Lafayette KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Friendly staff and great service. The bathroom needs some work. The spray nozzles are clogged and the floor in the shower is very slick. Need to put something on the floor to reduce slipping.
Feb 26, 2020
Nice folks! We came in late but they left our reservation for us outside with easy to follow instructions. Met the staff the next day and they were very welcoming. Skoolie friendly!
Feb 26, 2020
Nice park was there only overnight.
Feb 26, 2020
A bit of road noise, but clean nice facility and welcoming host. Best part was meeting Delores, the cake lady. A sheer delight! We will return.
Feb 25, 2020
No problem, very good stay!
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Super nice people, very helpful and informative, exceptionally clean Campground, and bath houses, would stay there again with no hesitation.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
It was the best campground I've ever stayed at.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Easy check-in, very friendly office staff. Our third visit. Good campground layout, long level site. Directions off interstate and roundabouts might be confusing to first time guests. Did not use facilities.
Feb 23, 2020
This was our 4 year to stay at Koa in Scott, La. and we love it. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The Park is always clean and there’s so much to do with the kids and for the family as well.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
We stayed one night...very nicely kept!
Feb 22, 2020
Clean and comfortable
Feb 21, 2020
They need another bathroom/shower house.
Feb 21, 2020
The I-10 Noise is pretty Bad, It's a shame because it is such a nice park otherwise with the pond and park like feel. Weather wasn't great either, but I did have one night sitting on the porch of the cabin. Minus road noise & it was quiet. RVers were respectful here, didn't hear any dog barking as in the other KOA's I've been too.
Feb 20, 2020
Nice campsite under a canopy of trees. Clean showers and convenient laundromat. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Feb 20, 2020
Very nice
Feb 20, 2020
Location to eateries and shopping is great. Campground is well maintained with friendly staff. Sites are pretty close to each other but ok for a couple nights.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Clean park, nice staff!
Feb 19, 2020
Great people and facilities.
Feb 19, 2020
We stayed one night. Very comfortable, Staff very pleasant. Very Pleasant stay!
Feb 19, 2020
Love this place. Especially the new area . Walking distance to Billy’s, Scott Mardi Gras and Nunus. The staff are excellent , responsive and helpful
Feb 18, 2020
Very Hospitable Staff
Feb 18, 2020
Awesome. Even though I didn't catch any fish.
Feb 17, 2020
Great time and frienly staff. Can't wait for our next visit.
Feb 17, 2020
My stay was awesome!! Very peaceful and relaxing. Wiil be back for sure.
Feb 17, 2020
Can’t do much about the road noise but that’s the only thing that kept us from rating 5 stars. A very pleasant campground!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
It is a Good Campground if passing through the area and need a place to spend 1 or 2 days. Needs a bathroom area outback in the new section which has nice sites.
Feb 16, 2020
To close to expressway asked for a site farther away was told they were all full left Friday morning half the sites were still empty
Feb 16, 2020
Well kept campground and friendly staff. Easy to get to off the highway.
Feb 16, 2020
The front staff very nice and helpful; however, we were placed in a sight (#147) that was too tight for our large fifth wheel (35’ with three slides). We had to maneuver several times to avoid the trees on both sides to pull out slides. Even after three attempts, we were not able to completely open bedroom slide due to trees. Very difficult exiting sight too.
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Beautiful park only stayed one night but will plan to stay longer next year.
Feb 15, 2020
Good size sites Everything well kept
Feb 14, 2020
Glad we got to stay in the new section, very nice and large sites compared with older area. Office staff very helpful with ideas for sightseeing places. Husband was airing up truck tires with small air compresser he had when a staff member saw what he was doing and told him they had a compressed on site that he could use. Great help as it fill tires quicker.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Every employee was friendly and helpful. The camp was laid out in both an easy way in and out. We were on the end with a large “ front yard”. The laundry space was one of the nicest we’ve used in a camp, and clean! We enjoyed the view of the lake right across the road. We extended our stay because we were not ready to leave the area. We would stay here again!
Feb 13, 2020
Some of the cleanest restrooms we have ever encountered. Kim in the office was wonderful with directions to nearby locations.
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely campground, nearly perfect. Many good things to say about this campground. I've stayed here for several months. Very pleasant, peaceful setting, spacious, wooded, picturesque lake, grounds are well maintained with frequent poop bag stations for your pooch. Friendly, helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Wash is only $2, and dryers only $1 for 40+ min. Paddle boats available, miniature golf course, store. Reasonably priced for monthly rental (in comparison with other nearby campground) which includes water, sewer, daily trash pickup and wifi. Electric extra for monthly rental. Easy access to Lafayette. As others have noted, it is right on I-10, and that's what keeps it from being completely perfect, as the interstate traffic noise is, unfortunately, constant. Given all the other great features, I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here again.
- Jim Chee on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful place to post up for a few days or a few weeks!
- Tosha Lackey on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome experience, great staff
- Jesse Younce on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.