Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff, had supper and breakfast at the Chuckwagon, food was good.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean bathrooms good food
Jul 19, 2017
level sites great people
Jul 18, 2017
nice campground, all but a burn ban which they could not control. we would stay there again
Jul 16, 2017
Nice people, loved the pool and the site we were put into.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great
Jul 16, 2017
Hosts were very cheerful &I helpful! Good way to end a long day!
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly helpful staff!
Jul 15, 2017
The pool deck was badly in need of replacement, pool full of bugs, no skimmer, no life ring. Grass growing all around, pine needles etc.
Jul 15, 2017
.
Jul 14, 2017
Very helpful. Very nice. Convenient place to stop
Jul 12, 2017
Nice people. Stayed one night. Quick on and off I90.
Jul 12, 2017
nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers. staff was friendly
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly, very clean, and nice to have a dedicated dog run but very noisy with highway and farming equipment next door
Jul 10, 2017
This campgrounds was at standard for KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
very nice sites and pool was great. hit by major storm and all campers got together next morning to talk about how wet we all were. very friendly we were all told ahead of time of the impending weather
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful grounds and staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean. Will be nicer when the trees grow to provide shade. Cookies a nice welcoming touch.
Jul 07, 2017
This was a very clean and pretty campground. There were not a lot of people, which was nice. We had a huge grass area for our tents. The playground was close by. The bathrooms were clean. The food that Teri cooked was good. We had a very nice time here.
Jul 06, 2017
Large sites and clean and friendly. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a good first site for us after 2 years. Tony and others helpful and friendly. Everything worked and was clean.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly, however, the facility is quite run down.
Jul 04, 2017
It's an okay place to stay if your just passing threw
Jul 03, 2017
Such lovely people, gave great advice about the surrounding area. Nice campsites, clean and quiet. Would stay again!
Jul 03, 2017
This was a nice campground. Clean, easy off and on the highway. Just what we needed. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
Nice place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice clean campground with level, wide spots. We used it as a one nighter and would stay here again. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great park. Quick overnight stop in our class A. Wifi was the best we have used. Very clean and helpful staff
Jun 29, 2017
Good overnight quick stop. Clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Really nice park. Nice size sites and the staff were really great! Lots of trees and would definely recommend and stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Disappointed we didn't find recycling collection spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The nearest recycling center is 180 miles from Kennebec. It is wholly inefficient and wasteful to haul recyclables that distance in a truck. We waste more in gas than the resources we would save.
Jun 26, 2017
Ok for overnight stay seemed pricey for amenities included
Jun 26, 2017
This was the perfect stop for our road trip across the country (from PA to MT). I always enjoy KOAs because of their safe feeling, cleanliness, and friendly staff... and this had all 3 of those traits as well! Very nice owners.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Quiet,peaceful, good WIFI👍😀
Jun 24, 2017
Staff were very polite and friendly, it was clean, it was quiet for being just off the interstate.
Jun 24, 2017
A helpful spot along route I-90. Nice pool, laundry, and bath house. But no other real amenities. No restaurants, other than a little burger kitchen at the campground. One gas station.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice quiet clean park. Staff was great.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
we spent 5 days with you and found it very peaceful and very well kept up.
Jun 22, 2017
Great stopping over place for Mt. Rushmore area or Sturgis. Good people operating this KOA.
Jun 22, 2017
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google