Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Fantastic campground. Very shady and really nice hook up connections. Lots of things for children to play. Huge fenced in dog park with well kept grass and benches to relax
Sep 22, 2020
Nice staff. Pool liner was torn and falling off. Jump pad was gone. Mini golf course was very run down and right next to the equipment shed. Permanent guests had trashy sites.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Outstanding camp ground! Had KC ribs delivered to our camp site that were delicious. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2020
Very nice roomy campsite. The staff are helpful with a smile. And they pick up your trash at your site!
Sep 22, 2020
Nice campground especially during the summer. They have a lot of activities for kids.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
The sites either had too much gravel or not enough. The roads were very bumpy. The sites were too close together. Two of the electric outlets did not work at all at my site. The sites are way overpriced. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 22, 2020
Easy pull ups. Easy set up. Great extra curricular for family and kids to have a good time. Never been to a campground with pizza delivery and it was great. Great place.
Sep 22, 2020
First time we stayed in a cabin as we were on our way to retrieve our RV from the repair facility! It was a confortable nights sleep & a fantastic hot shower!
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Could not get level at our site, sewar connection runs uphill making it impossible to use. When we asked if we could change site they showed us other sites that were not large enough to accommodate our motorhome. We asked for a credit or refund due to all the inconveniences but never heard back from office. Will never stay there again. Totally not what you expect from a KOA campground.
Sep 22, 2020
Short but good.
Sep 22, 2020
The campground was nice, K9 Kamp was big! The staff seemed disengaged. There was several different things that needed to be fixed. Swimming pool, mini golf, and the grass needed to be picked up after mowing.
Sep 22, 2020
We got the email about all of the fun stuff when we were gone for the family weekend so we were not aware of all the good things that you were offering. Wish I would have received it in flyer form or something when I checked in after hours. Also we were so busy that we didn't have much time to explore the camp. One of showers out of order. Note on door where to go for a shower nearby could help
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Our sewer connection was above the level of the ground which made it difficult to connect and have everything work as it should. Our biggest complaint is there are too many junky long term residents. One site in particular had so much stuff in their space it would have been difficult to get to their door. Also children riding bikes as fast as they could were a danger to people and pets.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Great location off the interstate.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Easy to access. Sites are gravel and some are uneven. They have very nice looking deluxe sites although we didn’t stay in one. Nice dog park and woody setting. The reason i didn’t rate higher is because the sites are close and that is not so bad except some of the full timers have a trashy yard....really detracts from the setting.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
No complaints
Sep 12, 2020
Only stayed one night since passing through. Staff was very friendly & informative. Would stay here again.
Sep 12, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Sorry, but some of your permanent residents need to clean up their campsite. Trashy!
Sep 12, 2020
Very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2020
It was perfect. Loved the little gift shop. Space was great. Ubereats delivered to our site. Very convenient location.
Sep 12, 2020
Great place!
Sep 11, 2020
passing through twice. very nice customer service, nice facility, excellent upkeep. recommend.
Sep 11, 2020
Very nice campground
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
I am a return camper...we stay here multiple times a year. It’s a great kid friendly place to stay. Many activities to keep the kiddos busy. Awesome breakfast and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We will continue to camp here. Excellent place!!
Sep 10, 2020
All went well for our stay at your campsite.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
From the moment you walk into the store at check-in, I knew this was going to be a good stay. Also one of the only campgrounds around that sends information via Text message, perfect
Sep 09, 2020
Loved the kampground! Staff were very friendly and helpful, campground was clean and well maintained. Lots of fun stuff to do for the kids. On complaint would be that I wish there was a large shade tree by our site (there were by others but not ours)
Sep 09, 2020
Nice campground. Convenient on the way to Branson
Sep 09, 2020
We Love staying at Oak Groves KOA. It's very neat and clean and you couldn't ask for better people that own it and work there. They all are so very nice and accommodating to your needs. Thank you all so very much!!! We will be seeing you again soon!!!
Sep 09, 2020
Liked the amenities. Great for the family. Spaces were a little close not much room for the kids to run around. Wireless worked great which was awesome on the rainy mornings. Kids loved the bubbles and the pool the most. Keep up the great work!
Sep 09, 2020
Kids had a lot of fun! Definitely need to do some upkeep during the off-season. Both the miniature golf and pool are in need of dire repair.
Sep 09, 2020
Enjoyed the amenities and friendliness of the staff! Had a great stay........ Thank You!
Sep 09, 2020
Full service sites and great workers
Sep 09, 2020
It's a whole new experience with the people running the place caring. Glad I gave this KOA another chance after giving up on it 2 years ago. Moving in the right direction. Be back soon.
Sep 09, 2020
The lady at check in was the least personable I’ve ever met. She barely spoke to me. Asked for my last name and handed me the brochure that shows where my site was with no further explanation. I wonder if it was bc I was wearing a mask (nobody else around was) even though sign on door said required. Unlevel site. BBQ advertized delivery but said they couldn’t when we called (shorthanded).
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
This KOA is very nice, the restrooms and showers are well keeped. Very friendly staff at the rv park. I was able to get propane for my rv and head out. This city has lots of restaurants, we tried KC baby back ribs, this place is just across the intersection. The best BBQ ribs I had in a long time, my family loved them!!
- Ramon Navarro on Google
Sep 01, 2020
What I liked about Holiday KOA were the activities for the kids and the full hook-ups. We also picked a place close to home in case something went wrong with the pop-up. The only downside to our stay was that the campsite was slightly small and right up against another site. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The pool, being old had some flaws with the liner detaching and it appearing to have a leak (water consistently flowed out of the hill it is dug into). The pool was clean though, and that to me is all that matters. The kids loved the mining activity, the general store, the park, the foam party, and mini-golf (it was in pretty bad shape though). This is a great stay for any family looking to get away for the weekend.
- jcfrk1983 on Trip Advisor