Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Easy on/off highway. Lovely facilities, beautiful lake, so quiet and peaceful.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
New area for big rigs is excellent. You get a view of the lake and can use your satellite dish. Clean, level, and plenty of room to pull through with a toad!
Nov 16, 2017
Great customer service, nice large concrete pads, scenic-built around a small lake.
Nov 16, 2017
Great campground. Terrific location and laundry. Very helpful office staff. Extra clean campground.
Nov 16, 2017
Campsite was perfect, but traffic noise much higher than normal. Price a little high.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We paid for a good site with cable. Once we were parked, we realized they gave us a site without cable. The office was closed by then so we could not go and complain. This is not a cheap site so it was frustrating that we did not have cable. Other than that, the park was just ok. Sites were very close together.
Nov 15, 2017
nice Park very convenient
Nov 14, 2017
We had a great weekend. Love this campground
Nov 14, 2017
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff, really, really nice bathroom facility, loved our stay!
Nov 13, 2017
Camp sites were well maintained and people were nice and helpful
Nov 13, 2017
As always had a great time here. Staff is friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand. Check in always pleasant and a breeze. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice for a day or two. A bit too close to highway and train. Delightful managers.
Nov 13, 2017
Great location. Convient to everything. Bathrooms are spacious and laundry was superb. Enjoyed looking out over the lake.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Even loaned us an extra long cable TV cord because of the site. Road noise by the highway but they do have places on the other side of the lake. Cabins right on the lake.
Nov 12, 2017
Ranger Kim, outstanding. If I owned a rv park she would run the program. Period. Helpful, knowledgeable. Very willing to help with calls and finding people forget the job done. Thanks koa. Well signed getting off the fwy. Easy in.and easy out for Big Rigs.
Nov 11, 2017
We stayed in the new section on the south side of the lake. It was much quieter as it is farther from the interstate. We had a premium site with grill, swing, wrought-iron table and chairs & nice above-ground fire pit. The sites are level and well maintained. Plenty of room for walking our dog! We'll definitely stay here again when we visit relatives in the area!
Nov 11, 2017
Was surprised of the price being so high. Realize it was new sites with more room but will probably stick with the older sites next time.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice. Our second visit here in a year. Lovely lake, very clean, great laundry room. The new back section is wonderful and quiet.
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice campground, nice lake, clean and level sites.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed in a head-in site on the lake in the back of the park. Parking pad is concrete. Site had a picnic table.
Nov 08, 2017
Nice, friendly and helpful staff, clean campground.
Nov 07, 2017
While we think this is a great KOA, there is one glaring weakness. On both Friday and Sat The noise level from the party on three of lake side site at 11:15 pm was off the charts. Saturday night it lasted to after midnight. This KOA be more proactive and enforce the quite time. Posting numbers for me to go get then call is doing their job.
Nov 07, 2017
I was greeted by Cameron who was very helpful with both the selection of a good RV site for my rig plus he gave me an excellent recommendation for a restaurant. Both worked out very well. I will definitely stay at the Lafayette KOA again.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Had a gumbo cook off going on. Had a great time. Lots of good fun was had by all. The new camping area is really nice.
Nov 06, 2017
We always enjoy the KOA's - well maintained, super nice staff, and spacious RV spots.
Nov 06, 2017
Loved it. Clean, we'll maintained facility. Awesome staff. Beautiful shaded lake front sites. The ONLY draw back to Lafayette KOA, is beyond their control: It's proximity to the Interstate (and there's a Harley Davidson dealership at the exit).
Nov 06, 2017
Very pleasant, relaxed, friendly staff. We realy enjoyed them.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Hosts were friendly and helpful--even came to pick up and refill our propane tank. Park is clean and well-kept. Washers and dryers are awesome. And there are some great restaurants nearby.
Nov 01, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves. The campground was full during the holloween weekend. Everyone was nice and the grounds clean. Really was sad to leave and will schedule another camping trip soon.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We only had one night to stay at this KOA but we were so pleased to arrive just in time to watch the ducks play in the sunset over the sweet little lake! The campsite was neat and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2017
We stay ar the Scott KOA on a regular basis and will continue to in the future. Campground is always clean and employees are always helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Great service and campground very clean. Will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
GREAT STAY!! THE HALLOWEEN TRICK OR TREATING WAS FUN! VERY FAMILY ORIENTED!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We stay here often and love it every time. We have been doing Halloween here for the last two years and the kids and adults have a blast this will be a Halloween tradition from now on thanks koa
Oct 30, 2017
Very close to home. But great for a get away. Safe place to bring kids for Halloween. Traffic on I-10 does get a little noisy. Over all enjoy our stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice park, most staff are very nice. Park is clean and you can feel safe. But price for extra guest to visit during holiday activities is expensive
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals