Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
We have stayed at numerous KOA's and this is one of the best! So much for the kids to do, friendly staff and a clean, comfortable kampsite. Thank you!!!
Sep 12, 2017
We had one of the new sites in the back and loved it, we could sit at our camper and watch our grandson fish, also my grand daughter and her friend paddle boat and we could keep a close eye on them
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome as always! Kim takes excellent care of us!
Sep 11, 2017
We injoyed our stay again the laidy that works in office is the perfect person for that job her attitude and kindness is awsome
Sep 11, 2017
It was a very relaxing stay and we will be back soon! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Extremely friendly staff and clean park.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first time staying with KOA and it will not be the last. We had such an amazing time this past weekend. I cant wait to go back! Everyone was super nice! I will recommend everyone to stay here! :D
Sep 10, 2017
Ok park, was not happy that I couldnt run my a/c and water heater at the same time. Was told by staff to set water heater on propane. I paid for 30 amp service and was not given it. When paying for full hookup, I expect to be able to use all electric in my trailer.
Sep 10, 2017
Sewer connect was plugged and caused backup ... informed the front desk
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful and very friendly. Thank you for making our vacation great.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome stay! Staff helpful and friendly. Will visit again. Love that the store has a lot of the things you forgot or need. Also very reasonably priced.
Sep 07, 2017
Camp grounds very well kept. Everyone helpful and polite. I like the spots in back more room and easy to get in and out
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground with mature trees and a lake....always plenty to do. Great hospitality!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Always have a great time. Bathrooms are very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time as usual.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful lake, clean facilities, level sites, GREAT staff. Very minor issues: (1) WiFi for our location was very spotty. Didn't bother me, but teenage daughter. (2) The sites are a little narrow. However, staff advised due to low occupancy, I was more than welcome to "spread out". (3) It's proximity to Interstate 10 (traffic noise). My site # 121 was possibly the furthest away, but still audible.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice & clean place enjoyed...
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed four nights .They were very accomadating. It was very relaxingWe will be back
Sep 05, 2017
We come to koa every year ! Best place ever to go ! Great family oriented place ! Lots of fun things to do,staff is extremely fabulous and very clean place !! We highly recommend anyone to make this there camping place !!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There were a couple situations that we dealt with from other visitors, but once staff was made aware of the problems, they were taken care of quickly. Staff is friendly and professional. We will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2017
Great campground would stay there ina heart beat
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campground except for the very poor Wi-Fi
Aug 31, 2017
We had special requests and the staff worked with us. Kudos to them.
Aug 29, 2017
The young gentleman that helped us into out site, very polite & courteous & went a bit out of the way in helping us to get hooked up to the internet.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Small narrow sites. I would rather pay more and have larger sites. No concrete for picnic table- lots of mud. Only 20% occupancy supports my assessment.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent Campground, stayed 4 nights and had the Grand baby with us. Enjoyed the Pool, Gameroom, playground and fished quite a bit.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff is awesome, we enjoyed every part of our experience. We would highly recommend it and will definitely return.
Aug 24, 2017
Been staying here for 20+ years. Remains one of our favorite overnight stops.
Aug 23, 2017
Everyone one was very nice and helpful. Area was really clean and beautiful! We will go back on our way back home!
Aug 22, 2017
Great Service, The Workers were super nice and very welcoming. Fun camp ground and plenty activities for Everyone of all ages. I would defiantly recommend the camp koa .
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Love it very quite.
Aug 22, 2017
It was really good.
Aug 22, 2017
Extremely clean, staff very friendly. Dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a good stay at this KOA. The only issue we had was that we were quoted a particular price when booking our days but when arrived, the price was higher than expected. I think this was due to the lack of experience with a new employee.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground with several activities to keep you entrained if needed.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome camp ground very well maintained . Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome
Aug 18, 2017
Great
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground with outstanding staff, amenities and camp sites. The shower/restrooms were always clean and well maintained. Plenty of things to do at this campground for the kids. If staying at this park and you are a light sleeper, I would recommend picking a spot towards the back as you may hear freeway noise if your camper is not well insulated. Overall, a great place!
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful campsites facing the lake. Friendly staff easy on & off I-10
Aug 16, 2017
We only needed it for a one night stay off the highway on our way from Texas to Florida. It was very convenient. The laundry was clean. The host let the kids use the playroom for longer than the stated hours, esp since we arrived late. The pool looked nice, but we were too late to use it. Located on a little lake, so it gave a very nice view. Multiple shady spots too.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals