Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Nice enough campground. Only complaint was the restrooms being locked at night after dark it seemed.
Dec 03, 2019
I was at the campground for three months and I absolutely loved it. It was nice to have the amenities so my grandkids could come and visit and not be cooped up in the trailer. I think Brian and Tonya do an awesome job there. I will be back next year!!!
Dec 03, 2019
Fantastic. Some of the friendliest and helpful people around. Facilities are top notch. Very accommodating!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Looked like a really good family place. Lots of things for the kids. Good dog walking areas. Lots of trees but Unfortunately there was a lot of road noise from the interstate.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
staff was so very helpful, site manger gave us a break on check out as we wrangled a new trailer. Only downside was traffic noise, setting improvements were appreciated.
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Rated as average because the water hydrant at the site was not insulated or heated and froze up two of the nights we were there. If you are open all year, I would expect water to be heated to the hydrant.
Nov 14, 2019
We stop here every year , off season, as we transition from Wyoming to New Jersey.
Nov 10, 2019
We stayed twice in the last ten days for a soccer tournament. We had an RV site and a cabin for my brother. The management was extremely accommodating to our requests for “holding” our reservation due to if we lost we went home. We would most definitely stay here again if or when we are back in the area. It was a peaceful park.
Nov 09, 2019
Nice and good people
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The only reason I am giving it a 4 is because of the noise which you have no control over. Thanks for the friendly service!
Nov 06, 2019
Wi-Fi needs to have stronger siginal.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Cabin and grounds were nice and clean easy to locate get in and out of
Nov 04, 2019
It was fine.
Nov 04, 2019
Spots were very close together. The RV next to us built a fire and we thought our RV would be damaged. They stayed up late into the night drinking, laughing and throwing more logs on the fire. It lit up the whole front of our bus. Couldn’t get to sleep due to all the noise, slamming the door every time needed a new drink. It was like being in a cheap hotel. And the pads were gravel.
Nov 02, 2019
It was nice. The only thing I didn’t like was that there were no dividing fences between the patio areas of each cabin. There was no privacy at all.
Oct 31, 2019
Quick check in; sites are on a hill so they need lots of leveling. Other than that it is easy in and easy out. Sewer hook up on the upside of the hill so be sure to be level.
Oct 31, 2019
We came in after dark. All the paperwork was very organized & easy to find. A light on the road by the entrance to the sites would have been nice. We have a big rig. The pull through was very easy to drive into & there was plenty of room for our slides. Again, a few more lights in that area would have been nice too. Nice, well kept park.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very convenient, very nice people, quiet & all necessities
Oct 29, 2019
Very clean cabin. Very cute surroundings. Clean public bathroom.
Oct 28, 2019
We highly recommend this KOA! The park is very well maintained, staff work hard to keep it nice. The managers were extremely helpful and accommodating when RV repairs changed our traveling plans. We ended up staying several weeks longer than originally planned because we liked it so much.
Oct 28, 2019
Very enjoable-no concerns.
Oct 28, 2019
Nice staff. Very clearly facilities. Convenient to food. Great for dogs!!! Easy commute to Kansas City downtown.
Oct 28, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean park.
Oct 28, 2019
Hosts were fine
Oct 26, 2019
Very clean
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
This was our third time staying. The first two could not have been better. This time that is not true. Our fire alarm battery kept going off and we had to wait until the office was open. The bathrooms were dirtier and ran out of toilet paper. It’s not that it was bad but was not up to par the last two times.
Oct 24, 2019
Just fine.
Oct 23, 2019
this is our fourth stay- didn’t care for our spots but staff is very friendly
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Office closed too early on Sat.
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice campground
Oct 23, 2019
Always a great stay in KC - staff is great, spots are well spaced and shaded, and there are plenty of amenities to keep the kids busy.
Oct 22, 2019
We arrived at late and clear instructions with a map were provided. There were very nice bathrooms in more than one building. We were there with other family members. We had a small trailer, one was a large motorhome and one stayed in a cabin. Staff was very helpful and tolerant of us moving things around (tables, chairs etc) so we could be together to spend time around the fire pit. It was great!
Oct 22, 2019
Clean, well-kept, quiet and very friendly and helpful staff. Only request is to bring back the workout room because there is no place to go, especially when weather is adverse.
Oct 22, 2019
The play area was OK. Staff is friendly. The jump pad is weathered and covered in rocks. We were told we would be on site 11 and were put on a different site, much further from the play area, when we arrived. The site we did end up on had several piles of dog poop. The store/check in is open 9-5 only, which is different than stated on the website. Highway noise is VERY loud.
Oct 22, 2019
They were especially helpful with my internet connection.
Nov 23, 2019
Great KOA
- Kevin Myers on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Nice place, clean and quaint
- Rob Nuckolls on Google
Dec 06, 2019
Kool cabins
- Curtis Milton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.