Campground Reviews

Jan 27, 2023
the traffic noise on the highway side is really loud. it would help if a barrier wall was put in place.
Jan 27, 2023
Everything was excellent. First time I have ever been level in both directions without unhooking the trailer! Road noise was loud, but no fault of your facility. We will return again. Thanks.
Jan 27, 2023
Jan 26, 2023
Very nice park. Easy access from I10. Several different site types. Easy check in.
Jan 26, 2023
Nice park with spacious sites and great restaurants nearby. The grounds were clean and laundry area met our needs comfortably. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the pond view. The highway road noice is excessive so difficult to sleep but is a great quick overnight stop due to the easy access to the highway.
Jan 26, 2023
Beautiful, well-kept facility!! Staff went above and beyond! We were concerned with weather and weren't sure if we needed to stay an extra night; they agreed to hold the room at no extra charge and only asked that we contact them the next morning with our decision. We will definitely recommend this park to others!
Jan 25, 2023
Excellent service !
Jan 25, 2023
Jan 25, 2023
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 24, 2023
Très très propre et employés très avenants
Jan 24, 2023
Love this campground. Great place to stay
Jan 24, 2023
My one and only complaint is that the campground is right off of I-10 and that makes for a good bit of road noise all day and night. Other than that everything was awesome. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Clean great site where we stayed (newer area).
Jan 24, 2023
We enjoyed the campground and staff. Stayed longer...
Jan 24, 2023
Good location and easy to get to. Very friendly and helpful staff. clean facilities. great laundry facilities.
Jan 24, 2023
Clean, pretty and willing to take a last minute reservation by phone when we were still chillin in New Orleans. Close to highway- but for our needs it didn’t matter. Well-cared for property.
Jan 23, 2023
This property is run down, maintenance is poor, nobody cleaning up sites after departures. At least the few near ours wasn't. Premium site without a fire ring, we were only one of the three that did not have one, why is one premium site have fewer amenities than the next at the same price? Driving through the very narrow access road we see what seems to be run down rigs and trash strewn about some
Jan 23, 2023
Our stay for three months has been excellent!
Jan 23, 2023
Great staff, very friendly. Spacious sites. Very clean restrooms. A little noisy bc so close to interstate.
Jan 22, 2023
All great
Jan 22, 2023
Only spent one night. Very clean and the staff were wonderful
Jan 22, 2023
Great people. Good location. Very nice.
Jan 21, 2023
Jan 20, 2023
The office staff very helpful and nice.
Jan 20, 2023
We chose KOA because we had not previously camped in Lafayette, but knew where your location was in Scott. Next time we stay we will choose a spot towards the back of the property further away from highway noise. One thing about your campground - we felt safe! We were comfortable leaving our camper while being off site. The new shower house was very nice and we enjoyed the lake view and putt-putt
Jan 20, 2023
If you have a disability, don't count on using the "accessible" showers here. they are absolutely NOT disabled accessible, although we specifically asked if they were. Otherwise a nice enough site as long as you don't mind the highway noise, but a good place for a couple nights, don't miss Billy's for some great food to take back to your camp.
Jan 20, 2023
Jan 19, 2023
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Provided information perfectly. Laundry facilities were great. Would definitely stay again!!!!
Jan 19, 2023
The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Our late arrival was well explained to us and when we wanted to shift our site in the morning to a less noisy area the hosts were very helpful and accommodating. The location was great for all the local points of interest to us. The proximity to the highway though makes for a bit of a noisy stay no matter where in the park you are.
Jan 18, 2023
it was fairly clean. pet area is definitely lacking. Initially turning on water at their faucet before hooking up, it came out brown and full of spiders. UGH! it was fine for a one night stay.
Jan 18, 2023
Very nice KOA. Only stayed over night but loved how clean and well maintained this KOA was.
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
Our second time staying at this KOA. We were here about the same time of year last year. We enjoy the park and thoroughly enjoy that it is maintained very well. We have a 36 ft 5th Wheel and a Chevy longbed dually. The site (#129) could have been just a bit longer, but overall, no complaints.
Jan 17, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
Very nice clean grounds
Jan 17, 2023
Jan 16, 2023
Staff was friendly and helpful. They reminded us we could use VIP points for our stay.
Jan 16, 2023
Same As Always
Jan 16, 2023
Easy access & exit from I-10. Arie very helpfu and welcoming. Have stayed here several times in our 28 years of RVing; Always a pleasure.
Jan 16, 2023
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the past 12 years, and have always been happy with our stay. Kim has been super helpful!
Jan 16, 2023
Jan 16, 2023
Things has change you have to lower the music down early. People get away to enjoy there self and we go there an Never experience something like this weekend it is nice but not for you to have fun.
Jan 15, 2023
Thank you so much for your recommendation on a diesel repair & tow service. Stelly & Son road service was very helpful as we broke down on 1-10.. Hope to be back rolling soon. M&J
Jan 14, 2023
We stayed in the new section in a premium spot which was awesome. The older part of the park is showing age. The office staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jan 14, 2023
Everything was good, except the sites were so close that if we wanted to use our picnic table we would have been almost on top of the neighbor's dump line. Was nice to have a view of the water - you might consider a lake view site if you go. Baths were clean and showers were large.
Jan 14, 2023
Beautiful campground friendly staff we loved our stay looking forward to coming back
Jan 14, 2023
Jan 13, 2023
At first the location being so close to the interstate made us worried, but we did not even notice the traffic, we only stayed the night, but this KOA is now on our list to make a return to.
Jan 13, 2023
Jan 12, 2023
Sorry to leave a not-so-favorable review. We were assigned a site that looked like it was washed out by a flood. Very dangerous drop off on this lake front site, which we, of course, paid extra for. My daughter slipped off the edge and by shear luck only bruised her hip (and ego).There were plenty of other sites that they could have put us in. I will avoid this KOA on my next I-10 adventure.
Jan 28, 2023
Stopped in our 42ft 5th wheel for the night here on our way to TX.Very nice place to stay.The owners were so pleasant ,helpful and friendly.Conveniently located right off I10.Clean campground on a nice lake. Would stay here again.Highly recommend!
- Tom and Joan Parks on Google
Jan 21, 2023
Super people and a great location.
- Sue Jones on Google
Jan 13, 2023
Fantastic stop over park on I10. Nice pull through sites to make things easier when pulling in at night.
- JTR ATX on Google