Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2021
Needs some updates. Our campsite was lack luster. No shade.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Late night check-in-paperwork was there in night box. Bathrooms immaculate. They credited points for our stay at checkout. Loved it. Pull-through was super easy. We drive from GA to MN frequently; we'll be back.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Great KOA! We had a cozy spot for our vintage trailer and enjoyed the grounds, especially the two wonderful dog areas to run our doodles. Campground was clean and quiet at night. Highly recommend for a stopover, especially if traveling with dogs!
Aug 21, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice pool. Lots of highway noise - tradeoff is it is right off the highway. Great for a one-nighter!
Aug 20, 2021
We had a great time! Enjoyed the pool. The cabin was just what we expected after staying in KOA cabins several years ago. Staff friendly. Neighbors quiet and kind. No complaints at all!
Aug 20, 2021
Aug 20, 2021
Nice.
Aug 20, 2021
Very nice will stay at again
Aug 20, 2021
After a long day of driving, we had another stay booked that did not work out so it was nice to pull into your KOA after hours and find a spot. Thank you for the nice, cool spot for the night!
Aug 19, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
I unfortunately arrived for late check-in which was ok. I realize you have little control over other campers (people) my neighbor yelled at his grandchildren almost continually from the time I arrived til it rained (maybe 2 hours) someone actually called the police but he’d gone to the bathroom and not sure if they met up with him. It started back at 6:30 the next morning.
Aug 19, 2021
Friendly staff, clean park and restrooms, nice pool. Roads and sites are gravel and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2021
Front Desk lady was Amazing! And the grounds were very well maintained! I will definitely be coming back!
Aug 19, 2021
Friendly people nice Shady site easy in Easy out good place
Aug 19, 2021
Easy one night stop. Clean and safe. FHU. We didn't use any amenities.
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
Stayed here about 6 years ago and see many improvements. Very nice. Loved the ice cream cones.
Aug 18, 2021
Close to highway, so some highway noise. Very clean and easy access.
Aug 18, 2021
Really nice KOA, have stayed there before, nice staff!
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Sketchy WiFi, extremely noisy (freeway and truck stop), and because we were located on a turn, headlights streamed into our tent with every passing car. Difficult place to sleep if you don't have a camper or travel trailer.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Love the area!
Aug 17, 2021
Nice place with friendly staff
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
The staff was extremely friendly and professional. The park was clean and the lots were spacious and well maintained. It was just an overnight stay for us but I would definitely go back.
Aug 16, 2021
Nice campground, friendly staff, highly recommend
Aug 16, 2021
Good location but sites we not level.
Aug 16, 2021
We stayed 3 nights at this campground. It had a very nice pool. Plenty of room to walk the dog in addition to the dog park. It is about 30 miles from downton Kansas City but easily accessible to the city with no tolls.
Aug 16, 2021
Nice place! Clean and friendly staff. Hope ti return one day .
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
In town for the Royals/Cardinals weekend series. Only 20 minutes to Kauffman. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Only suggestion is they need a sign out on the street where your first turn is
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Really enjoyed our stay and the cleanliness of the grounds. I did notice cobwebs in the corners of our cabin but other than that, no complaints. Air condition in the cabin worked well and the staff I interacted with were very pleasant. My kids had fun panning, swimming in the super clean pool, and the jump pad. Thank you for the lovely weekend �ϋ�
Aug 16, 2021
Quiet and clean!
Aug 16, 2021
Great
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Very comfortable
Aug 15, 2021
It was wonderful. The staff was very welcoming.
Aug 15, 2021
Nice enjoyable park, enjoyed myself
Aug 15, 2021
Friendly staff nice location
Aug 14, 2021
Nice place. A little noise by the highway, but acceptable. Did not get to use the Pool due to maintenance. The help was friendly and they assisted us in every way possible. I was pleased with the customer service. Will go again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2021
We came for a concert and a couple of baseball games. This is an excellent place to use as home base for a Kansas City getaway.
Dec 22, 2021
Nice park
- Michael Hiebert on Google
Nov 12, 2021
What a great place this campground is. The people the work there are extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I will definently come back to this campground.
- Mike White on Google
Oct 30, 2021
I70
- Mark Griffith on Google