Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

Accommodations, Bungalows

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Clean and quiet, very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
This was a nice quiet KOA location, with shade trees and a well stocked camp store. We were only there one night while traveling, but enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, staff helpful
Jun 30, 2017
J'ai bien aime l'accueil. C'est un tres beau site et tres tranquille.tres bien tenu et les toilettes ai si que la buanddrie etaienttres propre. Merci .
Jun 30, 2017
Our grandson loved the pool and mini golf, the showers were clean and the general store well stocked. The hosts were well informed but it's dusty like any desert campground.
Jun 29, 2017
Best WiFi. So many campgrounds promise high speed, but have extremely poor quality.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was courteous and respected our privacy. Grandkids had a great time in the pool. Location was ok but not great for the higher than average pricing to stay. We would probably stay there again when returning to Kingman.
Jun 28, 2017
It was very enjoyable and quiet. Nice clean restrooms & showers. Coming back in July
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with these folks, in fact we stayed an extra day.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We were so pleased with our stay there . It was only one night , but everything was clean and welcoming . Thank you ! .. It was Great !!
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and staff was great
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
A great time!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and lots to do for the kids
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The pool side bungalow was the nicest KOA we've stayed in, in twenty states. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
It took forever for a/c to cool the cabin, but it was a heck of a hot day, so probably not the a/c's fault. I checked in at 7 and a/c started to feel ok about 10 pm.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, the facilities are ok, but our stay wasn't great. Rented a cabin- a/c wouldn't cool. Spoke to staff. They offered to get fan but didn't return. It was awful but we had no where else to go. When mentioned at checkout I was hoping for a partial refund and was just told- sorry I'll let him know next time to move you to a different cabin. Probably not going to be a next time.
Jun 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and it is a very nice facility.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful stay. Clean friendly a true pleasure
Jun 23, 2017
Nice KOA. The guard met us at the gate for a very late (11pm) arrival and escort to our site. Nice deluxe site, next to bathrooms as requested. Site was level and pull-through with shade. Worth the extra $$ for the deluxe site. Pool was green and unappealing. Given the heat of Arizona, longer pool hours, (and a cleaner pool) would be appreciated. However, we would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean grounds friendly staff
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice facility.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice deluxe cabin; really a hotel room/one bedroom apartment. Everything clean and nice. Only drawback, and that is the limited and inconsistent WiFi.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice, friendly, helpful staff, clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2017
actually we were pleasantly surprised. we had a great site with a patio, patio furniture, and shade. very impressive!
Jun 21, 2017
We spent the night in one of the deluxe cabins. Nicest cabin we have stayed in to date. Very friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 21, 2017
We were only there for one night but our stay was fantastic! We did a late check-in and it was super easy. Our cabin was clean & air-conditioned. We would definitely return when passing that way again. My only minor complaint is that the cabin had that "new" smell that particle board has. I put on the fan and it was okay. If it wasn't so hot out, I would have opened the windows to air it out a bit
Jun 21, 2017
Clean, well maintained, excellent service & facilities, even free coffee in morning!
Jun 21, 2017
Nice management, cleaned
Jun 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly, and cabin was great.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp site was very nice and the staff were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 20, 2017
We used the campground for a one night stay in a tent site on the way through to California. The campground has a mix of tent campers, rv's, and permanent residents. Day room wasn't kept up that well compared to other KOA's I have stayed at. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest either. Tent sites are sandy, but do have a privacy barrier.
Jun 20, 2017
Keep up the good work. The staf was frendly and the location was Nice. The kids loved the pool area. We even booked a second night
Jun 20, 2017
We rented a cabin. It was really hot outside and they already had the AC on when we arrived. The front desk people were really helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
No complaints!
Jun 20, 2017
Very poor maintenance - never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you would have been more specific on your comments. Kingman KOA has achieved the highest honor (The Founders Award) for overall performance and maintenance the last 2 years running....Hopefully this was intended for a different campground. We wish you safe travels :)
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good location for layovers for trips east and west on the I40.
Jun 19, 2017
While sites are well shaded they have little room for sitting outside. As well with a 40 ft trailer and a 22 ft truck exiting the site was diddicult. Otherwise a good spot.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome as usual
Jun 18, 2017
Over priced for what you get.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice park , friendly staff. It would be nice to have the dirt roads and parking spots watered down. Only bad thing, very dusty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments... We do in fact water down our Park on a regular basis. It is hard to keep it that way, as we are having record high temperatures. We are currently working on a alternative road surface. Hope to see you again in the near future. :)
Jun 17, 2017
Camp is in good shape and employees are very true friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award