Leander / NW Austin KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
The staff is SO helpful and friendly! We stayed in Burke’s cabin and it was incredibly clean. I asked them to air out the cabin before we arrived and they were very agreeable to that. When I needed to buy ice, they made it easy by charging my card and leaving the ice out on the patio for me! I definitely recommend this KOA and will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2020
We had a great time, everybody was kind and friendly. The place was spotless.
Feb 26, 2020
The cabin was great and everyone that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Man, what a terrific review. We love this positive feedback. Thanks for your time rating your stay, and we look forward to the next time you make it to the park. -Leander KOA-
Feb 18, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
I appreciate the fact that my reservation was honored after a complication came into play. It's obvious that this owner tries his best to please all of his guests and that's good. I wish the views were better, but it's a nice, clean place. Cabin #2 is the best spot, I think. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always try to work with our guest, whether they are in the park or have not yet arrived. Unfortunately, we cannot foresee small hiccups that can occur but we do our best to maneuver around them. Glad that you enjoyed the cabin. -Leander KOA-
Dec 01, 2019
I have just one suggestion about your KOA. It has to do with the dog park. Dog owners tend to be friendly and we like to sit and chat at the par while our dogs play. But when it is sunny .... especially when we are there in June and August ... we cannot stay very long because there is no shade. If you had a nice bench with a shelter over it, that would enhance the dog park experience enormously.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. We have had the swing with the cover and of course the wind removed it for us. We will construct something more durable if possible. Thanks, KOA
Oct 28, 2019
We loved our stay at the Koa. However they need more training and better communication with the staff. When it comes to moving cabins reserved and upgrading customers to cabins. We had a issue which at first. However it was resolved fast. Thank you we plan on going back very soon. John Paul Espinoza

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your understanding and patience, new staff was trying very hard. Come again soon. KOA
Aug 19, 2019
Love it here! People are great and the place feels good!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 11, 2020
This Campground is perfect in every way and I would have given it a perfect 5 except for the reason I'll mention at the end. The site or Louisville paved and beautifully laid-out. It is very easy to get in and out of the campground. The amenities are as nice as any you could ask for. The pool is in a nice shaded location and kept very clean. The variety of cabins makes it ideal for any family weather camping in a motorhome, a camper, or staying in the cabins. The dog park is the largest I've ever seen and proved to be a lot of fun for my pets. The location provides easy access to and from all the sites around Austin while not being in the midst of the hectic City Life. The store is small but well-stocked. The only issue I ran into was with the owner Merry. On two occasions she confronted us with insignificant issues that we had already addressed when we checked in. But she seems to take pride in patrolling the campground to find issues. If not for that it would have been a perfect visit. We enjoyed the campground so much that we had actually extended our stay from 5 days to 7 days.
- Tennessee50plus on Trip Advisor