Lafayette KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean and efficient camp site.
May 26, 2020
Very nice facility. Very nice and friendly staff.
May 26, 2020
Wonderful Memorial Day weekend!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Memorial Day weekend, 3 nights. Pool was closed due to COVID-19. Park was full but didnt seem overcrowded. Very nice stay! Thanks
May 26, 2020
Helpful and friendly. Reliable and very professional operation. Relaxing and safe, comfortable place to camp.
May 26, 2020
Everything was great!
May 26, 2020
We had a great weekend! They were accommodating even with the COVID-19 restrictions. The grounds are nice and well kept. The children enjoyed their stay as well. Our site was one of those that backed up to the highway, but the noise was not noticeable as some have said.
May 25, 2020
The MOST PEACEFUL SITE EVER��� LOVED IT��
May 25, 2020
Great site on water, go for the extra cost
May 25, 2020
We enjoyed our stay but felt the sites were way too close together particularly the back in on the lake sites. The laundry room was very clean. All staff we encountered were very nice and helpful.
May 25, 2020
May 24, 2020
Beautiful and clean campground. Staff are very nice.
May 23, 2020
Beautiful Koa. Nice and spacious for big rigs. We’re a 42 foot fifth wheel. No problems in and out. Great staff. Highly recommend.
May 22, 2020
Very nice place, every thing was well managed. Friendly people
May 19, 2020
Spacious lot, easy in/out, courteous staff. Loved it!
May 19, 2020
It was awesome a well kept up park and the staff is so friendly it was our first time in our new camper and we loved it so we had to become koa members
May 19, 2020
Absolutely the best. Great location, clean campground and friendly staff and campers. Love the size of the space and perfect lake view that we are still talking about. Waiting to return again.
May 18, 2020
Very relaxing
May 18, 2020
Enjoyable stay in the new section. Site was wide and well laid out. Traveled in 37' motorhome.
May 18, 2020
May 15, 2020
We had a great stay! The staff was very helpful.
May 14, 2020
The stay and park was excellent but We were disappointed with the price. All extras were closed due to Covid 19 which was the best thing to do. But on the other hand, Charging full price for not having the whole park open was a little upsetting. Seems like they would have adjusted the price for it.
May 14, 2020
They were very kind and accommodating!
May 13, 2020
The campground is nice and very well maintained. My disappointment for my stay on the weekend of May 8th is that we were charged full price for each night and not all amenities were available because of the virus. The per night stay is way overpriced to begin with. The only reason we go there is because it's close to family. The cost is the same as a campground with a water park in it.
May 12, 2020
We enjoyed the weekend even though it turned cold and rainy
May 11, 2020
Nice park, very well maintained. We were in the newer back section which was pristine. Cable and wifi were good. The wifi slowed when that area filled up. The only downfall is the non stop interstate traffic noise. I’d make sure you have a fan for white noise to sleep at night. We would definitely camp here again. Best beignets I’ve ever had are less than two miles away!
May 11, 2020
We stayed in the back patio sites, right on the pond. Very large pull in or back in sites. There was still some shuttering due to the current mess (Corona) but we found lots to do. We will be back!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Great
May 11, 2020
We were camping with some friends. The staff was very friendly, and allowed us to have spots close to each other. When we checked in, they gave us the option of two different spots. The campgrounds are nice, even though we were not able to use all of the amenities because of the COVID-19 stuff. We will definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
very curteous and well maintained
May 06, 2020
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
Owners were very nice and friendly.
May 04, 2020
Friendly service ... thanks Kim for your help!! While the spots are very close to each other, the park was very clean and the lake was absolutely beautiful!! We enjoyed our stay!
May 04, 2020
Excellent
May 04, 2020
It was a very nice campground. Highly recommended to the ones that have to travel despite the current situation.
May 04, 2020
It was great! Very clean!
May 04, 2020
Again, we had a great stay and did not encounter any problems. Our grandsons only wished the fish were biting!! Thanks
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
Friendly, helpful people!
May 01, 2020
Had a great time. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 29, 2020
Very nice clean quiet I will return an have recommended this camp site
Apr 28, 2020
Great spots nice people and lots to do! Friendly staff and easy check-in.
Apr 28, 2020
Stayed in the patio site. Loved having the cement patio and the extra room.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
the host KIM -- was very friendly -- she was so nice at a time when our world is casous ---- I highly recommend that her pay is good during this uncertain time we all are going thru trying to be safe ,,, thumbs up for KOA IN SCOTT , LOUISIANA ,,,,very clean rv park --- trash was picked up daily -- A PLUS IN OUR BOOKS ,,,

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.