Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sites a bit tight, great bathhouses, great dog park, BBQ delivery was awesome!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice staff and campground
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly and clean bathrooms!!
Sep 25, 2017
Te park was very easy to find and very easy to park. We had a 40ft motor home and was pulling a 20ft trailer and found it very easy to pull in and out. The facility was very clean and well maintained and the lots were very well marked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a late arrival and did not have any problem finding our packet information. We would highly recommend this park,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that your experience was a good one! We hope you come again to visit soon!
Sep 24, 2017
Very helpful and professional and friendly..... site #41 was very nice...Thanks everyone......
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice, would highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2017
Although the super sites were already booked and we requested a satellite friendly spot the one we were assigned to had trees on both sides. However, we were able to maneuver the motorhome for reception. The park was clean, but sites are very close together on the sides.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
only stayed 1 night on our way to Utah. Campground was clean and people friendly and helpful. Ease of getting to.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground and hosts. We were escorted to our site, had plenty of room for our 40' 5th wheel. Would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Good overnight stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
This is a very well Run Campground and the staff is constantly moving around cleaning Mowing and making it a very nice place to stay. You can tell they care very much about their facilities and their guests. Thank you for all of your efforts and we will be back if we come through your area again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I love staying at this campsite and in the deluxe cabin however my stay this year was with out TV (cable/satellite was out apparently), that was kind of a bummer. I thought because I didn't get that part of the service in my cabin maybe they should have offered a discount.
Sep 21, 2017
Clean updated restrooms with nice showers, nice pool and friendly staff. I've stayed there 3 times. Several things for kids to do. The only negative I could say is the sites are gravel and a little small.
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful, very clean park. Staff very helpful and attentive. Convenient off highway. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice park with lots of amenities close to KC. A blessing with easy access from the interstate but that comes with pretty high road noise. Our site #9 was pretty tight with adjacent. A trailer that came in next to us, their slide was with 10" of ours.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed here for the second year in a row to attend a KC Chiefs game. Kids love the jumping pad and swimming. I like that it's close to Arrowhead.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed in a tent and the location within the KOA was good. We were the only tent in the camp until later a couple arrived and they setup camp right next to ours. The site we had was assigned so I find it unreasonable for management to assign the adjacent tent site when there were lots of other choices. This to us made no sense. The location is next to an interstate so there was traffic noise.
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed over night but would definitely consider if we were going to be staying longer another time. Clean, easy to get around. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice shade, small grass area and fenced in area for dogs!
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed here every year several times for a few years now but we stayed in a cabin that contained no plugs to plug a phone or anything into and we were required to go buy a power strip just to be able to charge our phones as the lady at the front desk said it wasn't her problem and we pay to stay in the cabin to have power and to have a tv which didn't even work bc no channels worked
Sep 19, 2017
All was fine. I wish our campsite was more level fo our large RV
Sep 19, 2017
This KOA is very nice, has great amenity's and friendly staff, but could not sleep, the noise from I-70 and the off ramp is very bad.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great stopover in the KC area. We have stayed there several times. Clean and well maintained
Sep 18, 2017
Nice park..friendly staff..will come again! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Really liked the kampground. Friendly staff and my daughter(37) enjoyed the bounce pad, I was tempted.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Well maintained property. Lots of fun stuff for the kids. Will definitely come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome dog run. Great to have KC BBQ delivered to the site.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Friendly owners. Nice level spot. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Campsite had trash in area. Noisy highway right behind us.,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the site was not cleaned up when you arrived. When you arrived we were currently still doing check-outs at 11:30 in the morning and still cleaning sites. We don't mind you arriving before your 1:00pm check-in time if you don't mind we still have work to get done. Come again soon and be sure to come after 1:00 check-in - we will have your site spotless!
Sep 16, 2017
quiet, friendly great customer service and the on site bbq was great too thanks the carey's
Sep 16, 2017
Over 50 empty places in the RV Park and she puts us as close to the freeway (HWY 70) as possible. Dogs barking for hours. Lady at the desk was sharp and rude.
Sep 16, 2017
Too crowded and the spaces are not big enough. Was told that the drive thru was 100' however it was half that. Location of the power was very inconvenient.
Sep 16, 2017
Good place to stay
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stay here but lots of highway noise made it hard to sleep at night!
Sep 15, 2017
I 70 noise is not good. Other than that is good place to stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Overnight stay ended longer due to RV problems. This allowed us to visit the area and staff was very friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayde 3 nights. The lots are a little small kind of crammed in. People were nice. It was quiet. Close to hwy. Lots of food choices.
Sep 14, 2017
Very convenient stop for an annual trip to Lincoln, Nebraska.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award