Lafayette KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Things were clean and neat much better than expected from some of the other key away. Peaceful good site wasn’t didn’t look like there was a bad side in that area people were courteous desk was courteous definitely stay again
May 27, 2020
We started our trip by having AC issues the first night but the staff had a ladder and the needed tools for me to make the repair myself. Only giving it 4 stars because the spots along the lake (100-124) are extremely tight. Thankfully neither of our neighbors had slide outs or we wouldn’t have had a site at all. I wasn’t able to fully extend my awning because it would have hit my neighbors RV
May 27, 2020
This is an awesome campground
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean and efficient camp site.
May 26, 2020
Very nice facility. Very nice and friendly staff.
May 26, 2020
Wonderful Memorial Day weekend!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Memorial Day weekend, 3 nights. Pool was closed due to COVID-19. Park was full but didnt seem overcrowded. Very nice stay! Thanks
May 26, 2020
Helpful and friendly. Reliable and very professional operation. Relaxing and safe, comfortable place to camp.
May 26, 2020
Everything was great!
May 26, 2020
We had a great weekend! They were accommodating even with the COVID-19 restrictions. The grounds are nice and well kept. The children enjoyed their stay as well. Our site was one of those that backed up to the highway, but the noise was not noticeable as some have said.
May 25, 2020
The MOST PEACEFUL SITE EVER��� LOVED IT��
May 25, 2020
Great site on water, go for the extra cost
May 25, 2020
We enjoyed our stay but felt the sites were way too close together particularly the back in on the lake sites. The laundry room was very clean. All staff we encountered were very nice and helpful.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
We had an amazing stay in our cabin. The only draw back was not having running water. Maybe a faucet nearby would be nice or a sink in the cabins. The beds should of been wiped down because they were very dusty. With the Coronavirus around us, it should of been sanitized. I did it All in all it was an amazing stay and the stay were the best of any KOA that we stayed at. We will B Back!
May 24, 2020
Beautiful and clean campground. Staff are very nice.
May 23, 2020
Beautiful Koa. Nice and spacious for big rigs. We’re a 42 foot fifth wheel. No problems in and out. Great staff. Highly recommend.
May 22, 2020
Very nice place, every thing was well managed. Friendly people
May 19, 2020
Spacious lot, easy in/out, courteous staff. Loved it!
May 19, 2020
It was awesome a well kept up park and the staff is so friendly it was our first time in our new camper and we loved it so we had to become koa members
May 19, 2020
Absolutely the best. Great location, clean campground and friendly staff and campers. Love the size of the space and perfect lake view that we are still talking about. Waiting to return again.
May 18, 2020
Very relaxing
May 18, 2020
Enjoyable stay in the new section. Site was wide and well laid out. Traveled in 37' motorhome.
May 18, 2020
May 16, 2020
Our cabin on the lake was amazing! The view was beautiful and there were lots of things to do on the campground. We will definitely be back and plan to visit other KOA sights in the near future!
May 15, 2020
We had a great stay! The staff was very helpful.
May 14, 2020
The stay and park was excellent but We were disappointed with the price. All extras were closed due to Covid 19 which was the best thing to do. But on the other hand, Charging full price for not having the whole park open was a little upsetting. Seems like they would have adjusted the price for it.
May 14, 2020
They were very kind and accommodating!
May 13, 2020
The campground is nice and very well maintained. My disappointment for my stay on the weekend of May 8th is that we were charged full price for each night and not all amenities were available because of the virus. The per night stay is way overpriced to begin with. The only reason we go there is because it's close to family. The cost is the same as a campground with a water park in it.
May 12, 2020
We enjoyed the weekend even though it turned cold and rainy
May 11, 2020
Nice park, very well maintained. We were in the newer back section which was pristine. Cable and wifi were good. The wifi slowed when that area filled up. The only downfall is the non stop interstate traffic noise. I’d make sure you have a fan for white noise to sleep at night. We would definitely camp here again. Best beignets I’ve ever had are less than two miles away!
May 11, 2020
We stayed in the back patio sites, right on the pond. Very large pull in or back in sites. There was still some shuttering due to the current mess (Corona) but we found lots to do. We will be back!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
I love staying with people that are loveing and friendly that care about the people that camp with them
May 11, 2020
Great
May 11, 2020
We were camping with some friends. The staff was very friendly, and allowed us to have spots close to each other. When we checked in, they gave us the option of two different spots. The campgrounds are nice, even though we were not able to use all of the amenities because of the COVID-19 stuff. We will definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
very curteous and well maintained
May 06, 2020
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
Owners were very nice and friendly.
May 04, 2020
Friendly service ... thanks Kim for your help!! While the spots are very close to each other, the park was very clean and the lake was absolutely beautiful!! We enjoyed our stay!
May 04, 2020
Excellent
May 04, 2020
It was a very nice campground. Highly recommended to the ones that have to travel despite the current situation.
May 04, 2020
It was great! Very clean!
May 04, 2020
Again, we had a great stay and did not encounter any problems. Our grandsons only wished the fish were biting!! Thanks
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely campground, nearly perfect. Many good things to say about this campground. I've stayed here for several months. Very pleasant, peaceful setting, spacious, wooded, picturesque lake, grounds are well maintained with frequent poop bag stations for your pooch. Friendly, helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Wash is only $2, and dryers only $1 for 40+ min. Paddle boats available, miniature golf course, store. Reasonably priced for monthly rental (in comparison with other nearby campground) which includes water, sewer, daily trash pickup and wifi. Electric extra for monthly rental. Easy access to Lafayette. As others have noted, it is right on I-10, and that's what keeps it from being completely perfect, as the interstate traffic noise is, unfortunately, constant. Given all the other great features, I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here again.
- Jim Chee on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful place to post up for a few days or a few weeks!
- Tosha Lackey on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome experience, great staff
- Jesse Younce on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.