Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Bruyant!
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice site.
Mar 22, 2018
The park overall is a nice park however the traffic noise was horrible. Was disappointed with all the open sites available yet twice people were assigned right next to us. A group arrived our 2nd night after midnight 2 spots over and were yelling and banging as they setup with no consideration for those sleeping. With the traffic and issues I also felt it was overpriced.
Mar 22, 2018
I just stayed overnight but found the to be clean, staff courteous & it was nice to have assistance from the park to our site. So many RV parks don’t have anyone to show you to your site. I would diffently stay again.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Super nice people and staff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Lots of highway and aviation noise. Nicely maintained campground.
Mar 20, 2018
Awesome room. Clean bathrooms
Mar 20, 2018
Stayed in the new spots around the lake. Farther from the interstate noise! It was beautiful! Everything worked well. The only complaint is the price was a little high.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice place and very friendly staff
Mar 20, 2018
Great kindness with Miss kim
Mar 19, 2018
Ms. Kim that booked our one night stay was so very nice and helpful, she informed us of the traffic on I -10 and how to avoid it, very helpful!!! yes, will stay again and tell our friends. David and Glenda Sandlin
Mar 19, 2018
Beautiful park. Quiet. Very level pads. Rate was a little high compared to other KOAS.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
This KOA has a great staff. It is a clean well kept KOA with a new section better situated for larger RV's and longer than overnight stays. Close to Lake Charles and Casinos if that's your cup of Tea.
Mar 18, 2018
nice place would recommend to any to stay here
Mar 18, 2018
A lovely campground it was well kept and it was a pleasure to camp there. Thank you
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Excellent Park and the personnel are outstanding! Will recommend it to others and look forted to another visit in the future.
Mar 18, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean, but noisy close to expressway
Mar 17, 2018
A really nice facility! Clean and friendly with a nice little lake.
Mar 17, 2018
New sites in the back have open sky for Sat service and are easy in and easy out from I-10. A great overnight place
Mar 17, 2018
Did my best to get there before you closed for the day, but there were wrecks and stoppages practically from Beaumont to Lake Chuck!!!This old fogey is reluctant to reveal his debit/credit card number. Did so under silent protest. Not so leery about writing a check. But know what? My VCR is STILL blinking 12;00!!! LOL. Take care and via con Dios amigos.
Mar 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! The lady that works the front office is such a pleasant person. Will be back very soon! Wish I could bring my golf cart though. Easier to fish from one side of the pond to the other side! See you soon KOA!
Mar 16, 2018
Loved it. We stayed in the newly built area and even though the rate was way over my comfort zone it was worth it.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice campground. The new sites at the back along the lake are nicely organized, level and concrete pads with grass to sit on. Campground is big but we'll organized. The staff in the office are very helpful and you can walk to eat at a few good places.
Mar 16, 2018
Très propre et accueillant
Mar 16, 2018
Cute KOA! We stayed one night and fell in love with Scott, LA. The staff greeted us when we arrived, very friendly. The KOA was nice! not perfect, but we loved it! They do have a lake, paddle boats and 2 kid parks. The spots were good enough. Not tooooo close, but just right. I'd stay again! Scott is a great town.
Mar 16, 2018
Idéal pour motorisés de 35 pieds et plus. Beaucoup de place, très propre. Personnels chaleureux.
Mar 16, 2018
This is my second time at this campground. The bathrooms are well kept, the grounds are clean and the people are friendly. I will stay here again.
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice and right off the interstate!
Mar 13, 2018
The site was great. Nice cement pads lots of room. The view was very nice and the people were great. Would visit again.
Mar 13, 2018
excellent, very nice new addition, all cement pads with, firepit-BQ, table @ swing
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Nice large sites.
Mar 13, 2018
This is a beautiful RV park and we are definitely going to tell our friends and family to plan on staying at this park if they are visiting the Lafayette, LA
Mar 11, 2018
Great. Just over night but very nice.
Mar 11, 2018
Nice family hosts. Beautiful Lake. Close to fab restaurant.
Mar 11, 2018
Overnight grounds very nice all items for a campground were top notched
Mar 09, 2018
Always a great place to stop
Mar 09, 2018
Stayed overnight in a Motorhome. Nice large pull thru. Perfect for spending the night while towing.
Mar 09, 2018
Excellent.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
The RV sites were roomy and the cement pads were great for leveling our camper. We had a beautiful view of the fishing pond. Well kept, nice grass, close to shopping and dining.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals