Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2024
The owners were very accommodating and personable. We spent 5 nights there and it worked out great for our needs. We would be happy to stay there again.
Jun 08, 2024
Small campground with friendly staff. Park could use some TLC and the Kabin we rented is showing it’s age.
Jun 08, 2024
Friendly staff with clean quiet facilities.
Jun 08, 2024
Friendly staff, easy access off the highway but far enough so quiet at night.
Jun 07, 2024
New gravel on long pull through. Staff very friendly. Not a 5 due to non cement spaces.
Jun 07, 2024
Very nice campground. Well taken care. Beautiful setting. Site was level. Convenient from I 90. Staff was great. Helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2024
Great stay ,they take you directly to your site very helpful
Jun 06, 2024
This could be a really nice KOA, however it is not well taken care of. The pool water was clear, but lots of debris floating. My husband offered to clean but there was no skimmer. Weeds surrounded the pool area and everything needed a coat of paint. It just needs someone who cares to clean it up to KOA standards!
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Clean Restrooms, nice people
Jun 03, 2024
Nice, small park. Friendly staff. Brief stay, but very pleasant.
Jun 02, 2024
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms/showers are kept clean which is very important to my family. We stayed here twice during May 2024 and certainly will return here in the future.
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
Quiet, clean, and the nicest hosts.
May 27, 2024
May 26, 2024
Stuff is very helpful and nice. Quiet and clean
May 26, 2024
Staff is very friendly & helpful. It sufficed for my overnight stay; 30 amp worked - as did my Starlink. It was significantly more expensive than some of the nicer KOAs at which I stayed.
May 26, 2024
The staff was wonderful n funny I really enjoyed our time at “ Where in the heck is Kennebec “ we stayed two days n it was nice , all the campers n staff were friendly n just a pleasant stay
May 25, 2024
Great place to stay! Great combination of Level sites, friendly staff , and reasonable rates! Highly recommend it!
May 25, 2024
The sewage odor at the unkept park was horrible the weeds were full grown . No internet , no showers ect…

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do wish you had visited with us about your issues, we could have easily addressed them. We have very good internet and our showers are located in our bathhouse. All this information is provided to every camper at check in.
May 22, 2024
This is an O.K. KOA. It is a little dated but the owners are very nice.
May 20, 2024
Shores and bathrooms are the best ever. I would have given it a five except that the dog area wasnt very close and there was construction going on behind us.
May 19, 2024
Quiet and clean facility.
May 19, 2024
The location was convenient however due to the proximity to the highway made it quite loud at night.
May 19, 2024
Can’t complain about our stay. Campground is looking a little sad… needs some love. Staff friendly and efficient.
May 19, 2024
We had to stop for the night as we were delayed by a tire issue on our rig. We arrived late and picked a spot and had a quiet nights rest. This park is right off the highway and very quiet! There is a small pond for fishing and a nice dog park. The spaces are roomy and flat We would stay again
May 17, 2024
This KOA is trying to make improvements in areas, with new rock on roads, friendly staff, decent shower heads & appreciate the hot and cold water knobs. Hot shower to wash my hair was greatly appreciated!! Ample parking for 2nd car. Did not pile campers on top of each other, Thank you for trying to make this KOA a better place to stay.
May 16, 2024
May 16, 2024
Average
May 15, 2024
Nice friendly staff. Good stop for some down time.
May 15, 2024
Courteous efficient service
May 14, 2024
Level? Well graveled sites. Clean restrooms. Not much to see or do in the area but the park is a fine place to overnight or just chill for a couple of days.
May 14, 2024
Great place
May 13, 2024
Nice park, nice people. Thanks
May 12, 2024
Great for a night. Not the best maintained. But personnel were very nice. Easy to get in and out. Would stay again.
May 11, 2024
Very nice place and staff was super friendly. The only reason I didn’t give five stars is because we were the only ones left at 10am. Cleaning bathrooms said 10:30-1. I went into bathroom and she was already cleaning with bleach! Smelled so bad I couldn’t shower or go to bathroom. Throat was burning and got headache. Never had this hall before.
May 10, 2024
Had a very pleasant stay at this KOA. It was probably one of the cleanest RV campgrounds we have stayed in. The bathrooms were spotless, nice laundry and a fun game room. Would definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2024
Sites are nice sized and level, hosts are super friendly and helpful, bath house was clean!
Oct 16, 2023
Great place to stay .. very clean facilities showers and bathrooms. Would highly recommend. 5 out of 5 stars
Oct 16, 2023
Only stayed one night but the host was very nice and the site was very level and the hookups were where they should be. Plenty of room in the pull through, no need to unhook or worry about the slides.
Oct 13, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
I stayed two nights here and had a very pleasant stay. The weather was nice and I was able to sit outside. Not a lot of people so it was pleasantly quiet. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate!
Oct 13, 2023
Enjoyed our basic cabin. Friendly host and helpful. Just the simple amenities. Campground was closing for the season, so supplies were limited. Not much in the area for eating out.
Oct 12, 2023
One night stay! End of season so not many campers. Staff was very friendly! Clean showers and restrooms. Would stay again!
Oct 10, 2023
Small campground. Not a lot around it. But clean bathrooms. Nice water pressure and heat. Lovely creek and beautiful sunrise!
Oct 10, 2023
I thought the campground was fine, but the only thing keeping me from giving it 5 vs 4 stars is that you need better/lighted signage for the location of your driveway. I was coming in late and it was dark and missed the turn because I couldn't see the sign. There's no good way to turn around, so I ended up way out in the country before I could get turned around and back to the campground.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Staff were nice. Washing machine small. No water at RV dump site. And 10:30 checkout? Who does that?
May 25, 2024
Nice location but camp roads are narrow and soft.
- Diane Sackett on Google
Sep 29, 2023
It was a good resting area.
- Albert Joyce on Google
Sep 26, 2023
Our first time camping there the sites were level and spacious just off the interstate if you ride motorcycle is is a good place to stay a small downtown with a few restaurants or if you feel like checking out surrounding areas your not to far
- Carol Hartz on Google