Kennebec KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Considering the campground was flooded in the spring, it is amazing that they got back up and running this season. Hosts were very nice and friendly, gave a discount since not all services were available. Restrooms were clean. Too bad we didn’t get to see the true campground, wish them well on their recovery.
Aug 31, 2019
Flood damaged. Terrible condition. They should be more forthcoming with the condition when you make your reservation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To set the record straight, you did not make a reservation, you were a drop in. You were informed of the conditions and had the opportunity to check the park out before staying. I am sorry you stay was so bad, I wish you had said something to us about it. Perhaps we could have helped.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
They just got over being flooded felt so bad for them .. Very friendly staff clean bathrooms would stay again in a second ..
Nov 14, 2018
met all my expectations
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Nice quiet night for me. This is very convenient and easy to find. The staff was spectacular and extremely helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
The tent area was far separated from the RVs and the main office, but not so remote. As a result there wasn't any stray headlights or other illumination that might have made sleeping difficult. I had a very good time at Kennebec.
Sep 09, 2018
A wonderful stay - Thanks!!!
Sep 09, 2018
Just stayed for one night while traveling through the town. KOA campgrounds are always so very clean.
Sep 04, 2018
Aside from the mosquitoes, it was very enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2018
The people were very nice and helpful. The store/office had very limited hours and the grounds, while well maintained, were a bit aged. It's not quite as nice as other KOA campgrounds I've stayed at but still very good.
Aug 20, 2018
Some help was gone. No chuck wagon like advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We publish that the chuck wagon is open until mid-August. This year it was closed on the 14th of August due to our staff leaving us and returning to school. I am sorry you missed out but we absolutely did what we advertised and kept it open until mid-August.
Aug 14, 2018
Stayed many times! Very nice people and a nice camping area!
Aug 12, 2018
Great
Aug 12, 2018
Great people to deal with. Showers and bathroom were clean. Enjoyed the pool. Only downside were the mosquitoes!!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very friendly folks, good tent spot.
Aug 01, 2018
Clean restrooms friendly staff. Good halfway stop in the state
Jul 23, 2018
Van was not running properly and stayed at the Koa for awhile while we figured out our plans. Very nice people and place. Thank you
Jul 19, 2018
Nice facility. Good. Clean bathrooms, warm shower. Site was nice with trees and listening to the river at night was awesome, would stay again!
Jul 09, 2018
It was a very pleasant experience. The tent sites were ideal and were quite spacious. Staff was pleasant and friendly. It was an overall quality camping experience for me.
Jul 03, 2018
Quiet and pleasant small park
Jun 25, 2018
Arrived late, right at closing time and host graciously did the paperwork and we were able to buy firewood. Large tent sights, quiet for having the road nearby. Set up, had a fire, cooked supper and relaxed. Very clean. Would stay again.
Jun 14, 2018
Check in was easy after hours. Bathrooms were clean. A bit of a noisy area but not loud from the interstate.
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly managers!! The campsite we were given was very windy, they let us move to a new site to set up our tent. The only bad thing about our stay was the park had sharp plants throughout the gravel. All three of my kids had a thorn in their feet through their sandals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thorny plants are a part of the natural flora of our area. We are aware of them and we do spray for a wide variety of noxious plants. Unfortunately this has been a very wet year and that has rendered our spraying efforts less effective than we would like. We continue to do battle with the stickers and pray for more conducive weather.
May 18, 2018
Very clean
Oct 15, 2017
The guy who checked me in was really nice. The location had a lot of space. My only complaint was that there are hard, painful stickers all over the grass. My little dog had one stuck in his foot and I had them in my shoes. Not the KOA's fault--can't control the plants! Just make sure your kiddos don't run around barefoot. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet!
Oct 05, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice hosts, clean quiet campground. Would stay here again if passing through.
Aug 27, 2017
siting plan a little close to industrial towers and interstate. washrooms need work, updating, repairing. Tent area near creek, lots of mosquitos.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice hosts/owners, onsite convince store. Bathroom was clean. Layout made it comfortable for us tent users to share with the RVs and the site was relatively quiet.
Aug 24, 2017
The lady at the front desk was great. It was quiet the day we stayed there which was a nice change for my family. My only issue with this location was that the entire place needs updating. The staff is taking excellent care of everything, but it looks like it hasn't been updated since it was built and things are starting to wear out. If it was renovated I would give it 5 stars in a heart beat!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the billboards
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed there before, nice people, but campground is just ok, not great!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Clean, quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. The chuck wagon had some good chow.
Jul 22, 2017
Easy to find late at night, clean and friendly place to stay for a nights sleep on the way home.
Jul 21, 2017
In by 9 pm out at 6 am. Perfect low cost for short stay. Poor WiFi only signal sitting in laundry. Store/office smelled funny.
Jul 07, 2017
This was a very clean and pretty campground. There were not a lot of people, which was nice. We had a huge grass area for our tents. The playground was close by. The bathrooms were clean. The food that Teri cooked was good. We had a very nice time here.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly, however, the facility is quite run down.
Jul 03, 2017
Such lovely people, gave great advice about the surrounding area. Nice campsites, clean and quiet. Would stay again!
Jun 26, 2017
This was the perfect stop for our road trip across the country (from PA to MT). I always enjoy KOAs because of their safe feeling, cleanliness, and friendly staff... and this had all 3 of those traits as well! Very nice owners.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent KOA super clean. Love that they offer food. We had cheeseburgers very good
May 30, 2017
Friendly owners, clean bathrooms, nice campsite!
May 16, 2017
some utilities still closed from winter. Nice place stayed there twice now..
Oct 17, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA. The reservation process was very easy & user-friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
This was perhaps the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. The tent site was nice & grassy, great staff & facilities, individal gazabos, flowers, ...very nice place.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.