Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

1825 Saint Mary St.

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
The campground was well kept and the restrooms were very clean. Also, the host was gracious and kind. After a heavy rainstorm in the Lafayette area earlier in the day, I was grateful the tent camp sites are covered. The tent pads were relatively dry. I will definitely stay here again.
Apr 20, 2019
Great place to stay! Clean, large concrete sites, well maintained. Will be back if in this area. Plus of several great places eat nearby, too.
Apr 20, 2019
The proximity to highway is huge issue with noise. Otherwise staff and facilities OK.
Apr 19, 2019
Nice very complete RV Park. Many amenities that we do not use.
Apr 18, 2019
This is a great KOA. We stayed here 2x--once going to FL & then upon our return. Fantastic staff, fantastic facility. Clean bathrooms (albeit dated showers) & laundry. Lovely lake. Great support for RVs (including air hose to inflate tires). We plan to return & stay in a Kamp Kabin next year to see more of the Bayou Teche Corridor of the Atchafalaya National Heritage Area & the Atchafalaya NWR.
Apr 18, 2019
Nice,clean and convenient
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Great campground! Awesome and friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2019
Beautiful, clean and friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
It was a nice park. We had to relocate to the front of the park because both shower rooms were at the front. Therefore, there was a lot of road noise. Other than that, it was a great park.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
It was a great place but the sound from I10 will not let you sleep. The people we nice and the cabins nice and clean. The cabin did block out some of the noise but in a tent it was like the trucks, cars and train was in the tent with us.
Apr 16, 2019
The noise at night from the road and the train made it hard stay asleep but the amenities were nice.
Apr 16, 2019
Very nice. Motorcycles were running the roads but they did not bother us. It was the loud people a few sites from us that were very loud after midnight. Woke us up and the dogs started barking.
Apr 16, 2019
Beautiful accommodation! We stayed in the new section on the lake. Highly recommend!
Apr 16, 2019
Thank you for a great stay. Cajun good right across the street. Beautiful new area.
Apr 15, 2019
We stayed in new section and it was great.
Apr 15, 2019
Friendly and professional staff. Peacefully located grounds with clean facilities. Very enjoyable stay. No issues!
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
we had an accident in the campground. Management and employees couldn't have been nicer and more helper if they tried. We wound up spending 10 days for and over night stay to get our rig and tow on the road. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and assisted in getting the right people to do the repairs They are number one in our book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 14, 2019
Convient location, sites close together though, friendly staff, easy check in
Apr 14, 2019
Excellent service
Apr 14, 2019
Very nice looking park. Well maintained. Friendly staff. The highway is very noisy though. The noise kept us up all night. Recommend booking a site as far from the road as possible. If the noise doesn’t bother you, this is a really nice KOA.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Overall very nice place. Clean and pretty well keep up. Friendly staff. Lots of big shade trees. The only negative is the road noise from the interstate, but we got used to that.
Apr 13, 2019
We stay here every time we come to Lafayette! Love this campground, the lake, the location and the awesome staff and local food! Right next door to Billy's...what could be better??
Apr 13, 2019
Camground need rénovations.
Apr 12, 2019
we love it there
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
la piscine aurait pu être ouverte, il faisait chaud en mars, lors de notre visite. Les terrains sont très bien espacés, propre et les campeurs respectent les consignes.
Apr 11, 2019
Had another great time!!!
Apr 11, 2019
We have come to your KOA for MANY years, this was our 2nd year in the new back area....we love it! We have already booked for next year ( although some in our group of 6 campers did have a booking issue ) we learned a valuable lesson that we should book our spots for the following year when we check in!!!!! We love your camp grounds they are well maintained.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
The new area in the back is awesome and the rest of this huge park is also nice and well maintained.And what a lake! You can even keep the fish you catch. Lots of turtles and water snakes to check out too. Only drawback is that it's a few miles from a decent sized town (Lafayette). I would stay there again!
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA, it had plenty of amenities and the site was level. It was well maintained an the staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again. Our only issue was our GPS directions into the RV park.
Apr 10, 2019
We only stayed overnight but noticed campground was very clean. There were shaded and open sites. All looked very nice. We were in the back area and road noise was minimal.
Apr 09, 2019
Office staff were friendly and the laundry facility was good, issues were immediately handled. The women's showers were old but average. There was dirt in the corners and the grout was stained. We stayed 4 days, the 2nd and 3rd days any nights were plagued by a group of 5 or 6 campers that partied all day and night until 2 am the first night and even louder the next day. Complaining didn't help
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice location. Easy to access from Hiway
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Tent sites were close to restrooms! They also had covers which were great when it started raining. Then only drawback was how close it was to the freeway which was quite noisy.
Apr 07, 2019
Good
Apr 07, 2019
Excellent Campground, right off I-10.We stayed in the "New" section, which is in the back of the park. Very quiet in this location despite being on a major highway. Great sateltie reception in this section, no trees. Just one note, getting into the KOA is somewhat confusing, not on their part, but due to a crazy Round-a-about in front of it.
Apr 07, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals