Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email This Campground

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2019
Good location. Clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2019
They were excellent at meeting my special needs. I feel they bent over backwards to accommodate me. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend them to anyone.
Mar 19, 2019
Camper spots are very close but the facility is great. It has a lot to offer and is VERY CLEAN! We will go again.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
The location was right off the interstate which is great for convenience, but also means some highway noise. Found our check-in materials and site without a problem. We were surprised to have a note stating that water was turned off (which was removed after about a day), but not all sites had this so we ran our water line to a vacant site that didn't have the note.
Mar 12, 2019
Only complaint was the store was only open till noon on Saturday and closed on Sunday
Mar 02, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
We got there after an ice storm. The office was closed cause they couldn't get to the park due to ice. But our packet was ready and we were able to stay comfortably despite a temp of 5 degrees! Very nice park even in the dead if winter!
Jan 15, 2019
Second stay there in 2 weeks! EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Office was closed due to snowstorm & online reservations unavailable when we tried to book online. Called after hours # & they took our VKR VIP info over phone, sent maintenance man to open cabin, turn on heat, & clear parking spot. We arrived late & were THRILLED when we got there. BEST bed EVER! They deserve the KOAPresidential Award!!!
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Stayed in a kamping kabin for one night on our way to CO. Late night check-in was seamless and we appreciated it being in the laundry room instead of outside as it was freezing! Heater was on and our kabin was toasty warm and very clean. BEST MATTRESS EVER on the double bed. Bathrooms were very close, clean, and also heated. We will return as we travel from FL to the west frequently.
Jan 07, 2019
Staff was nice and it was pretty clean but the price was higher than other KOA’s and campgrounds that we stayed at in the area and it was right off the freeway. There was a lot of freeway noise; I was even woke up at 4:30/5am with sirens going past. Not worth the money for our stay.
Jan 07, 2019
We've stayed here 4-6 times and it's always great. The facilities are always clean, they accommodate us getting in late and leaving early. However, the door on Kabin 4 could be replaced because it doesn't properly close unless it's actually locked. So, the wind can blow it open and that's an issue with having dogs. It's a pain to have to lock it and take the key every time we go to the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know there is an issue with one of our Kabin's. Our camping log cabins shift thru the year with temperature changes and that will affect the door alignment.
Jan 03, 2019
A weeks stay and no one ever cleaned the shower house. I can't imagine how bad it would be during busy season. The sites are so small there isn't even enough room to put out your awning.
Jan 02, 2019
Arrived after hours but everything was easy to figure out. Very nice campground!
Dec 31, 2018
Nice place dog park nice. Only complaint is cable hook up in our space didn’t work.
Dec 30, 2018
It was good.
Dec 29, 2018
Very nice staff as always and the cleanliness of the park and bathrooms
Dec 19, 2018
Although our stay this time was shorter than usual (17 nights), we received the best accommodations, services, and treatment of our 25 years of RVing. Special appreciation goes to Michelle (manager), Jennifer, and her son, they have consistently been outstanding in their service to us and everyone we saw at the park. Clinton Gregory - Value Card #A36Q5
Dec 11, 2018
This was the first time I stayed in a KOA. It was much better than staying in a hotel and was nice and peaceful. The shower there is huge and really nice! The cabin we stayed in isn't very insulated so the heater had a hard time keeping up and we had to bundle up a little at night but I slept great. Would stay here again for sure.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Very nice campground easy to get too and close to fuel and places to eat. Staff is very accommodating..
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
3rd time, and we’ll likely be back.
Dec 03, 2018
Great staff and location.
Dec 03, 2018
Very pleased with our stay. Staff very helpful and was able to receive mail at campground. We are FT RVERS and receiving mail/packages is sometimes a hassle. We will definitely be back.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
nice quiet campground I didn't care for the gravel roads with the rain though
Nov 30, 2018
Great place to stay. All the staff was very helpful.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Very cold and water lines were off, and when I called office to pay because we came in the middle of night and she kept asking me the same questions over and over.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
You advertise wifi . it was non existent !!!! when I called the office to see if they could fix or reboot equipment she said she was locked out of that room . 3 days NO wifi . we probably will not be back.
Nov 25, 2018
Found the campground to be clean and well cared for, with a very friendly staff. Only downside was the noise from the freeway.
Nov 24, 2018
The campground should have had a bulldozer to create the sites as they are so sloped, every RV had wheels off the ground. Otherwise, quiet and spacious.
Nov 22, 2018
All was automatic when we got there. Paperwork complete site easy to find. Full hook up. Would stay there again.
Nov 20, 2018
While we have experienced KOA's as motorhome owners, we've never stayed in a cabin. As the motorhomes are winterized my friend and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it! Very clean and comfortable for our quick trip out to KC for a wedding. The staff was great and we loved the little gift shop!
Nov 18, 2018
Great KOA!
Nov 16, 2018
I arrived at 6:30, office closed. I was unable to drive thru the site specified for me due to the proximity of trailer to left and large stump to right. Backed into 30 amp site instead. I used to drive bulk milk truck so I know what I am doing.
Nov 13, 2018
One of the best campground we have stayed at we go camping 8 to 12 times a year
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Having the campground right by the interstate was convenient, but not very conducive to sleep. The bathroom facilities were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Jim especially made me feel welcome and safe.
Nov 12, 2018
Nice and easy stay! Everything was clean and convenient.
Nov 10, 2018
Amazing property and wonderful folks! Very nice, very peaceful and highly recommended. Local BBQ (amazing, by the way) delivers! I would absolutely stay again.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Construction made it difficult to get to Very noisy Camper ground itself was nice
Nov 06, 2018
We stopped here for an overnight rest while on a road trip from TX to Wisconsin. It was perfect for our family. The best part was the kiddos could play at the playground and get their energy out after being cooped up in the car all day. We stayed in a cabin on the highway side of the park and did not notice any road noise. It was great to sit on the front porch swing to end a long day of driving.
Nov 06, 2018
Great visit with lots to do locally.
Nov 06, 2018
Staff was nice, the bathrooms were awesome, but very loud as close to highway and pricy are the two reason for only three stars.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals