Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
This is the second time we have chosen this campground. The staff is very friendly. Love it!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, friendly, close to stores, restaurants, gas stations, etc. Easy access to interstate for travelers! Great place for children!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was amazing paddle boat allowed me my daily excerises overall rating I give a big thumbs up
Jul 05, 2017
We were right next to the water and it was awesome. Cool breeze and watching the ducks was amazing.
Jul 05, 2017
all was ok
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoy this park. We have stayed at your park 3 time in the past 3 months and we love it. Can't wait for the next time.
Jul 04, 2017
Our first camping experience in our fifth wheel..from the outdoor side everything great although campground was full and there seemed to be random trash here and there on ground...wifi spotty and tv reception poor but I wouldn't rate that as negative personally as I'd rather be outdoors and one with Mother Nature😁...all in all a positive camping experience..i
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful park.
Jul 03, 2017
I ENJOYED MY STAY AND WAS VERY PLEASE. ME AND MY FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.
Jul 03, 2017
As always clean campground, friendly staff. Staff members are present and riding around all day to help with any needs you may have! Peaceful place not far from home! Love it here!
Jul 03, 2017
It was quick and convenient for an overnight stay and the staff were very friendly on the phone. Website said no spots were available but they were able to accommodate me when I called.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Terrain un peu petit.
Jul 02, 2017
The new sites are nice but the concrete pad needs to be wider. It was hard to come out the door without stepping in the water/mud to go to your vehicle.
Jul 02, 2017
I had asked if they were a good Sam members they told me no so I didn't get my discount when they in fact were other then that it was fine
Jul 02, 2017
We only stayed overnight, hope to stay longer in the future. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We had a premium Steve with all the bells and whistles. Great location.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean campgrounds. Very convenient for our stay to visit family.
Jun 28, 2017
Shaded by lots of old big trees. Nice showers and laundry room. WiFi was ok. Would go there again when in Lafayette
Jun 28, 2017
Great customer service.... I stay at this KOA overnight when in this area
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was very clean and quite. Workers were super friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Jun 27, 2017
all good..
Jun 27, 2017
We were only there for one night but given the number of empty sites I think we should have been given a better one than a very narrow site, right next to the freeway with a dangerous "Dog Walk" that wasn't grassed. It was just the edge of the entry road. There were plenty of empty places near the lake and at the back of the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic
Jun 26, 2017
Sewer line one above ground
Jun 26, 2017
Easy access... Clean Facilities.... Friendly and Helpful Staff.... Hope to see you again!
Jun 26, 2017
Great restroom and laundry facilities. Perfect for kids.
Jun 26, 2017
It was one of the best trips I have ever been on.
Jun 26, 2017
We were in Lafayette to attend the Garth Brooks concert with our new fifth wheel camper. Loved the location and it was easy to find.Super clean and everyone was extremely friendly.Highly recommend!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and nice park. Bathrooms need a little work but overall great stay
Jun 25, 2017
By far, THE NICEST KOA Park we have EVER stayed in. WONDERFUL sites, BEST staff ever!! BEAUTIFUL lake with fishing, kayaking & paddleboats. VERY CLEAN laundry room, bathrooms & showers. 2 pools, mini goofy golf, playground & basketball. I just can't say enough!! HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Staff excellent, camping area very clean and checked all day. Has a lot of shady sites. Had lots of fun.
Jun 22, 2017
Love it every time I stay there it's makes me feel like on that home. Peace and quiet and so relaxing I love it the kids love it and the grandkids
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay
Jun 21, 2017
We are looking forward to staying here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We had trouble accessing our site as someone had parked a truck in it. The only downside to this park is the sounds from the adjacent interstate.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were very good and handled everything great. I was tiered and they were very efficient at everything and anything you needed. I would and will tell all are friends and family if they are in the area that this is the place to stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome as always!
Jun 20, 2017
We love this park. This is our second stay within a few months. The only problem is the older spaces are not level. The parking and patio area are not level with the ground. My husband stepped backward after un-hooking our rv and stepped off the parking pad and fell.
Jun 20, 2017
Need better mattresses. Bunk beds have small mattress and the full size flattens
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome weekend great neighbors lots of fun drop by visitors family what more can you ask for New improvements in the lodge great all-around
Jun 19, 2017
Schedule first of the year for at least 3 stays & then go in between planned trips.
Jun 19, 2017
The Lafayette KOA is the most relaxing campground you will find. Loved fishing in the pond and watching the ducks. The owners and staff are super friendly people. My happy place for sure.
Jun 19, 2017
A great getaway. Great place to have an outside family gathering. The ONLY complaint is with one of the two cabins we rented, Cabin 22 had a urine covered toilet. There was a lot of urine, so I cleaned the toilet before I or my family used it. Other than the that, no other complaints with either cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals