Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
This was not the Kampgrounds fault, but the neighbor's were loud and watching a playoff baseball game OUTSIDE until 12:45 AM! My wife went out at one point and asked them politely to keep it quiet as the quiet time was at 10 PM. Not only that, but at 12 midnight, they were using an air compressor to inflate air mattresses. Not very polite neighbors. Other than that, the new section is great.
Oct 17, 2019
Nice, clean bathrooms, laundry room was awesome. I loved that the laundry room was 24 hours, super clean, with a tv, soda machine, change machine, and a/c! Grounds were well kept. A very lovely place!
Oct 17, 2019
Very efficient check-in and lovely spot. I’m just sorry we weren’t staying longer so we could enjoy walking around your lake, etc. The bathrooms and laundry room were very clean and neat as well. Many thanks.
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was WONDERFUL and RELAXING!!!! Recommend KOA of Lafayette to EVERYONE looking for a BEAUTIFUL place to stay!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Great staff. Clean campground. Great Lake. Didn’t use the bathhouse or laundry but I have to assume that they were as clean and nice as the rest of the park.
Oct 16, 2019
very relaxing after a long drive
Oct 16, 2019
Très accueillant, très propre. Autobus pour centre ville
Oct 15, 2019
The new area was very nice not sure I would have liked the old area.
Oct 15, 2019
We were there for 4 nights. The park was clean, the rv site had full hook up and cable tv connections and great view of the pond. People were very friendly in the office and around the campground. The only complaint would be that the noise rule at night (10:00p.m.) would be better enforced. We had to ask our neighbors to turn their music down at 10:20. They were very nice and did so.
Oct 15, 2019
Grass was not cut and the woman in the office snubbed up her nose when I said I wanted to watch LSU did she have cable TV
Oct 15, 2019
Nice laundry, friendly staff. The spaces in the front of the park are close to the interstate so are kind of noisy. Those are shady. Newer spots quieter but no shade.
Oct 15, 2019
We were in a tent and our site was right next to the interstate. It was extremely loud with the traffic and completely took away the outdoor experience. Sounded like we were at a race track and not out in nature like camping is meant to be. Other than that the campground was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Cleanest quietest campground I've ever stayed in. We had no need to use bathhouses so can't comment on those. Literally next to I10 highway so the sound of the traffic was constant; recommend looking at map and asking for a site on the other side of the lake. Pretty lake with ducks and sunsets, very nice.
Oct 14, 2019
It's a beautiful campground. The site we had, was with patio furniture, swing, grill and firepit. People at the campground were very nice and great to work with. We will be back. Thank you KOA for great campgrounds.
Oct 14, 2019
Great. We will be back!!
Oct 14, 2019
Relaxing.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Alot of Road Noise!!! Property was nice... Easy pull thru sites. But Alot of traffic and night noise..
Oct 13, 2019
Not our first, won't be our last! Very clean, convienant, courteous. Easy pull throughs, level! Shower and laundry facilities are probably the best we've ever used.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Great place to stay. Always super clean & great staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Everyone was very friendly grounds very clean
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed in new area -very nice. Will definitely put on 0ur favorites list.
Oct 10, 2019
Always enjoy our stay there. Nice and quiet.
Oct 10, 2019
Lovely shaded lots and a lake - what more is there to say. Also, close to town, Staff was extremely friendly. We were only there overnight, but we have marked it off for a longer stay next time.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
one of the nicer parks very fresh
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice park, easy access from i10 Would definitely stay there again
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Quaint and peaceful!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
nice large campground. spacious sites. grounds were clean and well kept. lots of shaded sites although we got the "parking lot" site. it was ok for an overnighter. very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2019
Always nice when we stay there.
Oct 01, 2019
Great site and the staff were amazing. Easy access to and from I-10.
Oct 01, 2019
Outstanding Staff and great customer service Definitely a great campground Excellent neighborhood, really good spots Fishing, store, swimming, playgrounds for the kids Would definitely stay here again
Sep 29, 2019
The wheelchair accessibility of our site was excellent - thank you! It is clear that those who maintain this KOA care about the grounds because they were pristine! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again in the Spring.
Sep 29, 2019
Just great!!!
Sep 29, 2019
The staff is so nice, the park is well maintained & I definitely will recommend it to visiting friends & family.�
Sep 29, 2019
Very good
Sep 28, 2019
Staff is very friendly. Pull through sites are paved and wide.
Sep 28, 2019
FABULOUS NEW BIG RIG AREA. Baths need updating and new area needs a bathouse
Oct 15, 2019
Clean rest stop and GRASS!!
- Robin Lynn Boyd on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Nice Campground
- Loretta Ardoin on Google
Oct 05, 2019
(Translated by Google) Friendly and just clean staff places 👌 (Original) Vriendelijke en net personeel schone plekken 👌
- P Noordenbos on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.