Leander / NW Austin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

Info: 512-259-7200

Email This Campground

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
Stayed two nights for 5th wheel repair service at a shop close to this park. No complaints. Site long enough for our fifth wheel and semi tractor without disconnecting. No extra leveling required and utilities placed well in the site.
Apr 22, 2019
Very safe, clean, and nice people. The dog run is fabulous.
Apr 22, 2019
Everyone was so Friendly and Fantastic. Very Nice clean Park. Enjoyed our Morning Walks.
Apr 19, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. We used a cabin this time but would like to stay here with our rv in the future.
Apr 18, 2019
very clean. Nice place to stay and relax.
Apr 18, 2019
All the folks are awesome! Great stay! Very helpful! Clean and well cared for facility Thanks Guys!
Apr 18, 2019
The cabin was comfortable especially since I planned to tent camp and there were a few nights of Texas welcome weather. The facilities were the most sanitary I have ever experienced and conveniently located for everyone. The location was far enough away from everything but close enough to food, shopping and entertainment. I completely enjoyed my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for staying with us and come again soon. Thanks, KOA
Apr 17, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The site was great and so was the staff. Loved ending each day with the hot tub!
Apr 17, 2019
Beautiful, clean.easy access to Austin.
Apr 16, 2019
Great owners, very clean and great facilities
Apr 16, 2019
This is our 2nd time in Leander, love it there. Mike is so accomodating and the staff is very friendly. The showers are very clean and we love the dog park. We just wish other guests would be more diligent about picking up after their dogs. We have 2 large dogs and would never not clean up after them. If they are seen, we hope someone reminds them to be courteous. We are returning next year for s
Apr 16, 2019
Nice park, but a bit hard to find. No signage showing directions from Interstate, the US hiway next to the railroad tracks, or from the State hiway going into/from Georgetown. Didn't go on the toll road to see if there was signage on it or not. Stayed twice within a month, 1st time was tired and looking for a place to stop, 2nd time on purpose heading back to NM. Just a bit pricey.
Apr 16, 2019
Nice small park, very clean & big dog run. We would definitely stay here again!
Apr 16, 2019
We were in Austin to visit family close by. The settings were exactly what we were looking for. The sites we're all recently paved, nice and level although not very wide. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Office staff was very friendly and helpful when asking for travel routes for best for seeing the bluebonnets which we're in full bloom. Would definitely go back again!
Apr 16, 2019
Everything was very clean and very well kept up. Staff were extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again. They went out of the way to make sure we had the right site for our large 5th wheel.
Apr 15, 2019
Great place and friendly people but you need better WiFi
Apr 14, 2019
Well kept park, friendly people. My daughter loved the pool waterfall. Showers were great and nice large dog park. Would stay again anytime.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
One of the few bathrooms that had an adequate shower fan to remove steam. Nice floor mat also. Nice large dog run, very clean pool and very energetic associates. Very accommodating management.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Excellent
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
We used an RV pad and rented a cabin. Everything was clean as a whistle. We've stayed in KOAs all over the country and Leander's is jn the top five - a real credit to the KOA brand.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Always enjoy our time here - Merry and her crew are always helpful if issues arise...
Apr 10, 2019
Well maintained facility. 1/4 acre dog run with grass is great, albeit is over the leach field. Only complaint is typical of almost all RV parks, the WiFi is useless unless you are on it at 3 am. Even then it can be difficult to connect to.
Apr 10, 2019
Great place, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings.
Apr 10, 2019
Had RV pad and a cabin w/facilities - both clesn and well maintained. This KOA is a credit to the brand.
Apr 09, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Apr 07, 2019
good to excellent
Apr 05, 2019
Stayed here several times. Excellent service and extremely well maintained park. Sites are spacious and the location is excellent. Shopping and restaurants near by,
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Park is very clean and sites are level..park is quite at night. A very pleasant stay both nights and the staff was so very nice. We will stay in this park when we are in the area and will recommend it to our friends.
Apr 04, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 03, 2019
A very nice park with great staff. Even though I live just 4.4 miles away, it's nice to stay here a few nights now and again. Quiet, clean. Good level sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for a great review. KOA
Apr 03, 2019
Nice park. Easy access. Quick checkin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were a happy camper. Come again soon. Thanks, KOA
Apr 01, 2019
This campsite is very nice, easily accessible and close to our daughter and her family. beautiful sites and the last time they set us up on a site that had an out door patio with a table, chairs and a charcoal grill we could use. This is our second stay at the Laender Texas KOA and will definitely stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for stopping to visit with us and hope you stay again on your adventures. Thanks, KOA
Mar 31, 2019
This campground location is great, close to Austin and the hill country. Spaces are tight and sacrifices comfort to increase capacity even though the price is VERY high. Staff called exactly at 11am to give me a hard time about getting out so they could let a new rig in 3 hours early - not cool! Unfortunately I was stuck at a slow restaurant but got out within 30 minutes of checkout time.
Mar 31, 2019
Could not of been more accommodating. They went beyond what most places would of done to get us a spot .
Mar 30, 2019
Great stay every one treats you like family, look forward to next stay
Mar 30, 2019
Really nice park in many ways. That said, I have never paid as much for an RV site... but it seems there are some in demand RV parks charging high rates these days. When I began “RVing” many years ago I never thought I’d ever pay $65 a night for a full hookup site �� The heavy equipment and highway noise was a bit annoying. Office staff were pleasant and helpful.
Mar 30, 2019
We stop here often on our way to and from the Kerrville or Junction Area of Texas Have always received excellent service.
Mar 29, 2019
A beautiful campground! Nicely located to Leander, but out in the quiet rural setting. Entire park is paved with concrete easy pull-throughs. Showers and bathrooms are very clean all the time. Large campfire pit near the playground with cushion benches. Loved playing with my dog in the huge clean dog park. Also the salt water swimming pool with waterfall is gorgeous. Lovely hot tub to rel
Mar 29, 2019
My stay was a necessity for work. Not enough parking, parking in street. Too expensive for area !!! Resort RV parks are even less expensive. Staff was very friendly and helpful !!
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
The facilities were immaculate! The people were very accommodating! We loved it and we would do it all over again!
Mar 28, 2019
They let me take a cabin without a 4 day minimum because of event. I had to pick up my service dog. That saved me a lot of money on the trip and was greatly appreciated. Great staff.
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Great as usual, just a little concerned that there was talk of sewage runoff in the dog park...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals