Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Info: 928-757-4397

Email This Campground

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodges, Bungalows, Cabins, Kottage

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
Just getting back into the RV thing, and this is the second KOA we have stayed. Service was great, folks were friendly and helpful. Place was clean and neat. We rate as 4+ stars, I'm still waiting to see a 5 star place. :)
Apr 30, 2018
I would have liked it it there were more trees and shade. But the facilities were good and the staff was very nice! Just one minor detail, it was a shame there is no restaurant where you can hang at night and meet other people from the campsite.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Perfect spot for a layover. I don’t think I’d stay longer than overnight, but it was very clean and the staff was pleasant.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Please put better signs along Route66. Should be easier to be identified as KOA not just a regular Campgroud sign
Apr 28, 2018
Stay was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wished they had asked us about military or AARP discounts. Sites were level. It's crowded with bigger rigs
Apr 28, 2018
We had a nice experience at this KOA facility. The park is well maintained, clean and presentable. The bathroom/showers were very clean and water pressure in showers was perfect. Everyone we encountered were very nice and informative. Our spot was perfect and the propane in bbq was a plus as were the cushions for the chairs, cement slab and shade trees. Yes we recommend to anyone to stay here.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
I have never been in a better KOA. They had everything I needed as a tired traveler, and they helped me out with a perfect lodging cabin. I could live in that cabin. Great people too and they deserve at least a 10.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Nice facilities. Convenient location to go to Grand Canyon and have supermarkets and restaurants nearby.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
After a long hot day the staff was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and the facilities were easy to access. It was an enjoyable stay. We will be back!!
Apr 26, 2018
Good people, clean laundry large sites
Apr 26, 2018
I enjoyed our stay. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Great trip. Clean camp areas, friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2018
It was a very nice camp ground. Kamp K9 was nice and clean.
Apr 25, 2018
Patricia was very kind when we called to make our reservation, everything was just as she said. Even though it was only for one night it was a great experience.
Apr 24, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Well maintained park with lots of options.
Apr 24, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here on our travels.
Apr 24, 2018
The staff who was working was very rude and UNPROFESSIONAL!! I had 4nites wanted to switch to a 50 amp site. The staff told me that I HAD 50 amp, and sent another staff to SHOW ME!!! It wasn’t!! I asked to be moved, she said she had to call someone for approval ,that those spots were reserved for the weekend!? 5spotsx3=15 nites only 3 nites of 15 total used!!!Worst KOA & Staff EXPERIENCE EVER!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As I'm sure most people realize that reviews must sometimes be taken with a grain of salt. This one is case in point. This guest made their own reservation on the internet. THEY requested a 30amp Patio Site. Upon arrival they wanted a 50amp Patio Site. All 50amp sites were previously reserved. We can't just bump someone for your mistake. As for the Staff..., 99% approval rate. I'll take that. :)
Apr 23, 2018
Clean, friendly and with everything you need
Apr 23, 2018
Super clean site with very friendly staff. Restrooms were great. Appreciated the mini-golf and playground, though wish the pool had been open.
Apr 23, 2018
Great people and very clean park and bathrooms.
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay! The camping cabin was the best one we have stayed in.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Nice place. Office staff was good. WIFI was nonexistent in the cabin .
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Very POOR instructions to find this KOA !!!!!
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Quiet away from freeway. Nice landscaping between sites with oleanders for added privacy.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Check-in personnel were extremely friendly, and our spot was perfect for an overnight stay. The laundry facilities were clean, and the machines used were all in good working order. We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Just an overnight stay, nice spots, just what we needed
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Awesome customer service and one of the best KOA's we have stayed at!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Very enjoyable from sites, store and staff. I wrote a longer description but couldnot submit.
Apr 20, 2018
Super friendly staff. Great overnight stay for us.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Excellent ,quiet, orderly, friendly help,
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice
Apr 18, 2018
In the short amount of time we stayed we found this to be one of the hardest working campgrounds we stayed at. After we checked in they had one of the maintance men direct us to our site and he even helped my husband hook up. We found this camp ground to be more of a community. It looks like there are more long term residents and they were just as friendly as the staff. Would highly recommend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award