Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Roomy Site - very level and neat. Stayed 2 nights while visiting the Truman Museum in Independence. Easy on/Easy Off freeway access. Driving a 33 foot RV with a toad.
Oct 18, 2017
We liked the campground especially since the Steelers beat the Chiefs. The staff was very informative during the impending storm, fortunately nothing happened. We recommend that they give out a handout to upcoming events.
Oct 18, 2017
meet my two girlfriends here every year for the last 9 years we stay in Deluxe cabin this is great little expensive but worth seeing my girlfriends
Oct 18, 2017
It was super clean and a wonderful stay! The bathrooms are some of the nicest and cleanest that we have stayed in. We especially liked the family bathrooms that were right by the cabins, as it was much easier to use with our busy 2-year old. The jumping pad was also a big hit!
Oct 18, 2017
Nice place to stay as we were in the area to visit the Truman memorial library.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Liked it so much we stayed an extra night
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We camped with our grandkids. They loved the jump pad and mini golf. There was a tornado warning during our stay. We had to move to a new space because if a dead limb over our camper. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic trip.!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great dog park and nice people
Oct 16, 2017
You can hear I 70 but that didn't bother us at all.. We will be coming back again this month with our kiddos and doggie â¡
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean. Little noise from hwy but all in all good campground.
Oct 16, 2017
We checked in late and left super early. Office was still open, service was friendly. Restrooms were clean. Loved the Halloween decorations. Interstate noise was noticeable but we expected that given the location. We were only there a short time but had a good impression. Wished we could have had BBQ!
Oct 15, 2017
Staff is amazing and so nice. We had inquired about refueling before we left and they came by to tell us they were open and ready if still interested. Would recommend to everyone
Oct 14, 2017
Did not feel safe ..
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful site...friendly staff!
Oct 12, 2017
Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our grand kids had a great time with all the fun things to do - the jump pad, the playground, the mini-golf course, and the rental 'fun cycles'. The hand dipped ice cream was also a big hit. There was some highway noise, but not a big deal. My only suggestion is that you renovate the mini-golf course - it is in a sad state of disrepair and neglect.
Oct 12, 2017
so comfortable, we stayed an extra night!
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was very good. Neat, clean and efficient. Even picked up the garbage from your site. Good place to stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved this family theme KOA. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean facilities, would definitely stay there again.
Oct 11, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and my wife and I loved the experience and are very much looking forward to staying at many more KOA's in the future!
Oct 11, 2017
The original site we were taken to was not even close to level and was too short. We were then taken to another site - very nice but no electricity. The gentleman was very nice and did fix the problem but it took about an hour - it was hot and I have MS and don't do well in heat. It was less than ideal circumstances.
Oct 10, 2017
Our cabin was clean and close to clean restrooms. The campground was quiet and employees were very friendly and helpful. (Coffee could have been better and no hot water for tea in the store. ) we really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning next fall to take advantage of the discount for the larger cabins. THX!
Oct 10, 2017
We arrived before the scheduled closing but the office was shut down and the paperwork was not as clear as it should have been - never did see where trash was supposed to go Also a noisy campground (interstate)
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed on Oct 8 so the weather was starting to get cool. The family restrooms were great: warm, updated, very clean, and even had a hair dryer.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome!! Is all I can say about our stay. The lady working the frint desk is awesome. I believe her name was Jenifer.
Oct 09, 2017
Hats off to the staff who arranged our last-minute cabin reservation request after a very rainy day during a cross-country motorcycle trip. Very clean and well-maintained facilities. Two thumbs up!
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed in early Oct. 2017 (tent). Very nice and accommodating. Call if youâre not seeing any availabilities on the app, because they might be able to still put you somewhere. Clean and friendly!
Oct 08, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice staff. Will come again.
Oct 08, 2017
Clean, well kept property. We enjoyed the dog park and mini golf course. Peaceful property in a convenient location.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful friendly helpful staff! Location great, right off of I-70 but you feel like you're in the middle of small town America. No road noise. Able to have easy access to airport. Bath house immaculately clean. I'm going to stay there again at the end of my trip. Thank you KOA Kansas City/Oak Grove MO!
Oct 07, 2017
I changed my reservation from 10/05 to 10/08 and /10/09. I got charged for that 10/05 reservation. Please correct it and refund that money. I DID CHANGE IT. Barry Getis
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very sweet people. Long pull thru. Only stayed one night and did not have to unhook. Easy in/out.
Oct 06, 2017
This is the 2nd stay for me. I've stayed in other KOAs in Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Missouri, Iowa, Michigan, Ohio and Maine but this one is by far the best; facilities are superb.
Oct 06, 2017
Over night. Very friendly staff. Excellent RV park.
Oct 05, 2017
Our second visit to this camp. It is very very nice!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The campground is well maintained and has large areas with lot's of camping potential. In our online reservation we asked for a quiet site. We don't mind to take the luxury sites for co fort. Question: why were the luxury sites with patio / bbq and seating furniture build the closest to the interstate? I would suggest to put the rv' s in storage along the interstate and put the rv sites especially
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Thanks for another outstanding stay at this KOA! Been coming here for years and you can bet that I'll be back! Friendly staff and clean facilities make this KOA a winner all the way!
Oct 03, 2017
First KOA we have stayed at and we absolutely loved it! Great friendly service and very clean and organized facility. We will be staying at more KOAs
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful little campground/ enjoyed our stay; thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
friendly,helpful staff...very clean restrooms/showers...five-star campground!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award