Lafayette KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2019
Wonderful stay! Thanks so much!
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice, beautiful place.
Nov 12, 2019
Great facilities and staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly people awesome and clean
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nice quiet site. Good view of the lake. Close to showers and bathrooms. Excellent staff!
Nov 10, 2019
A surprising gem right off of I-10. The deluxe sites in the back were long and level, wide concrete suitable for our big rig, with a view of a the lake. Really quiet even considering the highway is nearby, will definitely stay again, maybe for a couple of nights next time.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
The lake was lovely. There was a thick mist in the morning. The freeway was too loud for me I didn't get as much sleep as needed it literally wraps right around about half the park.
Nov 08, 2019
Beautiful grounds, level sites and close to good food. Bathrooms being cleaned by rude woman at 9am when posted signs said otherwise. Also, men in golf carts driving around and stopping in vacant sites next door... felt creepy.
Nov 08, 2019
The new section was great . Upon returning after dinner several late arrivals were having trouble finding their spots . Perhaps by providing a map hightlighted to their sites ( like they did for us arriving during the day ) would help these late arrivals .
Nov 07, 2019
Awesome staff and very clean campground. Will definitely be back!!!
Nov 06, 2019
One of the nicest “campgrounds” we have stayed in!! Friendly staff, nicely manicured, etc, etc, etc
Nov 05, 2019
Our site was great right on the lake, the only issue was the noise traffic from the I10.
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean easy in and out close to interstate
Nov 03, 2019
We have stayed at KOA all across America, this by far the best one. All of the staff are so congenial and will bend over backwards to help you out. It is also beautiful with lots of live oaks, a big pond, and 2 pools. The bathrooms and laundry are almost surgically clean. It is a great place to stay for a mini vacation , just passing through, or any other reason.
Nov 03, 2019
Beautiful campgrounds! New big rig friendly sites in the back are great! All sites are level with cement pads. Very easy to manage large rigs in and out of campground. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. We had one of our propane tanks filled and the person even offered to place it back on the camper! Love this KOA and will definitely stay here in the future!
Nov 02, 2019
great staff, clean, good amenities
Nov 02, 2019
The office and check in staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Good location, practical amenities, and clean facilities. Thank you and keep up the great efforts!
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Personnel très soucieux de sa clientèle
Nov 02, 2019
Nice people, beautiful lake. It had rained so the golf course and pet areas where sloshy. Traffic noise is noticeable but not overwhelming.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
We stay here regularly, and this weekend was the Halloween celebration. It was wonderful and fun! A very safe, friendly enviroment for families. We have already booked our site for next year!
Oct 31, 2019
We enjoyed the Holloween party saturday evening. We had a great stay.
Oct 31, 2019
have been staying in Scott since 1996. It is as satisfactory always.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
My wife and I stayed just overnight on our way back to Texas from Florida - and we needed a safe comfortable place to park the trailer and use the shower facilities. This KOA accomplished all of that for an excellent price, and we had a great time walking around the small lake to stretch out the legs after a long day on the road. The check-in staff were super nice and I will return someday.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Beautiful grounds! Loved being there! Highly recommend!
Oct 30, 2019
Love this campsite. Can’t wait to spend more time there. Lovely area and very exceptional hosts.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
great place
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Halloween weekend is the best time for us, love all the kids and the trick/treat event.
Oct 29, 2019
Stay was awesome.More than we had expected.Beautiful place and very friendly staff.We will for sure be coming back.Thanks again for a great stay.
Oct 29, 2019
We had a good time.
Oct 29, 2019
Great facility with great people running. Had a tree limb brushing against my MH and called to office. They came and cut it in 10 min.
Oct 28, 2019
It's quite and clean and the staff is always ready to help with what ever you need ... It's a family friendly place �ϋ�
Oct 28, 2019
Great as always. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. Thanks a bunch!!!!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Always have a great time and always very friendly staff
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
quiet, beautiful, really sorry it was just an overnight. Plan long stay next year.
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed the lamp. Relaxing and quiet.
Nov 12, 2019
Fun, awesome,family campground!
- christine gardiner on Google
Oct 29, 2019
I stayed here twice this month, on my way from Texas to Florida and then again on my way back, pulling my travel trailer. I had a late arrival and an early start both times, so the pictures I took were in the dark but I wanted to show how the sites are on flat concrete and I think purpose built for that. Because it was a quick overnight for myself and my wife, we used the bathroom and shower facilities - which were plenty comfortable and clean. We did take time to walk through the entire park to get steps in and keep the blood flowing between two long days of driving, and there were many people doing the same thing. It was very safe and comfortable for that - and I was very happy with the stay.
- TylerVanHorne on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2019
First time camping and AWESOME experience. Mrs. Kim was so helpful and sooo.. Kind!! She really made our experience 100 xs better. This site is a true gem. Tucked away and wonderful experience. 5 stars and A+!! We will return! GREAT JOB CAMP KOA HOLIDAY!!! My son really enjoyed his birthday!!
- l l on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.