Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

1825 Saint Mary St.

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2019
Staff are real friendly and helpful. Access to propane for big rigs is very handy. Close to lots of stuff. The new area at the back is fabulous, great sites and quiet.
Feb 15, 2019
When we arrived on site there was a car parked in our lot site. When a girl came up and asked us if that was our site we said yes and she says oh well let me move our car. The camper that was behind us was throwing a party and at cars all around their RV. They were playing very loud music most of the night. They didn’t seem to care whether there was other RVs around that needed to get sleep.
Feb 13, 2019
Great staff nice site by a lake
Feb 12, 2019
A little over priced but other than that it's a great camp
Feb 12, 2019
Very peaceful. Perfect way to relax and recharge.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
The staff was friendly, respectful, polite, kind and thoughtful. We enjoyed our stay. Camp ground bathroom, laundry room and sight is clean, well kept.
Feb 11, 2019
Nice place, clean, friendly staff
Feb 10, 2019
We love staying at this campground. We stay every year coming down from Wisconsin. We love our sights, 2 of us next to each other. It is one of our favorites. we love to overlook the pond and watch the ducks and turtles. It is clean and not noisy. The office people are so nice and friendly. We will be staying on our way back home from Florida too.
Feb 10, 2019
Friendly staff, new area very nice level concrete pads. Wifi did not work, even after I let them aware, very loud and noisy highway traffic.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Feb 08, 2019
Lafayette KOA has long pull-thru full service sites and has easy access to and from I-10. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Feb 08, 2019
Feb 08, 2019
Feb 08, 2019
Stay was overnight only. Easy in and out on a level pad
Feb 08, 2019
great park very clean and scenic. The turnaround at the entrance was interesting however once in the campground beautiful
Feb 07, 2019
The night manager was very helpful after I found someone parked in my reserve slot. I registered the next morning and the person at the desk was very nice and friendly. The campground was very clean and nice looking and would stay there again.
Feb 07, 2019
Feb 07, 2019
Staff was very helpful with both campground and local info.
Feb 06, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Love the "new" area,only draw back is security lighting,need to add a little more to the new area.
Feb 05, 2019
very clean, easy in easy out and excellent sites
Feb 04, 2019
Just over night but a very friendly staff. Nice Park.
Feb 04, 2019
We spent one night in the new, back section. The full concrete pull thru site was very level and more than long enough for our 42’ 5th wheel & Dodge Ram 2500. Spacious both sides. We were greeted by 2 wonderful host and one escorted us to our site. We did not use any facilities but everything looked well kept & clean. The only reason not 5 star was it was extremely noisy w/ I-10 hwy. even at bac
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
really enjoyed the new section in the back. It was so nice and quiet. The staff there is amazing sweet and helpful.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
I thought it was a great place for an overnight stay. Friendly staff. Large, flat sites. Bathrooms have seen better days. And the road noise is constant, but not overwhelming.
Feb 03, 2019
Booked online but forgot to use value card associate assured me no problem and would cc my card. Very pleasant stay
Feb 03, 2019
There's a lot of traffic noise if your site is on the interstate side. All in all a nice koa. We were just there for one night.
Feb 03, 2019
We had a great time. Coming back for Mardi Gras!
Feb 02, 2019
Love this place! We've been traveling across our beautiful country and find this to be one of the nicest, friendliest, convenient and just all around greatest places to stay.
Feb 02, 2019
Great place with Geo-caches close by !
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
We came in with a caravan of Canadians from Quebec, which created some confusion as the greeter only spoke French. The water was off because someone had run over their acces, but it was quickly resolved. The spaces were average with the neighbor close by. The most annoying thing, if we were staying more than one night, is the dump station was right next to the picnic table. Bathrooms were old, but
Feb 01, 2019
Feb 01, 2019
Just stopped for an overnite...Big Pull through. Level.
Feb 01, 2019
Nice campground but very noisy because of I10.
Feb 01, 2019
Feb 01, 2019
We stopped early afternoon while traveling. The sites away from I-10 are excellent. Staff is friendly and attentive. Sites are level and the campground is clean and well kept.
Feb 01, 2019
Jan 31, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Staff nice but thought it was pricey
Jan 29, 2019
Very great sites and not crowded. Very friendly staff.
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Always enjoy the stay. Friendly and clean!!!
Jan 28, 2019
We have become tired of staying overnight in "dumps", so we tried a KOA. This was our first stay at a KOA in over 40 years of RVing. Yes, it costs more than the quick, overnight, places, but worth it to be comfortable. WIFI was a bit disappointing, but isn't it like that in most campgrounds? I don't understand why a campground cannot provide decent, reliable WIFI. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals