Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Management was very helpful and nice
May 22, 2020
Our stay was good we just. Stayed overnight the campground was clean and very well maintained everyone was very polite
May 21, 2020
Brief but very convenient and a perfect place to stay in this new world we live in!
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
Was only there overnight clean big sites everyone was friendly
May 20, 2020
We stay several times a year to see our grandchildren. We noticed in our last stay that new gravel had been added to the roads and sites and the roads leveled. A larger, well-defined tent area had been added along with improvements in the RV storage lot and more patio amenities to the camping cabins. The result has been a more finished, established look to the property. Looks great!
May 20, 2020
Nice cabin and nice people very clean.I loved it���
May 20, 2020
Great as always, wonderful customer service
May 20, 2020
Things went well, no problems
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
Bad entrance...uneven sites..rundown campground...won't recommend.....won't go back...m
May 18, 2020
Our very first stay at a KOA. We absolutely love it.
May 18, 2020
Nice campground....great people!
May 17, 2020
It was great
May 17, 2020
We had a great time. The staff was super nice and helpful. Amazing place to stay.
May 16, 2020
Very nice and clean campground! Jules was very friendly and helpful when we arrived. Will definitely stay again when passing through the area!
May 14, 2020
Great mgmt team. This place is very well kept. It felt like I was deep in the woods and there were plenty of amenities. Will definitely stay here again.
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
We will be back. Just want to report, that there is a slight upheaval a corner of the patio that is a trip hazard. I know that you will want to address this.
May 12, 2020
It was great and lots to do. Only suggestion I have is for to make a rule that only loose trash can be put in trash can and everything else in dumpsters also suggested that get more gold balls for the mini golf because it seemed like a lot were trying to play but had to wait for others to get done in order to play. Also having access to horseshoes for horseshoe pit and a volleyball for volley play
May 12, 2020
This was our first time camping as a family, with twins that are 6 and a 3yr old. Camp was beautiful, clean, quiet. Mini golf, jump pad, gem sluicing, playground: just the respite we were looking for during lockdown. The staff were friendly and provided firewood, which was literally an answer to prayer! Bathrooms were nicest I've ever seen at a campground. Will definitely stay here again!!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Great camp grounds we will be back
May 11, 2020
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Had a nice long weekend here. Would definitely come back.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
The staff was very accommodating during the reservation and parking phases of our stay. Very friendly. Their spaces were a little tight for our size motorhome but we were able to maneuver OK. We were glad to discover preparing for departure that the Vehicle in the space ahead of us left earlier so we were able to go through that spot for an easier access to the exit road.
May 10, 2020
May 08, 2020
One night and it would be unfair to judge them any other than 5 star. No problem finding our site at 11pm.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Great stay, only one night, but that is what we needed. No problems. Everything was as expected!
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
Had to use a different campsite mine was blocked by a full size truck and car trailer with car so I wasn't able to get to my assigned site. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet
May 03, 2020
This KOA was unimpressive. The location is WAY east of I-35, by about 15 miles, it’s also right on the interstate freeway, which is loud at night. all gravel sites, some pretty uneven. It’s small, with not many amenities. We stayed one night. Will probably not be back.
May 02, 2020
One of the best KOA’s we have stayed at. Very friendly owner. Sites were good size and park very well kept. Will stay again.
May 01, 2020
The highway is right beside the campground and our site was the closest to 5he highway. Noisy! A loudspeaker announcement came on 3 times warning of impending 70 mph wind gusts . . . But no advice about where campers could shelter on the campgrounds.
May 01, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
Some one was staying in my reserved spot, as I arrived and was told I should have called the after hours number.. which would have been at midnight. Had to find another spot which did not work with my electric. Horrible night.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Very nice, well kept, Biker friendly campground. Under the circumstances (C-19) staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had just left another campground down near Truman Lake so we needed what KOA offered in terms of quality and amenities.
Apr 26, 2020
The sites were big enough for our 40ft fifth wheel to easily pull through and get out easily for our one night stay
Apr 25, 2020
My children and I had an absolutely amazing time!! The cabin was the perfect size for us! I will definitely be back!!
Apr 25, 2020
Great as always. I can see many improvements coming.
Apr 23, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
Little too loud near the expressway, other than that a very nice campground.
Apr 23, 2020
I should have looked more closely on Google Maps, but I didn't realize a KOA site could be so close to a major interstate (I-70) without much of a tree line. Highway noise was too much for tent camping. Lights were too bright at the site. Seems like a decent site for Motorhomes and RVs, but I don't even know why they bother having tent sites. I had to ditch my site and get a hotel.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.