Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2022
Easy to get in, staff was very helpful about dinner options. Nice and peaceful.
Jan 19, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
We are so lucky to have this KOA so close to home! It's perfect for a quick getaway when the winter temps warm up. The reservation/check-in process is so easy, and the attendants are just a text away if you need anything. They keep the property looking nice, too. (Watch out for the newly added speed bumps)
Jan 19, 2022
Everything was great except the speed bumps in the campground. I think you can lose them...not good for campers!
Jan 19, 2022
For an "open all year" campground, no one was there to direct us to our spot, the access roads in the campground were sheer ice, and upon leaving no one was in the office and when we called the number given to have some one assist with propane they said it could be 20-30 minuets
Jan 19, 2022
It was winter. Roads were plowed but still plenty of ice around ( no sand or salt) when we arrived our ticket said no water? We called the number posted and he didn’t know what that meant and put us in a different spot where he knew there was water. All in all it was decent
Jan 08, 2022
Enjoyed the stay even with the snow. Staff always easy to get hold of if we needed anything
Jan 06, 2022
Staff was pleasant when available. Wish that their office hours in later stay were more accommodating, hard to get ahold of. Bathroom smelled awful. Huge fan of trash pick up.
Jan 06, 2022
Very clean and friendly staff
Jan 06, 2022
I saw multiple RVs trying to get out of the property and couldn't because the roads were so bad inside the KOA. I was surprised they weren't treated at all. If it weren't for other campers, many of us wouldn't have been able to get out alone.
Dec 28, 2021
We had a very nice stay over the Christmas holiday's.
Dec 28, 2021
We stayed immediately after Christmas on a warm December. Big park and quiet (except highway noise)
Dec 23, 2021
Dec 18, 2021
Restrooms all locked, code invalid.
Dec 17, 2021
A warm December & not quite ready to close up the camper. This location is perfect for a great local get-away. Patio sites are super nice! Winter- season, no-contact check-in was easy. Restrooms are exceptionally clean. The store and other activities were closed, but everything you need is near by. Didn't meet the owners face to face, but contacting them is as easy as a text message.
Dec 17, 2021
Stayed at a deluxe site for two nights. Very clean and easy to get in and out of. I would stay again if I were in the area.
Dec 13, 2021
Great people to work with. Always clean and tidy.
Dec 13, 2021
We appreciate the hospitality! While trying to winterize and finish up the year they welcomed us with open arms! We will definitely visit again!
Dec 10, 2021
It was just an overnight stay, but the staff was courteous and professional. A nice plus was the poster on the front of the registration office/store to call in delivery orders for BBQ food from a local restaurant. Weary travelers don’t always want to go out or cook a meal on the first night.
Dec 08, 2021
Our group Freezin' for no Reason has stayed here the first week of December for the past several years. We love this campground and the accommodations. It's very clean. We understood there was some renovations being done with the building we have used in the past for our gathering, and would like to use it sometime in the future when it's finished. Very friendly staff. Reserved 2022 already.
Dec 08, 2021
We had another fun stay. We like the updates to the grounds from our last stay in March. The new deluxe spaces, the (in progress) track. As last time, friendly staff, clean grounds. Did miss Kamp K-9 for my dogs, but we know there's a lot of work in progress going on. See you all next season!
Dec 08, 2021
Office open had sign on door of open hours OR call a cell number. This was just rude. I think they should have been in office at minimum of hours posted. They said just call if you need something, unless it was an emergency we would not call. I host a vintage campout rally the first weekend of December and gave for 6 years now. This was the WORST EVER. Bathroom not safe, doors kicked in non lock
Dec 08, 2021
Dec 08, 2021
Dec 07, 2021
Dec 05, 2021
Clean restrooms. Well lit, easy access to freeway.
Dec 03, 2021
Made our reservation online about 4:30pm. When we arrived, the office was closed. Found the after hours registration desk(not where the confirmation said it was). Our reservation was not there. Called and got a voicemail. Never returned message. We found a spot on our own. Would never go back there again!
Dec 02, 2021
This was a short local get-away with a couple of the grand-kids. Decided to extend the stay and it was super easy. Our spot was nice, and we were able to enjoy the fire pit and make smores. Since it was off-season, there really wasn't an opportunity to check everything out. However, getting the camper out for a couple of nice November days was relaxing and fun. We'll definitely do it again.
Nov 30, 2021
Friendly people. Clean park. Accommodated to our needs.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
The store was never open and could never get ahold of anyone
Nov 27, 2021
It was nice and quiet. Not much going on but no complaints.
Nov 27, 2021
Visiting family. Not at camp much. We were there two years ago. A lot of upgrades-asphalt street and walking path, clean and neat grounds, and very clean bathrooms! Will visit again!
Nov 26, 2021
My husband and I stayed at this camp site with our kiddos. The area is extremely nice and the park is well taken care of. We can’t wait to go back during the summer and enjoy the outdoor activities!
Nov 25, 2021
Clean, easy to get to. No one available at the office but we didn't need anything.
Nov 25, 2021
Outstanding, great place to be in KC
Nov 25, 2021
The RV park is clean and has easy access and out. They’ve paved the roads and made some improvements since my last stay. Very nice.
Nov 25, 2021
Very clean!
Nov 22, 2021
Our stay was a one night stay as we were passing through. Location worked great for us and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 20, 2021
Nov 19, 2021
Great communication. Very clean. Everything worked well. I’ll have to agree with other reviewers I read. This KOA is only a few yards from the interstate and is a bit noisy. Still a very nice place to stay.
Nov 19, 2021
Nice and cozy but bring a heater in the colder months.
Nov 19, 2021
We stayed there twice;once on our way to Colorado and then again on our trip back. It was very CNN knvenient, nice clean bathrooms , and great choice of places to park our RV !
Nov 19, 2021
Great place staff was wonderful
Nov 19, 2021
Jeniffer was amazing angels that we will never forget! I know she was filling in but she did an amazing job!! �ϋ������
Nov 15, 2021
The owner was very helpful and friendly on our arrival. Campground was clean and well kept. The trees were much appreciated. We were only there overnight, but This KOA was just the right location for us dividing up our trip headed north. Only drawback with the traffic in the distance, but I'm guessing the KOA was there before all the traffic. Thanks for providing a nice place to relax.
Nov 11, 2021
Office hours are not the same as listed on the KOA app. There was no jump pillow like was stated on app. There was blacktopping going on during our stay which we weren’t informed of before we arrived. Office staff acted like you were inconveniencing them when you went into the store or asked a simple question.
Nov 11, 2021
We had a very good stay. You are easy to find had a clean campground and our spot was easy to find. The only ding is that the grounds are so close to a highway that never sleeps. So it's a bit loud at night.
Nov 10, 2021
Nice campground. Very nice and helpful staff! Close to Interstate
Nov 10, 2021
Park and restrooms very clean.
Dec 22, 2021
Nice park
- Michael Hiebert on Google
Nov 12, 2021
What a great place this campground is. The people the work there are extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I will definently come back to this campground.
- Mike White on Google
Oct 30, 2021
I70
- Mark Griffith on Google