Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 19, 2019
Very nice stay-very helpful staff-keep up the good work on improvements to the campground!
May 18, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
I've stayed at great, good, bad & extremely bad KOAs (often wondered if KOA corporate has a list of standards for a park to qualify). the Kennebec KOA is shameful!!! CLEARLY OBVIOUS the owners take NO pride in this park.. it is RUN DOWN, TRASHY, NEVER SAW THE FRONT DESK FOLKS (left me a note taped to the registration door). I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN & WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO STEER CLEAR!
May 15, 2019
Very underwhelmed when we pulled into this KOA. Grass was not mowed yet, scraggly looking. The sewer connection was broken. Very few campers on site, can understand why.
May 08, 2019
Sites were mud holes. Few services/amenities were available. Yet they still charged the full rate. We won't be back. As a matter of fact we probably won't renew our KOA membership next year. Our last two stays (both this spring) were both highly unsatisfactory.
May 05, 2019
The road in the park needs gravel, it was very soft. Not sure if it was due to early season, but the pool was disgusting. It was good for an in and out overnight stay only. There was only 2 other guest in the park. Bad representation of KOA.
Nov 04, 2018
Served its purpose as a stop on the way home. There's nothing wrong with this KOA. The people were friendly and helpful. Place just needs a little TLC. It looks tired and needs some freshening up.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
It was a good stopover for an overnight stay. The park needed a lot more gravel in the RV spots. It was mostly dirt.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
It is a clean little campground and all the staff were very friendly. This is very much a campground that is basically there for a convenient place to stop, which is not a negative comment. I am just saying there is not much reason to visit Kennebec. It is a small farming community with not much diversion. We had to drive 9 miles west to get a meal. But we wouldn't be afraid to stay here again.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Not our favorite KOA but OK for an overnight and appeared to be priced out of line with other KOA’s on our travels. Restrooms not as clean as expected.
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed here on our way to our destination and then on our way home. Both times were good experiences. When we had stopped for the night on our way home we discovered that our car that we tow had a dead battery. The owners were very helpful in getting us a local garage to come and give us a jump start at a more than reasonable price.
Sep 29, 2018
Very close to the highway
Sep 28, 2018
Nice, friendly people.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nice, quiet, clean. Good for a quick overnight. Nice staff.
Sep 21, 2018
Good for an overnight stay. We stayed here twice. Once on our way to Mt. Rushmore and then on our way back. Quiet clean. Friendly staff. Only bad was the black flies. Not at all campground fault. Could not sit outside until dark unless you had a swatter. Would go back on our next trip across country.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Seulement pour une nuit , situé à proximité des grandes routes , et très propre
Sep 17, 2018
Us campers are used to "camping under the stars". As a member of the dark sky movement, I was appalled at how bright your lights in the campground were!!! Other KOA's we have stayed at aren't lit like this one! Please lower or eliminate the wattage of the lights! We had to inconvenience ourselves by putting towels over our camper blinds in order to sleep after a long day! You should be ashamed!
Sep 17, 2018
Great place to stop for the night on a ride down I 90.Friendly, helpful, level spots.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Friendly fly staff, quiet place to stay.
Sep 14, 2018
It is a dry dusty gravel yard with few trees and NO cable
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Was ok clean bathrooms. Lawn and camp site could have been better maintenance
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Nice clean camp. Quiet place to stop overnight. Nice dog run. Great hosts. Don't give 5 stars to anyone yet, but most would.
Sep 09, 2018
Close to HWay ... clean bathrooms... good overnight spot
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
As we travel in our RV, we need to stop to eat, refresh and sleep. So far every KOA we have visited afforded us exactly what was needed. Close to the Interstate, easy to find and great friendly staff. Thank You KOA’s
Sep 08, 2018
No water at dump station.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We discovered that the water had been shut off by another camper. If you had let us know about this, we could have resolved it for you very quickly.
Sep 07, 2018
Nice staff, clean restroom/shower area, level space. Access road could get nasty after a rain though.
Sep 05, 2018
We had a nice quiet stay. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean..
Sep 05, 2018
The bad thing about this site is no market close by. However, the staff was excellent....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words about the staff, they have been passed on. Unfortunately, the market is beyond our control. The price you pay for small town quiet.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Nice campground, restrooms and showers are about due for an update.
Aug 31, 2018
It was just an overnight stop over with no expectations! Campground ���� had basic amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2018
Nice camp. Friendly people.
Aug 31, 2018
We got in a little late but the office was still open which was nice! The staff was very friendly. Our RV site was clean and spacious. We just stayed overnight but our stay was comfortable.
Aug 30, 2018
Long haul from Virginia to Montana, and this campground looked like a good place to stop. Well, let me tell you...it was a GREAT place to stop. Very well maintained, easy check-in, friendly staff...and very quiet! Best sleep I've had thus far on the trip. Thanks for an enjoyable, restful camping experience.
May 06, 2019
Good experience. Level spot, and clean facilities.
- Michael Hall on Google
Oct 02, 2018
I was quite pleased with this place. I hit it in the early off season, so things were shutting down. But I still had a great stay.
- Chad Chapman on Google
Jan 24, 2019
Stayed during off seadon,quiet,polite staff
- Roger wood on Google