Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
This KOA appears to have it all with 2 swimming pools, a pond, activities,and clean bathrooms. Unfortunately the highway and the noise from the traffic ruined my tranquil camping experience. The staff is friendly however when I made my reservation I requested a cabin near the bathrooms. My cabin was no where near the bathrooms. I didn't enjoy this KOA experience.
Apr 16, 2018
Stayed at back end of the lake away from the I-10 freeway noise. Nice level concrete pads and grass, big trees. Very clean and office staff was friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
We really enjoyed the new addition to the campground. The staff are always very helpful and a joy to be around.
Apr 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, only one complaint, the mattress' on the beds in the cabins supply no comfort.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
We would recommend this campground to stay at. Very clean. Our one problem was facing our neighbour. In order not to be door to door we had to pull up further and then there was a nice tree there but we could not open our canopy.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. Love that the property has a private lake. It is a very pretty lake and was so relaxing to sit by it.
Apr 14, 2018
Beautiful site very rude checking person
Apr 14, 2018
Just stayed overnight. Very nice shady sites. Good WiFi.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We stayed in a newer section overlooking the small lake. It was a terrific site and very quiet. The staff are friendly and happy to assist your needs. Next time we will stay longer and enjoy..
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice very clean
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
The campground is beautiful. Just a little traffic noise from I-10. Very nice place to stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Above average hwy noise. It was difficult to sleep.
Apr 11, 2018
The internet signal was not strong enough to use, and put appt was very noisy due to the interstate as well as neighbors yelling and partying til after 2am. Otherwise it is a very nice campground with lots of amenities
Apr 11, 2018
The stay was very pleasant, the staff was very accommodating and polite. My family and I had a blast, and I would definitely recommend KOA in Scott, La. We will definitely be back again.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We are retired and travel full time. This is are favorite K.O.A. , they are the best! We first camped in a tent there in 1989. The same family has owned it for three generations. Great location, close to lots of great Cajun good. We make a point to stop there, always enjoyable!
Apr 10, 2018
As always, the staff is friendly and campground clean.
Apr 10, 2018
Awesome
Apr 10, 2018
A great campsite off the main roads. Easy to find, great sites, nice, clean restrooms, very quiet!! The staff will go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. Cable hook wasn’t working I wasn’t really concerned, only stayed one night. I told front off about it and Bob there maintance man troubleshot and ran another cable from another cable box to my rig. On my return trip I will b back.
Apr 10, 2018
It’s always a pleasure staying at this centrally located KOA. The staff are very eager to assist and the sites are clean and well maintained. We visit our family 3-4 times per year and stay at this KOA. Recommend if you’re passing through during the Boudan Festival be ready for really tight parking at your site since the KOA rents the available spaces taking up a few RV customers spots.
Apr 10, 2018
We were there for the Boudin festival. It rained, it was cold, and we spent little time outside. HOWEVER, the campground was a great experience. The location was ideal, as it was close to other places in which we visited. KOA staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. We have no complaints about KOA Lafayette. We will be back soon, and recommend ya'll to our friends.
Apr 10, 2018
Employees were helpful and receptive. The park was clean and bathrooms were in good order.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice campground and friendly service and staff , to close to interstate very noisy.
Apr 09, 2018
THE STAY WAS GREAT THE ONLY THING I WOULD LIKE TO SEE DONE IS MAKE PATIOS SO WHEN YOU SET UP AND LET DOWN YOUR STEPS YOUR NOT IN THE MUD.WE STAYED ON THE NEW SECTION IN LOT 309
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
sites are way to close and when sitting out side my front door i was looking at next campers sewer hose where it went into the ground
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We had 12 campers with our group. We were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was very friendly and nice.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We are new RV owners and this was our first stay at a Campground. I must say I was very impressed with the stay. Everything went well and the employee name Kim was very nice and helpful. We do plan to return.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It's a large park but it's cramped.
Apr 09, 2018
I love Lafayette KoA! The staff are always so friendly and helpful. We camp there often and we enjoy it every time.
Apr 09, 2018
Clean, enjoyable, fun time
Apr 09, 2018
Great campground. The restrooms were very clean and the staff very nice. We stayed in a camping cabin by the lake and enjoyed sitting by the fire and fishing. I caught a couple of nice bass and several brim. Close to good restaurants as well.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We have stopped here twice on our travels and think the park is really great! The new expansion is great! Lovely people visiting and running the place.
Apr 08, 2018
very clean and enjoyed it
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice park
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful spot. No issues at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals