Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Info: 928-757-4397

Email This Campground

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodges, Bungalows, Cabins, Kottage

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2018
enjoyed our stay everything went well we will be back
Apr 08, 2018
very clean
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Enjoyed it all.
Apr 08, 2018
Had a great time. Clean, well stocked cabin.
Apr 08, 2018
Easy checkin, quiet, perfect for our one-night stopover.
Apr 08, 2018
Had a good nights sleep. Very quiet here. Rest rooms very clean and nice.
Apr 07, 2018
Got an 8 because of the dirty roads. Needs pavement on road ways. Very dusty.....
Apr 07, 2018
just really pleased with our stay
Apr 07, 2018
Nice friendly managers and staff. Nicest KOA so far.
Apr 07, 2018
Great friendly & helpful staff...bathrooms very nice,sites very tight, especially for today's rv's with two slides...no real room to sit under the awning.
Apr 07, 2018
Loved playing mini golf after a long day on the road!
Apr 07, 2018
We’ve stayed at this KOA several times and have been impressed by how clean the park is and how friendly the staff are�
Apr 06, 2018
Wonderful Managers and staff. Always looks great.
Apr 06, 2018
Sites we asked for at time of reservation were not exactly as described when we got there. We were told they were 70’ sites, my rig is 65’ and I had at least 5’ hanging out in the road. They were so narrow one of the three rigs I was with couldn’t put out one of his slides. Signage to find the place was nonexistent until you were right on top of the place down a residential road.
Apr 06, 2018
Great staff and very friendly and helpful. Always stay here when going through Kingman. Thank you to all.
Apr 06, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and the place was neat and clean. All we needed.
Apr 05, 2018
too bad the pool was closed and to our disappointment - the spa closed at 7 - what the heck?? the sewer did not have a secure fitting all in all - friendly and clean
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Great stopover KOA! Clean, friendly and nice wide spots.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. KOA Journey Kingman campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again the next time I'm passing through Kingman.
Apr 05, 2018
I only stayed here as an overnight on my way back home. This is a really nice KOA and the area is beautiful. I plan to be back and explore the area and spend more time here. Very nice people and a very nice place to stay. I really enjoyed my stay. I stayed there with my dog and in my 35 foot travel trailer.
Apr 05, 2018
i love the oleander hedges between camp sites. the showers were lovely!
Apr 04, 2018
Have stayed there 2x, the head is always clean, heated, and respectable. I would & will bring my wife there. JP
Apr 04, 2018
Although there is no green turf, the grounds are very clean with very clean restrooms. Our patio site had nice patio furniture and area was very quiet that made for a good night sleep. Thx
Apr 04, 2018
Convenient location and an enjoyable place to camp. Staff was very accommodating.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
I look forward the the friendly, smiling faces of those employees every time I stop there. They know the roads and are up to date on the road pro’s and con’s including road conditions. My hats off to them all.
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice clean facilities, decent WiFi nice folks. Very pleasurable.
Apr 04, 2018
Facilities were clean with level place to park and hookup. Rec Rooms, Pool and hot tub hours are horrible, open late and close really early, it’s as if they don’t want anyone to use them. Washers in laundry didnt actually have a rinse cycle, resulting in a 13 min fill H2O and agitate cycle, followed by 15 min spin cycle, when it sprays water twice for 15 seconds. Cabin sheets are washed here,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you comments. During the off season our rec rooms and hot tub are open 8am to 8pm. We absolutely want everyone to enjoy all of our amenities !!! :) We also have 3 different types of washing machines to choose from. Front loaders, commercial & traditional top loaders. The commercial washers have a spin/ rinse cycle as you described above. All work great !!! We wish you safe travels :)
Apr 03, 2018
We loved staying at the Kingman KOA! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially loved the mini golf, the train ride and the rec. room (ping pong, board games and TV). If we get back to the Kingman area, we’ll definitely be staying at the Kingman KOA!
Apr 03, 2018
Very friendly staff. Efficient checkin. Great site. Wonderful And clean bathroom. Good location for siteseeing in the area. Had a great stay
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
The sites are a bit close, but overall it was a nice place to stay... Clean dog park, well maintained grounds, they even escorted us to our space! Which was wonderful given the general inaccuracy of KOA park maps.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Very helpful staff, easy to get situated, quiet location.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
staff very friendly and helpful. good location and amenities. comfortable stay in an interesting place (kingman az).
Apr 01, 2018
Good stay
Apr 01, 2018
bathrooms were super clean, guests followed the rules (unlike other KOA's re-Sams Town las vagas
Apr 01, 2018
Beautiful spot. Friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
The staff is very nice and accommodating. The store is nice. Showers and bathrooms clean. Unfortunately, the sites are small (we have 40’ 5th) and all dirt, not a blade of grass anywhere. Even gravel would help.
Apr 01, 2018
Quick overnight but what we could tell, a better campground. Showers were hot and kept goos pressure for duration. Many things for kids to do, decent layout although not a huge amount of space at our pull through site but sufficient for short stay. Staff were friendly! We'll be back.
Apr 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award