Campground Reviews

May 14, 2024
It's hard to fully rate as it was very early in the season. Staff was great, place was clean with cute decorations everywhere. Pool and some things not open yet. Nice boat launch for kayaking. Sites are a little uneven and we had to put extra time in leveling. Sewer tap was uphill but we figured it all out. Good sized space. Pretty quiet. It was a relaxing weekend.
May 12, 2024
It was opening weekend very quiet, but the staff was very friendly. The sites were great very clean. Campground would definitely go back.
May 12, 2024
May 11, 2024
Lousy dump station access, in need of updates and upgrades. Not up to KOA STANDARDS
May 08, 2024
People were friendly and helpful if needed
May 08, 2024
We stayed 3 nights with our daughter and her two small children joining us for nights 2 and 3. The children loved the playground (the pool was not open the first weekend of May) and the waterfront where they "fished" with there little poles with no hooks. We had s'mores at very meal around the campfire in the provided fire ring. The staff were super friendly and helpful and all facilities clean.
May 05, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
I booked the wrong date and was told I would not receive a refund.
Oct 18, 2023
The campground itself is great!!!. My problem is the Arcade in which I understand is not operated by the campground. We have stayed there many times and half of the games don't work or are off and the prize dispenser has very little in it. It leaves a bad impression on the campground and should be addressed.
Oct 13, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
They were very kind to give us a different site because the first one was too tight to get our rig in.
Oct 11, 2023
Charming site by the lake. Illumination quite poor, take a torch when leavingnyout site at night. Shop closes at 6pm already. Item selection in the shop was not satisfying, maybe due to the end of the season.
Oct 11, 2023
We arrived late and left early. Hard to follow path to our site because it was so dark. Bathrooms used by many so additional Cleaning was needed. Loooove the wooden tent pad!��
Oct 10, 2023
ALWAYS a pleasure!!!
Oct 10, 2023
Poor wifi, other campers were very loud till 1am, no one to contact. Site was very nice store is great
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
We will try again during next summer, weather didn't work out for us to get the kayaks in the lake, the people 2 and 3 sites over were a little to loud and plenty of F bombs. We had a hard time having a normal conversation on our own site.
Oct 10, 2023
Stayed the last weekend of the season so I can’t speak to all the amenities, but we really enjoyed our stay there. Sites are spaced well, management was very responsive to a leaking water spigot, and the bathroom and shower house was clean. We definitely plan to go back!
Oct 09, 2023
Quiet,clean staff was very friendly... Sites and roads a little tight but managable. We'll be back
Oct 08, 2023
The staff was amazing! I accidentally drove to the wrong KOA but they were able to give my husband and I a spot for the night, after a long day of driving. It was dark when we arrived and we left bright and early so we did not get to explore the campground.
Oct 07, 2023
I have never seen a KOA with such terrible Wi-Fi. It's archaic. We could not make a phone call or receive a phone call or get email. I was told that Vermont did not have a lot of cell phone towers so that may be the reason. Hot spot or TravelFI doesn't work there. Campground was decent. We used it as a resting place as we explored the state.
Oct 07, 2023
Oct 07, 2023
Oct 07, 2023
Rustic camping cabins need a lot of work. Dirty. Trash in cabin at check in. 1st cabin had heavy smokers in it. Needed a second cabin assignment. This one hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Best thing was it had a fridge and microwave. Ladies restroom outside light out. Restrooms are old and need some atrention. Sorry won't recommend a stay here.
Oct 05, 2023
Our cabin was in need of many repairs
Oct 05, 2023
I had a recent stay at KOA cabins in Lake Bomoseen, and while we encountered a few initial issues, we has a great experience. The owners of KOA cabins are incredibly nice and accommodating. They resolved the issues we faced and were very friendly and willingness to assist. And most of all, the location of KOA cabins is simply stunning!
Oct 03, 2023
No hook ups for sewer in pull thru is a deal breaker. One restroom, no phone &/or internet!
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
We loved it there, and have been there many times, living in Rutland, it's very convenient to get to . The only problem we had was that the WiFi service was shut off at 11pm, and turned back on at 8am. There's no cell service there.Was moved to site 53 from 43 , and didn't have much water pressure as the other sites we had in the past. Totally enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the friendly peopl
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
We were disappointed in this KOA. Our site was badly sloped & we had difficulty leveling. We have automatic levelers & had to play around with leveling blocks under the jacks to get RV level enough. Still front tire on one side was off ground. On one side of our site there were reeds & weeds which made area very buggy, making it uncomfortable to be outside.
Oct 01, 2023
Loved it here! The staff was very helpful and curious. Was very clean, and sites were very large. The only down fall is you don't get phone service, and the WiFi was slow . Our first night, it went off at 11pm and didn't come back on till 8am.
Oct 01, 2023
We are tired of campgrounds stating they have Wi-go and it never works. We talked to the people next to us and they were complaining about the same thing.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
Was expecting to see more of the lake because of the picture on the website. Not the case, just the marsh end. Nice camp store and people were very friendly. Nice clean campground. Lots trees.and shade.
Sep 27, 2023
This is a great campground. We've gone here for years even before they were a KOA campground. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful and provided us with a beautiful sight all by ourselves. I would highly recommend this site as the campground is very well maintained and have a great store with lots of camping supplies.
Sep 26, 2023
The campground staff was very rude. Amenities were broken. Bathrooms were disgusting. Worst KOA experience ever.
Sep 25, 2023
Asked for a site close to the boat launch so we could wheel our kayaks to the launch. There were vacant site much closer than we were assigned and were vacant for the time we were there. Other than that everything was fine.
Sep 25, 2023
Campground okay, washrooms pretty old
Sep 24, 2023
The campground is older but is pretty well maintained. The bathrooms could use some upgrades but they were clean. The floor in the store sags as you walk and is a little concerning. The RV site was big and level. We had a great wooded site. I recommend this location for boating and fishing. They rent boats earlier in the season so we couldn't take advantage of that this trip.
Sep 24, 2023
It's a beautiful area in Vermont. We only stayed one night on our way home to Michigan from Eastern Canada but enjoyed the large sites, the view of the lake and nicely wooded areas. You can tell that thought was put into the layout and I enjoyed the fun decorations spread throughout! Maybe a little more light in the shower area?
Sep 23, 2023
Awesome KOA campground and centrally located to lots of hiking in Vermont...
Sep 22, 2023
We will return. Enjoyed our stay kayaking on lake a couple of days. Nice swimming pool that the kids enjoyed. WiFi just as other campgrounds. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Sep 22, 2023
Very nice. Clean. Quiet. People very Friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
The place is a dump, i should have read the other reviews first . It has reflected so poorly on the KOA organization, that we cancelled ALL of our KOA stays on our 3 month Northeast trip, and will try and avoid KOA in the future. WORST campground ever, first review i have ever sent of this kind.
Sep 18, 2023
One night stay while traveling. Campsite Adequate for our needs. Bathhouse well maintained. Would be a good family spot in summer with pool and slash pad open.
Oct 12, 2023
Well maintained, beautiful place to rv
- Madelyne Decker on Google
Oct 01, 2023
We really enjoy this campground. the only thing we think could make it better would be a set of bathrooms closer to the tent sites.
- Joshua Tompkins on Google
Sep 27, 2023
This is a wonderful campground. The staff was extremely friendly in checking us in. We stayed here years ago before they were a KOA Campground. Well groomed campsites, and even while we were here and it was fall they were still blowing leaves to keep the sites clean as well as every fireplace cleaned out. Where big believers in carry in carry out and we couldn't find one drop of garbage scattered anywhere. We had a family emergency and had to leave a day earlier and the owners were kind to us and did the right thing. We will definitely be back there for the summer 2024 season, and would highly recommend you give them a try. You'll be happily surprised.
- Ed S on Google