Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Easy check in. Friendly staff, well organized and clean. Highly recommended.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground to pull over and have a rest---very nice staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Personnel tres acceuillant - Tony Merci
Oct 07, 2017
This Campground wasn't pretty at all, but I did get a great shower and the water tasted good. Also their price was not high.
Oct 06, 2017
We arrived in the dark and left in the dark.... it was perfect for our need....
Oct 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Easy access on and off the interstate. Nice check in people at the front desk.
Oct 04, 2017
The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. The park is kept up well and spacious. We arrived late in the season and feel that if there are no amenities (pool, huckwagon, etc) the price should go down. That is the only reason for the lower rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had you been here when your reservation was originally made, all the amenities would have been available to you. Please recall, you changed your reservation to a later date your reservation 3 times, at no cost to you.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We stay at Kennebec KOA every year. The owners are great and we enjoy talking to them. We get our favorite site and will be back next year.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff, okay for what it is....we had to avoid the winds so worked great for us.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground. People were friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Our's was a one-night stopover while enroute to Minot, ND. Although the office was closed in the middle of the afternoon, the owner met us on his golf cart and got us signed in. A spacious facility, the sites were far enough apart to offer comfort and privacy. Noise from construction, but that is temporary.
Sep 21, 2017
Just stayed the 1 night as I was on my home to MI. The camp ground seemed well maintained & the rest room was clean & neat. The hosts were very friendly & accommodating. I didn't get a chance to use the recreation room, but it was also well maintained. I would stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
A small park with uneven sites. The camp store had very little in stock. Definitely, a one-night-stand kind of park.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice people. We are going back in 2 days and they promised we could have the same lovely campsite.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great overnight stop, friendly people, quiet campground, long sites, easy in and out.
Sep 19, 2017
Good one night stay in the middle of nowhere SD. Nearest McDonald's only 40 miles away!
Sep 19, 2017
Very helpful and friendly guys.
Sep 18, 2017
Small but nice. Typical friendly KOA staff. Would stay again. Stayed 1 night in a 32 foot Class C with 2 dogs.
Sep 18, 2017
Great Location
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice easy last minute reservation, staff was great. Large pull thru.
Sep 17, 2017
Owners friendly building facilities were good needed some work on drive low spots puddles I wouldn't have a problem staton there again
Sep 16, 2017
Easy in and easy out. Site was long enough for our 40' motorhome and towed jeep. The park was clean and there was lots of area to walk the dog. Bathrooms were clean. Would definitely stop here again for an overnight.
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly helpful staff. We'll be back!
Sep 15, 2017
Really nice staff, good location. Only problem was thousands of house flies that limited our outdoor periods and infiltrated the RV
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This was just an overnight stop, which was good because there is nothing around and their brochure confirms this fact. Easy in and out pull thru sites with full hookups and cable were a plus after a long day of travel. Good place to get off the road for a night's rest before hitting the Badlands.
Sep 13, 2017
Great people there very windy
Sep 13, 2017
I just stayed one night on my way home. The campground was fine, with no problems and a quiet night.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Well maintained, friendly easy access and navigation:)
Sep 10, 2017
Facility was acceptable . Office closed upon our afternoon arrival. The office personnel arrived at 4:00 PM as posted and were very helpful. Overall good for a one night stay.
Sep 07, 2017
The owners are the friendliest people I have ever dealt with. I got hooked up quickly, everything worked fine. The wifi was good.
Sep 06, 2017
Pool needs work. Water was a Little too cold for the area.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was ok for the placement of the KOA, however when we arrived my little girl was super excited to swim in the pool. When we got there I wouldn't get in it because it hadn't been maintained or looked as if it hadn't been maintained. The kiddie pool looked more dangerous than good. Also, the next day we tried to use the dumping station and they didn't have water to help flush the system.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Only one night. Staff was very nice.
Jul 05, 2020
Clean Bathrooms, nice sites, lots of trees for shade, and overall a nice place to stay.
- Shane Draz on Google
Jun 24, 2020
This Koa has been damage because 9f flood. Yes it doesn't t look good but they are so friend and doing the best they can do . Yes I would return. They are working on their pool now. Thank you all for being like family
- Cecilia Long on Google
May 09, 2020
I liked this campground and hope to stay again. It was a very nice lady that took us to our spot, and it was so quiet and peaceful. Even though it was convenient to the highway, there was no highway noise; just birds and the sigh of the wind. Little bitty town had a little Main Street across from the county courthouse building. I did my morning walk up and down the streets of this quiet little town. Hope to stay again. Thank you and I hope you continue to recover from the floods last year, and now COVID-19 this year! Tough couple of years you’ve got going here. Wish you the best and hope to see you on the way back through!
- Kristin Britt on Google