Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
No wifi in trailer (metal - Faraday cage effect?), only outside. Very good cable tv. Wonderful friendly hosts and nice large site near lake. Traffic noise. Great facilities.
Jun 22, 2018
We stayed out in the newer area which us very nice. I just wish there was a bathhouse out there. The office staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 21, 2018
We enjoyed the campground the staff was excellent and very helpful with suggestions on sites to visit and where the dine on very excellent Cajun cuisine. Will stay there again when and if we are ever in Lafayette. Thank You to the staff of the Lafayette KOA.
Jun 21, 2018
We had a great stay at koa.
Jun 21, 2018
There is a very nice new section in the back that would make this a five star park. If you have a big rig be sure to ask for spots in the 300 range and you will have nice level pull through. I ranked it a 3 due to price and the general dilapidated state of the original park. The grass also needed to be mowed.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great location right off the Highway! Every one should try Billy's Boudin located right outside the entrance. Employees are very polite and helpful!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Space was just what we asked for, plenty of room. Great laundry, bathroom and showers. The whole place is exceptional
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a blast.
Jun 19, 2018
Great set up much larger than anticipated, the sites in the back are great further away from the freeway, although the freeway noise was not too bad. Great personal.
Jun 18, 2018
very relaxing, Campground very clean and well maintained. we will return to this campground
Jun 18, 2018
Great place for me to take my grandkids
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities right on camp site! Great location. Cabins clean. Loved the lake! And both pools clean and centrally located. Loved the optional craft activities for the younger campers. Very safe...outsiders (non-campers) prohibited from using facility grounds. Can't wait until our next visit!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Love the area, cleanliness and staff. Very kid friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well kept. It was nice to have so much to choose from. 2 pools, mini golf, play grounds for the grandkids and paddle boats. I know that when I’m back in town, I’ll be returning this KOA for my stay.
Jun 16, 2018
Easy check in and clean
Jun 16, 2018
Easy access from interstate, friendly, helpful staff, a nice hike around the perimeter of the park, slept well in my tent, had a nice walk and swim in the morning before checkout. I will definitely stay there again...
Jun 15, 2018
Great hospitality, clean facilities, beautiful park and great people running it!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
I only stayed one night and had no problems. I was on my way to Naylor,Georgia
Jun 14, 2018
A very nice place. Well maintained and very clean. We had a nice camp site and enjoyed our stay
Jun 14, 2018
Clean, Quiet, all good! Will be back to stay again.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Clean, friendly, spacious, and convenient. Great local food!
Jun 13, 2018
I was wonderful ! Great Showers Too ! Thanks to All of You! :)
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
I always stay here for business in the area. It is always very clean and the staff is very friendly. One section is older, but the back is new with very nice, large concrete sites. The ducks are nice to wake up to each morning too.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Other than a high price to stay one night we enjoyed the campground. The price paid is high based on the fact that we only stayed there. We did stay for 20 hours but did not use sewer although it was available. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice campground.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Three night stop to explore Lafayette and Avery Island on our way to Utah. Nice park with friendly helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Not sure what you are asking number 2-city of Lafayette or KOA? We had an awesome time-have been coming at least once every summer since late 1980s. The cabin stayed cool at nite-beds comfortable-staff pleasant and helpful. I would love the have a small frig in the cabin-also sink with running water on the outside for washing dishes-maybe a charcoal grill(only some cabins have them) we Love KOA!
Jun 12, 2018
Stay was great. Good fishing. Good swimming. Not so good cable, fuzzy tv stations. I suggest, have all the cable lines upgraded. When rainy days call, television is our go to.
Jun 12, 2018
I had a great experience while at ur camp ground.This was my first of many trips at KOA.I only recommend that the came room stay open longer so that after the pool closes the kids have something to do
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful,safe place to stay. Very relaxing well kept, clean and very friendly helpful staffing. The owner is amazing and very attentive to needs or concerns. Me my husband and family would highly recommend KOA....AS your next vacation,travel stay, or monthly stay
Jun 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals