Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2020
Beautiful grounds! Super nice hosts. 3rd time here. A+
Jul 30, 2020
Nice staff, nice people, nice facility.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
This is a very large KOA that is conveniently located just off of I-10 about 7 miles west of Lafayette, LA.The park was built in 1968 so it has some very large and beautiful trees, a fully stocked lake, and numerous amenities. We were located in their newest section with full concrete pads, concrete patio, fire pit, bar-b-q grill, and a swinging bench. Can't wait to try their Cajun food next time
Jul 27, 2020
Great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Had a very good time everything was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 27, 2020
We loved it
Jul 27, 2020
My son and I had a great time . Definitely will be go back
Jul 25, 2020
People very courteous. Campground clean.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Comfy and clean
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
We over night here often , between Florida and Texas , great place would love to stay a couple or 3 nights
Jul 23, 2020
It was only one night but the guest that were staying longer seem to be having a real good time. The park was very clean and my site was very easy to set up in. Also, there are great restaurants within just a few miles.
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
I had a very awesome time and will be back again
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
We camo here often and have never had a bad experience! This is my family's favorite place to visit!
Jul 21, 2020
There for granddaughters softball tournament. Stayed for convenience to field.
Jul 21, 2020
Our stay was a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE as usual! KOA Lafayette is my family’s FAVORITE campground to go to!!!! Everyone is VERY HOSPITABLE! I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED this campground to EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2020
Always enjoy camping with you! We stayed in one of your new sites and loved it!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! The campground has lots to do for kids and adults. The lake in the middle makes for a beautiful view and wonderful sunsets. We will definitely come back and enjoy this spot again soon.
Jul 20, 2020
We had an awesome stay at your KOA. It was our first time and we plan to return.
Jul 20, 2020
Great place! Only complaint is that is was supposedly booked all but 2 spots. No so. There was about 1/4 open places in the campground.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Great place Friendly people amazing staff when we got to our site we had ants went to the front office they immediately came and sprayed for ants and then no more ants
Jul 19, 2020
Peaceful and quiet. Just stayed overnight. The park is in good shape but could use some updating. The staff was awesome and helpful. Clean and nice park.
Jul 19, 2020
Easy access, beautiful surroundings and great amenities. It was extremely clean and quiet. THe check in staff were perfect, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend this site.
Jul 18, 2020
The arcade and put put golf could use updating. The beds in the cabins were very uncomfortable, which led to restless nights. The park was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It felt homey. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2020
We had a good site, staff was very friendly and had a very good 4 days. We have 2 favorite KOA's and this is one of them.
Jul 17, 2020
Staff was nice friendly and the stay was great
Jul 17, 2020
When traveling your campground is an excellent choice as an overnight stop and could be enjoyable even longer. The economy sites are just what the doctor ordered because they were large enough for our trailer and did not break the bank. My only negative would be not recommending site #133 because the street light shined in the window which made a good night sleep impossible.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Sites were extremely narrow and the trees were hard to maneuver around. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 16, 2020
Around 9pm a group of 6 vehicles pulled into the front section of the campground near the bathhouse at excessive speed, drove in circles & about 12 men got out of their vehicles & were just hanging around. They were intimidating to the campers. After about 20 minutes they left the premises. It was unnerving & we didn’t feel safe. Put a gated entry or have 24hr. security. We will not return!!!
Jul 16, 2020
Everything was good except the cable. No matter what I did it didn’t work without static.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
The campground is very nice and serene, the only issue I had was the ant problem. There were ants everywhere and they got into my camper. They need to be more vigilant controlling the ant problem. Other than that my stay was fine.
Jul 16, 2020
We had a great family getaway at KOA, it was our first time and we all enjoyed it.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Site was easy to get in and out off. The grounds were very well maintained. Love the concrete pads! The lake was beautiful. We liked the security of the park and quietness.
Jul 14, 2020
Very clean grounds, all hookups worked. Only used laundry but it was very well kept. Everyone was very courteous. And most important, they had shade trees! Only place in area with trees. Will stop again when in area.
Jul 14, 2020
Enjoyed a great stay. Had a nice shady slot(128). Staff was very friendly and very helpful. I will go back.
Jul 13, 2020
We came to go camping for my 3yr olds birthday. She had so much fun! We really enjoyed our time! The cabin was amazing! It was everything I expected and more!
Jul 13, 2020
Nice camp gound. Clean. Great staff at front desk. Good location especially with all the trees. Price reasonable. Again great, friendly staff at front desk.........
Jul 13, 2020
nice people great area for our needs! fun amenities for the kids.
Jul 13, 2020
Such a wonderful stay and the employees are amazing! Already planning our next trip�ϋ�
Jul 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and our cabin was clean. Our only complaint was the pool closest to the store. Twice (same family) a child's feces leaked out of his diaper, causing other guests not to be able to use the pool. My suggestion to hopefully avoid this is to mandate swim diapers for all infant/toddler guests.
Jul 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and a very quiet environment. We enjoyed our stay!
- Mike Bristol on Google
Jul 19, 2020
Great campground. Plenty of room and lots to do there.
- Lynette Verdin on Google
Jul 13, 2020
This was a great place..I stayed 4 nights and had a beautiful sunset ..and I felt safe ..Sheriff past thru several times 😁
- Tammie Romero on Google