Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2018
We love the Dinners and Breakfast It is a break from cooking in the trailer. Thank you
Jul 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Needs some TLC
Jul 19, 2018
Nice facility. Good. Clean bathrooms, warm shower. Site was nice with trees and listening to the river at night was awesome, would stay again!
Jul 18, 2018
Very clean and staff even gave us an escort to our site
Jul 18, 2018
it was a wonderful place to rest for 3 days. as a journey koa the place was filled by nightfall so it is well known and the word is getting around. by morning the place was empty. to bad there isn't more to do here because this is a great place with a great staff.
Jul 18, 2018
Very nice campground, well maintained, with friendly hosts! The bathrooms were clean, the showers were hot. Conveniently located off 90, easy to get inn and out of the sites. Plenty of room to extend slide outs.
Jul 17, 2018
It was dry. Not enough shade
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice campground. People were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Buffalo burgers are tremendous! Then in the morning fresh made breakfast. Pretty normal KOA BUT AWESOME Chuckwagon!
Jul 16, 2018
Just a place to lay your head for one night. Unimpressed. Nice host tho

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay was not what you expected. I wish you had given us the opportunity to make it better for you.
Jul 16, 2018
Just a stop on my way home clean nice staff
Jul 16, 2018
We have probably stayed there 6 or more times over the years. Still a nice clean quiet place to stay. This time we were closer to the shower than ever before. Very nice.
Jul 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay
Jul 15, 2018
Traveling through to Oregon. Nice stop along the way. Great buffalo burgers!
Jul 15, 2018
Tony and Terri were fantastic!!
Jul 15, 2018
Very expensive for what it is. Electrical would not power our a.c.. not a good spot to just spend the night while traveling thru. Would be worse for longer stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had many other campers stay in the same site, both before and after your stay, without issue. I wish you had mentioned you problem with the A/C to us, I am certain we could have resolved the issue if we had been given a chance. As to the price, we are competitive with the other campgrounds in our area.
Jul 14, 2018
I really like the idea of having both breakfast and dinner there, since there isn't any place near by to go to.
Jul 14, 2018
Love the owners, they are so nice and very accommodating.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice campground.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Owners are very nice but the campground could use some tender loving care. Given the heat of the summer (104), it would have been nice if the laundry room and game rooms were air-conditioned. Interior roads were dry dust that coated everything. Paving would help but I know that is expensive. Price was high.
Jul 14, 2018
We enjoyed the convenient and quiet location.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 12, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Close to interstate and train but the noice did not bother us. Pleasant people to deal with. A chuck wagon food at night.
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice rv park in a somewhat remote spot.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean it was our second time staying here and will stay here again.Jerry
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great site nice and long and so level we were very pleased with our stay
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. For being up on the high plains the campground is in a nice tree grove with some good shade. The staff was amazing in all they do and they offer a lot. The only downside was we stayed July 3rd and people near the campground were lighting off fireworks late into the evening. The campground is well lit which is great for safety but not necessarily for sleeping
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
nice people, quiet area, loved it
Jul 09, 2018
It was a very pleasant experience. The tent sites were ideal and were quite spacious. Staff was pleasant and friendly. It was an overall quality camping experience for me.
Jul 09, 2018
Only there from 10pm to 7 am but appeared clean and quiet
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice campground! Big pull-through lots; full hook-ups. Nice pool. Cute store & Chuckwagon food area. Very nice people.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Teri and Tony and great hosts. We have been camping there for several years and are going back in sept
Jul 07, 2018
Good place to stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Awesome hosts! Great time good food restful stay�
Jul 07, 2018
This is our second year staying on our way west. Owners are very nice and the sites are roomy. There is a pool and they have a chuckwagon, if you don't want to cook. It is an older campground but clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Much needed rest
Jul 05, 2018
The staff was awesome!!! Very friendly and helpful. The food at the chuckwagon was really good. Only issue was the WiFi, I use the net a lot to plan my trips and check weather and such.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals