Lafayette KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Perfect! It was really nice to have supplies in the camp store, especially premade local dinners. Staff was very helpful. Provided everything we asked for. Thank you!
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Campground area where we stayed was well kept
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Nice Kampground, relatively clean, bathrooms clean, some parts a little run down (mini golf course), would stay there again if I were in the area
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Got there late, paid for our spot in the morning. We were happy and everything was nice & Clean.
Mar 24, 2020
Loved the big site. The lake is very pretty and we loved the ducks!
Mar 23, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. We are repeat visitors to this park and will return again.
Mar 23, 2020
New section is great
Mar 23, 2020
They took all precautions in checking us in and were great. We stay there on our way east and then on our way. We usually have 2-3 others with us and I always say that we will stop at this KOA,
Mar 22, 2020
Check in was easy. The staff were very nice. We stayed in the new section with little trees, which was great for us newbies. We will definitely go visit again.
Mar 22, 2020
Always awesome visit! All employees are amazing!
Mar 22, 2020
Nice park great pull throughs were we were parked. Concrete pads are nice.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Great concrete level pads, peaceful lake with ducks, friendly staff, clean. Bit of interstate noise to be expected.
Mar 21, 2020
Decent campground. Tent sites located next to Interstate 10. So bring ear plugs. Also bright spot lights surround the area. As a tent and car camperI enjoy a quiet star lit night sky and night sounds. How about you? You won't get that here.
Mar 21, 2020
Only stayed 1 night, bu t definitely will keep on the top of our list to come back and stay awhile,
Mar 21, 2020
Very nice people and clean campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 21, 2020
Excellent wi-fi
Mar 21, 2020
Cost too much for one night.
Mar 20, 2020
Very accommodating. We asked for a quiet area and received exactly what we asked for. Clean campsite. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 20, 2020
All folks working here are so friendly. Had another wonderful peaceful stay!
Mar 20, 2020
Great staff and Campground!!
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice campground & friendly staff. We were only there for 1 night, but looked like there was a lot to do at the campground and in the area. We plan on coming back for a longer visit!
Mar 19, 2020
Nice clean friendly
Mar 19, 2020
We stay here about once a year. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My only wish is that the campground could do a better job on drainage in the park. We stayed here twice in the past month, both times after significant rain (not unusual for LA). There was standing water everywhere.
Mar 18, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay a lot. We would definitely go back. My only complaint is on the game room the hours are clearly posted that it stays open till 8, and it was locked up for the evening at 6.... so it was a let down for my son and I who planned to go have some fun in the later part of the day. Other than that thoroughly enjoyed it.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
We overnighted there, staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Would go back.
Mar 18, 2020
Sweetest woman checked us. The spot by the lake amazing. A hidden secret! Wish we could stay longer. The cleanliness of facilities gets a A++. Thanks to employee who told us a place to get food. A difficult thing during Coronavirus pandemic. Love you guys
Mar 17, 2020
The cabin was very comfortable and we enjoyed waking up to the view of the water. The restrooms were very clean!
Mar 17, 2020
Although it was an overnight stay, we saw how helpful the staff was to fellow guests having some mechanical issues. They were great! Love the campground and will definitely be back.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Very clean and well kept campground. Everything was great while we were there, and of course the neighbors are what make a pleasant stay.
Mar 16, 2020
We went for a quiet get-away and we got exactly what we were looking for. The park was clean and the staff very friendly.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Excellent and beautiful
Mar 16, 2020
Had a great time, again! :)
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
It was great the camp grounds were outstanding and the staff very helpful. We will definitely stay with you again.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great place to stay.
Mar 15, 2020
Staff are very helpful ... New VIP sites are great... the old part is getting a little dated and sites are in need of some attention . But overall a nice stay.
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely campground, nearly perfect. Many good things to say about this campground. I've stayed here for several months. Very pleasant, peaceful setting, spacious, wooded, picturesque lake, grounds are well maintained with frequent poop bag stations for your pooch. Friendly, helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Wash is only $2, and dryers only $1 for 40+ min. Paddle boats available, miniature golf course, store. Reasonably priced for monthly rental (in comparison with other nearby campground) which includes water, sewer, daily trash pickup and wifi. Electric extra for monthly rental. Easy access to Lafayette. As others have noted, it is right on I-10, and that's what keeps it from being completely perfect, as the interstate traffic noise is, unfortunately, constant. Given all the other great features, I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here again.
- Jim Chee on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful place to post up for a few days or a few weeks!
- Tosha Lackey on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome experience, great staff
- Jesse Younce on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.