Lafayette KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
I had a very awesome time and will be back again
Jul 20, 2020
Great place Friendly people amazing staff when we got to our site we had ants went to the front office they immediately came and sprayed for ants and then no more ants
Jul 13, 2020
Campground was beautiful and very clean. Staff was a joy to deal with. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 08, 2020
Great covered tent site! Nice having two pools to prevent overcrowding. Nice campground with lots to do like miniature golf, kayaks, paddleboats, and game room! Only negative was the close proximity to the interstate due to the traffic noise. We will be back if in the area again.
Jul 04, 2020
Pool was too warm and too much chlorine. Tent sites nice. Nice people in the front office.
Jun 14, 2020
I was very grateful for the covered area at the tent site. The bathrooms were very clean as were all the facilities. Nice little lagoon and pedal boats! I wish it had not been so close to the highway and its noise.
Jun 08, 2020
Our campsite was very wet due to rain although it was better than some of the surrounding sites. We stayed at tent site 47 which has water spickets right next to the ramada so the water drains into picnic table area. We were disappointed the pool was closed which I feel should result in a discount. Nice people, clean property and facilities. Right next to interstate so it was noisy
Apr 20, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Decent campground. Tent sites located next to Interstate 10. So bring ear plugs. Also bright spot lights surround the area. As a tent and car camperI enjoy a quiet star lit night sky and night sounds. How about you? You won't get that here.
Feb 06, 2020
I had a single overnight tent stay. Everything worked well. I especially like the roof over the tent site.
Dec 24, 2019
Great staff, but too close to the road
Nov 12, 2019
We really enjoyed it! The only complaint we have is how loud the interstate was at night, we did stay in a tent which made it a little difficult to sleep. Other than that everything was amazing! The bathrooms are so clean!
Nov 08, 2019
Great spot. Only thing is that there is alot of fire ants in the tent spots so keep boots on!!!!
Nov 04, 2019
The barbecue grill would not stay open. Everything else was fantastic! I cant wait to go back! The staff was amazing and sweet!
Oct 21, 2019
Very peaceful and the bathhouses were nice and clean
Oct 15, 2019
We were in a tent and our site was right next to the interstate. It was extremely loud with the traffic and completely took away the outdoor experience. Sounded like we were at a race track and not out in nature like camping is meant to be. Other than that the campground was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2019
My family had a blast and is looking forward to going back very soon.
Sep 07, 2020
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've been in. Long, paved and level sites. Mostly shady with trees. Very well operated.
- Keith Bodin on Google
Aug 11, 2020
Nice place to camp and there are plenty of thighs for the kids to do!
- Monica Broussard on Google
Aug 09, 2020
So nice love pond and watching sweet little baby ducks follow momma duck
- Susan Miller on Google