Lafayette KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
We really enjoyed it! The only complaint we have is how loud the interstate was at night, we did stay in a tent which made it a little difficult to sleep. Other than that everything was amazing! The bathrooms are so clean!
Nov 08, 2019
Great spot. Only thing is that there is alot of fire ants in the tent spots so keep boots on!!!!
Nov 04, 2019
The barbecue grill would not stay open. Everything else was fantastic! I cant wait to go back! The staff was amazing and sweet!
Oct 21, 2019
Very peaceful and the bathhouses were nice and clean
Oct 15, 2019
We were in a tent and our site was right next to the interstate. It was extremely loud with the traffic and completely took away the outdoor experience. Sounded like we were at a race track and not out in nature like camping is meant to be. Other than that the campground was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2019
My family had a blast and is looking forward to going back very soon.
May 09, 2019
May 01, 2019
The shower facilities are great!
Apr 22, 2019
The campground was well kept and the restrooms were very clean. Also, the host was gracious and kind. After a heavy rainstorm in the Lafayette area earlier in the day, I was grateful the tent camp sites are covered. The tent pads were relatively dry. I will definitely stay here again.
Apr 16, 2019
The noise at night from the road and the train made it hard stay asleep but the amenities were nice.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Tent sites were close to restrooms! They also had covers which were great when it started raining. Then only drawback was how close it was to the freeway which was quite noisy.
Mar 31, 2019
Great, wonderful service
Mar 18, 2019
Mrs. Kim at this location was very helpful, informative, pleasant and ready help. Really enjoyed ourselves!
Mar 18, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
We have stayed there twice when touring "cajun country". Slept in our van, enjoyed your microwave and other amenities. Liked the overhead canopy at the tent sites. A little pricey for a tent site. We would stay there again if we did NOT want to bring our trailer. Nice bathrooms, laundry facilities and hospitality. Good location for finding cajun food and museums. This year we enjoyed Mardi Gras
Feb 10, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
the tents sites are practically the closest sites to the INTERSTATE and the entrance. On a property this size they should be at the back. Tents hear everything.
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Lafayette KOA: covered tent sites, strong water pressure in the showers, friendly staff, and it's right next to Billy's Boudin & Cracklins where we enjoy feasting on crawfish boudin balls!
Nov 21, 2018
Facilities and staff were great. Just noisy from being so close to the highway.
Nov 11, 2018
The grounds are nice but it is so close to I-10 and the road noise is very loud. My husband couldn't sleep. We were in a tent site and those seem to be closest to the freeway. We slept inside our van, but still loud.
Oct 25, 2018
Only stay at this KOA if you are in a camper or RV/ Tent camping is TOTALY out of the question if you want to sleep. It is right next to the highway and you hear semi trucks going by all night.
Oct 15, 2018
Super easy to find. Great location and staff was very hospitable. Will definitely return. Thanks so much
Nov 12, 2019
Fun, awesome,family campground!
- christine gardiner on Google
Oct 29, 2019
I stayed here twice this month, on my way from Texas to Florida and then again on my way back, pulling my travel trailer. I had a late arrival and an early start both times, so the pictures I took were in the dark but I wanted to show how the sites are on flat concrete and I think purpose built for that. Because it was a quick overnight for myself and my wife, we used the bathroom and shower facilities - which were plenty comfortable and clean. We did take time to walk through the entire park to get steps in and keep the blood flowing between two long days of driving, and there were many people doing the same thing. It was very safe and comfortable for that - and I was very happy with the stay.
- TylerVanHorne on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2019
First time camping and AWESOME experience. Mrs. Kim was so helpful and sooo.. Kind!! She really made our experience 100 xs better. This site is a true gem. Tucked away and wonderful experience. 5 stars and A+!! We will return! GREAT JOB CAMP KOA HOLIDAY!!! My son really enjoyed his birthday!!
- l l on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.