Lafayette KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Comfortable, clean, well maintained and easy to access.
Oct 17, 2020
The site I had was clean, grass was cut The staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan on staying there again when I’m in Lafayette
Oct 17, 2020
The staff were very helpful and answered all out questions with a smile.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
We were just there for one night. Like the back section with the large concrete sites.
Oct 15, 2020
Although only a one night stay, the stay was pleasant, quiet and without any problems.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful place, level lots and well keep grounds, nice and helpful people to deal with. One of best KOA I ever stay at.
Oct 09, 2020
WiFi was slooooow. Was there for work and took me around two hours to download my work. Interstate noise is horrible at night. Must run your fan to drown out the noise.
Oct 09, 2020
Our favorite KOA Great campground, Great people and Great Service
Oct 09, 2020
Got there in the dark, left in the dark. Had hoped to be able to enjoy the park for a while, but had car trouble, so that didn't happen. From what we could see, the park looked very nice. Rather expensive, especially since we were only just long enough to sleep.
Oct 08, 2020
Lovely campground. Friendly and clean.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Although we only stayed 1 night, we found the campground very pleasant. New pads in the back we easy to get in to and the views of the lake were great. You were not packed in and had plenty of room between pads.
Oct 06, 2020
Very convenient & one of the best we"'ve stayed.
Oct 06, 2020
Always a great time. Everything is clean and staff if more than accommodating. This is our go to camp spot.
Oct 05, 2020
No issues
Oct 05, 2020
Really lovely stop in a convenient location. Nice amenities and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2020
It was a much needed break away from our daily chores. Even school work didnt feel as chaotic.
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
I am pretty new to Kamping, but this KOA is beautiful! Plus - and this is really important - the lady in the office was able to guide us a lot better than Bertha (navigation app). Another plus: she has a charming accent.
Sep 29, 2020
Wonderful staff, Exceptionally clean and peaceful patio pull thru sites. Always have a awesome stay at this KOA!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
It was a great place, this is our second time here & we will be staying again next year. Again great place
Sep 28, 2020
We enjoyed our patio campsite, swing, and the excellent barbecue grill. We also enjoyed extras like the pool, horseshoes, mini-golf, playground equipment, etc.
Sep 28, 2020
Very clean and lots do. People are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2020
Very clean and friendly staff
Sep 26, 2020
I was very pleased with my stay, I travel alone and felt very safe. everyone very friendly and helpful, the grounds, hookups and area were clean and well groomed. I was able to stay 2 days longer than planned without any complications. Thank you for a great camping experience.
Sep 25, 2020
We stayed at the Scott, Louisiana location while evacuation from Hurricane Laura. Ms Kim in the office was wonderful to work with.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
We love KOA and this one in particular. Wonderful workers and clean bathrooms. Beautiful site. We have been loyal customers for many years, but we were bothered that no one was wearing a mask in what was sometimes a busy office. Thanks for asking; we have been fretting abut this.
Sep 22, 2020
I wanted to rate 4.5 stars but it wouldn’t let me do “half”. This campground is extremely nice! The grounds are lovely and the amenities are great. We had a premium pull through and the site was concrete with an attached concrete patio. On the patio were two tables, one black wrought iron with chairs you can move around, a beautiful swing for two, a nice sized grill and a fire pit. Recommend
Sep 22, 2020
My wife & I stayed at the Lafayette KOA for 3 weeks during our evacuation from Hurricane Laura. Everyone were very nice, friendly & accommodating. Facilities are above average. The large laundry room was a real blessing with many machines.
Sep 22, 2020
GREAT
Sep 21, 2020
Beautiful large sites. Very clean and the staff are very helpful and polite.
Sep 21, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds. Staff is always professional, kind and knowledgeable. Park is clean and well kept.
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean sites. Friendly staff. No mosquitoes or insects. Had a great time and love to go to KOA in Scott La. We already booked another weekend there.
Sep 21, 2020
Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
very quit and relaxing.
Sep 21, 2020
Most of the park is in dire need of modernization and beautification. Most of the sites are crammed next to each other with minimal separation. For the prices charged, there are much nicer and more comfortable options available nearby. The spots to the south of the lake/pond are the only ones worth the fee charged.
Sep 20, 2020
I am a claims adjuster, and I came down from GA to Lake Charles after Hurricane Laura. I needed a place to stay with my large Travel Trailer In a hurry, and a week before Labor Day weekend. They hooked me up with a premium spot, across from lake, and let me stay for the past 3 weeks while I was helping folks out. I greatly appreciate their hospitality!! Thank you Lafayette KOA!
Sep 19, 2020
I would tell them to stay as far from I-10 as possible......very noisy
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
We stayed in the premium area with full cement pad and patio area. Patio furniture and swing were a great addition. Nice level spots with view of the lake. Great grass area for the dogs to walk. Definitely would recommend.
Oct 11, 2020
Amazing experience everytime we go. Cabins are nice both smaller and larger. Staff is always extremely helpful, friendly, and considerate. Love the atmosphere. Very family friendly with plenty to do. Paddle board, swimming pools, put put golf, kids play equipment, great huge lake to fish in, bbq pits, picnic tables. Clean bathrooms with access code to enter ensuring safety for guests at all times. Washiteria on site open 24/7. Free wifi in park. Bagged Ice sold at the office. Definitely recommend for family get away or even just couples. Relaxing and great fun all around especially pleasant and helpful staff.
- Ashley Warwick on Google
Oct 07, 2020
It's a beautiful park. Lots of stuff to do and the park is super close to everything. Paved roads and lots of space. The only downfall is the highway noise. It's right off the highway. There is also a train that goes by.
- David Pierce on Google
Oct 19, 2020
Nice sites, many overlook lake.
- Mike Donnelly Sr. on Google