Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2022
Everything & everyone was wonderful
Oct 27, 2022
Clean and well maintained campground. Bathrooms clean with lots of hot water / water pressure in showers. No beach area, but easy access for boats / kayaks. Kid friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 27, 2022
Had a great stay. They fixed a problem that was no fault of theirs (neighboring site hooked up to our hook up) so they moved us to a different site immediately which was fine with us. Friendly people, friendly staff, nice sites so I can't ask for more!
Oct 27, 2022
Sites were neat&clean. Easy to get Into & set up. I got lucky, side to side was perfectly level! Staff was very helpful.
Oct 26, 2022
Wonderful staff and great facility!
Oct 26, 2022
Nice small campground in the woods, on a lake. Good store.
Oct 26, 2022
We love it here. Can't wait to see you again Add activities
Oct 26, 2022
good, I have been trying to get InTouch with someone from the campground as I have a gate key that I would like to return. Wish someone would answer my emails. I think the way everyone was rushed out on the day of closing was bad. No reason that they could not have stayed until around 4. I realize I was a little late getting out as I had to make a run to my house early in the day.
Oct 26, 2022
We were not aware they were closing for the season on Monday the day we were to check out. They made it very apparent they wanted to get out of there. We paid a lot of money to stay the weekend but we’re woken up by a leaf blower at 8 am around our site (for no reason) & they shut everything down including arcade when my kids wanted to go in. We paid until check out. We felt rushed and unwelcome
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 21, 2022
Loved the campground and the area. We were situated right next to Larry who works for the campground and the guitar by the fire was beautiful. We really enjoyed it. We ended up doing laundry and the only complaint I have was the laundry room was dirty and we had to wipe down the machines and sweep the floor. Otherwise everything was good and we would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2022
Back in spots are too right angled to road. They need to be a greater angle for ease of backing in.
Oct 12, 2022
This is a great place to stay. Wish the pool would stay open for the one night free weekend, but otherwise love it here.
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
We paid for a patio site. The lawn furniture had bird poop and sap all over it. There was no way you could sit on it. After trying to wash it off for an hour we gave up and my husband went up to the office to ask them to clean it. There first comment was that it’s 3 days before closing for the season. Second comment was your in the woods what do you expect. Very disappointed for a KOA.
Oct 10, 2022
Nice
Oct 10, 2022
Very nice camp site plenty of room,camp ground was clean really enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 10, 2022
The whole property seemed run down and in need of sprucing up, The water smelled so bad my wife refused to shower with it. We had to buy bottled water for drinking. We rented a "deluxe" cabin but it was anything but deluxe. It was not what I was expecting from a KOA campground.
Oct 10, 2022
Not maintained to the caliper one would expect from a KOA campground. The cabins and other out buildings were in obvious need of some TLC. Laundry room was dirty and one if the most expensive.
Oct 10, 2022
It was just a nice as we remembered it from several years ago.
Oct 08, 2022
We stayed in a basic cabin and found at there was no heater in the cabin. In the office they told us that heaters are not basic, while the basic cabin has a tv, refrigirator and microwave, in my opinion also not really basic. We stayed in many KOA basic cabins and everywhere there is a heater/AC. Restrooms could use some updating. I am glad this was only for 1 night, will not go back.
Oct 08, 2022
The woman that checked us in found us a fhu. Was very pleased about that. Experienced a bad breaker but was fixed quickly.
Oct 08, 2022
My second stay at Lake Bomosee KOA in a cabin by the boat dock. Very pleasant location and scenery for the fall time of year. Great place and Great Staff .. and Larry who fixed the heating system for us. We are now official KOA Kabin Kampers. We also enjoyed the Salmon Falls KOA Kabin in Lebanon Maine.
Oct 08, 2022
Staff were very helpful while booking our stay which had 2 parties in mixed sites. The location is wonderful on a huge lake. Online people complained about access to the lake, we had no issues. Unfortunately all amenities were closed during our trip, new about the pool (way to cold anyway) but game room and mini golf also closed and no activities. So those were a let down with the high costs.
Oct 08, 2022
Propre, gentillesse des travailleurs
Oct 08, 2022
Personnel were wonderful. The campground itself needs attention. For instance, the dump station was not well marked and lacked room. We did not expect night check in as early as 6:15 pm…
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 06, 2022
The campsite itself was ok. Nice patio with furniture. There was a rather low hanging electric cable / line that was at the back of our site, which was concerning when backing our 40 foot camper into the site (#86). The road in the campground was tight, with several trees close to the road.....difficult to maneuver a large camper. The numbering of the campsites was not in succession.
Oct 05, 2022
The only update/upgrade I would make is the wifi throughout the camp ground. We have found this to be an issue on several KOA's.
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
Another great KOA experience. Wasn’t disappointed about anything and everybody was very kind
Oct 03, 2022
Nice site, but no wifi, no internet. so we left a day earlier than planned since we needed internet access
Oct 03, 2022
This is a small campground located on the NY Vermont border. The campground is clean with plenty to do during the camping season. The staff were polite and helpful. Our camp site was very large and tucked back, the perfect place to relax during the fall. There is 0 cell reception out here and the wifi is very spotty, but if you don't mind that, this is the place for you.
Oct 01, 2022
RV spots were spacious and clean. Laundry which we chose not to use was pretty pricey. Showers and restrooms were well taken care of. Campground did not have any planned activities unlike the previous KOA at Cochura in New Hampshire. One negative was the young lady doing check-ins and running the store very impersonal, did not make you feel welcomed, and acted like she didn't want to be there.
Sep 30, 2022
No sewer in the pull-through sites, which are very tight! Office person put us right next to other campers even when there were many other spaces open where we could all have more room. This place should not be considered “big rig friendly “, as you cannot access the dump station due to trees, curves, narrow lanes and seasonal patrons parking. Poor access to gate controls w/o leaving vehicl
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Lovely place in the woods of Vermont.
Sep 29, 2022
electrical wires appeared to not be up to code, attached to trees and so low we could not back all way in without wires hitting motorhome!! When checked in older women very pleasant but younger women doing paperwork and very unfriendly, not what you’d expect in a campground office! sites small with gravel, no grass
Sep 28, 2022
Sep 28, 2022
Very nice area. Very quiet staff friendly and helpful. Stayed 3 nights had a wonderful time. Well be going back again next year.
Sep 27, 2022
When I'm ready for a seasonal site, this is whete I want to be!
Sep 27, 2022
They should not be able to use the KOA name or logo
Sep 27, 2022
It was clean and family friendly.
Sep 27, 2022
Very accommodating to our group.
Sep 25, 2022
Sep 25, 2022
Great campsite clean restrooms clean campground
Sep 25, 2022
WiFi is non existent at sites.
Sep 25, 2022
Sep 24, 2022
The staff weren't the most friendly people, some were nicer than others, but overall they weren't the most cordial folks. Also, the internet connection was spotty at best, and the WiFi connection wasn't very consistent. It was a fairly nice campground, but the heavy gravel campsite and soft ground underneath made it difficult to stake my canopy.
Dec 21, 2022
Great spot to pull off and inspect vehicle/trailer
- Chris Paquette on Google
Oct 12, 2022
Haven't stayed there but stop in the store from time to time. Well stocked.
- OneBadBuick on Google
Aug 15, 2022
One night stopover, nice shady site on a hot day, although getting out was a bit tight, even with my little 17-foot trailer. Decent wifi, good dump station.
- Annie Wynn on Google