Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice chuck wagon breakfast.
Aug 07, 2016
Owners very friendly, nice on off on way out west. Only bad thing was septic smell on and off all night. Don't know if a septic field issue but pretty intense at times.
Aug 06, 2016
Site was level with lots of space. Staff was extremely friendly and option to buy dinner at the campground was a definite plus.
Aug 06, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly service.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly and personable. The site was very level and easy to get into. They had a nice supper and breakfast menu at good cost. Wevusedbthe pool that was clear clean and fairly large. All help mannerly
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful! We had an electrical problem on our fifth wheel, they lend us a meter to find the problem. This KOA is very quiet and far from stores etc. we decided to take a trip to Pierre they suggested a very scenic and enjoyable route for us.
Jul 30, 2016
great
Jul 30, 2016
Restrooms were kept very clean. Meals at the Chuckwagon prepared by Teri were good. Host Teri and Tony were very special people.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a nice campsite and everything was nice and clean. Just detected some bad odors sometimes like a sewer.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly place. Accommodated my needs for a spot near the dog walk. When I asked if I could move to a different spot with more shade - no problem. Even had a chuckwagon so I didn't have to cook.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very well kept grounds and bathrooms. Teri and Tony were very nice people. Would love to stay longer next time.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, well-maintained facility, and just far enough from the highway to be quiet. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Friendy staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Well run and friendly staff restrooms/showers were clean well cared for with lots of hot water.
Jul 24, 2016
Best thing there was the hot rod cafe down the street . Best burger I had in 20 years !!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Ok for overnight stay. Congenial staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and modern restrooms. Stayed in a cabin and was pleased they offered a morning breakfast me menu. Very pleasant staff
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Needs a little face lift.
Jul 20, 2016
friendly staff and owner
Jul 20, 2016
Very good staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Quite overnight stay on our travels. Nice friendly owners who kept park nice and clean
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time. Very clean place, we'll maintained. Pool was great, cabin and Tent location ate spacious.
Jul 19, 2016
Great for a quiet night, big rig friendly, but it is in the middle of SD with nothing around. They serve breakfast and dinner at the campgrounds. A great stopover.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice stopover on our way to Mt. Rushmore
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice, and the cabin was clean. The pool needed a bit of a cleaning with leaves and debris in it, it may have not just been done that day...but it was all across the top of the pool. The hot tub did not work. The A/C did not keep the cabin cool at ALL, the neighbor cabin complained too how the AC needed updating. I would not stay again in the summer as AC was very much needed.
Jul 18, 2016
Run down, needs a lot of TLC. Was not what I was expecting from a KOA.
Jul 17, 2016
Chuckwagon meals helped to make up for the lack of restaurants in the area! Owners were great! Definitely a very good one or two night stop rather than a destination campground due only to the lack of things to do in the area. Nice, quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice unassuming KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, easy access. Grill at our site was leaned over too far to be functional. Like the grill over pit option. Service was good!
Jul 17, 2016
Only there 1 night it was nice didn't use showers or restrooms.
Jul 16, 2016
The owners were nice and friendly. The laundry was big and clean. The pool was perfect.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Big pool and it was nice to have the "Chuckwagon" restaurant right on the premises. The cabin I stayed in was clean and comfortable and had plenty of room.
Jul 14, 2016
Owner was very accommodating when I made an error on our reservation. Nice chuck wagon for food in the morning.
Jul 14, 2016
Convenient location off of I-90 in central SD. Chuck wagon has really good selections for breakfast and dinner...very handy!
Jul 14, 2016
The hand rail into the pool was very loose and dangerous. The campground seemed rather under cared for. We would have given our comments to the people there, but their office hours are restricted and there is an ABSOLUTE requirement to be off the premises by 10:30 am or face charges. The rules seemed very unfriendly in general. We would not stay there again.
Jul 14, 2016
This campground is wonderful! Friendly staff, everything is clean and well maintained, sites are good sized, and good walking space, fir people and dogs! Highly recommended
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean park, hosts were very professional & friendly Thank u
Jul 13, 2016
Early in the season so had plenty of wifi respection.
Jul 13, 2016
If you desperately need somewhere to sleep with a nice bathroom, this is good.
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was a big dirt lot but I think it will improve as the trees grow.Internet was good!
Jul 12, 2016
Would be perfect if there was a Kamp K9!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals