Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email This Campground

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Very nice campground easy to get too and close to fuel and places to eat. Staff is very accommodating..
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
3rd time, and we’ll likely be back.
Dec 03, 2018
Great staff and location.
Dec 03, 2018
Very pleased with our stay. Staff very helpful and was able to receive mail at campground. We are FT RVERS and receiving mail/packages is sometimes a hassle. We will definitely be back.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
nice quiet campground I didn't care for the gravel roads with the rain though
Nov 30, 2018
Great place to stay. All the staff was very helpful.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Very cold and water lines were off, and when I called office to pay because we came in the middle of night and she kept asking me the same questions over and over.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
You advertise wifi . it was non existent !!!! when I called the office to see if they could fix or reboot equipment she said she was locked out of that room . 3 days NO wifi . we probably will not be back.
Nov 25, 2018
Found the campground to be clean and well cared for, with a very friendly staff. Only downside was the noise from the freeway.
Nov 24, 2018
The campground should have had a bulldozer to create the sites as they are so sloped, every RV had wheels off the ground. Otherwise, quiet and spacious.
Nov 22, 2018
All was automatic when we got there. Paperwork complete site easy to find. Full hook up. Would stay there again.
Nov 20, 2018
While we have experienced KOA's as motorhome owners, we've never stayed in a cabin. As the motorhomes are winterized my friend and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it! Very clean and comfortable for our quick trip out to KC for a wedding. The staff was great and we loved the little gift shop!
Nov 18, 2018
Great KOA!
Nov 16, 2018
I arrived at 6:30, office closed. I was unable to drive thru the site specified for me due to the proximity of trailer to left and large stump to right. Backed into 30 amp site instead. I used to drive bulk milk truck so I know what I am doing.
Nov 13, 2018
One of the best campground we have stayed at we go camping 8 to 12 times a year
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Having the campground right by the interstate was convenient, but not very conducive to sleep. The bathroom facilities were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Jim especially made me feel welcome and safe.
Nov 12, 2018
Nice and easy stay! Everything was clean and convenient.
Nov 10, 2018
Amazing property and wonderful folks! Very nice, very peaceful and highly recommended. Local BBQ (amazing, by the way) delivers! I would absolutely stay again.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Construction made it difficult to get to Very noisy Camper ground itself was nice
Nov 06, 2018
We stopped here for an overnight rest while on a road trip from TX to Wisconsin. It was perfect for our family. The best part was the kiddos could play at the playground and get their energy out after being cooped up in the car all day. We stayed in a cabin on the highway side of the park and did not notice any road noise. It was great to sit on the front porch swing to end a long day of driving.
Nov 06, 2018
Great visit with lots to do locally.
Nov 06, 2018
Staff was nice, the bathrooms were awesome, but very loud as close to highway and pricy are the two reason for only three stars.
Nov 05, 2018
Loved it!! Second time staying will be staying many more times. Actually will be needing 5 cabins May 2019 �
Nov 05, 2018
Well maintained, friendly staff
Nov 05, 2018
Staff was helpful & polite. Restrooms were very clean. Thank you!
Nov 05, 2018
This location was very clean and everyone was very friendly. The ONLY issues were the highway noise and the cost per night.
Nov 05, 2018
Despite some highway noise and falling acorns, we had a pleasant stay at this site. Staff were friendly and accommodating, facilities were very clean and updated, and the site was more than adequate for our needs.
Nov 04, 2018
Great people, very clean campground.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to the Harry S Truman library/museum that we visited in Independence while we camped in Oak Grove. Would highly recommend to others!
Nov 03, 2018
as always the complete staff goes over and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful and stress free stay with them. This was the first time we had ever stayed in a cabin, but we willl do this again...
Nov 03, 2018
I-70 interchange construction made the freeway in- and egress interesting but the park is easy to find and navigate. Park is nice but a little noisy due to proximity to I-70. Very easy access to Kansas City and Independence, MO.
Nov 03, 2018
Great site with all the amenities, very friendly staff. Shout out to Jim who gave me a hand with my bike.
Nov 01, 2018
Just too noisy. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful, but the Interstate is just too close and loud. Add in the low-flying aircraft and the occasional train, and you have one of the worst places to sleep in the country. Too bad, because it's a pretty good location.
Oct 31, 2018
This was a nice place with really nice bathrooms. The staff was also very friendly.
Oct 31, 2018
This was great I would stay at any location great campground, clean,quite,good prices
Oct 31, 2018
Stayed twice in a few days, coming and going from a visit with friends. First visit the water failed, second visit the electric hookup failed and we had to move to a different site. In their defense, they took care of us and it's a nice little campground although a little close to the interstate.
Oct 29, 2018
We had a nice relaxing staycation. We are looking forward to coming back soon!
Oct 29, 2018
Nice and clean we just stayed that one night.
Oct 28, 2018
We had a medical emergency while there, only suppossed to stay one night. Had to stay an extra day and they were very accomodating.
Oct 28, 2018
Was a great little cabin. We had the deluxe was like staying in a top knotch hotel. Just had the whole place to our self. Very clean and comfortable. Only down fall was needs a new mattress. Was to soft and squishy.
Oct 28, 2018
Lovely Campground, lovely people, easy in and easy out! Great TV Great WiFi and Great Laundry! Great water Pressure! The train whistle in the middle of the night for 5-10 minutes blaring on and off is a drag! I’m sure the benefits and gifts at this park out weigh the bad!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals