Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Have never had any problems getting a spot here, even at the last minute. The park is always clean and well taken care of. Love watching the ducks playing in the lake!! Staff is always friendly and willing to help!!
Jan 16, 2018
We always love staying at Lafayette KOA. Staff is so friendly. Only changes that could be made are the prices are kinda high for campground and being charged for each activity gets pricey. When you trying to take your family for trips it costs so much to visit this KOA, which makes us not be able to come much.
Jan 13, 2018
We stayed in one of the new premium sights and love it. Great view, great fireplace. Next time we will stay longer
Jan 13, 2018
Excellent, friendly, helpful staff, clean campground, very good laundry area, we stayed in the new section at the back, level concrete pads and quieter
Jan 13, 2018
All is great and staff is very nice
Jan 12, 2018
We stayed here overnight, traveling in a 20 ft. Class B motorhome. This was a great park--very clean and well managed. We even enjoyed some just picked grapefruits...picked just before a freeze! We would definitely stay here again!
Jan 11, 2018
Overnighter. Nice park, convenient location.
Jan 10, 2018
Showers, after a few people using it, were flooded. Hope they do better...other than that staff was very friendly and courteous.
Jan 10, 2018
Personnel vraiment sympathique, grands sites et terrains bien entretenue. Ils nous ont donné la possibilité de laver notre véhicule et notre fith-wheel qui étaient très sales après avoir fait plusieurs kilomètres dans de mauvaises conditions de route.
Jan 10, 2018
The newer sites in the back we’re awesome, however, rates should be lower during winter due to the fact that pool and other amenities that could not be used.
Jan 10, 2018
Short but nice.
Jan 09, 2018
This was by far the nicest KOA we've stayed at thus far! The area was laid out well and easy in and out access with our RV. The dog park was nice and the laundry facilities were CLEAN and well maintained! The staff was friendly and took care of our needs quickly and advised us of any other needs as well. Well Done!
Jan 09, 2018
Made the reservation on-line, but when I arrived the staff suggested a site further from the highway noise. Greatly appreciated that they were looking out for us!!
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
staff was very friendly
Jan 08, 2018
Wonderful caring people employed.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Very nice KOA. Some interstate noise but the lady at the counter said that they would be glad to try to get us farther away from the interstate next time. Clean facilities and very safe feeling. We'll definitely be staying here again.
Jan 07, 2018
Priced too high
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Great park, clean, easy entry/exit, friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2018
Great addition to back of KOA, coming back when warmer..����
Jan 06, 2018
The employees were extremely nice and helpful. The facilities were very nice. Again, I think the charges are very high even with the 10% discount. Pool closed - no winter rates .
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Love the new larger pull thru sites at this park. Provides needed space for larger rigs.
Jan 04, 2018
We stayed one night on our way home January 1, and it was very pleasant. We were unable to use any of the facilities due to our length of stay, but observed that there were many amenities. The weather was below freezing which affected most activities! We learned that our tow car's battery had died along the way, and the manager quickly brought us a charger to use and got us running. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Great staff, good location, all the amenities and nice , clean facilities.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Nice stay. Relatively quiet, even with the road noise nearby. Super huge laundry room. Showers clean.
Jan 03, 2018
Too much freeway noise ALL night long nonstop! Pull thru site are narrow with a deep ditch and culvert on one side of site.
Jan 02, 2018
Beau camping mais trop cher pour l emplacement. Beaucoup de bruit.
Jan 02, 2018
WE enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Jan 02, 2018
Very nice place . Staff were great��
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Campground was great. Clean and well run.
Dec 31, 2017
We arrived late. The host still led us to our site. The site was large and newly paved. We only stayed for the night, but will stay again.
Dec 31, 2017
The new area is nice, though driving with the drive throughs, the curves need stone or gravel, a lot of mud
Dec 31, 2017
Easy to navigate campground with a lot to offer. Very clean and family friendly.
Dec 31, 2017
Kim was SOOO VERY helpful, gave us directions to points of interest and so plesant!
Dec 30, 2017
We stay here whenever feasible.
Dec 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the campground and facilities surprisingly nice, and very clean, and very close to good food and convenient shops! We will definitely be back!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were super clean. The KOA campground area was very peaceful. I would stay again!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Kim was great and the rest of the staff was very friendly as well! Great new sites in the back! Keep building the sites wider! Campers want large concrete pads!
Dec 26, 2017
Wonderful!
Dec 26, 2017
Nice pond. Adjacent to I-10, so be prepared for a lot of highway noise. We stayed 1 night in December. I'm sure campground would be nicer in the spring and summer. Not that it was needed while we were there, but we would have liked to have seen some form of security, or a camp host making the rounds, but never saw anyone.
Dec 25, 2017
Very friendly. Very clean and beautiful campground. Lots of fun activities for families and kids to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals