Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
A beautiful park, easy for me parking our 5th wheel. The campsite was a perfect fit for our slides and hookups. The staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. The camp store had exactly what I needed for minor repairs. We will definitely be stopping there again.
Dec 13, 2018
Very nice, clean park!
Dec 13, 2018
This was our second time at this park and it is a wonderful place to stay! The staff couldn't be more helpful and made us feel welcome right away. We will be stopping here again, it is perfect for our trips to Austin to visit our kids!
Dec 12, 2018
park was extremely nice, clean and well kept. We stayed in a new section and it was top notch. Could not ask for better. Will stay again when we come back through.
Dec 11, 2018
I can see how this KOA would be jammed in the warmer months. I stayed here in early December, 2018, Fishing, biking, playgrounds for kids, paddle boats, hiking --- this camp has it all. Bath house, restrooms and laundry were exceptionally clean and sanitary. The staff are courteous, helpful and friendly. The important thing is the camp was quiet, even though within a 1/2 mile of !-10. Fezzo's
Dec 11, 2018
We weee only there overnight, but check-in was a breeze and the restrooms were spotless. Everything is gravel or paved, so there was no mud, which was nice.
Dec 10, 2018
I was only there overnight, but the staff was super friendly and helpful, and the facilities seemed expansive and well cared for.
Dec 09, 2018
The campground was very clean and the owners very friendly and nice.
Dec 08, 2018
Great overnight stay!
Dec 07, 2018
We absolutely loved this KOA. It was so close to everything including many restaurants. We stayed 2 nights, but plan on returning to stay longer.
Dec 07, 2018
Enjoyed our one-night stay and the excellent restrooms!
Dec 07, 2018
Great spot. Fantastic upgrades and very clean. Only reason I rated it a 9 was it's proximity to I-10 for road noise on the other hand it's convenient on /off the expressway.
Dec 06, 2018
Excellent
Dec 05, 2018
Nice KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Be aware that there is some noise from the nearby Interstate.
Dec 05, 2018
Excellent facilities and showers with convenient location. Park-like setting near lake is relaxing.
Dec 04, 2018
This was our 2nd visit to your campground. This time we were in the new area, #309. Very wet, 20 amp recept. was not working. Cable TV did not work either. Would have preferred to stay in the old area even though it was closer to the highway.
Dec 04, 2018
First time in the new area and enjoyed it. After being in the new area, I may not want to go to the other areas again. :)
Dec 03, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, the beds where very hard felt like we were sleeping on the floor. The support planks on the full size bed would speak every time a movement was made in the bed. My husband, myself and our kids didn’t sleep well both nights because the noise was so loud. I have to say The staff was very nice and friendly!
Dec 03, 2018
Nice campground and people.
Dec 03, 2018
The staff is super friendly and informative. The campground is located in a beautiful place. We stayed in the cabins near the lake. Woke up and rode the paddle boat with my granddaughter, she loved it!!
Nov 30, 2018
I love staying at the Lafayette KOA the staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay like always.
Nov 30, 2018
I love staying at the Lafayette KOA the staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay like always.
Nov 30, 2018
Nice spacious rv site. Everyone very nice to deal with.
Nov 30, 2018
Nice place for the kids to play and easy off and on to I-10
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Super clean camp, great pull through RV sites. Restrooms and showers were very clean and well kept. The newer section in the 300 series does need a restroom a bit closer to this section. Will for sure plan on staying again. Staff at checkout were super helpful and friendly. Check in was after hours and all paperwork was complete and right in the after hours box.
Nov 29, 2018
Trop près de la route....beaucoup de bruit des camion!
Nov 29, 2018
The campground was well kept and very nice . Loved the Cake lady who lives there . A definite thing to do is ordering a sweet from her :) only disappointment was the noise from the interstate . Other than that it was wonderful
Nov 28, 2018
AWESOME RV park. pool, putt putt, kids playground, pond. Great restrooms. Super staff. Will definitely stay here again. CHEAP diesel half mile down the road.
Nov 27, 2018
Short, but a great overnight stay, easy setup pull thru! Didn’t care much for the round about when getting to ya, but still overall was good.
Nov 26, 2018
Only stayed one night, but the lots were huge! Concrete pad with allot of grass to make a longer stay very comfortable. We will stay there again, but for longer if we through that area.
Nov 26, 2018
Friendly, helpful people. Accommodating, nice stay!
Nov 26, 2018
We always love staying there. Perfect home base to visit family in Lafayette and Rayne.
Nov 26, 2018
Nice people, clean bathhouse , washateria, & park. We loved it & will definitely be going back.
Nov 26, 2018
We stayed here for a total of 10 days on two different stays. We enjoyed the park and the staff were great in every interaction we had with them. There is some road noise from the nearby interstate as well as some train noise but neither were really a problem for us particularly since we were in the back of the park and furthest from the road. We do wish we had a fire ring while there but too $$$.
Nov 26, 2018
This is one of our favorite places to camp. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is always well maintained. We will definitely be back soon.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Very nice site, right off I-10, will stay again.
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
We decided on a cabin over looking the lake, what a view from an outstanding cabin. Staff was super and the bathroom and showers were very clean with a nice putt putt course. Would be nice to spend at least a week next time
Nov 21, 2018
The people who work at this KOA are awesome.
Nov 21, 2018
Nice place. Great staff
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Facilities and staff were great. Just noisy from being so close to the highway.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Very nice campground! Great patio areas!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals