Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
did not like the site we were assigned, all the sites are right on top of each other, no private space.
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent resort
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Loved everything except the awful noise from I-70! It was just so loud all night long! It would be good to give people earplugs or suggest they bring them along! Everything else was great.
Oct 01, 2017
Good place and friendly staff but sites are way too small.
Oct 01, 2017
Site had trash on it, broken bricks, and ashes in the fire pit. Backed up to I70 and was unbelievably noisy. Not what I expected from KOA or this campground in particular as we had stayed there before. There were many other sites available and I should have asked to move. However, Office staff were friendly and check-in easy.
Oct 01, 2017
Great people and location right off the highway.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great staff! However sites were helter-skelter and close together. Traffic noise from freeway was loud. Limited 50 amp service, our fifthwheel threw the circuit breaker twice in two days on 30 amp service during hot weather. Dog runs were great as is the green space surrounding the park All-in-all a typical KOA.
Sep 29, 2017
Manager was helpful.Park was fine. The shower room needs updated. There was no place to put your soap or shampoo. Not a big deal, but definitely could use an update.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice location. Camper next to me was really large and too close. Bathrooms were great - nice and clean. Nice and quiet during the day. My dog loved the dog park!
Sep 29, 2017
Traffic was a little loud.
Sep 28, 2017
It was nice to have a tv in the kabin
Sep 28, 2017
I really like the dog park with the two separate areas.
Sep 28, 2017
This KOA was nice. It had the stuff we use. Very noisy family placed next to us.
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, bathrooms and showers clean, good location, spotty wifi
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
One night stay. No complaints
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great staff, and clean well kept sites. Would be nice to have more room between sites, our pull through site was right on top of the others, the camper next to us couldnât open one of his slides. If you are just overnighting itâs okay, but otherwise get a back in or ask for a wider site.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Loved the cabin. Campgrounds were very nice. Everything was clean and staff was very friendly. Looking forward to staying again.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We were there one nite. It's a nice, well managed park. Would stay again.
Sep 26, 2017
Only bad thing i can say is the sewer cap was missing and covered with a rock, not a big deal. Place is awesome, level and well laid out.
Sep 26, 2017
Got a spot on the fly, cute place, clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice campground! Right off the highway. Pool was warm and inviting.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was well kept. Bathroom was kept very clean. The reason I didn't give it a 5 rating is my cabin was supposed to be pet free and there were white cat or dog hairs on the mattress cover. Also when I swept I found a lot of dirt and animal hair under the beds. Not as clean as it appeared. Liked the activities for kids. Will stay again. Hope the cabin will be cleaner.
Sep 25, 2017
Sites a bit tight, great bathhouses, great dog park, BBQ delivery was awesome!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice staff and campground
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly and clean bathrooms!!
Sep 25, 2017
Te park was very easy to find and very easy to park. We had a 40ft motor home and was pulling a 20ft trailer and found it very easy to pull in and out. The facility was very clean and well maintained and the lots were very well marked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a late arrival and did not have any problem finding our packet information. We would highly recommend this park,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that your experience was a good one! We hope you come again to visit soon!
Sep 24, 2017
Very helpful and professional and friendly..... site #41 was very nice...Thanks everyone......
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice, would highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2017
Although the super sites were already booked and we requested a satellite friendly spot the one we were assigned to had trees on both sides. However, we were able to maneuver the motorhome for reception. The park was clean, but sites are very close together on the sides.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
only stayed 1 night on our way to Utah. Campground was clean and people friendly and helpful. Ease of getting to.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground and hosts. We were escorted to our site, had plenty of room for our 40' 5th wheel. Would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Good overnight stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
This is a very well Run Campground and the staff is constantly moving around cleaning Mowing and making it a very nice place to stay. You can tell they care very much about their facilities and their guests. Thank you for all of your efforts and we will be back if we come through your area again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I love staying at this campsite and in the deluxe cabin however my stay this year was with out TV (cable/satellite was out apparently), that was kind of a bummer. I thought because I didn't get that part of the service in my cabin maybe they should have offered a discount.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award