Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
IT WAS GREAT IT WAS MY FLY FIRST TIME GOING TO YALL CAMP GROUND WE LOVE IT FRIENDLY STAFF AND CAMPERS WE WILL SEE YALL SOON
Jul 06, 2020
As always a fun and safe place to get-a-way, thanks again KOA!!
Jul 05, 2020
Very relaxing!
Jul 05, 2020
Great camping spot, and the grandchildren enjoyed the pool and putt putt. We purchased a value card and we will certainly be using it! Great friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2020
Pool was too warm and too much chlorine. Tent sites nice. Nice people in the front office.
Jul 04, 2020
The Staff was very friendly, and professional, the Park was clean and had plenty of shady trees. It was extremely quiet, the prices were great. We told our friends about it and plan on returning.
Jul 04, 2020
Toilet needed maintenance while we were there, shower doors need maintenance and there were frogs outside and inside our cabin at all times.
Jul 04, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice shady spots.
Jul 04, 2020
Short two day stay but enjoyed it there. Personal were very nice & the park was very clean & well kept
Jul 02, 2020
Great place! So helpful & friendly!!
Jul 02, 2020
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we’ve ever stayed in. Beautiful grounds. Our site was next to lake that is in the campground. Nicely maintained. Owners and everyone there very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
This campground is what we consider our home campground. It's very clean and well kept. It's also close to everything.
Jun 30, 2020
Outstanding staff and facility.
Jun 30, 2020
Amazing experience, highly recommended
Jun 30, 2020
these ratings are for the new section only. haven't stayed in the older part of the park, nor would I want to.
Jun 30, 2020
Pleasant
Jun 29, 2020
Nice level sites, friendly staff, picking up trash at site is a nice touch.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a wonderful time. There’s plenty to keep the children entertained and everything was clean and friendly!
Jun 29, 2020
Really enjoyed the staff and cleanliness of the whole area
Jun 29, 2020
It was beautiful looking out across the water. The pools were wonderful and the miniature golf was an extra bonus. It would have been more comfortable if the sites were not so close together. Other than that, we will stay again in the future.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a pull in site on the lake and really enjoyed our stay. New area in back is great for larger RV’s.
Jun 29, 2020
Have stayed here regularly for about 7 years. Keep coming back for a reason. Staff are helpful and friendly and do their best to resolve any concerns. Grounds are well-maintained. Nice that there are no golf carts allowed, feels much safer and more family friendly.
Jun 27, 2020
Absolutely loved our spot on the water but the park and RV sites could use some sprucing up. It felt dirty. Great park other than that and in your defense, it had been raining. We had to spray for ants to hook up cable and sit at our picnic table.
Jun 26, 2020
Sucked
Jun 26, 2020
Beautiful and roomy sites! Great location! This is our 2nd stay with y’all and we will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
The park was clean, neat, attractive, entertaining (paddle boats, fishing, walking), and the staff was pleasant! Will stay again and again!
Jun 25, 2020
Staff is so nice. We stayed on our trip to Florida and called to get reservations on our way back. They were wonderful and we were able to get the same sites. Love this park
Jun 25, 2020
Customer service was awesome! Cameron was kind and very professional just very nice people. Bathrooms and pool was very clean. Older park but well taken care of!
Jun 24, 2020
We always stay here for an overnight when traveling I-10. Very nice pull through and hook up and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jun 24, 2020
great people, nice camp.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and will be returning!
Jun 23, 2020
We stayed two separate nights across the weekend and once in 2019. We stayed in the new pull through spots with and without patio. The staff is delightful and helpful and the property is always well maintained. The patio spots simply cannot be beaten!
Jun 22, 2020
Our stay was for 1night but was very nice I highly recommend your facility
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Loved it just wish quiet time wouldn’t be till11 pm they make u have quite time now at 9 and popel go on. A get a way to have fun so 11 woudl be reasonable time to shut down things because popel like to sit out and listen to music after pool closes so 11 should be quite tiem other then that love mrs Kim the worker she is the best she know me and treat me with respect and she deserves a raise lol
Jun 22, 2020
Always very nice. Got really concerned on Friday night because our neighbors were karaoke 'ing and very loud, but they shut down right around 10pm.
Jun 22, 2020
Very friendly staff. Well maintained KOA.
Jun 22, 2020
We stayed in the new part in the back-very nice sites. We don’t think we would stay anywhere else within the park. Sort of run down-not kept up as well.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
had a great weekend thanks
Jun 22, 2020
Staff was great and very friendly. Lots to do. The camp store is very well stocked. The lake is beautiful and full of fish. The bathrooms were amazingly clean as was the laundry room. The campsites are very close together. It can be tight trying to back into your site. The campground is very near I-10 so there is some highway noise. Great for a weekend trip to a place with lots to do.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
This was a beautiful KOA ! Our spot was perfect ! The lake was beautiful paddle boats , swimming pool nice playground for kids ! Some of the spots had swings, fire pits & patio table while others had nice picnic tables . Definitely a nice Place to stay ! The back is better for big rigs & that’s where we were ! Loved it !
Jun 20, 2020
We had a great time! Very peaceful and relaxing!
Jun 20, 2020
I little hard to get thru the round about in a large RV towing but we did it! The new area in the back where we stayed was very nice and clean. The older area up front looked a little worn and not kept...but we did enjoy it there.
Sep 07, 2020
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've been in. Long, paved and level sites. Mostly shady with trees. Very well operated.
- Keith Bodin on Google
Aug 11, 2020
Nice place to camp and there are plenty of thighs for the kids to do!
- Monica Broussard on Google
Aug 09, 2020
So nice love pond and watching sweet little baby ducks follow momma duck
- Susan Miller on Google