Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

Accommodations, Bungalows

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Stayed in a dry cabin overnight and it was clean/comfortable.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, my kids enjoyed the Train Ride ð around the park
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Too tight to maneuver for a 43' coach towing.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay!
Aug 09, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Outstanding staff. Comfortable cabins.
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was clean, great to have access to the swimming pool. All the staff was very friendly and accessible. Great work
Aug 07, 2017
Second time there. The park is clean and the people working there have been friendly and helpful both times.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great service! Billy drove the golf cart to our spot, moved a picnic table so we could pull into the space and offered to help with other things. Dog run was wonderful. We liked the vegetation between spaces.
Aug 06, 2017
A lot of things to do at the campground. Nice pool. Clean restrooms, friendly people. Surrounding area however not very attractive.
Aug 06, 2017
Had a bike stolen first night. Ha don't to file police report and had No follow up or concern from KOA staff. I would never recommend or stay at the KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were extremely sorry to hear about your bike. We have done everything we can do on our part to help you with this situation. As far as filing a police report, as we explained to you when you were here, it is your personal property, therefore you must be the one to filing the report. We cannot do this for you. We sincerely wish you the best, and want nothing but Safe & Happy Travels for you :)
Aug 05, 2017
A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO FIND AS IT'S NOT RIGHT OFF THE MAIN ROAD. THE CAMPSITE IS ALL DIRT SO IT MAKES KEEPING THE INSIDE OF THE RV CLEAN DUE TO THE DIRT THAT SHOES BRING IN. IT'S VERY FINE DIRT AND IT BLOWS EVERYWHERE. WASN'T TOO KEEN ON THIS LOCATION.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was awesome and nice amenities (pool, mini golf, game room) cabin was clean and comfy. A/C unit could have been cooler but it was Kingman in July...so totally expected. Neighborhood around campground was a bit noisy, cars gunning engines and such. Price was awesome here! Would stay again...maybe in Cottage by pool next time!
Aug 03, 2017
Truly wonderful, in french vraiment top !
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the pool and showers. Clean. Hookups were great.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent accueil
Aug 02, 2017
Great overall experience. Sites could be a little bit bigger, means wider.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly and shady. They were able to accommodate us even though we arrived early.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the camp ground and it's relative location. Beautiful oleanders and funny stories from the staff made our stay very pleasant. Clean facilities and very courteous staff who came back to check on us to make sure we were settled in properly!!
Aug 02, 2017
Bathroom and showers need updating. Cement on patio site was broken in pieces. Ants all over our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We continue to strive and make Kingman KOA the best Campground it can be. We very much appreciate your imput and will correct as necessary. Happy Travels :)
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Good pool and showers.
Aug 01, 2017
Loved this KOA. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and the place was very clean. I will definitely recommend it to others. And I was very happy to find my destination Christmas ornament in the store! :)
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Accueil hyper bien organisé malgré une arrivée tardive Bungalow très bien équipé et très agréable, literie confortable A recommander
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was great! It is far enough away from the roads that you do not hear traffic all night and it is laid out well so that we were not bothered throughout the night by other folks coming in. The Deluxe Cabin was amazing! The store was well-stocked.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great customer service, led us to our site, helped us set up camp. The grounds are impeccable, and so are the bathrooms. This is the best KOA we have every stayed at. They gave us great dining recommendations. Great place to stop!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Deluxe cabin was inside very good but outside not the look of a cabin, sight on pool was very nice lad the pool also!
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites a little narrow with slides on 5th wheel
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, great location
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and friendly personal. We spent the night in cabin nr 1 with lot of shade and a suplementary table and chairs in the cabin. The pool and hotpool are super. Also there is a tree gives shadow.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean with friendly staff. Had sites for the big rvs that were pull through. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Would of been 5 stars but this is one of the higher priced KOAs
Jul 30, 2017
This KOA is located in a very dreary area of Kingman, with run down housing around it. It's mostly dirt, and although their website says that it has many shade trees, the truth is that almost all the short term sites are in full sun, which is not good when it's over 100 degrees outside. OK for an emergency stay, but not if you are looking for a nice place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish we could have made your stay a better one.... Our location however is actually a nice, quiet & friendly area. We have all the main shopping stores (Walmart,Safeway, Starbucks ect.) all within a mile or so from your campsite. Also, when it comes to shade trees, we in fact have the most by far then any other Park in the area. Overall, I think our Awards over the years speak for itself :)
Jul 29, 2017
The camping place was perfect. Sanitair not to clean. WiFi was oké. Service was very friendly and accurate.
Jul 29, 2017
Very good. We had a deluxe site with two separate sets of tables and chairs, a fire pit and a gas BBQ. Felt very luxurious. Small but good playground, lovely pool and mini golf. The site was nice and clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Very restful and comfortable
Jul 28, 2017
Employees were pleasant and the bathrooms and showers were very clean!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I rated ot so low,, because with an RV You have hardly any possibility to go anywhere, especially when you have bad weather as we had. Your staff told us there is nothing around the RVpark, although we discovered there was at least a public bus connection to the city centre, so that we could leave the park to see something else. The park itself is OK, good facilities, and friendly, but that is it.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and super friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
I checked in late, filled out the form, left my credit card info. The stay went well, left early before the office opened. Later in the day, I received my receipt by email and discovered that they had given me an unrequested 10 per cent discount! Apparently, Cruise America renters rate a discount. Thanks KOA kingmam for looking out for me!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award