Lafayette KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
I wanted to rate 4.5 stars but it wouldn’t let me do “half”. This campground is extremely nice! The grounds are lovely and the amenities are great. We had a premium pull through and the site was concrete with an attached concrete patio. On the patio were two tables, one black wrought iron with chairs you can move around, a beautiful swing for two, a nice sized grill and a fire pit. Recommend
Sep 22, 2020
My wife & I stayed at the Lafayette KOA for 3 weeks during our evacuation from Hurricane Laura. Everyone were very nice, friendly & accommodating. Facilities are above average. The large laundry room was a real blessing with many machines.
Sep 22, 2020
GREAT
Sep 21, 2020
Beautiful large sites. Very clean and the staff are very helpful and polite.
Sep 21, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds. Staff is always professional, kind and knowledgeable. Park is clean and well kept.
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean sites. Friendly staff. No mosquitoes or insects. Had a great time and love to go to KOA in Scott La. We already booked another weekend there.
Sep 21, 2020
Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
very quit and relaxing.
Sep 21, 2020
Most of the park is in dire need of modernization and beautification. Most of the sites are crammed next to each other with minimal separation. For the prices charged, there are much nicer and more comfortable options available nearby. The spots to the south of the lake/pond are the only ones worth the fee charged.
Sep 20, 2020
I am a claims adjuster, and I came down from GA to Lake Charles after Hurricane Laura. I needed a place to stay with my large Travel Trailer In a hurry, and a week before Labor Day weekend. They hooked me up with a premium spot, across from lake, and let me stay for the past 3 weeks while I was helping folks out. I greatly appreciate their hospitality!! Thank you Lafayette KOA!
Sep 19, 2020
I would tell them to stay as far from I-10 as possible......very noisy
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
We stayed in the premium area with full cement pad and patio area. Patio furniture and swing were a great addition. Nice level spots with view of the lake. Great grass area for the dogs to walk. Definitely would recommend.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Thank you all for making my hurricane evacuation comfortable! The customer service/kamp store is great, the facilities are incredibly well kept, and the space was great! I had to zoom in to class, so the fast and reliable wifi was definitely a plus. Finally, the convenient location of the kampground made it easy to explore Lafayette and Scott! I'll definitely be coming back!
Sep 17, 2020
The staff was great, Bear and his buddy were very helpful with trying to get our tv on cable, but it was Cameron who was the expert. Having used only antenna channels we were unaware of tuning in properly, Cameron knew the little trick that got us going. Pool was clean and we enjoyed a dip. The staff was particularly nice too our son, who is a little special. Would give this place a high5
Sep 16, 2020
Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 16, 2020
ONE GREAT NIGHT , WAS SUPPOSE TO STAY 2 NIGHTS BUT HAD TO LEAVE DUE TO AN EMERGENCY IN THE FAMILY.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Extremely helpful and courteous staff
Sep 14, 2020
We stayed one night on our way home from visiting the Grand Canyon, but wish we had stayed longer. The staff was kind enough to consider placing us away from the noise from Interstate 10, very thoughtful!
Sep 14, 2020
Was only overnight, had a little trouble finding site only because it was dark
Sep 13, 2020
We were evacuated from a major storm in a nearby town. Owners gave us an evacuation discount and were very helpful in finding us a place that met our needs. The campground was well maintained and all the staff were very friendly.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Very convenient campground if working in the area and also nice enough for a recreational visit. Will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2020
Great Lake site nice campground convenient to everything
Sep 10, 2020
Staff was friendly, the grounds were very clean. It was a pleasant stay.
Sep 09, 2020
Had a Family get together started in 2019,repeated in 2020 and have reservations for 2021. Keep adding camping spots and cabin rentals. KOA Lafayette is the GoTo Spot !!
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice
Sep 09, 2020
Was not a good stay we reserved a certain spot and Lafayette koa moved us to a different spot without notification and we weren’t happy when we got there cause we couldn’t open our awning to camper.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Enjoyed our stay have no complaints will be back for Halloween again this year
Sep 08, 2020
The spot that I booked and paid my deposit for was occupied by someone else who parked in the wrong spot. The new spot we were assigned to was horrible! There was a huge tree so we could not open our canopy. We did not have a lot of cement to put our chairs on because we had to park to accomodate our slide out with the breaker box. I don't have enough room to tell all my story:(
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Here due to evacuation of Hurricane Laura. Had opportunity to stay closer, but once here, we decided to stay. Great place, great employees and great service.
Sep 07, 2020
Staff went out of their way to help us find an extra place for a hurricane relief worker to stay! park is great and pools are nice - the kids loved them
Sep 06, 2020
Pleasant and quite
Sep 06, 2020
I would recommend that if you are a very light sleeper to take a site way in the back of campground as I-10 traffic is very loud
Sep 06, 2020
Overall very nice camp with good size lake .. sites a little narrow, could use some more street lights. Facilities clean but a little dated . Staff very nice and helpful . Really appreciated the hurricane evacuation discount. Plan to visit again ..
Sep 05, 2020
Stayed one night and would definitely stay again. The (newer) site we stayed in was spacious, although not shaded like the (older) area. We picked more room vs shade. Personal choice. Staff was very courteous and professional.
Sep 03, 2020
We enjoy this facility and it's location. We asked for a shaded site but were told none were available. Yet, while driving thru the campground we noticed many empty shaded sites. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and accommodating. All hookups worked well. Having Billy Boudains next door is another plus.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
A perfect overnight stop along route 10 heading home from a long trip! Wish we could have stayed to enjoy the beautiful lake and the many activities. We will definitely return to enjoy the concrete pull-through with a thoughtful amount of room between big-rigs. Immaculate grounds, owner is friendly and accommodating. The best campground we have visited during our 200,000miles of motor homing!
Aug 25, 2020
Very clean. Nice lake for paddle boarding, etc. a tad noisy being so close to I-10 but the convenience of the location for an overnight stay is perfect.
Sep 07, 2020
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've been in. Long, paved and level sites. Mostly shady with trees. Very well operated.
- Keith Bodin on Google
Aug 11, 2020
Nice place to camp and there are plenty of thighs for the kids to do!
- Monica Broussard on Google
Aug 09, 2020
So nice love pond and watching sweet little baby ducks follow momma duck
- Susan Miller on Google