Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2021
My favorite weekend getaway!
Jan 20, 2021
Jan 20, 2021
Jan 20, 2021
Easy in - Easy out
Jan 20, 2021
Jan 19, 2021
The people working at this KOA are absolutely some of the nicest and most helpful we’ve met! That is what makes me want to return in the future! We prefer a bit more nature, and the spots are a bit close together, but we enjoyed visiting with fellow campers. It’s a close spot to home, so it makes for a fun and quick trip to get away and even a great spot to meet & spend time with family!
Jan 19, 2021
Nice park, but spaces are tight. Bathrooms are amazingly clean. Not much COVID mask wearing by the front office staff, (really no mask wearing) so we did not go in there much. There was loud music and campers until 1:00 am Saturday night/Sunday morning. Wish park management would have shut down that party.
Jan 18, 2021
The setting on the water is beautiful. The traffic was a little hectic, but we slept well enough. The bath house was quite clean. It was a nice stay. Thanks.
Jan 18, 2021
Very relaxing and quite.
Jan 18, 2021
A perfect blend of amenities and outdoors. Never have an issue with other campers being loud and obnoxious. Clean everywhere and the staff are all pleasant. My favorite staycation camping destination to drown worms at. 10/10 recommend.
Jan 18, 2021
nice, clean and convenient location
Jan 18, 2021
Very convenient rv camp off I10...clean park n nice staff!
Jan 18, 2021
Jan 18, 2021
Very peaceful and relaxing park!
Jan 18, 2021
This was, by far, one of our favorite KOAs! We travel across country every 8 weeks for my son’s medical treatments and he loves to see water! They went above and beyond to accommodate us and make sure we were in just the right spot. Loved the level, concrete sites and can’t wait to go back and try out paddle boats!
Jan 18, 2021
Great campground!
Jan 17, 2021
Jan 16, 2021
Jan 16, 2021
Very nice, clean and easy to move around. We will be back
Jan 16, 2021
Always friendly and helpful. Finer than frog hair.
Jan 16, 2021
Great staff very friendly and helpful
Jan 15, 2021
We have stayed here before and the experience has always been good. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jan 15, 2021
Staff was great. Showers questionable. Nice location.
Jan 15, 2021
Friendly easy in and out well maintained one of our favorites Traveling
Jan 13, 2021
Very clean and well maintained. Very near to French quarter. I 10 noise not an issue. I Don’t understand some negative reviews. Would stay again.
Jan 12, 2021
Lovely the first night, heater broke on the second night and had to leave because it was so cold
Jan 11, 2021
Best WiFi in Louisiana. Best restaurant in Louisiana (Fezzo's) next door. New level pull-thru sites are the BEST. Thx, Ol Bob
Jan 11, 2021
GREAT welcome and easy one night stay. We would like to come back. Thank you!
Jan 11, 2021
Clean facilities and great outdoor dish sink. Staff was friendly and helpful. We paid extra to be right on the water and it was worth it, although the sight was rather small. The only downside was how close it is to I-10 and you hear the traffic all day and night.
Jan 11, 2021
On the way back to Texas from Florida and this KOA is very convenient after getting through Baton Rouge. The grounds are clean, facilities well maintained and has great cable service. Good variety of restaurants close on the feeder of I-10. Also, the Coffee Depot in Scott had beignets and we do not have to go to New Orleans. This is a regular stop when we travel to Florida..
Jan 11, 2021
Jan 11, 2021
Very nice KOA with easy access on and off I 10 outside Lafayette. Definitely will stop on our way out West next time!
Jan 11, 2021
Great stop over on our journey
Jan 11, 2021
Jan 10, 2021
Jan 09, 2021
They were great.
Jan 09, 2021
Jan 08, 2021
Jan 07, 2021
parked in the back in the big pull thrus....love it. Easy in, easy out and we aren't on top of our neighbor.
Jan 07, 2021
Great stopover with long pull-thru allows toad to remain hitched.
Jan 07, 2021
Love it! Always stay in the back section with their beautiful patio sites, level spots, and nice view of the pond. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2021
Nice park and staff, only complaint is the Interstate noise!
Jan 06, 2021
Jan 04, 2021
Another great stay at KOA Holiday. One one minor problem at site #151. The top of the sewer pipe was cracked, which cause some leakage from the top when dumping. You might want to check that. Otherwise everything else was perfect. We will be back.
Jan 04, 2021
Everything was great. Staff very friendly. Only reason didn’t give 5 stars was condition of bathhouse. It wasn’t terrible, but did need attention which we noticed two separate times during our stay.
Jan 04, 2021
Another decent KOA! Only stayed 2 nights but had fun and the folks were great! Thanks!
Jan 03, 2021
Dec 30, 2020
Dec 30, 2020
Dec 30, 2020
Courteous staff and nice surroundings.
Jan 23, 2021
Very nice RV Park. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Large concrete pads with easy access. In the center of the park there was a lake which really looked nice. Restrooms very clean. Would definitely recomnend this RV Park.
- Lucy Burch on Google
Jan 21, 2021
Wonderful place to camp
- Jeffrey Griffeth on Google
Jan 18, 2021
A perfect blend of amenities and outdoors. Never have an issue with other campers being loud and obnoxious. Clean everywhere and the staff are all pleasant. My favorite staycation camping destination to drown worms at. 10/10 recommend.
- Sarah B on Google