Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2020
Multiple stays, all great. Ease of access to Abe Thompson shop is main reason for return.
Jan 08, 2020
Much construction caused a 20 mile detour to access entry to the KOA
Jan 07, 2020
Everyone was so friendly and nice. We love staying here! �σ�
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Outstanding facilities. The best I have seen at a KOA.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 26, 2019
Level spots, hookups were great, buildings and facilities were clean and in good condition. Our only complaint, for which we do not blame management, is the disregard some pet owners obviously have for others, as there were piles of dog feces everywhere. The K9 area was a virtual mine field of poo, and we had to watch our step outside the dog run as well.
Dec 25, 2019
As usual our stay of almost a month was fantastic. The Manager, Brian Ludd and his family have made great improvements over the short time they have been there, and in hearing some of his plans for the future I am even more excited. Having stayed at this KOA for more than 20 years, it is great to see it thriving.
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Great time as always.
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 13, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Loved the festive Christmas decorations around the campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Dec 11, 2019
Great spot. easy in and out
Dec 11, 2019
Nice new owners. Need to keep on top of the bathrooms better. One stall was out of tp 1 1/2 days. One kept clogging up, wasn't attended to. There seemed to be confusion over the rate at which we booked and the rate once we got there for the next two nights. When booked we had a membership, when we got there,membership had expired. but we were giving the group rate i think. We booked for next yea
Dec 09, 2019
Bathroom was dirty and poorly lit
Dec 05, 2019
Nice enough campground. Only complaint was the restrooms being locked at night after dark it seemed.
Dec 03, 2019
I was at the campground for three months and I absolutely loved it. It was nice to have the amenities so my grandkids could come and visit and not be cooped up in the trailer. I think Brian and Tonya do an awesome job there. I will be back next year!!!
Dec 03, 2019
Fantastic. Some of the friendliest and helpful people around. Facilities are top notch. Very accommodating!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Looked like a really good family place. Lots of things for the kids. Good dog walking areas. Lots of trees but Unfortunately there was a lot of road noise from the interstate.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
staff was so very helpful, site manger gave us a break on check out as we wrangled a new trailer. Only downside was traffic noise, setting improvements were appreciated.
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Rated as average because the water hydrant at the site was not insulated or heated and froze up two of the nights we were there. If you are open all year, I would expect water to be heated to the hydrant.
Nov 14, 2019
We stop here every year , off season, as we transition from Wyoming to New Jersey.
Nov 10, 2019
We stayed twice in the last ten days for a soccer tournament. We had an RV site and a cabin for my brother. The management was extremely accommodating to our requests for “holding” our reservation due to if we lost we went home. We would most definitely stay here again if or when we are back in the area. It was a peaceful park.
Nov 09, 2019
Nice and good people
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The only reason I am giving it a 4 is because of the noise which you have no control over. Thanks for the friendly service!
Nov 06, 2019
Wi-Fi needs to have stronger siginal.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Cabin and grounds were nice and clean easy to locate get in and out of
Nov 04, 2019
It was fine.
Nov 04, 2019
Spots were very close together. The RV next to us built a fire and we thought our RV would be damaged. They stayed up late into the night drinking, laughing and throwing more logs on the fire. It lit up the whole front of our bus. Couldn’t get to sleep due to all the noise, slamming the door every time needed a new drink. It was like being in a cheap hotel. And the pads were gravel.
Nov 02, 2019
It was nice. The only thing I didn’t like was that there were no dividing fences between the patio areas of each cabin. There was no privacy at all.
Oct 31, 2019
Quick check in; sites are on a hill so they need lots of leveling. Other than that it is easy in and easy out. Sewer hook up on the upside of the hill so be sure to be level.
Oct 31, 2019
We came in after dark. All the paperwork was very organized & easy to find. A light on the road by the entrance to the sites would have been nice. We have a big rig. The pull through was very easy to drive into & there was plenty of room for our slides. Again, a few more lights in that area would have been nice too. Nice, well kept park.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very convenient, very nice people, quiet & all necessities
Oct 29, 2019
Very clean cabin. Very cute surroundings. Clean public bathroom.
Oct 28, 2019
We highly recommend this KOA! The park is very well maintained, staff work hard to keep it nice. The managers were extremely helpful and accommodating when RV repairs changed our traveling plans. We ended up staying several weeks longer than originally planned because we liked it so much.
Oct 28, 2019
Very enjoable-no concerns.
Dec 18, 2019
12/17/2019 Overnight stay easy pull in and set up with 42’ 5th wheel. Right off interstate though it was still quiet. Patio areas had nice furniture with grills, fire pit, landscaping. Pet exercise was clean and good sized. We will stop here again. Truck stop and restaurants nice and close.
- Oak Hill Marina on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Great KOA
- Kevin Myers on Google
Dec 06, 2019
Kool cabins
- Curtis Milton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.