Lafayette KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Apr 20, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Decent campground. Tent sites located next to Interstate 10. So bring ear plugs. Also bright spot lights surround the area. As a tent and car camperI enjoy a quiet star lit night sky and night sounds. How about you? You won't get that here.
Feb 06, 2020
I had a single overnight tent stay. Everything worked well. I especially like the roof over the tent site.
Dec 24, 2019
Great staff, but too close to the road
Nov 12, 2019
We really enjoyed it! The only complaint we have is how loud the interstate was at night, we did stay in a tent which made it a little difficult to sleep. Other than that everything was amazing! The bathrooms are so clean!
Nov 08, 2019
Great spot. Only thing is that there is alot of fire ants in the tent spots so keep boots on!!!!
Nov 04, 2019
The barbecue grill would not stay open. Everything else was fantastic! I cant wait to go back! The staff was amazing and sweet!
Oct 21, 2019
Very peaceful and the bathhouses were nice and clean
Oct 15, 2019
We were in a tent and our site was right next to the interstate. It was extremely loud with the traffic and completely took away the outdoor experience. Sounded like we were at a race track and not out in nature like camping is meant to be. Other than that the campground was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2019
My family had a blast and is looking forward to going back very soon.
May 09, 2019
May 01, 2019
The shower facilities are great!
Apr 22, 2019
The campground was well kept and the restrooms were very clean. Also, the host was gracious and kind. After a heavy rainstorm in the Lafayette area earlier in the day, I was grateful the tent camp sites are covered. The tent pads were relatively dry. I will definitely stay here again.
Apr 16, 2019
The noise at night from the road and the train made it hard stay asleep but the amenities were nice.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Tent sites were close to restrooms! They also had covers which were great when it started raining. Then only drawback was how close it was to the freeway which was quite noisy.
Mar 31, 2019
Great, wonderful service
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely campground, nearly perfect. Many good things to say about this campground. I've stayed here for several months. Very pleasant, peaceful setting, spacious, wooded, picturesque lake, grounds are well maintained with frequent poop bag stations for your pooch. Friendly, helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Wash is only $2, and dryers only $1 for 40+ min. Paddle boats available, miniature golf course, store. Reasonably priced for monthly rental (in comparison with other nearby campground) which includes water, sewer, daily trash pickup and wifi. Electric extra for monthly rental. Easy access to Lafayette. As others have noted, it is right on I-10, and that's what keeps it from being completely perfect, as the interstate traffic noise is, unfortunately, constant. Given all the other great features, I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here again.
- Jim Chee on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful place to post up for a few days or a few weeks!
- Tosha Lackey on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome experience, great staff
- Jesse Younce on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.