Leander / NW Austin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

Info: 512-259-7200

Email This Campground

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
This is a smaller KOA, but they are BIG on hospitality, and the overall cleanliness and care of their property. Close to stores and things to do. If in the Austin area this is the place for you.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Nice peaceful great people there. Clean. Loved our stay..............
Oct 18, 2018
They were extremely helpful and nice. The park was conveniently located and easy access to site. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2018
Way too expensive!
Oct 17, 2018
This is a great park and would stay there again. The laundry facilities were clean. There were lots of puddles as it poured while we were there, but other than that it was great. We look for parks that are really quiet as we tend to go to bed rather early, and this one hit the mark in spades.
Oct 16, 2018
Great place to camp. KOA staff here are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Great place to stay looking forward to the next time
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Will return again
Oct 15, 2018
This is a very nice KOA -- well maintained and spiffy. Best K9 area I've ever seen, very large with great grass. The staff are absolute tops, courteous, very friendly and eager to please.. I arrived with an inoperative refrigerator and the staff went out of their way to arrange for a technician to repair it. Definitely would stay here again and highly recommend it.
Oct 15, 2018
we had great pleasure when we stepped out in the morning we would be greeted by the Cows on the other side of the fence. We enjoyed our nights very peaceful super quite. Showers and bath rooms well taken care of and clean.
Oct 15, 2018
Loved our stay at Jared's Cabin!
Oct 15, 2018
Easy check in. Easy checkout. Cozy cabin
Oct 15, 2018
Great people and very secure area. I would come back for sure.
Oct 12, 2018
Very convenient to Austin , the best dog park we have ever seen at a KOA. The people where super friendly!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Everyone that work there is extremely friendly and helpful and things are very clean . I do wish there was a little more space in between each rig
Oct 10, 2018
High priced weekend but campground was not even full. Will not be price gouged again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry but you must have us mixed up with another park. Your stay was under $55.with VKR discount during F! races in Austin, Tx thanks, KOA
Oct 09, 2018
Loved the cabin . Wasn't to much noise being next to road
Oct 08, 2018
Clean, quiet, many amenities. Great stay
Oct 07, 2018
Beautiful park that is planning some upgrades shortly. More paved spots, repacking of roads. Owners were fantastic and very accommodating. Great park to stay in.
Oct 07, 2018
The grounds were great very clean. Very nice place. The suggestions I have is handicap bars by the toilet area. And the rates were the highest we have paid to date. Having said that we will be back. Staff was excellent.
Oct 06, 2018
It was very nice, I believe better ventilation is needed in restroom and lights over the sinks are necessary the overall stay was very good.
Oct 05, 2018
Absolutely great place to stay. Staff is friendly and the grounds are well kept. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2018
Pool awesome. Restrooms, club house,etc extremely clean. Donna does a fantastic job.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our great VIP guests. Thanks for your high remarks for Donna. We will be sure she gets the response. Thanks, KOA
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
This is a fantastic park with great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for a great review. Come again soon. KOA
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
The grounds are well maintained and there is a really big dog area. The host was very helpful when our fridge quit working, offering us freezer space. The reason for not giving a 5 star review is when I told the host we needed to leave early because our dog needed emergency medical treatment, she made me pay a penalty of 2 nights for cancelling early. I would have expected some compassion.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
The office lady was very nice but the up charges were insulting. $15 FOR EARLY CHECK IN, $3 FOR PET, $5 FOR GUEST, $3 FOR CAR, $15 FOR LATE CHECK OUT
Sep 26, 2018
Another fine stay. Staff is very good and the property is in fine shape. Our only issue was that other campers were able to park on the road in front of Lot 11 and we almost couldn't pull out. Great location for visiting Austin and the area.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Just trying it out as new travel trailer owners! Everyone was so friendly. The dog run was amazing!
Sep 25, 2018
It was all good .
Sep 25, 2018
I was taken aback by the attitude of the manager, Merry when I asked about a email offer to "stay for three nights and receive a fourth night free." She acted as if I was trying to steal from her. She finally told me I received the 10% discount from the KOA card and can't have both. Why didn't she give me the free day (twice the discount) in the first place without the attitude?
Sep 25, 2018
The rates are very high. We have been paying mid 40’s for a pull through and this year was charged 59.00 for a back in. Ad said 40 to 59.
Sep 24, 2018
Loved it!
Sep 24, 2018
We always have a nice stay. We live locally but like to come to the campground a couple of weekends a year to clean our motor home and relax.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
As an RV park, the Leander KOA is certainly more than a couple of notches above the typical RV park. However, like all RV parks it is essentially a parking lot with Wifi and a laundromat. The only reason I occasionally stay at any RV Park (not just the KOA) is when there are no other alternatives available like a municipal, state or federal park.
Sep 21, 2018
Great
Sep 20, 2018
It was a quick trip to Austin Texas for the birth of our first grandchild we will stay here again hoping it doesn't rain and we can enjoy the pool and hot tub it would of been nice to receive a discount for fixing the breaker box when I arrived late to check in, yes the plug for 30amp had a bad connection due to a very loose breaker which I had to relocate on the far left of power bars in panel..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We extend our thanks for helping out. We do not allow guests to repair any electrical outlets. A call to the office and we would have put you another site. KOA
Sep 19, 2018
Very convenient to north Austin!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. KOA
Sep 18, 2018
Convenient location. Wifi worked well, dropped outa few times one evening but came back quickly. Cabel tv channel selection not great, but it covered the basics. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Had an issue with my cable connection on my last day and thru said it must be me, but I moved my connection to adjacent site and all was good. We would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2018
Pool & Hot tub great, dog run largest ever. Longhorns very photogenic, HEB huge & nearby.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals