Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Stayed for 5 nights. We had a lot overlooking the lake and the ambiance was very nice. Very convenient to all venues. Staff very helpful with directions and information about the area.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
We always enjoy staying at KOA, the staff if very friendly & helpful, can’t wait for our next trip
Dec 02, 2019
Excellent camp site and relaxing stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Great clean park. A bit closer to interstate than anticipated but we were in a patio site on south side of lake and that helped a lot with the road noise. Site was very nice and park host were great. Fully concrete driveways and pad sites. Our site had hookups on both sides so great for pull in as we were or back in for bumper pulls
Dec 02, 2019
Good spot for single night stop. Close to interstate so easy in and out but lots of traffic noise.
Dec 02, 2019
Awesome park, friendly folks, bit hard to find/get to, pull all the way past office, you'll see. Easy, roomy, level sites. We'll be back. In my book, Boudin capitol!
Dec 02, 2019
Our grandkids love your KOA especially when pools are open but wish the arcade room was a little up dated for when pools are closed. They committed that pinball machines would be fun. The pool table didn’t work but did get our money back that we put in:) Other than that our stay was fine and will return for another weekend stay in future.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Last minute Kabin stay with after hours arrival was easy and smooth. Beautiful lakeside location with fire ring, and the playground made my daughter’s night for a break from a long drive. Will try the mini golf and paddle boats next visit.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Great place to stay! Very nice employees and the area was kept clean and the environment was very relaxing.
Nov 27, 2019
Perfect. Staff went out of their way to help. Park is extremely well maintained. Laundry was clean and had a double loader. All the places the staff recommended to visit were great. It is a place where you can truly just relax. I will be going back again next year. Thanks again to all the KOA staff for such an amazing time.
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Nice area to explore. Campground right off the interstate so easy to access. Front desk people are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Nov 25, 2019
Always stop here when we're in the area.. Close to the several locations to find the Best Bouden!
Nov 24, 2019
Kim at front desk was awesome. My husband was having some medical issues when we arrived. She recommended a hospital and even called to check on us the next morning!!
Nov 23, 2019
Great staff. Very nice site
Nov 23, 2019
Stayed one night while traveling to Florida. Perfect place to stay for us. Right off interstate. Large concrete sites, great for big rigs and 5th wheels. Clean and safe. Maintenance guys suggested a few eating establishments, was very helpful. Will stay again when traveling across I-10. 2 thumbs up
Nov 22, 2019
We did a quick overnight at this KOA. Staff friendly. We stayed at a spot further back in the park, a newer section with long and well paved roads. No worries to get level. We had a nice view of the lake from our spot. You can hear the I10 traffic, but that made it convenient for getting off and back on.
Nov 21, 2019
Ladies room was old and scruffy
Nov 21, 2019
Cleanest camp I’ve ever seen !! Staff went out of the way to assist in every aspect to our stay !! I recommend everyone to stop and give Lafayette KOA your business !! Tell Cameron , Buster sent you !! Great kid !!
Nov 21, 2019
It was only one night, but al the lots were paved and level and the park was very clean as are almost all KOA parks. It was right off the Interstate and easy to access
Nov 20, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Very relaxing. Lots of trees.
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
So clean and the lake spots are my favorite. Love coming here.
Nov 18, 2019
Was a good weekend until Saturday night when had a cabin playing loud music in LK2 and we were in LK4 trying to sleep it was until at least 11 pm they were playing the music loud to where I could hear it over the tv and heater running
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Very pleased with our stay. The location and proximity to the 10 fwy was great, bathhouse was the cleanest we’ve ever seen and the staff was extremely friendly upon check in. Wish it was warmer so we could have enjoyed the beautiful lake. Thanks so much!
Nov 18, 2019
Second stay at this exceptional location!!! Friendly staff, beautifully clean park and convenient location. Highly recommend!!!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Great location, clean facilities, and friendly staff. They even helped me jump-start my toad. We have stayed here several times, and will definitely be back!
Nov 16, 2019
Good for over night only
Nov 15, 2019
Convenient to highway. Well stocked RV supplies. Easy in and out. Concrete pads and paved access. Nearby grocery shopping . Just a two night stay in November so I can’t speak to any other features .
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Our cabin was right on the lake. I wish we had more time to take the boats out for an hour or so. Our only issue was little gnats in the cabin, but I suspect it was because of the lake water. The staff was not very interactive with us. Just checked us in, but didn't try to get to know one thing about us.
Nov 14, 2019
Perfect.
Nov 13, 2019
Wonderful stay! Thanks so much!
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice, beautiful place.
Nov 12, 2019
We really enjoyed it! The only complaint we have is how loud the interstate was at night, we did stay in a tent which made it a little difficult to sleep. Other than that everything was amazing! The bathrooms are so clean!
Nov 12, 2019
Great facilities and staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly people awesome and clean
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nice quiet site. Good view of the lake. Close to showers and bathrooms. Excellent staff!
Nov 10, 2019
A surprising gem right off of I-10. The deluxe sites in the back were long and level, wide concrete suitable for our big rig, with a view of a the lake. Really quiet even considering the highway is nearby, will definitely stay again, maybe for a couple of nights next time.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
The lake was lovely. There was a thick mist in the morning. The freeway was too loud for me I didn't get as much sleep as needed it literally wraps right around about half the park.
Nov 08, 2019
Beautiful grounds, level sites and close to good food. Bathrooms being cleaned by rude woman at 9am when posted signs said otherwise. Also, men in golf carts driving around and stopping in vacant sites next door... felt creepy.
Nov 17, 2019
Great location, clean facilities, and friendly staff. they even helped me jump-start my truck! We have stayed here several times, and it is one of our "go-to" spot on our trips East. We'll see y'all again soon! FYI, don't miss Billy's Boudin & Cracklins (right at the entrance to the KOA) for some yummy road trip fuel!
- Lloyd Wells on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Fun, awesome,family campground!
- christine gardiner on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Clean and very nice manager
- Kenneth C on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.