Lafayette KOA Reviews
Nov 18, 2019
Was a good weekend until Saturday night when had a cabin playing loud music in LK2 and we were in LK4 trying to sleep it was until at least 11 pm they were playing the music loud to where I could hear it over the tv and heater running
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Our cabin was right on the lake. I wish we had more time to take the boats out for an hour or so. Our only issue was little gnats in the cabin, but I suspect it was because of the lake water. The staff was not very interactive with us. Just checked us in, but didn't try to get to know one thing about us.
Oct 28, 2019
Loved the Harry Potter theme they had for Halloween. Grounds are well kept!
Oct 14, 2019
Great. We will be back!!
Oct 01, 2019
Outstanding Staff and great customer service Definitely a great campground Excellent neighborhood, really good spots Fishing, store, swimming, playgrounds for the kids Would definitely stay here again
Sep 20, 2019
The bathroom sinks were dirty , there were loose screws on counter and the plugs didn’t work for the hair dryer. The men’s bathroom didn’t have soap after it was pointed out and it still wasn’t resolved.����
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great facilities including fishing, 2 pools and really nice mini-golf. Plus really nice simple AC cabins. The only issues were nearby highway and renting neighbors who kept us up until after 3 am partying. But overall great facility (outstanding bathrooms, showers, laundry that I 100% would return to. Billly’s, very nearby has amazing takeaway.
Aug 05, 2019
We rented one of the cabins. It was very clean and comfortable. It was well stocked with dishes, cookware and even had a refrigerator.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We loved it, staff was nice enough and to accommodate us to upgrade from tent site to cabin due to rain. We didnt want to set up our tent so we updated to cabin which was so beautiful with ac aswell! Loved camping at KOA
Jul 05, 2019
We came in after 10 pm, cabin was nice, didn’t know we needed sheets for beds, luckily we had sheets in our pop up, last place we stayed in Grand Canyon had sheets, so this was confusing. Shower was clean except for long hair on shower wall, other than that it was good
Jul 02, 2019
I came from Texas and my son and grandchildren came from Florida and we met halfway at Lafayette we had two of the cabins and they were excellent excellent they were clean and cool I love the fact that there were fans in the main room and the bedroom they had a huge area around them for the kids to explore the kids went fishing and boating on the little Lake and of course swimming
Jul 02, 2019
Spacious grounds. We enjoyed all the ducks by the pond. Very friendly staff - we’d called ahead requesting a tent site, then it started pouring rain shortly before we arrived, the friendly lady gave us a cabin even though we were only staying one night (in fact, it was a 2-room cabin). Also enjoyed the pool.
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice accommodations, immaculate bathroom and showers. The staff was very friendly and helpful — especially in showing me an alternate route to my next destination to avoid traffic and congestion. Keep up the great job you’re doing! Wonderful night’s stay.
Jun 17, 2019
I spend every Father's Day here with all the Fathers in our Family. Always a GREAT Stay. Wonderful Staff.
Jun 17, 2019
The staff treat you like family, love Lafayette Koa, everything about the place is great.
Jun 10, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins in the back. My daughter and her friend really enjoyed the canoeing and paddle boats. We will be back again soon I hope.
Jun 08, 2019
Just there for the night, on our way East... no complaints!!!
Jun 03, 2019
Everything was great except for the huge roaches.
May 31, 2019
Friendly staff. Loved the lake.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 20, 2019
Excellent facility, great host, clean and well managed.
May 17, 2019
I’ve been going to Lafayette KOA since I was a child and I have always enjoyed my stay. My kids now enjoy and are always asking to go back. We’v Never had a problem and are always treated like family.
May 16, 2019
We stayed in LK1, we loved it. We will definitely be back next year and we will request that cabin.
May 13, 2019
Very nice and clean very friendly
May 08, 2019
the campground was nice. everyone was friendly and helpful. had a great time.
May 04, 2019
We was very disappointed .no awning to put our bbq pit,crawfish pot, tables,chairs,and other item . Theypredicted 80 percent rain Saturday . Cabin is LG1directly in the sun .we were value customers for years.we wasn’t offered another weekend or another space.so we ended up leaving so I lost my deposit.very Dissatisfied.
Apr 16, 2019
It was a great place but the sound from I10 will not let you sleep. The people we nice and the cabins nice and clean. The cabin did block out some of the noise but in a tent it was like the trucks, cars and train was in the tent with us.
Apr 13, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Awesome campground, grounds are neat, and bathrooms are super clean!....A+
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Excellent camp groups. Staff very friendly.
Feb 12, 2019
Very peaceful. Perfect way to relax and recharge.
Jan 19, 2019
I asked for a cabin very close to the lake and got it. Campgrounds and cabins are clean. Reasonable rates.
Jan 05, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA
Dec 30, 2018
Stayed in a Kabin that ended up too close to I-10. Very noisy all night. Staff was very friendly. It rained most of the time we were there so we didn’t get a chance to look around. The arcade had a few claw machines with cheap prizes and a half dozen old video games/rides. My grandkids didn’t seem to mind. If i was considering returning here I would make sure where my site was going to be loca
Dec 03, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, the beds where very hard felt like we were sleeping on the floor. The support planks on the full size bed would speak every time a movement was made in the bed. My husband, myself and our kids didn’t sleep well both nights because the noise was so loud. I have to say The staff was very nice and friendly!
Dec 03, 2018
The staff is super friendly and informative. The campground is located in a beautiful place. We stayed in the cabins near the lake. Woke up and rode the paddle boat with my granddaughter, she loved it!!
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
We decided on a cabin over looking the lake, what a view from an outstanding cabin. Staff was super and the bathroom and showers were very clean with a nice putt putt course. Would be nice to spend at least a week next time
Nov 12, 2018
Very enjoyable
Nov 12, 2018
Awesome stay can’t wait to come back
Oct 22, 2018
Stayed in a kottage without bathroom The bathhouse was awesome - clean - showers had private door and small dressing area Has washing station outside of the bathhouse if you have dishes to wash Each cabin had a picnic table and fire ring Loved the lake view
Nov 17, 2019
Great location, clean facilities, and friendly staff. they even helped me jump-start my truck! We have stayed here several times, and it is one of our "go-to" spot on our trips East. We'll see y'all again soon! FYI, don't miss Billy's Boudin & Cracklins (right at the entrance to the KOA) for some yummy road trip fuel!
- Lloyd Wells on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Fun, awesome,family campground!
- christine gardiner on Google
Oct 29, 2019
I stayed here twice this month, on my way from Texas to Florida and then again on my way back, pulling my travel trailer. I had a late arrival and an early start both times, so the pictures I took were in the dark but I wanted to show how the sites are on flat concrete and I think purpose built for that. Because it was a quick overnight for myself and my wife, we used the bathroom and shower facilities - which were plenty comfortable and clean. We did take time to walk through the entire park to get steps in and keep the blood flowing between two long days of driving, and there were many people doing the same thing. It was very safe and comfortable for that - and I was very happy with the stay.
- TylerVanHorne on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.