Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

Accommodations, Bungalows

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
was given a site at first that was to small for our motor home. Was moved to a different site that was cheaper but was never given a refund as promised.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Late arrival every things was ready Restroom ans showers very clean Have reserved in another one
Oct 17, 2017
Nice campground. Lots of things to do in the area. WIFI didn't work but was told of problems by the staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
An oasis in Kingman. Nicely located far enough from the interstate and any busy roads to be quiet and peaceful. Lots of trees and bushes to provide shade and privacy.
Oct 16, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Cool RV, tent and cabins. However, the dead trees that lined our site were so dead, spark would have started the whole park on fire! Not comfortable and dangerous!
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground. Sites were a little close but it worked out. Person checking us in was a little short with us. Not exactly a people person but the area made up for that lack.
Oct 16, 2017
Very disappointed. We had a tent reservation for a little family that was going to meet w our rv for one night. But on the day they were traveling, they had serious car trouble and were stranded in UT. Because of this unexpected mishap on the day of the reservation we had to cancel. Lost our deposit . Over the years we have been loyal KOA customers. So sad about this unfixable policy
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Helpful staff, nice level spots and easy set-up.
Oct 16, 2017
Definitely coming back to this location.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Very easy to stay quiet
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Truly a campground that is good for a one night stay. Sites are narrow (the picnic tables have to be placed at the end of the site, not even close to the door of the RV). It does have some amenities if you stay longer, such as a miniature golf course, pool, etc.
Oct 14, 2017
Staff friendly and informative, campground clean and well maintained. Played golf at Cerbat Golf Course, very nice and challenging! Stopped in Rickety Cricket Brewing - fun venue, good food and beers.
Oct 14, 2017
Comfortable campground! Pleasant and helpful host.
Oct 13, 2017
pretty quiet. very clean and a frendily staff.very nice size campsite for the tent we set up.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice KOA other than very dusty.
Oct 12, 2017
Have been there a few times past two years. Always a great stay! Have actually stayed in "full" RV hook up, tent & cozy "Kabin" . The only thing better than our treatment "two old fuddy duds" is the way we see children of other Guests treated!!! A great family campground. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was very helpful especially during an emergency I had.
Oct 12, 2017
Albert was one of the greatest camp host I have seen doing KOA Journey. He helped us and everyone who came in to set up. He also assisted us with unloading our vehicle. He was very perfessional and kind, great attributes for a camp host.
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived after a long day at the wheel and were greeted with a friendly face. Our site was well maintained, and the showers and bathrooms were clean and tidy.
Oct 11, 2017
Always clean and nice people to greet you. Clean bath rooms too..
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived a little late and were warmly welcomed by a very friendly and polite young man who showed us to our site and offered to give us a hand. We were only there one night but would have loved to stay longer. We highly recommend Kingman KOA.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Convenient location for Grand Canyon National Park, good facilities
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and clean, workers were great people but to many dogs were allowed on this one site which was beside me. But I would stay again ,would make sure there's only up to two dogs and no more
Oct 10, 2017
Super clean, comfortable, and friendly. Carol keeps the place spotless, and Mark brings you to your spot with a smile. Love this campground.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Thought there should be a rolling cart in laundry room
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Our family enjoyed our stay at KOA Kingman. The booking, checking-in/out was hassle free and easy. Great customer service - the staff was helpful and courteous. The grounds were clean & well maintained. The site was flat, so no need to use levellers. We had a site with a patio & BBQ, which was perfect for us. It is evident that KOA at Kingman takes pride in their location.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice and a Great bathroom we could use.
Oct 09, 2017
With the exception of our rope to open the door breaking (good thing one of us was was still I side, because it was close to 11pm!), the park was well lit, friendly, clean and homey.
Oct 09, 2017
to far from downtown. Pool was nice and warm. restrooms clean. Staff was nice.
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoy this park-have stayed over the last 20 yrs. The grounds and pool are most enjoyable and the staff has always been great to work with. Site perfect and Camping Cottage super nice!!! Only wish the internet was more up-to-date
Oct 09, 2017
Our site was wonderful it was fully separated from our neighbors by shrubs and trees. It is in a residential area and very quiet, spotless showers and adequate laundry facilities. We did not use the pool because of later arrival. We would definitely stay at this KOA again!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff, very clean and above all quiet, no traffic noise. I would recommend as an over-nighter, no grass or gravel, all dirt. Pull through sites are very short so big rigs have to pull up so far the patio slab is a long way from the door. We would stay there again as an over-nighter during our travels.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
I was way past exhaustion when I finally arrived, 2:30 am. All was as I was told to expect ... Envelope at check-in, key in room, restroom security code provided ... room was immaculate, lovely and so very welcome! I have already recommended to friends.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything went perfect
Oct 08, 2017
Always clean and decent. Very friendly staff
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
cabin very clean. Having a microwave in cabin very useful to heat food.
Oct 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award