Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email This Campground

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Staff was wonderful and very helpful. The store was well stocked. The grounds were very clean, the pool area and the pool were VERY clean. Only problem is the cable TV did not come in clear. Other then that it’s a wonderful place. We spent 7 night for a family reunion. Great time.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice shaded spot. Staff excellent service.
Jun 16, 2018
This was a nice campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 16, 2018
Clean,quiet friendly campground!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Nice campground and very helpful owner however I-70 is located only feet away and is too noisy. OK for an overnight stay but not much longer...road noise is literally non stop!
Jun 16, 2018
GREAT
Jun 16, 2018
Friendly service, clean campsites and restrooms/ showers
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly staff
Jun 15, 2018
we really enjoyed our stay, hadn't been to this KOA in years, and was so surprised at how it had changed. Everything was great, the campsites, the pool, the check in area and store, really nice. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2018
Came in very late; it was safe and we left noon next day. Very good stay.
Jun 15, 2018
quick stop, 1 night , Clean Park , great BBQ and friendly people
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Nice pull thru spots, mostly level, very nice staff.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
One of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds we've ever stayed at.. We don't live but abut 55 min from the KOA so we get to camp there at least once a month....LOVE it..super clean, friendly staff just GREAT
Jun 14, 2018
Sites were extremely close, hardly enough room for a couple chairs, they crammed us all into the same area instead of spreading out. Know they have to put them closer as they fill up, but it would have been more enjoyable to have a bit of room! Bathhouses were very clean and nice and the pool was fantastic, my favorite place! Wifi was practically nonexistent, was only able to use about 15 min!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean excellent facilities and very kid friendly
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice clean bathroom an showers attendants were very courteous friendly
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We only spent the one night, but the staff was courteous and friendly. The campground was clean and had lovely trees. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Some nice improvements have been from when we first stayed with you many years ago. Our Golden Retrievers really like the bark park.
Jun 12, 2018
relaxing
Jun 12, 2018
Only had a one night stay at Kansas City/Oak Grove, Mo. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well taken care of. I would definitely stay here again, though next time for more than one night.
Jun 12, 2018
Great campground. Lots to do. Friendly staff. Will definitely go back.
Jun 12, 2018
When I called to book, was told I would be able to redeem my points when I arrived. Girl at check-in said I had to stay 2 nights to get my $25 off. Called when I arrived home 2 days later and was told I should have been able to use points and she would take care of it. One week later, still no response. Will not stay here again. Site was unlevel and water hose leaked on their end.
Jun 12, 2018
General manager on Sunday was very rude and not accommodating at all.
Jun 12, 2018
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the facilities were extremely clean and well taken care of. Our only complaint would be the traffic noise at all hours of the night.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Only stayed one night but found the staff to be friendly and patient. My disappointment was with the "Family Restrooms". Extremely long wait to get in and when I did (late evening) the bathroom was a mess.
Jun 11, 2018
Good stay, construction zone was tricky.
Jun 11, 2018
The staff working that night were the friendliest people I have ever encountered. Thank you for an excellent stay
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We had a one night stayed one night and the site was fine. We liked the big dog park and our site was mostly level. If you stay here take the office advice and have BBQ delivered...it was the best!
Jun 10, 2018
It would be nice to put in your budget and level some of the drive through spaces better. When I think of drive thru, It is used for a quick one day shot without unhooking the trailer as well as going through the leveling routine. Just thinking:) Otherwise the campground is very nice. I assume your cleaning crew will keep an eye on the heating/air conditioning vents, for cleaning, in the bathroom
Jun 10, 2018
Everything was clean and great. The staff was very friendly and helpful Lots to do. We only were there one night stopping on the way through. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice
Jun 10, 2018
It was great. Just wish i could have used my rewards card once I got there.
Jun 10, 2018
Just an overnight while traveling. Very clean and quiet
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff, great spaces, lots of ammentities. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice. Clean. Sites are spacious. They have a dog walk and an enclosed area that is good size and very well kept up. Staff were especially friendly.
Jun 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay if only for the night. Our site was great and the dogs enjoyed the dog park.
Jun 09, 2018
Lot was not level, took two hours to level our rig, not what you want to be doing after coming off the road. Other than that it's a great place. We were not the only ones with the same problem. We did see them bringing more gravel out to other sites the day we left.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Staff is wonderful!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very accommodating and very helpful with us bringing our cat
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award