Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

Accommodations, Bungalows

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
pretty quiet. very clean and a frendily staff.very nice size campsite for the tent we set up.
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived after a long day at the wheel and were greeted with a friendly face. Our site was well maintained, and the showers and bathrooms were clean and tidy.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Awesome campground. We checked in late and the young fellow who lead us to our tent sight even offered to help us unload and get setup. Super clean. Staff were wonderfully friendly. Would recommend to anyone heading to Kingman.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Our site was cozy with fences, plants, and our own picnic table. They spaced out campers so that everyone was not crowded together and all of the amenities were clean. All of the employees were extra helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
I had a nice stay at Kingman. Pool is nice and the hot tub felt great after a long drive. The facilities are clean. no complaints the young man that works second shift is a very good employee, Polite and helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
It is a very nice park , a little high for a tent . But it was nice and every thing looked clean and over a nice place . And the Park people were very nice . Made me feel like a friend not someone that was just staying one night and was gonna be gone .
Sep 12, 2017
Great service, nice looking campground, clean bathrooms.
Sep 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, reasonbable!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at this campground, however it was just for one night. It's not the kind of campground I would prefer but I found no alternatives in that area. We prefer to camp in a natural environment. This one had mostly gravel en little to no green.
Sep 05, 2017
Best camp, I've been to. Nice people, nice tent sites, clean, pool and hot tub. I loved it!
Sep 04, 2017
The tent site was very nice, close to the bathrooms and sink. Just stayed overnight.
Aug 27, 2017
Lots of night time noise. Mainly constant neighborhood dogs barking. Check in person was helpful and courteous.
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the train ride, mini golf, pool and we enjoyed a nice tent site. Thanks for the fun!
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the decorative lights and clean showers and bathroom. Cute set up
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was clean, great to have access to the swimming pool. All the staff was very friendly and accessible. Great work
Aug 06, 2017
A lot of things to do at the campground. Nice pool. Clean restrooms, friendly people. Surrounding area however not very attractive.
Jul 28, 2017
Employees were pleasant and the bathrooms and showers were very clean!
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean with lots of amenities. Tent sites were some of the best I've stayed at. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks Mclovin, we had a great stay! We loved the pool and clean bathrooms and showers and riding in your go cart. It was our first stay in a KOA and won't be our last thanks to the positive experience you fostered. Cheers!
Jul 13, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we couldn't ask for anything more. Friendliest staff and great accommodations.
Jul 12, 2017
Loved our stay here. Beautiful, private tent space. Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
staff was very courteous and helpful. Kyle did a great job.
Jul 03, 2017
Literally the best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and quiet, very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
We used the campground for a one night stay in a tent site on the way through to California. The campground has a mix of tent campers, rv's, and permanent residents. Day room wasn't kept up that well compared to other KOA's I have stayed at. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest either. Tent sites are sandy, but do have a privacy barrier.
Jun 15, 2017
Lovely, clean campground. Escorted to our site by the friendly Billy in his golf cart. Given another (more shady) spot as a free upgrade!
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly welcome. Very clean. Nice amenities
Jun 13, 2017
The tent sites were nice and the staff was friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place, respectful people. No supervision necessary because people understand the vibe.
Jun 10, 2017
Ok
Jun 08, 2017
Staff were great. There was a lot of outside noise at night-sirens. Toilets need to be fixed-2 toilets I used did not flush-bowl did not fill with water. Great Pool
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA is close to the Grand Canyon we stayed here after our visit to the Canyon. check in was quick and easy, this site has restrooms located in three different areas making it even more convenient and comfortable.
Jun 02, 2017
Tent sites WAY too close together. WAY too much noise both night and early morning. Rude, inconsiderate people staying there. Nope. Nope. Nope.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for your inconsiderate neighbors. We do however strictly enforce our quiet time hours. When you plan a return trip, please do not hesitate to inform our onsite Managers of any and all rule violations. They are always happy to help :)
Jun 01, 2017
tents sites too close together, along with tent parking.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
Nice and clean campground. Small tent sites and noisy surrounding area. Would stay again if we're in the area.
May 29, 2017
night registration
May 29, 2017
Loved our weekend here! The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout, and the campground had a ton of free things for the kids to do. Would absolutely stay again! Thank you KOA for a wonderful weekend away :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We too hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you so very much for your awesome comments, and we wish you and yours the very best :)
May 21, 2017
Very nice
May 21, 2017
Was a nice and sweet Campground. Clean Restrooms, proper tentsides. But there's no warm wather at the sink near the tentsides. The ground was very hard so we can't fasten the tent very well. We will stay there again.
May 17, 2017
Awesome camp ground!
May 08, 2017
Clean, nice bathrooms, sites are raked and kept clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award