Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Our cabin was clean and close to clean restrooms. The campground was quiet and employees were very friendly and helpful. (Coffee could have been better and no hot water for tea in the store. ) we really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning next fall to take advantage of the discount for the larger cabins. THX!
Oct 09, 2017
Hats off to the staff who arranged our last-minute cabin reservation request after a very rainy day during a cross-country motorcycle trip. Very clean and well-maintained facilities. Two thumbs up!
Oct 08, 2017
Clean, well kept property. We enjoyed the dog park and mini golf course. Peaceful property in a convenient location.
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful friendly helpful staff! Location great, right off of I-70 but you feel like you're in the middle of small town America. No road noise. Able to have easy access to airport. Bath house immaculately clean. I'm going to stay there again at the end of my trip. Thank you KOA Kansas City/Oak Grove MO!
Oct 06, 2017
This is the 2nd stay for me. I've stayed in other KOAs in Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Missouri, Iowa, Michigan, Ohio and Maine but this one is by far the best; facilities are superb.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Thanks for another outstanding stay at this KOA! Been coming here for years and you can bet that I'll be back! Friendly staff and clean facilities make this KOA a winner all the way!
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful little campground/ enjoyed our stay; thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
friendly,helpful staff...very clean restrooms/showers...five-star campground!!!
Sep 29, 2017
Manager was helpful.Park was fine. The shower room needs updated. There was no place to put your soap or shampoo. Not a big deal, but definitely could use an update.
Sep 28, 2017
It was nice to have a tv in the kabin
Sep 28, 2017
I really like the dog park with the two separate areas.
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, bathrooms and showers clean, good location, spotty wifi
Sep 26, 2017
Loved the cabin. Campgrounds were very nice. Everything was clean and staff was very friendly. Looking forward to staying again.
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was well kept. Bathroom was kept very clean. The reason I didn't give it a 5 rating is my cabin was supposed to be pet free and there were white cat or dog hairs on the mattress cover. Also when I swept I found a lot of dirt and animal hair under the beds. Not as clean as it appeared. Liked the activities for kids. Will stay again. Hope the cabin will be cleaner.
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly and clean bathrooms!!
Sep 21, 2017
I love staying at this campsite and in the deluxe cabin however my stay this year was with out TV (cable/satellite was out apparently), that was kind of a bummer. I thought because I didn't get that part of the service in my cabin maybe they should have offered a discount.
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed here every year several times for a few years now but we stayed in a cabin that contained no plugs to plug a phone or anything into and we were required to go buy a power strip just to be able to charge our phones as the lady at the front desk said it wasn't her problem and we pay to stay in the cabin to have power and to have a tv which didn't even work bc no channels worked
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I have stayed here before. A couple times. Love the location. First time in cabin 10. Its fine but please clean the cobwebs up in the ceiling. Other than that its a great cabin. Thanks.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent service from a long line of KOAs. There are no complaints. We stayed over the memorial day weekend and had a very great time. The staff were very professional and Olivia one of the receptionist, was very accomodating to my family needs. We cannot extend a big thank you and excrement to join this KOA in the future. You guys rock !!ð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to see you again soon!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice but we had no stopper for the sink, only got one trash bag and we wish the bunk beds were made up. The fitted sheet was impossible to get on for us Very nice staff. Nice pool. Huge campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cabins are prepped for 1 to 2 nights stay. Our staff is available to help with any requests or needs that any campers ask for. We are glad you liked our campground and hope you come back soon!
Aug 31, 2017
The cabin was great the staff could have been nicer and i wish they had mentioned the pet fee when i reserved the cabin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked our cabin! We do apologize about your experience with the staff. We do have new trainees throughout our season and as all new employees are - they are nervous their first time alone. I do hope you will stop and again soon. And all pet cabins do have a deposit fee.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice facility. Very friendly. Very Organized.
Aug 24, 2017
We loved this KOA, wish we could have stayed longer! Great facilities, lots to do on site for the whole family. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
It was great there was alot of thing to do there. We had a large group of people and there was a large area where we could spend our time and it had a large fire pit where we could do lots of grilling. The cabins were large and spacious and they came around lots of time to pick up trash bags that we set at the edge of our site. Thank You !!!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and well run. Very busy but handled checkin and out with personal care.
Aug 17, 2017
The cabin bed was the most comfiest bed I have slept on all summer.
Aug 16, 2017
Quiet pretty nice
Aug 16, 2017
Fabulous campground, with a great staff! We greatly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 15, 2017
it was very nice
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was very clean and fun for all members of the family. The salt water pool was fantastic!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
clearly, among the best KOA facilities I've been in; clean, comfortable cabin, friendly staff, easily accessible to bathrooms, and other amenities....and the great weather helped out, as well.....Marc
Aug 13, 2017
Nice friendly people.
Aug 10, 2017
Great place
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent KOA location, and I've stayed in a lot of them lately. Good WiFi strength in a beautifully situated deluxe cabin. I hope your standards can spread out into the KOA world. There's a lot of room for improvement elsewhere.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful cabins, beautiful grounds and friendly people!
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed in a cabin here and it was clean and in excellent condition. Nanna was very enjoyable to talk with while my daughter did a craft project. She's a well of knowledge.
Aug 02, 2017
Cute and cozy cabin and very nice, clean restrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we Loved it. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be staying here and at other KOAs in the future.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
unexpected air conditioner in the cabin was a great surprize
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, clean cabins, great location.
Jul 27, 2017
Other than a snafu with our last night this KOA exceeded our expectations. Everyone was super nice and helpful. The cabins were clean as well as the bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in 4 different KOA's on our trip. As far as layout, convenience, and facilities, this was our favorite. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
There was a lot to do for the price and the cabin was very clean. Very relaxing experience. My only two complaints would be that the window unit did not keep up with the heat and it was uncomfortable in the cabin until night time and the bottom of the pool is very slick which made it hard to enjoy with a little one in your arms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award