Leander / NW Austin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

Info: 512-259-7200

Email This Campground

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
We only stayed overnight. What we saw was well kept. Quiet.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice grounds. Pool is small and they tend to shut it down in the middle of the day for shocking. The hosts tend to be rude and if you have a question about payment he defers to the woman who can really be hateful. Other than that a typical Journey KOA. Good water pressure, poor cable. Over priced though.
Jun 15, 2019
Number 1 KOA! Just travelled through 6 States and stayed at 6 different KOA's to reach home in California. Leander/NW Austin, TX KOA rates the best! It's a beautiful well maintained quiet park, close to everything. The staff are all warm, friendly and caring. Donna and Vicki do a stellar job in keeping the restrooms, and laundry room super clean! Highly recommend to anyone coming to Texas
Jun 14, 2019
Lovely campground. The sites are a good size. The employees were friendly and helpful. I loved that there are mature trees. It was a very quiet location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and come again soon. KOA
Jun 13, 2019
No problems what soever and enjoyed seeing the longhorn steers in the adjoining field!
Jun 11, 2019
Nice campground. Well maintained. Courteous staff.
Jun 10, 2019
Pool and showers nice and clean. Landscaping and flowers obviously tended with care. Staff very friendly, helpful, and competent. Only complaint is the ugly light poles and bright light at night. It obscures campers' view of the stars in the sky. We stayed two nights in a full-service, back-in site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were not so happy with the light
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
The grounds are clean and the staff is great. The one complaint is the sites are way to close together. Barely enough room to sit outside your camper.
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice park. Staff on top of things and the dog run is very large for some good dog exercising and well groomed. See ya next week.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Very welcoming, prestine. Excellent dog run!! Thank you for such kindness and wonderful amenities. We’ll be back!!
Jun 08, 2019
Such nice owners and a very clean and enjoyable park.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
The park was clean, well maintained, convenient location, well monitored, cordial hosts, loaded with amenities.
Jun 05, 2019
Big dog park. Long sites but a little narrow, neighbors side awning very close to our slide out small awning. We do not use any park facilities, restrooms, showers, laundry, pool.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, nice facilities.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
This was our second stay and we really love the staff and also the attention to detail and great condition of everything. The pool and hot tub were the best I’ve seen over and above anywhere else!
Jun 04, 2019
This was our 2nd stay in Leandee. Well-maintained. Spotless bathrooms with great showers. Clubhouse to hang out. Great pool. Love the Dog Park. And, the Staff is top-notch. Close to Austin. And, a rail station nearby to access all the way to downtown, or wherever public transit goes. We will be staying in Leander again and again.
Jun 04, 2019
Very nice place and lots of room between sites.
Jun 03, 2019
Amazing, clean, great prices
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was hospitable and the campground was well-maintained and beautiful. We appreciated the peaceful quiet environment. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. I would definately reccomend staying here.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice and helpful but a bit over priced for single elderly woman. If you have the money and Don’t mind paying then this is for you
Jun 02, 2019
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Thanks, for a top review! Come again soon, KOA
Jun 01, 2019
Perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! Thanks for a great review! Come again soon. KOA
May 31, 2019
Grounds were excellent, very level. Beautiful park and restrooms, facilities, and pool were all excellent and well-maintained. Right in the city so there’s tons to do if you want to go out to dinner. We really enjoyed our stay and we’re sad to leave.
May 30, 2019
Very nice place
May 30, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Leander KOA. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub (due to cold weather) but they were very clean. Waking up and seeing the longhorn cattle was so nice. Showers were always clean. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. We visited Austin during SXSW and had a great time. Thanks to everyone at KOA for an enjoyable week.
May 30, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2019
Quiet park, helpful staff, clean and grounds well maintained. Top notch place to stay, convenient to many things in the area.
May 29, 2019
Good clean park (as we expect from KOA) for adults if you are in the Austin area. The hosts were not overly friendly (like we have come to expect from KOA). Every time we went into the office, he was on his Bluetooth headset and I had to wait for an answer. They had lots of rules that were enforced at their discretion.
May 29, 2019
Really nice flat paved spots , something for every kind of motorhome, even a few tent sites, a doggy Park, cabins , really lovely pool, play ground for kids and a canopy covered area to grill and hang out, clean bathrooms for women and men with private bath that includes a toilet and helpful friendly staff. What more could anyone ask for
May 29, 2019
The campground was okay, it just lacks any form of shade.
May 29, 2019
absolutely great beautiful clean and quiet loved it
May 29, 2019
Outstanding service and immaculate park. Excellent Lamp K9 and superb staff. A+ in every way
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The KOA campground was clean, well lighted and has a friendly atmosphere. The cabin was cozy and bathrooms/shower were clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I will be back. Gracias...
May 28, 2019
The is a very nice RV park. Clean. Quiet. Will stay again.
May 28, 2019
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA.
May 28, 2019
Friendly people, very clean and neat camp and well laid out. We enjoyed it, and plan to stay longer next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting our park and we here at KOA work hard to make it the best it can be for our guests! Come again anytime.KOA
May 27, 2019
Great time visiting family.
May 27, 2019
Clean, helpful, wonderful, sites, clean bathrooms, nice club house open from 8:30-10pm
May 25, 2019
Great place looking forward to the next time
May 25, 2019
Everything was lovely. Our only complaint is the 11:00 am check out. Many campgrounds offer a 12:00 check out and that extra hour is really helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have to prepare and clean for guests arriving at noon check in, if you need to depart a little late please check with the office for late departure. On major holidays and events as Memorial and graduation, we are back to back with guests arriving on Friday.Thanks and come again. KOA
May 23, 2019
Clean, friendly, quiet, level, large grassy fenced dog park, nice washers and dryers, and excellent morning coffee!
May 23, 2019
A very good place to stop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals