Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
Stayed in our 5th-wheel for one night. Professional staff, clean park and nice pull through spaces.
May 09, 2017
Clean and convenient. I stopped for the pool, I need it for health reasons. But no hours posted and the guy kicked me out after less than ten minutes at 7 pm. No hours posted anywhere. Most other pools I've stayed in are open til 8. The pools was dirty and the gran bars out were dangerously shaken. Won't go back. People were nice but not really welcoming.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
we enjoyed ourselves
May 09, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Great staff. Would visit again.
May 09, 2017
We have been stopping at this KOA for an over night stay for the past 15 years on our way home from Florida to Texas. At times it has been very crowded on Saturday nights as it appears there are lots of locals attending music events at the campground. This year we chose to stay on Sunday and we are so glad we did. It was much less crowded and we really enjoyed our stay.
May 08, 2017
Love it.
May 08, 2017
Campground is great. Nice pond in the middle of it. My only problem is the Men's showroom. There was definitely a drainage problem as standing soapy water was everywhere including towards the toilets. Didn't take a shower the last day of my visit as a result.
May 08, 2017
Our site was awesome over looking the lake! In our 38 foot motorhome we had plenty of room. Very clean & friendly staff that worked with us to receive satellite.
May 08, 2017
I stayed in 128 and the only problem was the noise coming from the interstate. So loud it was hard to have a conversation above the noisel
May 08, 2017
Our campsite was close to the bathrooms, the pool, and the lake! There were no bugs and the staff was very friendly. I wish we could have stayed longer!
May 08, 2017
No issues
May 08, 2017
I enjoyed the area and it was a very friendly stay for family members especial for children.
May 08, 2017
The campground is always very well maintained and the staff are excellent. We look forward to many more stats at this location!!!
May 07, 2017
Too noisy. Too close to I 10
May 07, 2017
Extremely noisy from I 10. Concrete pads narrow with sharp drop offs on both sides. They are building sites in the back which would probably be better. Right now not worth the money.
May 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent amenities especially for tent campers. Would stay again if we're visiting the area.
May 07, 2017
Restrooms were nice and clean and updated. Property is nice. Hook ups were all working.
May 07, 2017
This is the best KOA park we have ever stayed a!!!
May 06, 2017
Loved the campground. No escort offered. No real detailed discussion about the amenities or the area. THANK GOD FOR THE DOG PARK!
May 05, 2017
My wife I were on vacation and stayed in Lafayette on our way to Biloxi. The stay was just what I expected from KOA. Great. We love to stay in the 1 room cabins. The area was beautiful,calm and quiet.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful place, really enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2017
People were great. It was a busy weekend and the place was packed full of friendly campers. Pad was level and camp was well maintained
May 04, 2017
Repeat visitor, always a pleasant stay.
May 04, 2017
There are shady trees and a lake which is nice! Unfortunately it is close to the freeway and fairly noisy.
May 04, 2017
The friendliness of the staff made this a wonderful place to stay we rful place to stay
May 03, 2017
Lovely campground, helpful staff, terrible highway noise that NEVER stopped.
May 03, 2017
Great as usual!
May 03, 2017
Was here 2 nites while visiting with family in the area and near the end of a long trip. Staff went above and beyond in assigning us a site away from the busy interstate hwy and off ramp. Staff always followed up on comments and concerns. Based on observation of other campers, this park seems to provide something for nearly all--long termers, families on vacation and weary road warriors. Well done
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Beautiful grounds, quiet and calm.
May 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 02, 2017
The highway is really too close !
May 01, 2017
Be sure to bring 100 feet of cable tv cord so you can reach the poorly located cable tv connection for your site. Way overpriced. Narrow lots and steep drop offs as you exit the site. This is a $30 site they charge $53 for WITH a koa card.
May 01, 2017
my crew just basically complained about having to walk to the restroom/showers.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice, very clean
Apr 30, 2017
The campsite was very clean. The host were great. My husband is handicapped and they came to the site and helped me back in and hook up.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Price was a little high especially off season, highway noise pretty bad, but nice clean pretty KOA
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
The staff at this campground make your stay wonderful. They go above and beyond to help in any way they can. It is a beautiful place to stay. Our favorite happy place!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Great signage makes this campground easy to find. All cement parking spots keeps it clean and great for leveling. Very friendly and clean makes the stay enjoyable.
Apr 26, 2017
I don't like the fact that the pool closed at 6:30 pm but our overall stay was good
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly and nice - very clean - spots were a little small for our 40" but adequate.
Apr 25, 2017
Very relaxing. Staff was very friendly. We were there for boudin festival, they even made special arrangements for late check. We were about see our favorite bands. Thanks KOA staff, you'll are awesome.
Apr 25, 2017
Family gathering, great tree shade and beautiful pond. I would say extremely loud music can ruin the experience.
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for the Boudin Festival in April 2017. The campground offered a free shuttle service to and from the festival grounds. The campground is very clean, quite and family oriented. High recommend this KOA.
Apr 25, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Need to comeback to give a more thorough review. Seems to have a lot to do. The view of the lake from our back window was great!!
Apr 24, 2017
Always top notch! Ms. Kim always takes such good care of us. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2017
we very much enjoyed our stay. we will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals