Kennebec KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
This KOA is located off a very isolated,dark exit!Probably a great quiet place if you arrive day time with family,but it’s terribly spooky arriving in middle of night by yourself.no lights left on in cabin,key left in door,bathrooms unsecured.another hotel facility in area spoke very highly of camp hosts and area but I was too uneasy to be reassured and ended up in a hotel that night.
Oct 11, 2018
Just came for the night and it was already dark when we got there, so not much to rate. But we did enjoy the breakfast in the morning! Staff was great to chat with!
Oct 05, 2018
Small, but nice.
Oct 03, 2018
Staff really friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. I liked that the cabin had a designated gravel parking spot. No Muddy Mess!!!
Sep 15, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Beautiful and relaxing! Very friendly and perfect for the kids to get out and run around after a long day driving!
Aug 04, 2018
Clean cabins, bathrooms and grounds. There is highway noise. Plan ahead for meals, nearest restuarant is 10 miles. Overall great stay!
Jul 28, 2018
They were so nice having everything ready when we arrived so late. I would suggest a double electrical outlet near the head of the beds for electronics.
Jul 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Needs some TLC
Jul 17, 2018
It was dry. Not enough shade
Jul 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay
Jul 14, 2018
I really like the idea of having both breakfast and dinner there, since there isn't any place near by to go to.
Jul 09, 2018
nice people, quiet area, loved it
Jul 05, 2018
The staff was awesome!!! Very friendly and helpful. The food at the chuckwagon was really good. Only issue was the WiFi, I use the net a lot to plan my trips and check weather and such.
Jun 01, 2018
The owners were friendly, but the pool was cold and slimy at the bottom. The kids wading pool was disgusting, with something floating in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool referenced here was our wading pool. The night before someone had introduced some type of foreign material to the pool which turned the water an awful color. We were aware of the problem, we had closed and locked the pool to prevent anyone being exposed and were in the process of treating it to correct the problem. We are sorry the sight of it disturbed you so.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This had to have been our 6th stay. We are so appreciative of the clean, comfortable cabins. The owners are so sweet and kind. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin. It was nice. The air conditioner is really loud and makes the wall it is on hum a little. Really liked the kiddie wading pool. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 06, 2017
A nice campground very clean and a friendly staff. They took good care of me and I would stay again. Only reason it's not five stars is the scenery compared to other locations but this is the Great Plains after all
Aug 06, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone at the Kennebec KOA were so kind and helpful. This is a great family run business and one we would stay at again when in the area!
Jul 29, 2017
not much to do in the area
Jul 22, 2017
The vents on the AC were broken, so it only blew cold air straight frwrd-not near the beds. It stunk of moth balls and skunk. Cracks in the walls, flies got inside even though all windows and doors closed. Only one set of outlets, one used for AC left only one outlet. Cabin tilted to the East, floor slightly unlevel. Staff was friendly, store was nice. Bathrooms were clean. Grnds nd shade.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Oct 23, 2016
It's a tradition. Stay there every year for pheasant season and the cabin works perfect for our group of 3.
Sep 06, 2016
We arrived late and left early. We did not see any members of the KOA staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Comfortable clean friendly place for an overnight stop but it is "in the middle of nowhere" so have your supplies stocked.
Jul 24, 2016
Best thing there was the hot rod cafe down the street . Best burger I had in 20 years !!
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and modern restrooms. Stayed in a cabin and was pleased they offered a morning breakfast me menu. Very pleasant staff
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time. Very clean place, we'll maintained. Pool was great, cabin and Tent location ate spacious.
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice, and the cabin was clean. The pool needed a bit of a cleaning with leaves and debris in it, it may have not just been done that day...but it was all across the top of the pool. The hot tub did not work. The A/C did not keep the cabin cool at ALL, the neighbor cabin complained too how the AC needed updating. I would not stay again in the summer as AC was very much needed.
Jul 18, 2016
Run down, needs a lot of TLC. Was not what I was expecting from a KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Big pool and it was nice to have the "Chuckwagon" restaurant right on the premises. The cabin I stayed in was clean and comfortable and had plenty of room.
Jul 02, 2016
Restroom updates needed. Higher partitions needed.
Jun 24, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Host & Hostess were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly folks and a lot more trees and birds than we were expecting. It was lovely!
May 03, 2016
Very friendly proprietors. Tony was very helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Clean bathhouse & cabin. Campground looked in need of a little tlc. Owner was not overly friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
We were warmly welcomed and quickly settled into our cabin. The cabin was most conveniently located next to all the facilities. Clean cabin equipped with both heating and air.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great. I really enjoyed my stay with dad. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved it! Already have told all my friends and family about it. Thank you
Aug 15, 2015
The kids loved the pool and especially the kiddie pool. Great place to stop for the night!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Good location and very friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice facilities. Staff was very helpful.
May 06, 2019
Good experience. Level spot, and clean facilities.
- Michael Hall on Google
Oct 02, 2018
I was quite pleased with this place. I hit it in the early off season, so things were shutting down. But I still had a great stay.
- Chad Chapman on Google
Jan 24, 2019
Stayed during off seadon,quiet,polite staff
- Roger wood on Google