Lake Bomoseen KOA Reviews

WE ARE OPEN FOR THE 2020 SEASON

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Large, spacious sites and beautiful area
Sep 22, 2020
The folks at the store were not nearly as friendly as we have experienced at numerous other KOA’s. Nice facility, just need their workers to perk up a bit.
Sep 21, 2020
When we arrived things were not bad. The downside to our stay was our site location and WiFi accessibility. The site we were put on, site 1, was extremely unlevel, basically a downhill grade. To unhitch the camper I had to chock the wheels with large rocks as my 4"x6" chocks were not sufficient. The WiFi was non-existent.
Sep 21, 2020
Pool was really big and nice- but super cold... it shows online it is heated - it clearly is not.....
Sep 21, 2020
Very wooded sites with little sunlight. Nice but I prefer a more open site. This would be perfect for those who like deep shade.
Sep 21, 2020
Had a great time. Sites are great. Staff is very accommodating. Can’t wait to stay again!
Sep 21, 2020
I absolutely love this campground! Staff is the best!!!!!
Sep 21, 2020
Unique
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Campground looked like it was in need of some tlc, I thought there would be a beach area at the facility, overall everyone was friendly and fellow campers were welcoming
Sep 16, 2020
Nice campground very nice area. Had a good stay here
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Friendly office staff. The buildings at the entrance (office, arcade etc) need a refresh badly. Not much to do in the area.
Sep 14, 2020
We had a great time at the campground everyone was nice and friendly overall a great time
Sep 14, 2020
We reserved a nice premium site. When we looked at the map upon arrival, it would seem we would only have neighbors on either side of us. Unfortunately, we also had them behind us and they had a barking dog and a loud owner. While camping at campgrounds comes with neighbors, most of the campgrounds we have been to, we have had respectful neighbors. Peace and quiet is why we camp.
Sep 13, 2020
We liked it .. environment was nice. We were not pleased with how hard the bed was in the deluxe cabin as I’m 6 months pregnant and I couldn’t get any sleep. The kids had fun. Everyone was friendly and there are a lot of things to do. We are hoping that the pool is open next year and maybe the mattress could be changed out. We left early because I was in too much pain
Sep 13, 2020
The weather was great and they had soft serv Ice cream
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Very unpleasant at both check in & check out. One lady in particular (young, a little heavyset, shoulder length gray hair in a pony tail) was basically rude. Bit of a traffic jam on arrival and no one came out to assist. No assistance to our site. Laundry was "closed" the entire time we were there. Wifi was basically non-existent and there was no Verizon service. Site was basically dirt.
Sep 12, 2020
The campfire wood they sold wasn’t seasoned! Need more bathroom facilities. Our campsite was tiny, you need pictures of the sites so people know what they are paying for..
Sep 11, 2020
This was an awesome campground! The owners were super friendly and helpful, the store had everything you could possibly think of or need, and there was a ton for the kids to do. You could rent boats, playing a great pool, do a little fishing, play some basketball and still have plenty of privacy! The setting was beautiful and peaceful. I could not have asked for a better weekend!
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Spent five nights here for an extended Labor Day stay. Had a great time with the family. We took canoes out in the lake, kids fished, played in the arcade, and rented a golf cart for a day. Site that we were on was perfect. Didn't have cell service but it was a nice break. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2020
Campground is well maintained, bathrooms are clean, people are respectful! We came for labor day weekend, and everyone was respectful, no rowdiness. They had clean pools, doggie park, and other amenities that were outdated (arcade room) They have limited golf cart rentals. I wish they also Had bike rentals. Campsites are close proximity to others, but we were fine. Overall had a great experience!
Sep 08, 2020
Beautiful area, family and pet friendly. We wished the lake access was swimable and a little more privacy between campsites.
Sep 08, 2020
Great time. No complaints �
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. The only piece we didn’t like was the large gatherings in the pool during these Covid times. We felt we couldn’t safely use the pool. I would have liked to see a sign up sheet for time slots, limiting the number of guests at a time, like we’ve experienced at other campgrounds. But otherwise, very cool experience, and we hope to be back!
Sep 08, 2020
It would be great if the office/store staff were more attentive to visitors & campers trying to pass thru the gates. I had two visitors come see us & they both said after checking in at the office (which took a very long time), they waited several minutes for the gate to be raised but had to go back into the office to ask them to raise it. I also witnessed this happen with another guest.
Sep 08, 2020
The sites are small and tight. We had very little yard. With my chair set up I could touch the camper next me. Some sights had no yards. It was like a state campground with cars parked everywhere. Our fire pit had half melted plastic bottles in it. The WIFI was not worth the time it took for pages to load. I gave this 2 stars only because the staff were very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2020
The site itself was fine, a few feet short due to trees. Hard to back into, and the staff wasn’t the friendliest. They have some odd power trip on not opening the gate for you and making you come in and beg them to.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
They list activities for the kids in the brochure but they do absolutely NOTHING!!!! No hot tubs, either! At night people were very loud after quite hours and no one spoke to them! We were woken up every single night due to NOISE!!!! Horrible sleep there! Basically the only thing to do is the swimming pool! Next time we will go to Kampersville, they do activities and dances!!!!
Sep 07, 2020
We had a great campsite! Everything was clean and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2020
Most of the staff was friendly. Only 2 complaints I have is 1) the internet was very spotty and locked you off a lot. 2) my son won a lot of tickets in the arcade but wasnt able to cash them in as nobody was ever there during our stay
Sep 05, 2020
Enjoyed our stay...everything was clean and everyone was friendly.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Even though the weather wasn't great we had lots of fun. We stayed in cabin #85. Was nice and clean
Sep 04, 2020
The campground was very clean, staff was friendly. Easy access to the lake. Pool was a little cold, but the weather wasnt greatest. The playground was in great shape, our children enjoyed it. The back-in spots were a little tough to get into because of the one way direction.
Sep 04, 2020
Had a great stay i went through the wrong path and they politely told me I was not suppose to i stopped and problem solved they did not jump down your throat. Everyone in the store was helpful and polite and I have Lteady booked another cabin stay for first weekend in October.
Sep 02, 2020
We always enjoy staying at your campsite. It is well taken care of. Also the people working in the store are excellent.
Sep 02, 2020
The campground is very well maintained, bathrooms were clean, campsites clear, camp store well stocked, pool clean and lawn area well maintained. Disappointed with the lake access, water is clean but so much vegetation going out to the lake. Front desk staff rather slow at their job, very nice people but I never received a gate card, had to ask to come in everytime, inconvenient.
Sep 01, 2020
This is a great place to stay. Unfortunately cell service is very limited there and WiFi cuts out all the time when in the field area. I think they need a new WiFi extender. My kids need to be able to get a hold of me when I’m there.
Sep 01, 2020
While we enjoyed our visit we were very disappointed to never see any of the staff ever wearing a mask when working in the office/store. This included check in and check out and random visits to the store. For this reason we will be hesitant to return again in the future.
Sep 01, 2020
It’s a beautiful lake but the seasonal campers take away from the beauty. Their sites are run down and their dogs bark all the time..
Sep 01, 2020
Nice campground, lady sent us in the wrong way to site, dump station is awkward(uphill and tight corner to station) but doable. Very friendly at desk
Sep 01, 2020
ONLY issue, Wifi was really bad. Need to upgrade for me to come back.
Sep 01, 2020
Great, wifi was a bit spotty but overall great.
Sep 12, 2020
We loved staying in a tent, and it was nice to have ice onsite to help keep our cooler cold.
- Alec Delaney on Google
Aug 19, 2020
Very well laid out, boat access on the lake, camp store, and gated. Plenty to do. Not to be missed.
- Stephen Palermo on Google
Sep 16, 2020
Fun for kids. Some sites are quiet but most are close together. The pools were a hit.
- Angela French on Google