Leander / NW Austin KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Nice but small campground with friendly staff. I was surprised to see that the K9 Park was more developed and spacious than the tent camping area, which consisted of 3 tent unit spaces total on a narrow strip of grass between the road (no parking), a dumpster, the RV dry storage gate entrance and a chain-link fence with scrub brush and steel garage behind it. Wouldn’t tent camp here again.
Oct 21, 2019
Fantastic facility and staff. Nice quiet location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review! Come again soon
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
A good place to stay. Staff is very helpful. I would have given a higher rating if there were hiking trails close by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to see you again soon. Hiking trails, parks, dinosaur tracks close by. Please check our website. thanks, KOA
Jul 08, 2019
there was a problem with the company we rented the rv trailer (rv shares-never will do that again, even though we had a confirmation on our reservations, there was no trailer available!!!! ) The staff at KOA rushed opening up a cabin in order to accomadate us, the cabin was beautiful. there were activities planned, lots of fun. We had a wonderful time, thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for working with us and we are here for our guests and making it GREAT! Thanks, KOA
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was hospitable and the campground was well-maintained and beautiful. We appreciated the peaceful quiet environment. Thank you!
Mar 25, 2019
I was very disappointed with the tent accommodations at this KOA. Very small area set against the chain link fence topped with barbwire. rocky ground, almost seemed as though they had just pulled the table over there to make a spot after I made the reservation. I'm ok with a KOA that doesn't really accommodate tents, but would have liked to be told that before paying full price for half the spot
Nov 19, 2018
Convient location to ride the Austin Steam Train.
Nov 11, 2018
There was someone in our tent spot and we had to tell them to move their things, it would've been nice to have signs that say "Site T05" just to avoid confusion. Clean bathrooms nearby water and electricity and great service overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the mix-up at your site. We don't usually have more than one tenter at a time so marking them has never been an issue. Again, we are sorry they were in your site. Leander KOA
Sep 05, 2018
Quiet and friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always hope for a 10/5 review grade. Sometimes we don't get it though. Makes us sad! Come again soon. We will work harder to make you a happy camper. Thanks, KOA
May 21, 2018
We only stayed one night but the management was exceptional. All of the staff where pleasant, helpful and professional. The owners were especially helpful. If we ever do RV our way back through Texas we would stay here for sure. Sincerely, Susan and Bob Davis
Apr 19, 2018
Peaceful and lovely...quite and nice folks
Apr 09, 2018
Awesome stay very nice hosts!!
Mar 04, 2020
THERE’S LONGHORNS ROAMING RIGHT NEXT TO IT! So awesome. The camping cabin was cute and clean with a large porch and grill and the facilities were very well maintained. There’s a big dog park in the back, a nice pool and hot tub, a playground, a fire pit, and a pool table. Bathrooms were very clean and it had a well stocked little shop in the office. I’m not from Texas and I had never been to HEB but I’m sad we don’t have them! There’s a good, close one. The staff was really welcoming.
- sphgrjd on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.