Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
WOW!
Mar 24, 2020
I have stayed numerous times here at the KOA. Minimal to no issues; nice place actually. Now this time, I did make a last minute decision to stay. Called for a spot and told one last spot available, the most expensive premium. I paid as I made a last minute decision. Frustrated over half the park was empty Friday but sold the "last spot" which was most expensive.
Mar 24, 2020
Stayed one night at site 37, a pull thru. Site was long enough but unable to keep my tow vehicle connected and get the trailer reasonably level. Really dropped off fast at the front of the site. Also, water connection leaked badly. Didn’t matter what position the handle was in. If it was on at all it was leaking. Overall appearance of the park just didn’t seem to be up to the KOA standar
Mar 24, 2020
Quiet
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Space assigned was very unlevel. Telephone poles in site were not only unattractive, they are a nuisance to slides and entrance door when also having to deal with unlevel site. We had 3 slides which we mentioned in reservation. Exit path needed more gravel, had large mud hole. Had to exit another way to keep rig from going thru the mud. Need to level it too and add more gravel or pave it.
Mar 21, 2020
Lovely park, great hosts. Bathrooms / showers ok.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Had our reservation wrong but fixed it with a phone call. Patio site was nice as offered a working had grill
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Cable TV didn’t work , and they were grading the gravel driving lanes at 9:30 am while we were still sleeping . Not cool . We were on a gravel pad at the bottom of a hill . It had standing water all on the site and made a muddy mess . We would still return to this KOA , but I hope they make Some changes .
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Our site was not close to level. The power and water hookups were at the very front of the site requiring extensions. The sewer drain was actually uphill from our RV making drainage very difficult. The sites were a complete mud-hole with the rain and desperately need more gravel. We will never stay here again.
Mar 20, 2020
Campground has a lot of nice features, but as the WIFI is useless we will not be back.
Mar 20, 2020
We were only there overnight
Mar 18, 2020
We have enjoyed Oak Grove KOA many times over the last 5 years when our son moved to the KC area. We appreciate the roomy campsites and the ease of pull-through sites. The owners and staff are very responsive to questions and needs. Thanks for another great stay!
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Great place to stay. Clean bathrooms, facilities, and great host.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
We arrived after hours, but they have night registration in the 24 hour laundry. They have maps there so we drove around, found a spot, hooked up, etc. The next morning I went into the store and settled up. The couple in there were very friendly. Loved the merchandise in the store. They are in the process of making improvements to the campground. I only rated it a 4 because the highway noise.
Mar 10, 2020
Showers and rest rooms were clean. Nice dog area. Do wish more people picked up. I know when we used 1 areA after I picked up my dog poop I picked up 6 more as long as I had a bag going. None of them recent and all from small dogs
Mar 08, 2020
While some of the seasonal features (pool & jump pad) have their active times listed, while the rest do not. This leaves the visitor to believe that they are available on a year round basis. It was also noticed that the volleyball net was in less than useful condition.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
This is a great place! We loved how well signed the lots were. It was so easy to find our spot and pull right in! The caretakers were friendly and easy to find. It was very clean and near all the amenities!
Feb 25, 2020
It was a great place to stay, we will stay there again
Feb 17, 2020
Code for woman’s restroom did not work. Site not as level as it should be. Poor signage to find site.
Feb 16, 2020
Quick overnight. Got in, got out with ease.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Clean, tidy, all in good repair. Appreciated the heater.
Jan 23, 2020
Friendly staff, nice lots and also kid friendly. Had a great stay.
Jan 23, 2020
Staff was very pleasant and helpful and we will be back again.
Jan 14, 2020
Multiple stays, all great. Ease of access to Abe Thompson shop is main reason for return.
Jan 08, 2020
Much construction caused a 20 mile detour to access entry to the KOA
Jan 07, 2020
Everyone was so friendly and nice. We love staying here! �σ�
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Outstanding facilities. The best I have seen at a KOA.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 26, 2019
Level spots, hookups were great, buildings and facilities were clean and in good condition. Our only complaint, for which we do not blame management, is the disregard some pet owners obviously have for others, as there were piles of dog feces everywhere. The K9 area was a virtual mine field of poo, and we had to watch our step outside the dog run as well.
Dec 25, 2019
As usual our stay of almost a month was fantastic. The Manager, Brian Ludd and his family have made great improvements over the short time they have been there, and in hearing some of his plans for the future I am even more excited. Having stayed at this KOA for more than 20 years, it is great to see it thriving.
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Feb 21, 2020
Over the phone the person was very courteous and helpful.... was very accommodating why making the reservations on a drive by... Park was well organized clean.... Bathrooms and showers were excellent condition and well maintained... I recommend trying this place for yourself....
- Rich Kollanda on Google
Feb 08, 2020
Great bathrooms :)
- C Mick on Google
Feb 02, 2020
Easy to get in and out and very accommodating. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
- Joe Cantrell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.