Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email This Campground

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2018
It was clean but, 30%+ more expensive than others in area. Which we were willing pay because of listed amenities. First the wifi was non existent, we were first row behind main building never could get a a web page to load. Miniature golf ha. But most important was the listed exercise room NOT open for the season yet? It's indoors what season? I just had knee replaced and needed the bike for PT!!!
May 18, 2018
In great shape. Clean. Nice bathrooms.
May 18, 2018
The staff was friendly but not much in the store and wifi was slow
May 17, 2018
when in the area will stay again. easy to get in and out. driving a 40' with a tow
May 17, 2018
Great job by all. Need to watch for the sign on the left when you make the right turn. If you’re looking to the right you’ll miss the sign and maybe the turn.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Campgrounds are nice. Lots of updates being made. Would like to see the campsites a little wider. The extra width would make it much nicer to visit with friends at the campsite. Our children camped at the cabins which did help to give us more room. Found everyone with whom we had contact was friendly and eager to help.
May 15, 2018
Pros: The Staff is great, Lots of fun events, Clean bathrooms, nice store Cons: Spaces are small, Wi-Fi is practically non existent , Highway traffic noise(but they do give you ear plugs when you check in:))
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
It was a very nice RV park and the location was convenient. We've stayed next to interstates before but the noise here was unusually loud.
May 15, 2018
8000 mile+ trip, and this was the most disappointing KOA so far. Very sloped site, used all my levelling wood. Mud and loose gravel everywhere. Left the KOA twice and spewed mud and gravel all over the highway for a mile. Sites WAY too small for the size units I saw. Three of our neighbors had to back out of their pull-thrus because of over crammed sites (one even ran over a new picnic table de
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Nice campground but too near the highway. The highway noise kept us from having our windows open at night. The constant noise was really irritating. There was another camper across from us that looked to have been there a while that had some odd things going on. License plates taken off vehicles and put on other vehicles multiple times as well as squealing gravel at all times of night
May 12, 2018
Convenient, clean, staff is excellent
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a campground. Very well maintained grounds with lots of activities for children. Did enjoy the restaurants that delivered food to our site. Very relaxing.
May 12, 2018
Very nice ! Bathrooms where very clean. Wonderful barbecue that delivers to the campground.
May 12, 2018
GREAT STAY. THANKS FOR THE REFUND.GUNTER
May 11, 2018
Clean camp ground, nice dog park, friendly and helpful staff
May 11, 2018
This is a beautiful, well maintained park. There are lots of large trees to provide shade. There are 2 great dog parks which our dogs appreciated. We all recommend this KOA highly.
May 11, 2018
Very nice clean and friendly great
May 11, 2018
Just needed a spot for overnight. Very friendly staff. Our dogs loved being next to the dog park.
May 11, 2018
The KOA itself was very clean. However, the location of the KOA, right next to the busy freeway was very loud with traffic, at all hours, and the train nearby was also very loud. Needless to say, sleeping was difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that we couldn't do anything about the traffic. I hope that when you checked in you saw that we had FREE ear plugs for those campers that need a restful sleep!
May 10, 2018
Friendly staff, quite sites. Clean park overall and nice store. Wifi showed strong signal but was extremely slow. Would stay again if going this way again.
May 09, 2018
Perfect place to stop, We needed somewhere close to Wal Mart and that had a nice laundry, Perfect place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This KOA has one of the prettiest entrances we have ever seen. Makes you just want to stay here.
May 09, 2018
Great dog park good I’ve cream very clean
May 08, 2018
Very friendly staff and real nice little campground.
May 08, 2018
Was only a overnight stay, but very nice site and staff! Hope to stop on way back home!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Good stay. They had running water this time, didn't have it for almost 2 months when I was there last. Friendly staff except the new lady didn't know much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Our work campers are brand new here and are learning the routine rather quickly. Thank you for your patience!
May 06, 2018
May 03, 2018
It is to close to freeway and you heard the noise all the time. But the camp site was very nice and clean and the front desk manager was very helpful and nice.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
It was a nice clean place
May 01, 2018
One night stay.... got in just after hours so didn’t get to do much in the area..very nice women’s restroom and showers
May 01, 2018
It was just an overnight stay but the young man who parked us was very helpful. Easy check in too.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Friendly front office staff. The driver who took us to the site wasn't helpful. Very noisy and we were given ear plugs to wear. We asked for a site furthest from the freeway and were told none were available. Yet the following morning there were many empty sites.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Everyone was really friendly. The park really nice.
Apr 30, 2018
We stayed overnight for 1 night. Great stopover point between St Louis and Kansas City. Easy on and off the interstate. Nice pull thru site for overnight.
Apr 29, 2018
The staff in the office was ready for my arrival. They provided me with a pull through spot as requested. Because I am new to traveling with a travel trailer any help to ease set up is appreciated.
Apr 28, 2018
Easy in easy out
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award