Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Loved everything about this campground! The layout is great-spacious sites, enough trees for shade. Concrete pads, nice lake! We’ll stay here again!
Aug 16, 2018
Like all the other KOA locations, your park and services were very good and I would definitely come back. However, the fact that the local police harass me without just legal authoritity is troubling and damages my image of the RV Park. You should consider telling them to take their business outside the park.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice commidities but impossible to sleep because of the highway. Really too noisy tout rest...
Aug 14, 2018
This KOA is by far the nicest! We love staying here ! Everyone is so nice and the staff is very friendly and very very helpful (even when we had a flat tire leaving they helped us with air which didn’t help ! But did call around and help us find a tire guy on a Sunday at 5:30 pm )! We will be back ! The kids loved fishing and of course feeding the ducks ! It’s a clean and beautiful park !
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Had a great time at the KOA. We had several family members that came out and visited with us also. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. We will stay here again on our next visit to Lafayette.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice park..friendly staff and helpful. Large sites
Aug 10, 2018
Well kept and shady sites. Super clean bath house.
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Quite and peaceful place. Very clean and very nice staff.
Aug 09, 2018
The restrooms were very clean and they smelled nice. The employees were very nice and easy to work with.
Aug 08, 2018
We loved our stay, we have a 40”Class A and a towed car and we fit perfectly fine, ample spaces, lovely area, really good cable signal and a lovely view (a big big pond on this KOA) another big plus is that it is right next to I10so if you are looking for a place to rest while passing by this is it.
Aug 08, 2018
Very well maintained and clean
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Enjoyed it very much. Easy in and out. Not our first stay. We will be back again soon.
Aug 08, 2018
We will definitely be back!! Huge shoutout to Kim for helping us with everything! Very clean and so much to do for everyone! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Other than seeing a couple of people who had been drinking, took open containers with them along with a small child with them and it not be addressed, it was a very nice park,
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We love it very much an site 306 is our favorite
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Had a great time. Only thing that needs improvement is more trash cans around camping area would be great
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
I’ll be happy when we can go and enjoy the weekend at the campground. Both times we stayed, we had things to do in Lafayette. It was nice and quiet. Also well maintained, friendly staff and lots to do.
Aug 05, 2018
Very very nice & clean & spacious campground. Friendly personnel.
Aug 04, 2018
Very nice and clean
Aug 04, 2018
No comment
Aug 03, 2018
Very quiet, peaceful, clean. Great handy location
Aug 02, 2018
Great park and staff.
Aug 02, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Well kept grounds. New vacation destination for us.
Aug 02, 2018
Just doesn’t get any better no other words needed. This place is TOPS and the future looks awesome.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
We were very satisfied with our stay. The cabin was really nice and clean. Our children had a great time at the pools and other activities.
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice quiet campground.
Aug 01, 2018
Much needed family orientated & relaxing place
Jul 31, 2018
We love it here. The staff is friendly and helpful and we love the environment.
Jul 31, 2018
Our favorite place to go especially in the summer. Nicely shaded with lots of trees. So relaxing !!!
Jul 31, 2018
Nice campground! Nice people!
Jul 31, 2018
No problem.
Jul 31, 2018
Very nice staff, clean facilities and campground. Pretty lake with ducks swimming around and we found an egg! Left it along though. I recommend the campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice clean park with friendly helpful staff
Jul 30, 2018
Loved the lake and locals. I might add that requiring adults to wear arm bands is a bit much.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great, except for the hot weather!
Jul 30, 2018
First time in one of the Premium Sites, was very nice
Jul 30, 2018
Stayed in new big rig site that was long enough for our 44' motorhome and F150 truck without unhooking. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2018
Awesome - bathrooms are very clean -
Jul 30, 2018
Very friendly staff
Jul 29, 2018
WiFi was not satisfactory. I was unable to access it during the entire stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals