Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2019
Sites jammed together, sites not level. We had to pull into 4 sites until we could level and not have tires off the ground. Maybe a little grating would help. But nice big, clean dog park.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Awesome campground!!Awesome managers and staff.
Aug 21, 2019
We love this KOA. They are always very helpful. More like family!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Clean facilities but very crowded and tight sites.
Aug 21, 2019
In site 33.made reservations week ahead and this was the only spot with 50amps. The site was unlevel very bad .The two sites on each side had different units arrive for 3 days each and they are 50 amps..I have stayed here for many years,and was very unhappy with this site,never again. Cars parked in street where it was difficult to get into site.blocking the way to get in spot
Aug 20, 2019
We had a very enjoyable time. Safe for the children. Highway a bit noisy, but still had a good time. Management were excellent, helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Just there overnight but a lovely campground.
Aug 19, 2019
great campground
Aug 19, 2019
Great family fun!
Aug 19, 2019
Site was not level; took 5 blocks. Person who registered me said I could not redeem my points because I made my reservation online. I didn't want to argue and left the office. Taking this location off my list.
Aug 18, 2019
The showers were large clean and had hair dryers for our use. I was convenient to get to.
Aug 18, 2019
The Oak Grove KOA is one of our favorites. It features wonderful sites and amenities, but its strongest feature is the wonderful staff.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Great place to stay
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Nice park. Nice gravel roads and sites. Nice dog walking areas. Staff were very accommodating.
Aug 16, 2019
The campground is clean and shaded, the rest rooms are well taken care of and love the blow dryers in the restroom. The pool looked amazing but checking in late it closed at 9 so no time to enjoy it. The sites where a bit small and the there is some road noise Being right off the highway was very convenient and if I was passing by I would stay on my way through again.
Aug 15, 2019
Staff was great. Bathrooms and showers Clean and very well maintained. Will go back if in the area.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great stay. Only problem is Mens room did not have paper towels to dry hands
Aug 14, 2019
We have stayed in a lot of KOA's and this is one of the best. As tent campers we were pleased to find plenty of room with bathrooms easily accessible. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Very enjoyable and reasonably priced!
Aug 14, 2019
Very friendly staff, very helpful. The campground is very clean and safe. Everything as described (and more) Highly recommended. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Good amenities for kids and very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2019
Excellent park. Very neat and great service. We loved our stay in the Kansas City area.
Aug 13, 2019
Very frienly and helpful staff, we wou/ld stay here again.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome site D5. Concrete patio with resin chairs and table, gas grill and fire pit. Would have scored it a 5 but the table was very dirty and gas grill had not been cleaned.
Aug 12, 2019
Clean bathrooms/showers Friendly staff The pool is nice The chocolate peanutbutter ice cream is really good. We will return
Aug 12, 2019
Enjoyed our stay! Great hosts!
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
It was a nice stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
Only stayed one night on our way home but we arrived late and the staff waited for us to escort us in and make sure we had what we needed!!
Aug 12, 2019
Lots of road noise. Great staff. Trah pickup at your site. Amazing pool. Shady tent site.
Aug 11, 2019
Nice team
Aug 11, 2019
Park was ok.
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly staff and nice well kept location off the highway. Our site was not very level but it was nicely shaded.
Aug 11, 2019
The stay was great. I was just disappointed we were charged for 2 extra people when 3 of the 4 kids were 5 years old and under. All the other sites didn’t charge us extra.
Aug 10, 2019
Lovely campground, easy access, loved the bbq delivery!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Beautiful location and polite workers.
- Montana Fish on Google
Aug 03, 2019
Great place!! Light pollution at night is a bit much and the armed security guard wearing a bulletproof vest accompanying people to their campsites friday night seemed unnecessary and unnerving. Clean restrooms with shower's...nice activities..great quiet place.
- Marcie Wagner on Google