Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email This Campground

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Friendly folks and good campground. Thanks!!
Sep 22, 2018
Only stayed one night, but it was a very nice, clean campground with pleasant staff. All the amenities that you need when traveling cross country! Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if out that way!
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nice Campground nice people inexpensive rate thought it was great
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Stayed 7 nights in this KOA because is very close to the RV dealership where we were trading our TT for a new RV. The campground itself is pretty nice. Lots of space for dog walking, play area for kids and nice pool. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is the traffic noise. The campground backs up to I-70 which is busy 24/7 with heavy truck traffic.
Sep 20, 2018
The sites are level and nice. The staff are super nice. The ice cream they have is delicious!! We will be staying here over and over again.
Sep 19, 2018
Hard to believe this is a "Holiday" KOA as the park seemed small and more transient. Staff was friendly. While KOA has no control exit is horrible and road noise is extreme as it is right next to I-70
Sep 19, 2018
Very well maintained, and clean....would definitely recommend!
Sep 19, 2018
Great stay.
Sep 19, 2018
It was very nice. I enjoyed the kindness of the office staff. I am waiting for the process to take place that should refund me the money I was charged for Saturday night though, when that night should have been automatically given to me free as part of the current promotion. When I get that, I will be happy. To get that last star on my rating of 4 stars to 5, the place needs a hot tub.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We stay at this KOA almost annually. Never disappointed!
Sep 19, 2018
Not level
Sep 18, 2018
I couldn’t find the campground. I called and left a message for them to call me but got no response. I was close the the site but couldn’t find it.
Sep 18, 2018
Too much road noise. Site should have been more level.
Sep 18, 2018
Sites are decent size. However not all that level. Is an smaller older park 1972 but clean and the folks there are nice and love dogs. Their dog park is really nice. Really close driving distance restaurants, gas stations, Walmart/Sam's.
Sep 18, 2018
This is the only place we stay at when we come to Kansas City. Have been there several times and always a great staff experience. Very friendly and easy to work with. Will stay with them again.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
I like this campground a lot. The only thing that bothered me this last stay was the grass was not mowed. When I took our dogs over to the K9 playground the grass was tall and I got ate up by chiggers.
Sep 17, 2018
The WONDERFUL ladies (Michelle and Jenny) will go way above and beyond to be sure that everything is right. Not only at your campsight but the campground as a whole... This is one of the nicest KOA's around. So if you are in the Kansas City area be sure to stop and stay a couple of days/nights.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Nice long pull thru campsites with plenty of space between campsites. Good Wi-Fi.
Sep 16, 2018
We recently stayed here 3 nights. It was very nice. The staff was friendly & helpful. The sites were shaded. The store seemed a bit low on items but it was sufficient. The bathrooms very clean and very well done unlike a few others We would definitely stay here again
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Would have been 5 except WiFi was not Good
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Cost a lot more than I ever pay for an electric site. We have a very tiny teardrop and had been told we'd be on a back-in electric tent site (rather full when I made reservation) and found ourselves in an expensive rv site when we got there instead. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Got in late and left early so didn't see anything else.
Sep 14, 2018
love this place friendly staff, clean facility, great place for family and pets will definitely stay again. nice store
Sep 14, 2018
Our stay was for just one night.
Sep 14, 2018
Thanks, the dog park was nice. It had grass. We had been out west & grass was hard to come by at most of the dog parks. It was a nice park. Easy to get to off of the highway
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Level fhu site. Sites close but great staff and friendly workers. Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. Easy drive into KC. Road noise is a problem would stay again
Sep 12, 2018
Call it a 4.5 rating, and it is not a 5 only because some of the sites aren't level. Otherwise, it is a great park. Very nice people, great dog park, lots of trees, a pool, and a bounce pad for the kids.
Sep 12, 2018
They were so nice.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
We had a very nice campsite! The staff are very friendly! The campground is very well kept up! Thank you for making pur stay enjoyable! Our little dog LOVED Camp K-9!!!
Sep 12, 2018
We we're just passing through for the night. Everyone was nice and helpful. Bonus that KC barbecue delivers to sites. We were not here long enough to check out much. Restrooms were clean. Overall ok.Road construction was a little confusing but not KOA fault.
Sep 12, 2018
Appreciated staying at a campground where we didn’t have to unhook our tow vehicle from our 45 foot motorhome. Thrilled that we had some shade at our site but also had satellite reception. Would absolutely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2018
I have never stayed a your facility
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Only stayed for a 1 night stop over but the campground was Very clean, nice people and food delivery service was available in the park so I didn’t have to unhook.
Sep 10, 2018
Great place, very nice staff. The campground is not cluttered with rocks and boulders on every corner, like other places. It is very easy to navigate around this place. The place is first class!
Sep 10, 2018
I really enjoyed it. It was nice and quite. It was very clean and close to alot of food places as well as walmart.
Sep 10, 2018
I stayed in one of the cabins. It was very clean and was comfortable the only sugestion I would make is that there is only 1 plug in in the cabin. The fridg and the tv are plugged into it. It would be nice if there could be a strip plug with a couple plugs attached to the wall above the desk a person could plug in a phone charger or computer. The Hosts were very polite and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
It was a very nice campground. The manager and ladies were very friendly. One of the ladies found me a map of Illinois. The hand dipped ice cream was excellent. The dog park was great. We were impressed with the amenities. The bounce pad, the playground, the swimming pool, etc. would be great if we had children or grandchildren.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy