Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2019
It was nice and quiet. Just the right size for our camper. Only thing the breaker kept going out. It had a shirt in it. That was the only annoying thing. Other than that, really liked our stay. Would come back.
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice and well maintained. The sewer placement was a bit inconvenient, but worked.
Aug 02, 2019
Exceptionally friendly, clean and accommodating,
Aug 01, 2019
we stayed here 5 days and loved it. very nice and shady. lots are nice and level and paved. pools were very nice. showers were very nice. we would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2019
Easy access, clean facilities
Jul 31, 2019
This KOA is conveniently close to the highway and services nearby. The sites are flat concrete with trees between. There is a beautiful lake for catch and release fishing, mini golf and 2 swimming pools. We will definitely be staying here every time we are in this area.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Did not like the required arm bands, did not want them on when we were out of the park. Could not remove and put back on with ease. But the park was very nice, loved the two pools, was nice to have option if one was busy. Easy in and out close to freeway ramps. Would stay there again if in area!
Jul 30, 2019
Awesome and friendly. Liked the new addition and view of the lake. Staff was the greatest.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at- extremely helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained ( understatement of the year!) and beautiful grounds. A+++++!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Love stopping there. Great place.
Jul 27, 2019
We love the new spots we will for sure be back but next time we will spend a couple of days thank you all.
Jul 25, 2019
Friendly Staff ,Clean , Excellent place to stay. Only issue I would say was on Saturday evening there was a Over abundance of people and vehicles by cabins by pool next to play ground . Other than that everything was great !! We are booked for Labor Day !
Jul 24, 2019
My family had a blast and is looking forward to going back very soon.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
As always awesome.
Jul 22, 2019
Love new section. Perfect for big rigs.
Jul 19, 2019
Very friendly staff and nice lakeside site. Plenty of washers and dryers and at a good price. A little roadside noise but really not that bad. Lots of places to eat around the site plus some good attractions in the area.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice park and friendly staff will visit again.
Jul 14, 2019
Stayed a couple of nights in our 25 ft Class C. Gave us a shady spot facing the lake. Very nice campground and a very courteous and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was awesome. We were just passing through so we only stayed one night but we wished we had more time to spend there Thank you
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Great stay. Except for the Ants next time we bring ant spray Now one thing is the La highways they are terrible
Jul 11, 2019
awesome
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Very friendly staff. New big rig sites at back are some of the best I have seen at any KOA! Very large patio sites and grass areas between rigs. Did not utilize the laundry or bath house. Older sections could use some improvements. Two pools were nice.
Jul 09, 2019
Awesome. Friendly staff, clean camp ground, love the patrolling done with police and staff on golf carts. Love the clean pool and love the snowball stand. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 09, 2019
Was very busy but overall good
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
It's a very nice camp ground and we have a great time when we're there. This past week's miserable experience had nothing to do with the camp ground itself and everything to do with inconsiderate people in the camper next to me. They felt the need to blare their music until the last minute before quiet time started and invited 20 extra car loads of guests to visit them during the day. Jerks!
Jul 08, 2019
Great park. Great spots. Great amenities
Jul 08, 2019
Spaces are tight, we could never make the cable work. Lake is great, pools were good. Location is great, staff is great.
Jul 08, 2019
Great service, nice location. Definitely pay up for a space in the back of the park if you can. The entire park was nice and clean despite how busy it was.
Jul 08, 2019
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We loved it, staff was nice enough and to accommodate us to upgrade from tent site to cabin due to rain. We didnt want to set up our tent so we updated to cabin which was so beautiful with ac aswell! Loved camping at KOA
Jul 05, 2019
We came in after 10 pm, cabin was nice, didn’t know we needed sheets for beds, luckily we had sheets in our pop up, last place we stayed in Grand Canyon had sheets, so this was confusing. Shower was clean except for long hair on shower wall, other than that it was good
Jul 05, 2019
We did not arrive until 10 pm and left at 8am. But I would definitely like to stay again. Lots of activities and a very nice campground.
Jul 04, 2019
The only complaint is the WiFi. It was extremely frustrating that we couldn’t connect.
Jul 02, 2019
I came from Texas and my son and grandchildren came from Florida and we met halfway at Lafayette we had two of the cabins and they were excellent excellent they were clean and cool I love the fact that there were fans in the main room and the bedroom they had a huge area around them for the kids to explore the kids went fishing and boating on the little Lake and of course swimming
Jul 02, 2019
Spacious grounds. We enjoyed all the ducks by the pond. Very friendly staff - we’d called ahead requesting a tent site, then it started pouring rain shortly before we arrived, the friendly lady gave us a cabin even though we were only staying one night (in fact, it was a 2-room cabin). Also enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2019
It was good. A bit of mud and puddles around from the heavy rain, but that would be expected.
Jul 01, 2019
Easy parking, nice pools, putt put is outdated and I would not pay an additional fee to play. They really should consider a deposit to play and then return after clubs are turned back in...
Jul 01, 2019
It was a beautiful KOA! We stayed in the new area. Was perfect for a pull off nightly stay. Nice choice of pools. If in the area again we will definitely stop!
Jun 30, 2019
When we arrived we were put in an old space by the interstate, we ask if anything else was available and were moved to a new space in the back that was wonderful. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. My only complaint was the roundabout getting in and out.
Jun 30, 2019
Nice one-night while traveling. Site 174 was long and level. Easy to maneuver in and out. Campground was clear and well maintained. Staff was professional and friendly. Check-in was quick. Price was reasonable. The 4-star instead of 5-star rating was from our site being too light at night with all the artificial illumination plus the I-10 traffic noise. Will return and use as we travel in LA.
Jun 29, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Fun, awesome,family campground!
- christine gardiner on Google
Oct 29, 2019
I stayed here twice this month, on my way from Texas to Florida and then again on my way back, pulling my travel trailer. I had a late arrival and an early start both times, so the pictures I took were in the dark but I wanted to show how the sites are on flat concrete and I think purpose built for that. Because it was a quick overnight for myself and my wife, we used the bathroom and shower facilities - which were plenty comfortable and clean. We did take time to walk through the entire park to get steps in and keep the blood flowing between two long days of driving, and there were many people doing the same thing. It was very safe and comfortable for that - and I was very happy with the stay.
- TylerVanHorne on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2019
First time camping and AWESOME experience. Mrs. Kim was so helpful and sooo.. Kind!! She really made our experience 100 xs better. This site is a true gem. Tucked away and wonderful experience. 5 stars and A+!! We will return! GREAT JOB CAMP KOA HOLIDAY!!! My son really enjoyed his birthday!!
- l l on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.