Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660


303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Grandkids really enjoyed the mini golf and basketball hoop. Friendly staff. Pleasant stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only overnight on the way home, but would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2018
Very helpful and accommodating management and staff. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Thanks again.
Mar 19, 2018
simple overnight, don't really have anything good or bad to say
Mar 16, 2018
Just there overnight. Good late registration process. Bathrooms were fine. Lots of road noise. And no milk in the store except a chocolate milk dated January.
Mar 13, 2018
Good campground, clean and pleasant. However the cable reception was poor, with a grainy picture. I tried replugging the cable connections without effect, and connections worked ok at other sites. I think their signal is weak.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Very convenient to freeway which means there is some traffic noise. New gravel was being put down. Cable tv was fuzzy on some channels and couldn't connect to wifi but all in all a good overnight stop. Will return if passing through area again.


Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback. No one had reported to our front desk about any issues with our cable and/or wifi. We will have that looked at.
Mar 08, 2018
Bathroom was nice and warm for it being winter. Came after hours and it was still easy to get a spot and pay for it. Only down side was it was intown in a neighborhood we do like more of a wilderness feel when camping they did a good job of making it feel like other KOA’s that are not in towns and it was close to restaurants and stores. We would come back again for sure.
Mar 06, 2018
The campground was conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and there is a well equipped store and laundry area.
Mar 05, 2018
My Favorite Kamp K9 ever, huge and well kept. Very friendly and helpful office staff. We have stayed three three times and will be back!
Feb 25, 2018
First stay as a member. I'm impressed with the care and cleanliness. I need to get my name changed on my account. My # is 2G485X. The correct name is Michael Earl Whitehead.
Feb 18, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
belle temperature pour la saison agreable excellent service
Jan 11, 2018
Great Stay. The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff exceptional. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Jan 11, 2018
Great KOA. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jan 07, 2018
We pulled in late and our paperwork was waitingfor us just as described. We found our slot and slept well. I assume 10 is a quiet time and those parked in the back row were in and out several times after that with their diesel trucks. It is a nice campground. Thanks
Jan 02, 2018
We like the convince of your park. Every thing was clean and the Christmas item were a real nice. It was cold, but is December. We will be back. See You Alnora
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
Bathrooms were wonderful. Very clean and I would stay 10 times over because of this.
Dec 25, 2017
The Manager, Michelle (I think), and her staff were extremely courteous and out going. It was a pleasure to stay at the Kansas City East KOA, and we will definitely be back often and will recommend it to all our RVing friends.
Dec 22, 2017
We caught a tree branch as we left our site that put a hole in the roof of our trailer. Not happy about it.
Dec 22, 2017
Nice clean park. A little noisy being next to I-70 but tolerable.
Dec 20, 2017
Beautiful place, great people. See you next time
Dec 18, 2017
Everything was perfect but the only thing was that not everybody in my party was able to access the Wi-Fi for some reason
Dec 14, 2017
Overnight. Late in/early out
Dec 12, 2017
Great people running the camp! They offer free coffee! Any donation for coffee goes to the KOA Kids Kamp. Too bad all KOA’s do not do this! Too many KOA charge for the coffee!
Dec 07, 2017
very friendly
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
We had 9 vintage campers. Our sites where all together. We where able to use the rec room for Saturday breakfast, dinner and Sunday morning breakfast. The staff was very nice and social. See you next December!
Dec 04, 2017
Great people. Clean grounds and restrooms. Had a great weekend.
Dec 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and great bathrooms.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nice park with good facilities. Nice, clean restrooms. Friendly, helpful office staff. We had trouble with our RV and the staff at the office helped us find a repair shop. We'll be back in a month or two, when we pick up our RV from the repair shop.
Nov 30, 2017
We were just passing through, so did not get a good chance to experience this campground. The staff was great and got us to our spot. Kids enjoyed the quick playtime on the playground. Would be a place we would like to return and spend some time experiencing the area and KC.
Nov 28, 2017
Fabulous. Love all the Christmas lights and decorations
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good location and good sites. One issue: Our site was cut into a slope to the left facing forward and at the level out area to the actual trailer site water pooled and created a mud trap exactly where one would hook up water, electrical, TV and sewage line which made getting in and out of the trailer during the connecting, check-out and disconnecting phases messy-water leak?
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, great campsite, dog friendly, clean bathrooms and laundry.
Nov 16, 2017
Very clean. Personable owners, caretakers. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Tiny lots, but clean and nice. Bathrooms were like new. Park was great for the kids.
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly clean and convenient
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Very friendly, clean and quiet! Loved the dog area thank you so much!!
Nov 10, 2017

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award