Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very clean Laundry and bathrooms!
Sep 02, 2017
Just overnite. Not a fancy campground, a little older but neat and clean and quiet.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Small campground with great staff and clean facilities. Right off I-90 makes it easy in and out. Great place for a mid state stop. Sites are level, some shade. Nice dog park. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Stopped overnight while traveling. Campground was ok and served our purpose. Don't know if I would stay more. Staff are very nice and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
My engine overheated and I needed a place to hang out for the day. I do not have a TV so I was very glad I had good Wi Fi at the RV park.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA really enjoyed our stay even though it was just one night.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice clean and spacious campground. Facilities are great and it is easy on easy off to the interstate. Recommend for a nice rest stop. The town itself is less than a one horse town and very quiet.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Pretty worn, early check out, lots of rules made us glad we were only making an overnight stop.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. THe campground was clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice! Picnic tables were new! Each site had two sewer connections to accommodate RV's or trailers. Very clean. Staff very friendly!
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced and there was a group drinking and talking well past 10pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When I did my security sweep at 10:35 that night, all was quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
real good
Aug 24, 2017
Super nice people - campground facilities (bathrooms could use some updating but everything was clean and comfortable. We would gladly come back.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground! Beautiful. Right off 90. Nothing around, but gorgeous area and fantastic staff!! Even came door to door to warn us of storm coming. Really great hosts. Highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly....took us right to our site. We had a battery issue and they gave us a phone number for a local repair garage who came to our site and installed a new battery right there at our KOA site. Couldn't have asked for better service from everyone.
Aug 21, 2017
Easy On/Off of I-90. Close to the Interstate but QUIET with a L O N G pull thru for our 65 foot Class A towing combination.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice spots people were good but didnât go out of their way to be overly friendly like the other KOAâs we have stayed at
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Somewhat run down. RV sites have shared or side by side utility hook ups very close to each other. KOA adequate.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Overnight stay as we were headed to Mi. The staff was really friendly, guided us into our site. They had a Kamp Kafe' for dinner and breakfast. Simple fare, but very tasty, and it allowed us to get to know the staff and see the pride they took in their Kamp. The pool was fantastic and very clean
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed it very much, the people there were very friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
THE SITE IS WELL KEPT. THE PERSONEL VERY WELCOMING. WE LIKED VERY MUCH OUR STAY.
Aug 12, 2017
Park is clean and we'll maintained. Hosts are professional and helpful. They make a mean breakfast also.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
My only wish is that KOAs would adopt a standard WiFi and cable TV so campers would know what to expect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is impossible as all cable companies function with channels on different frequencies.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great people, a very clean park and bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
the staff was very nice however the wifi was very poor.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great to have the pool shaded. The kiddie pool worked out very well as we had our 1 yr old grand daughter with us.
Aug 06, 2017
VERY windy (not their fault, obviously) and no trees to cut the wind. LOTS of rules. Store is only open a few hours a day and nothing else in the area for provisions.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice place
Aug 06, 2017
Pretty basic and a little expensive, but a nice clean place to park for the night.
Aug 05, 2017
Enjoyed the pool and playground. Easy in and out.
Aug 05, 2017
Really nice place to stop for the night and nice peoole.
Aug 04, 2017
Good overnight stop
Aug 04, 2017
Surprised that we were able to have breakfast, also could have had supper, but didn't know available so had something in motorhome for that meal. Nice wide roads for easy access to pull through sites, didn't have to unhook so we could continue on our way the next morning. Didn't check out the other am amenities, but looks like a good campground for families as well as couples.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice fenced in dog park.. We parked right next to it.. good spot. You will need a long hose for septic.
Aug 01, 2017
A very quiet campground - close to I-90, but no traffic sounds. Town itself is 270 with minimal shopping ops. Fuel is available.
Jul 31, 2017
Location is great for a 1 night stop when crossing SD.
Jul 30, 2017
well maintained and the pizza is excellent
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.