Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodges, Bungalows, Cabins, Kottage

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
This KOA is located in a very dreary area of Kingman, with run down housing around it. It's mostly dirt, and although their website says that it has many shade trees, the truth is that almost all the short term sites are in full sun, which is not good when it's over 100 degrees outside. OK for an emergency stay, but not if you are looking for a nice place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish we could have made your stay a better one.... Our location however is actually a nice, quiet & friendly area. We have all the main shopping stores (Walmart,Safeway, Starbucks ect.) all within a mile or so from your campsite. Also, when it comes to shade trees, we in fact have the most by far then any other Park in the area. Overall, I think our Awards over the years speak for itself :)
Jul 29, 2017
The camping place was perfect. Sanitair not to clean. WiFi was oké. Service was very friendly and accurate.
Jul 29, 2017
Very good. We had a deluxe site with two separate sets of tables and chairs, a fire pit and a gas BBQ. Felt very luxurious. Small but good playground, lovely pool and mini golf. The site was nice and clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Very restful and comfortable
Jul 28, 2017
Employees were pleasant and the bathrooms and showers were very clean!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I rated ot so low,, because with an RV You have hardly any possibility to go anywhere, especially when you have bad weather as we had. Your staff told us there is nothing around the RVpark, although we discovered there was at least a public bus connection to the city centre, so that we could leave the park to see something else. The park itself is OK, good facilities, and friendly, but that is it.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and super friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
I checked in late, filled out the form, left my credit card info. The stay went well, left early before the office opened. Later in the day, I received my receipt by email and discovered that they had given me an unrequested 10 per cent discount! Apparently, Cruise America renters rate a discount. Thanks KOA kingmam for looking out for me!
Jul 24, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff, I will stay at Kingman again thanks
Jul 23, 2017
The lodge was clean and cool when we arrived late in the evening. Very nice place for our crew of six to spend the night on our journey.
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and really nice people!
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful experience! Very family friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend!!
Jul 22, 2017
very great time for family the staff was excellent Billy was very helpful Sharon was above and beyond courteous and lorrain was very polite
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean with lots of amenities. Tent sites were some of the best I've stayed at. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet campground. Very clean. Friendly employees. Thanks for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. ☺️
Jul 21, 2017
Our space was too small to open the door for entry or exit of the coach without pushing through a jungle of Oleander limbs and leaves. Had to ask the office for someone to cut the bushes; that should not have been necessary. Hostess and Mark very nice and corrected the problem
Jul 20, 2017
Pool, Minigolf, Accomodation
Jul 20, 2017
A nice park with great people running it. We spent 4 months here as our home was being built. The only down side is that the wind blows a lot and the roads are not paved or graveled, but are fine "poof dirt". It covers the whole exterior and interior of your rig. If they would gravel, pave or at least wet it down it would be 100% better. We wouldn't stay in the long term area again.
Jul 20, 2017
Well kept and in good order. Wifi poor working.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent store. Quiet location. Level spaces, easily accessible. Place is plain, could use some updates - great for a day or two, but not really a "destination".
Jul 19, 2017
Clean and Friendly KOA Recommended
Jul 19, 2017
Had some ants in the cabin and the top of the window leaked when it rained. Little more expensive than the last KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
People were very nice the camp was very clean. Really enjoyed the pool. We were traveling very nice place to spend the night. Will stay there again if ever in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean...friendly.... level
Jul 18, 2017
I myself did not stay, but my son traveling back to Camp Pendleton did and enjoyed the thunderstrom, I believe he is sold on KOA camp grounds, thanks for making his travels enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2017
Terrific KOA. Love the flowering privacy hedges between sites. Only there on night, but enjoyed the mini golf and the pool. It's obvious a lot of love and hard work go into grounds maintenance. My one suggestion would be sweeping the golf greens which had lots of pebbles and leaves on them. Overall very nice!
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks Mclovin, we had a great stay! We loved the pool and clean bathrooms and showers and riding in your go cart. It was our first stay in a KOA and won't be our last thanks to the positive experience you fostered. Cheers!
Jul 17, 2017
Showers to improve all the rest at good range of level
Jul 17, 2017
We stopped here on our way to the Grand Canyon. It was hot but the pool cooled us off. Super friendly staff!! Clean bathroom and shower facilities. I used the laundry room which had lots of washers and dryers available. Very happy with this KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Even with the rain we still had a good time.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice spot. Good Wi-Fi. Nice people
Jul 16, 2017
We arrived late and needed a cabin. The late staff was extremely helpful, and the day staff terrific the next morning. Clean and tidy, well laid out and convenient to the 40.
Jul 16, 2017
It was a great place for us to stop for the night before pushing on through the very hot California desert. Nice pool, convenient to the highway but far enough away that I couldn't hear it. Helpful after-hours staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Très bonne accueil,
Jul 14, 2017
Billy was helpful & friendly
Jul 13, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we couldn't ask for anything more. Friendliest staff and great accommodations.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We had a good time at the KOA and we will stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
Only thing I would recommend is the driveways/camp sites we're rock or black top.
Jul 13, 2017
Great bathroom facilities but very sunny location. We asked for shade near the bathroom. We were given a site that was terribly sunny near the bathroom when there were shaded spots we observed even closer to the bathroom that remained empty during our overnight stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Everyone was great especially Kyle. Clean and you need for nothing. Will stay again.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean amenities and a flat site. Perfect
Jul 12, 2017
Loved our stay here. Beautiful, private tent space. Friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2017
Was shadier than most other sites in hot areas, could have used a fire pit or other, instead off a rolling BBQ for a pit.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was as expected except wifi did not work very well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award