Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
The camp ground was clean and enjoyable. The personnel was very accommodating and helpful. Three things that were disappointing were being next to the interstate, very slow internet, and the grounds were infested with fleas. Our little dog had to be washed with flea shampoo and the bites medicated. This is the first time he had fleas.
Oct 17, 2018
it was great
Oct 17, 2018
The Koa was in a great location and the operators were extremely helpful and friendly. The campground was beautiful. I would suggest not parking under the trees that has mature nuts because they were constantly falling and hitting the RV. Drove the dogs crazy and woke us up frequently. I still loved the place.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, plenty of activities
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Liked the campground and the facilities (laundry and showers) were all very clean. We were backed on the lake. Beautiful! The only complaint would be the neighbors dogs that were not leashed and twice one of them tried to attack our dog. This is the fault of inconsiderate neighbors but when the staff are driving around they should check to ensure everyone’s dogs are leashed. We’d stay here aga
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Super easy to find. Great location and staff was very hospitable. Will definitely return. Thanks so much
Oct 15, 2018
The service was excellent, even though we arrived late and left early so never met the staff. They moved us from a waterlogged spot to a dry one before we arrived. WiFi was exceptional! Only shortcoming was the limitation of only one shower. Hard to grasp that.
Oct 15, 2018
Staff is very accommodating
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We hosted my son’s 7th birthday at the campground. The staff was friendly and so very helpful any time we had questions. The campsite was clean and the cabins were spacious. We will definitely be back.
Oct 14, 2018
nice park with good facilities and convenient location. the new section for big rigs is outstanding, spacious level sites.
Oct 14, 2018
Very enjoyable. We appreciate Duane helping us to get cable connected to the tv.
Oct 14, 2018
Hosts were very friendly as I arrived at the last second to check in. I was allowed to upgrade to a cabin site. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Only downer was the attack squadron of mosquitos ready to greet me but then again, it’s Louisiana for ya. 5 stars all around.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Enjoyed being next to a lake we could kayak, even if it was a small one.
Oct 13, 2018
Great staff. Clean facilities. Loved it!
Oct 12, 2018
Nice campground. Request the newer area away from the highway. Traffic circle off highway is confusing for entry. Otherwise it’s a nice site.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Always a pleasure
Oct 10, 2018
Very happy with our stay. 4 days We had an issue with our air conditioner. within 15 minutes of us getting there. We called the office and they sent a window unit ASAP. An hr later they had a A/C tech Repairing the unit. No issues after that. Great job. KOA.
Oct 10, 2018
Love the customer service and the area was very clean and beautiful setting. I am looking forward stay here again!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The lady at the front desk was very nice she put us in the new section away from the noise of the freeway. Beautiful spots in the back front spots and side not as nice. Lots of room and grass with view of the lake. Very nice!
Oct 08, 2018
Kim in the office is amazing. She went above and beyond and was so welcoming to us and our kids. We loved that golf carts weren't allowed. Wish there was more shade on the lake but regardless it was so nice!
Oct 08, 2018
Very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay. Our grandkids loved the pool, paddle boat and play grounds and I love how its PET FRIENDLY. Thank you KOA for an enjoyable stay. :)
Oct 08, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful campground,
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Good wifi, clean rest rooms, nicely kept grounds. Definitely gets high marks.
Oct 06, 2018
Wonderful stay. Clean and very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice Campground. Pleasant hostess very nice laundry room. Restrooms were very clean. Did not use showers so cannot rate them.
Oct 06, 2018
Accueillant, beau site, toilette et douche très propre, Belle vu sur le Lac, facile d,accès. Bon prix. La personne à l,acceuil très gentille et bien expliqué (je ne parle pas beaucoup Anglais)
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed overnight in37’ motorhome towing a vehicle. Very long and wide sites. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
We always enjoy our stay and the 50th anniversary was great.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Sites alittle too close but nice people and very clean would stay again
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We r working away from home sotbis was a peryspot to stay and trusted leaving our camper while we had to leave it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals