Lake Bomoseen KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lake Bomoseen KOA

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Very nice campground and love the area. Can't wait to visit again.
Oct 17, 2019
I had a wonderful stay. The tent campground I had rented was great. It was at the end of the season so I had no neighbors. It was on grass. And I was surrounded by falling leaves. What made this KOA very nice was that it had a store with a nice selection of everything, although the prices were a bit steep. My only real complaint is that the wifi was terrible. I couldn't really use it at all.
Oct 17, 2019
Simple. End of season wins down. Staff seemed ready for a break. Friendly but not enthusiastic. Who can blame them. It's been a long summer.
Oct 17, 2019
Bathrooms could be cleaner and updated. Miss having trash picked up from the campsite each morning.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Our Columbus Day weekend tradition!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
I’ve been to multiple KOAs now and this was by far the most disappointing one. The cabins were dusty and over all dark. There was no heater and there was holes in the walls were the post met. I had to put a $50 cash deposit down, I never had to do that before at any other KOA. I’ll be going to any other KOA as I am a member and enjoy using them, but I won’t be returning to this one.
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice site clean modern bathrooms beautiful country and very big store well stocked and priced well for staying there not a rude or unfriendly person everyone was so nice
Oct 15, 2019
any negative comments posted on the internet regarding this koa are completely unfounded. can’t wait to return. loved the two young ladies working in the office/store. fantastic personalities. beautiful, perfect campsite.
Oct 15, 2019
Absolutely fantastic! Great campground and excellent staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice place, especially for foilage. Should advertise for that.
Oct 13, 2019
Not very friendly. Internet non existent. Is a very out of the way place, pretty setting.
Oct 13, 2019
Estelle and Nicole were awesome greeting us with kindness and making us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived for our 2 night stay. Great store on site. Excellent time fishing and canoeing on Lake Bomoseen. If we ever visit Vermont again we will definitely stay at this KOA campground ������
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We had a great stay; the campground was perfect. The staff at Lake Bomoseen KOA were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely make another visit next season.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
a very nice rv site .
Oct 10, 2019
Unhelpful, rude staff
Oct 09, 2019
Too crowded...sites are too small and on top of each other
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campground, peaceful, great place if you're a boater as there is a boat launch right on the grounds. Nice layout so all the sites are not on top of one another.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Hard to give it more out of season when so much was closed up. Things are a little tired but everything worked out. Just there overnight. Would recommend
Oct 04, 2019
It is very sandy at the spots the lake was not pretty in this area but the people were nice the laundry room smelled bad
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
it was OK; we arrived after 18.00 and found our envelop with barrier key and information
Oct 01, 2019
we just stopped over night what we seen was nice wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 30, 2019
The fire pit at the site when we got there was dirty. The horseshoe pits were OK, but there was trash all over. We couldn't take a shower in the camper Sunday morning because all of the seasonal campers were washing their campers. The arcade was locked at 6pm on Saturday, so the kids couldn't play. We were unable to rent boats. It was very noisy with leaf blowers and road noise. Wood was too $$$$
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Disgusting dirty laundry and bathroom facilities! Diffidently not up to KOA standards. Very noisy dogs and people in cabins across from site. This was our 8th Koa campground traveling across country and terrible experience at this Koa.
Sep 27, 2019
Great WiFi and beautiful, wooded park. Did not like that in a near-empty park, they put two over-nighters right next to us... we always ask for end spots or spots away from other campers as we work online; in the summers we get that we will have to have neighbors, but in the off-season? Odd. Otherwise, solid park with decent bathhouse. Good location.
Sep 27, 2019
Had a great time kayaking, very peaceful being in the mountains of Vermont.
Sep 25, 2019
Just an overnight stay but was very nice.
Sep 24, 2019
Check in was friendly. Our site was good. It was angled from the roadway and that helped to get in it. Exiting would have required a sharp turn, so we backed all the way into the adjacent unoccupied site to enable pulling out. We had trouble finding the path to the dump station, but once there it was one of the best I've used because of the incline. That resulted in a complete dump of our tanks.
Sep 24, 2019
The people in campsite behind us were very loud! The teenage daughter came running down Saturday evening screaming someone pulled a gun on her. She continued to scream and shriek for the next 45 minutes to an hour. Their dog barked the whole time to the point of my husband asked them to quiet their dog, they took him in the camper. If it weren't for these campers our stay would have been great
Sep 22, 2019
I enjoyed the stay. Staff at the front store helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2019
This was the second time this year that we stayed at KOA Lake Bomoseen. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the whole campground - it is nice and wooded while still having the amenities you would want for an RV. The store was one of the biggest we’ve seen and was well stocked with everything and anything you could need and the staff was always pleasant and helpful. We will be going back again.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Needs updating. Lousy WiFi. No sewer hook up at pull thru sites. Confusing layout of roads and campsites. On the other hand very quiet at night.
Sep 21, 2019
It was a quick over night stay, site was nice , right across from the bathhouse.
Sep 19, 2019
Clean. Great people. Friendly Very helpful
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Another great stay at our favorite campground!
Sep 16, 2019
Love coming here beautiful place and great people cant wait for next year
Sep 15, 2019
KOA at Lake Bomoseen provided a very good camping experience. Staff were knowledgeable and very pleasant. Camp sites were roomy and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2019
This is an old KOA and you can tell. Not the same service as you get from other KOA and not up to the same standards.
Sep 11, 2019
The staff is very friendly and the grounds are clean. They have clean showers and a laundry room. The grounds are right on a lake with beautiful scenery. I would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
We go every year
- Marlana Dow on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.