1 night or as long as you wish. We offer the 27 night extended stay and 7 night stay with a discount at check in. Our propane is a convenience, we do not sell in bulk.
Jan 07, 2018
Nice, convenient place to stay. 2nd time we’ve stayed here.
Jan 07, 2018
Clean and well run kampground. Great dog park!
Jan 07, 2018
The staff is so friendly. They make you feel like family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks and we love our KOA family. Come again soon. Thanks, KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals