Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Nice campground, sites are easy to get in and out of. Not much to do there, but the owner/manager did let us know where he closest decent restaurant was. This part of South Dakota is quite remote, no large towns for many miles away. This campground meets our needs for a halfway spot on our travels.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
It was an ok park. Rest rooms need work. Kennebec itself has nothing to offer.
Aug 23, 2018
Great KOA for a stop over. Great owners.
Aug 23, 2018
An ‘ok’ spot for a quick overnight. The flies are horrific!!!!! Roads are dirt and can be muddy. That said the staff was fantastic. This place is just tired and needs a good makeover.
Aug 23, 2018
unfortunate the chuck wagon was closed
Aug 22, 2018
Good overnight stop.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We stopped here just for the night with our five kids. It was a great pit stop, clean campground and very nice staff!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very clean camp ground showers building were also very clean would use their camogrounds if we travel that way again
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
No cable tv. Pool need some work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is correct, we were left high and dry by our cable company going out of business, leaving us with no cable. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Aug 19, 2018
Convenient location off I-90 if traveling across SD. Level sites with easy access.
Aug 19, 2018
nice park great hosts
Aug 18, 2018
We only stayed over night and came in on a rainy day so it was wet. They have piles of dirt all over right by the hook-ups so expect to get full on mud if it is raining. They could fix this by picking up the piles dirt and adding some gravel.If its raining find a different place to go.
Aug 17, 2018
Nice campground, easy in & out.
Aug 17, 2018
The campground was clean, the sites were nice, the staff were friendly and the store was well taken care of. The pool was extremely cold, almost unbearable, the flies were really bad, and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned and kept up better.
Aug 17, 2018
This KOA is very convenient when traveling across the Midwest and you're on the move. It is quick and easy to get your rig parked as the layout is well planned. The folks at the front desk were very nice and the park itself is well maintained and clean.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice stop on our way to Rapid City! Friendly staff and spacious sites. Easy on and off the highway. Would stay here agai.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Friendly staff and great service. Especially loved their Chuck Wagon for breakfast and dinner. Will stop there again if in the area.
Aug 15, 2018
Tree branches below head height posed a danger. At least till I snapped one off with my face. No cover on fire pit posed a danger for sure. But after a couple of run ins with it a got smart and covered it with my dog ramp. Peaceful served our every need. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Terri and Tony are great hosts. We always enjoy our stay with them.
Aug 10, 2018
It was good.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
First KOA campground. Good for one night stay as traveling along I90. Friendly. No cable since cable company went out of business.
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice clean campground..and the chuckwagon...breakfast and dinner..is great..thankyou!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Again, everything was fine. Only problem, too many flies, not mosquitos. Impossible to eat outside even with mosquito tent.
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights, we visited Pierre SD the capital of SD......not much else in the area.....Very nice people, they cook breakfast and dinner.....Nice prices for grilled food....I would stay again....
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Great place for overnight stay, clean and courteous group
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Only stayed the one night but enjoyed swimming in the pool & breakfast in the morning.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
friendly staff, small but clean showers, quiet. all good
Aug 03, 2018
Friendly staff pleasant stay overnight
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
There were too many flies and mosquitos!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do spray for both flies and mosquitoes. Camping is an outdoor activity and unfortunately the insects are a part of the outdoor experience.
Aug 02, 2018
It was for an overnight stay. The campground is easy access and clean. We arrived late and the information for late arrival was very clear. The sites are big (we took a ull through) with easy access. The campsite is quite even close to the highway.
Aug 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, but please spray for flies. They were so bad we couldn't sit outside. Our dog suffered dozens of bites in less than 30 minutes.
Aug 02, 2018
Staff friendly and prompt. Pull thru site with some shade. Dog run could use some work. Chuck wagon burgers very good.
Aug 01, 2018
Short but very nice. Will stay again.
Jul 31, 2018
Great stop on way out to WY event.
Jul 31, 2018
We were very pleased with the treatment received! We had a problem with our air conditioner shroud and the parker climbed on the rig and did a tempoary fix so we continue our trip the next morning. He refused any compensation. Great service at a very nice place! THANKS!
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.