Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
We liked the area out back for the big rigs, we’ll laid out and rarely spacious!
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Facilities were nice Front office not friendly at all During the checkin process, they seemed irritated that we were checking in and disturbing their conversation with this other gentleman Later, we went to the store to get some things and again very un friendly
Jan 23, 2020
It is always great to stop here. We have a 45ft Entegra motorhome and flat-tow a Ford F-150. We always stay hooked-up. Nice large sites. Great staff and customer service. Love the mini-golf. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Great park, clean and friendly management.
Jan 22, 2020
Easy access from the freeway. Check in was well organized and quick. We had a very nice clean and quiet pull through site. Although we only overnighted everything appeared to be clean and tidy throughout the park. We would definitely stay again.
Jan 21, 2020
Awesome. Had trouble with our awning and someone came and helped us. Great place
Jan 21, 2020
This is a great KOA campground. We stayed in cabin K3, which is a camping cabin. It's close to the bathrooms. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. This is our second stay at the campground and it won't be our last.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Easy reservation very friendly staff. Park was very clean very well taken care of. We liked it so much we joined KOA. Hope to be back there soon. I know there is a big bass waiting in the lake for me
Jan 19, 2020
Very nice.
Jan 18, 2020
Love this place! Friendly and helpful staff; from the office to the custodians, everyone is so courteous. The lake is so peaceful . . .
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Beautiful camp and campsites, staff was wonderful
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Quick stay to visit friends in the area
Jan 16, 2020
Good facilities and friendly staff. My only problem was with the wifi.
Jan 14, 2020
Clean beautiful and friendly We will come back!
Jan 14, 2020
Nice staff. Nice park. Lake has no fish.
Jan 13, 2020
Disappointed in KOA, the camp grounds needs maintenance and cleaned up.
Jan 13, 2020
Showers need some updates
Jan 12, 2020
Nice large sites. Easy access to the hookups. The new sites on the south side of the lake are a wonderful addition to this park.
Jan 12, 2020
2nd time we have stayed. Back sites great for big rigs like ours (45ft bus, plus bike lift, plus tow car). Staff is great, sites are clean.
Jan 10, 2020
We enjoyed staying at the Lafayette KOA. The staff were helpful, professional and friendly. The campsite amenities are spotless and they take excellent care of the grounds. The downside is the campsite is along the I-10 so highway traffic noise is constant. It didn't keep us up at night and the view of the lake and peacefulness we felt watching the turtles, birds, ducks made up for the noise.
Jan 10, 2020
Beautiful lake, way too much noise made by workers to enjoy lake or campsite
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Stayed one night on the way home. Pretty KOA. Enjoyed the stay
Jan 09, 2020
Great except that the bathrooms were a long way from our site.
Jan 08, 2020
A nice site with a view of the lake. Friendly welcome as I walked in the store.
Jan 08, 2020
Great. Could do more maintenance if grounds and old cement pads.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Nice and clean all around. The best thing is that it is just behind “Billy’s Boudin”! The park is located in the heart of Cajun Country.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
When traveling on I-10 in Louisiana this KOA, is where we prefer to stay. We have always been treated with a friendly welcome.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Only stayed overnight but everything was good and Kim was the best!
Jan 06, 2020
We love the pull thru sites. Made it very easy to setup. Will likely stay here again in the future.
Jan 06, 2020
Great stop! Stayed at one of the new sites, had lots of space with great upkeep. I loved their laundry room also. They had an atm and coin machine with plenty of good washers and dryers. This is a great stop, yes there is some highway noise but really didnt affect our stay and how nice everything else was.
Jan 06, 2020
The campground was beautiful. We loved waking up to the trees and water! The camp site was too small for our camper and truck. And besides the noise from the interstate, it was a great stay:)
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Great location. Nice hosts
Jan 06, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice large pull-thrus. The only problem is noise from I-10.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
This KOA is the best camp with the friendliest staff we have encountered in 30 years of R V ing! Facilities are clean and always ready for use. The Kampstore is well stocked. Oak trees and lake are relaxing. Who would consider any other place to stay? Frank and Janean Doan
Jan 04, 2020
Place needs some work. Even something as simple as painting the numbers on the campsites has been neglected and they are hard to read. The place is to expensive for a place with nothing extra. I say that because everything they do have for entertainment is an extra charge. I wouldn't recommend it except as just a place to park and usually overnight only since it has pull thrus and you can stay ho
Jan 04, 2020
Beautiful park. Showers and restrooms were clean and well maintained. Just be careful when you book your site. The park has cable tv but not all the sites have it.
Jan 04, 2020
The person who checked us in spent a lot of time getting us the best spot based on our request. We were on the pond and Farenuff from the interstate that it was only a whisper in the background. We heard trains going by they were well in the distance also and did not disturb us at all I imagine this place would be very nice to visit in the spring time or summer
Jan 25, 2020
Wouderful
- Jeanne Gautreaux on Google
Jan 17, 2020
It is a lovely place...wished my stay was during better weather...but will be back.
- Sandy DePaul on Google
Jan 07, 2020
Stayed 2 months. Best staff anywhere!!
- Janean Doan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.