Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Info: 928-757-4397

Email This Campground

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodges, Bungalows, Cabins, Kottage

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Very enjoyable from sites, store and staff. I wrote a longer description but couldnot submit.
Apr 20, 2018
Super friendly staff. Great overnight stay for us.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Excellent ,quiet, orderly, friendly help,
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice
Apr 18, 2018
In the short amount of time we stayed we found this to be one of the hardest working campgrounds we stayed at. After we checked in they had one of the maintance men direct us to our site and he even helped my husband hook up. We found this camp ground to be more of a community. It looks like there are more long term residents and they were just as friendly as the staff. Would highly recommend!
Apr 18, 2018
GREAT
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
No complaints, bath house was great
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly - super clean and tidy - easy access to interstate highway. Stayed one night in travel trailer in pull-thru site. All sites had picnic tables in good shape, bathrooms were super clean with lots of hot water for showers. Nice fenced playground with mini-golf for families and lots of space for dog walks. Pool wasn't opened but looked well maintained. Recommend with confidence.
Apr 17, 2018
Cabin was great. One of the best that I have stayed in. Only dark spot is the staff accusing me of not returning the cabin key. If they would check the video of the night drop box they would see me dropping the key off between 4and 6 .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much for your comments...:) I would like to extend a sincere apology if our inquiry concerning the lost cabin key seemed like a accusation. It certainly was not meant to be that at all. We were simply just trying to locate the misplaced Cabin Key. We wish you Safe and Happy Travels.:)
Apr 16, 2018
We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay - thank you!
Apr 16, 2018
I spent two nights at the Kingman KOA and found the hosts to be amazing cordial and pleasant folks. The grounds were impeccable and the shower/restroom areas were clean and well maintained. I have no children that travel with me any longer, but noticed plenty of kids busy doing kid stuff! ~DUG
Apr 16, 2018
Tons of fun. Great place
Apr 16, 2018
The camper next to us , father and son, walked around with guns and knives on their belts. Made us feel very uncomfortable!
Apr 16, 2018
Good
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
I was having trouble with getting my TV working. Billy stopped by at the recommendation of the office staff. He has great tech knowledge. The camp grounds are well maintained. This only happens with a lot of work and pride. Thank you for a comfortable stay Kingman KOA! See you next time. Eric & Valerie Lowe
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice campground to stay at--super nice staff--very helpful!
Apr 15, 2018
Would be a 5 but very dusty campground - Staff very nice
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean. There was easy access into and out of the park. However we have three slides and the site that we were given was so tight that with the slides out you could barely walk beside the trailer. The one night we were there the wind blew and the bushes rubbed on the side of the trailer.
Apr 14, 2018
Every thing was just great
Apr 14, 2018
It was great....all the staff were very friendly and the site and bathrooms were super clean
Apr 13, 2018
LOve it
Apr 13, 2018
Park was nice, our site was not level and had tire ruts in it. We were able to level our mh with blocks.
Apr 13, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Kingman KOA. We would have liked to have had the pool open though. The weather was beautiful and hot. No reason it couldn't have been available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We too wish you were here during our pool season. As noted at our website, the Pool opens April 30th. Safe Travels :)
Apr 13, 2018
I didn’t like that the laundry was shut down. We were traveling for 3 days going across country and that’s why we picked this camp ground to begin with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for the inconvenience, unfortunately maintenance items come up from time to time. We wish you Safe and Happy Travels... :)
Apr 12, 2018
Nice clean park & nice people taking care of the customers. Great that the park is so close to stores & restaurants.
Apr 12, 2018
They gave me a lot of help and couldn’t have been nicer.
Apr 12, 2018
Very clean and nice park. The staff was super helpful when we had an issue with our stabilizer jack not going up. They were great !!
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice and clean. Spaces a little bit small. Hosts very nice and super helpful. This park is very quiet and is a great location to most everything.
Apr 12, 2018
Very clean facilities, pleasent and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Apr 12, 2018
Liked the quiet location close to town.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Nice location away from traffic noise, but 5 mins drive to town. Sites were clean and tidy and we appreciated the privacy between sites. Staff escorted us to the site, which is always nice. Friendly and accomodating. Would highly recommend.
Apr 11, 2018
Clean, friendly, and very organized. I would recommend this site to anyone.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Just had one night stay. Campground very quite at night.. Campground employees very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2018
I stayed in a tent site with electric hook ups. It was a quick overnight stay, so I didn't get to explore the campground or spend much time there, but I very much enjoyed it nonetheless. The receptionist who checked me in was incredibly friendly and helpful; excellent customer service. I was surprised at the cost of the site as well - great value!
Apr 11, 2018
Great location for getting on and off the freeway along with places to eat. The people at the KOA were very helpful. Mark helped us figure out a propane issue with our motor home which was critical to our trip across country.
Apr 11, 2018
Very clean, nice friendly staff and enjoyed the surrounding area very much
Apr 11, 2018
Good location and service for a quick overnight stay in Kingman.
Apr 10, 2018
Loved the mini golf.
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly staff ,clean tent site ,amazingly clean bathrooms. Free hot coffee in the am doesn’t get any better than that!!!!
Apr 10, 2018
The spots are ferry close together but at night time all was quiet. No road noise.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Nice grounds, plenty of room, very clean, and outstanding employees who always were seeking to help.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award