Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful setting. Wish it was clearer on where to park when tent camping. Thank you
Nov 13, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean. This is a beautiful site. I would definitely recommend this site to friends and family and would love to visit again myself again one day.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We are tent campers. Last year (2016) was the first time I have ever used a KOA. Everything you need plus friendly and helpful folks. KOA is awesome!!
Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful Campground
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campsite. Clean facilities. We were very pleased during our stay. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2017
The ground was sloped down and to the side. The was a one foot diameter hole in the center of the tent platform. The road noise was terrible terrible terrible. I did not get any sleep.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first time staying with KOA and it will not be the last. We had such an amazing time this past weekend. I cant wait to go back! Everyone was super nice! I will recommend everyone to stay here! :D
Sep 05, 2017
We come to koa every year ! Best place ever to go ! Great family oriented place ! Lots of fun things to do,staff is extremely fabulous and very clean place !! We highly recommend anyone to make this there camping place !!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There were a couple situations that we dealt with from other visitors, but once staff was made aware of the problems, they were taken care of quickly. Staff is friendly and professional. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
I had a wonderful stay. As a solo traveler, I trust the KOA name, and this location did not disappoint! I felt safe the whole time, the staff was friendly, and the facilities were clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at this site. The grounds are very clean and the staff are very kind. There is a highway right next to the KOA and it is noisy but you get used to it. My daughter and I enjoyed fishing in there 10 acre lake. Lots to do lots of fun. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
I rented a cabin with kitchen and bathroom for weekend for my teenagers birthday, and they had a blast! Great get away and not crazy expensive. Staff was very helpful and polite!
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground. Clean facilities. People seemed nice. Expensive firewood!
Jul 10, 2017
Great service! Wonderful fun for the family! Love the location!
Jun 01, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Our campsite was close to the bathrooms, the pool, and the lake! There were no bugs and the staff was very friendly. I wish we could have stayed longer!
May 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent amenities especially for tent campers. Would stay again if we're visiting the area.
May 02, 2017
The highway is really too close !
Apr 17, 2017
Really great place to stay very clean facilities and lots of activities
Apr 15, 2017
It's quite loud. Directly beside the highway. Everything else is very good.
Apr 03, 2017
Great campground with an excellent staff. Everything was clean and there were plenty of activities to keep my 6-year old. Yay for a weekend.
Mar 29, 2017
facility was nice but the highway noise was very loud
Mar 20, 2017
We love the tent site
Mar 06, 2017
It was great just my husband said y'all should put tent sites a little back a way from the hwy
Mar 01, 2017
This place was great!! Especially for a first time camper. The only issue is that the interstate was right by the tent area where we were and it was really loud. I feel like they could put up some wooden fencing to block the interstate. Very clean restrooms.
Feb 23, 2017
Clean grounds and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Very noisy as it is right next to the highway, but would stay again if needed to.
Feb 14, 2017
This place is right next to I 10 & even running the ac all night did not mask the roar. The site we were assigned was not level. The bathroom & showers were clean.
Feb 11, 2017
Traveling to clear my head. Peaceful, family oriented KOA on the major artery - near all the shopping amenities anyone should want.
Jan 16, 2017
Workers are great
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Staff were great we are going back in a couple weeks enjoyed the stay
Oct 24, 2016
The campground was nice, but I had booked over the phone and told them I would be arivving late that day and to leave my assigned slot in with the others and when I go there it wasn't in there so I wasn't sure where to go so picked a tent site and set up.
Oct 09, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals