Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

1825 Saint Mary St.

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
very nice people,the sites well maintained ,looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 12, 2019
Another great place to stay. Beautiful lake and sites overlooking water. Wish we were there for longer. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 12, 2019
Great staff. Great rv sites. This is one of the nicest koa's we have stayed at. If you're thinking about staying here, just make the reservation. You won't be disappointed.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
It was just an overnight visit but we found everything to be clean and well maintained. The park was very crowded and I thought it would be noisy to sleep. But everyone was very respectful and quieted early. The only objection I had was that the spots were VERY close together.
Jun 10, 2019
My first time staying there and we’re looking forward to returning in a few weeks. Great place with friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins in the back. My daughter and her friend really enjoyed the canoeing and paddle boats. We will be back again soon I hope.
Jun 10, 2019
Great rv Park right off the freeway with two pools and a huge fishing lake. Would have given it 10/10 but went to play miniature golf and it was 4$ a person and I have 6 in my family. 24$ of o play golf after I paid roughly 50$ common? Other than that it was a great experience!
Jun 09, 2019
From check-in to check-out the office staff was courteous and helpful. They helped with our daughter and her family visiting us at our site. The sites were level, the grounds kept immaculate. The Laundry was the best I've ever seen, with washer/dryer groupings, large folding table and space to hang above. We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay here. Would recommend to every sized family.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful sites. The lake was amazing. Met wonderful people, especially the cake lady, miss d
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Just there for the night, on our way East... no complaints!!!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Very friendly staff
Jun 07, 2019
When I got there I did not have reservation and they worked hard to find me a place to spend the night.Thank you
Jun 06, 2019
Great stay very clean restrooms
Jun 05, 2019
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in � the grounds were very well kept the sites were level the Wi-Fi was great
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice. Cement parking and roadways, very nicely kept grounds. Enjoyable and beautiful.
Jun 04, 2019
Clean Quiet and goo access to area. Site very nice
Jun 04, 2019
Short stay of one night, but it is a great campground experience. It has a small lake with many ducks and trees for those that want the out door. We will be back on our next trip down 10.
Jun 04, 2019
Beautiful park! Convenient to food. Friendly staff
Jun 04, 2019
Staff was friendly as usual. Our favorite place to camp. So shady and beautiful lake. All cement and level spots.
Jun 04, 2019
We had sport 107 which was on the lake. The area was peaceful since there were no other campers near us.The pool was clean, paddle boats were nice but you had to find the one which peddled, mini golf was nice and clean. The only concern I have is no one monitors the swimning pool. While we were swimming there were many kids 10ish or younger that came to swim without an adult or wrist band.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Everything was great except for the huge roaches.
Jun 03, 2019
It was just overnight, but out site was perfect! Easy to pull in and out the next morning. Everyone was so nice and could not have been any more helpful. Wonder facilities. Wish our stay could’ve been longer!
Jun 02, 2019
This is a friendly and nice KOA. Sites are large and the patio sites have a good view of the lake. We stay here on our way West and when returning home. Another plus is Billie's Café is at the entrance. The best Boudin in LA.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Beautiful level concrete site by the lake. The personnel were great! Will stay again when in the area.
May 31, 2019
Friendly staff. Loved the lake.
May 30, 2019
excellent!! Nice level and spacious site, attentive staff, and convenient to everything. this was our second stay, and we will stay here again.
May 30, 2019
Loved the new area. Wide concrete pull through made our short overnight stay super easy!
May 30, 2019
Very nice and clean but the sites are small.
May 29, 2019
Pool was too crowded . Premium sites were great .
May 29, 2019
Wifi was not strong enough. We could not use computers nor iPads.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Good time. Lot of people looks like all went well. Staff was out and about. Very clean. Will be back.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
It was great. We love the KOA in Scott. The people there are helpful and nice.
May 28, 2019
Very clean bathhouses and grounds. Extremely friendly staff and lots of amenities. Quiet place.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
This campground was beautiful. We were looking out on the lake and it was so relaxing. We would highly recommend it. Everything was close by and the staff was very helpful! We had such a wonderful stay!
May 27, 2019
We stayed one night in a very nice space. The facilities were very well kept and it was nice to have the pond to view.
May 27, 2019
Very nice people, grounds were very well kept. We stayed on our way to Gulf Coast and again on way back. We will definitely stay again. One of the nicest KOAs we have been to.
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
The new area in the back is beautiful , large pull in sites with patio. We could leave on towed vehicle attached. The grounds were immaculate. We are approximately 60’ long with tow.
May 26, 2019
This KOA is located off the beaten path but is worth the extra mile. The staff is great and made sure that we had everything that we needed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals