Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Was clean, convenient to interstate, and an easy 20 min drive into Kansas City. Road noise a little loud, but understandable!
Sep 20, 2016
We got there after the office was closed. Our registration info was right where she said it would be. Awesome campground!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Some road noise from I70.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Nice amenities, wish would've had more time to stay. Only downside is being close to truck stop. If drivers would lay out engine retarder wouldn't been much quieter.
Sep 20, 2016
This was one of the worst KOA'S we have stayed in so far. The staff is awesome but the place itself sucked. Sites are close and very uneven. The staff drives their golf cart between us and the neighbor like its a road, this goes on all day. Very rude. Layout of this park is awful. Expensive per night, lots of kids. Noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay at our family campground was not a happy one. We strive to make each camper welcome. We believe we did that with the accommodations you required for your satellite. The only one available was next to our pool. We are sorry it was not enough.
Sep 19, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms of anywhere we have stayed in 2.5 years. Great folks in the office and a pleasure to camp here!!
Sep 18, 2016
A little small in area for big rigs, but the people made up for the lack of space. From Jenny behind the counter to Big Jim out on the grounds they could not have been nicer We would come back in a heart beat
Sep 17, 2016
When our arrival was delayed, we called and asked about moving our reservation from a tent to a cabin. We didn't want to set up a tent in the dark. The camp hosts handled it all! We arrived after the office closed, went directly to our cabin and were greeted with the air conditioning on and a light to welcome us! Love the nice touch! Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Arrived in the dark, right at closing. They had us follow a golf cart right to and thru our pull-thru site and the gentleman made sure we understood the hookups, etc. Great people!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice place, very friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Clean restrooms & nice showers. Park well run. We experienced a problem with our RV (broken spring) & the staff was helpful & allowed us to stay a few extra hours until we found a repair shop to move it to.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Great place
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Near enough to places I wanted to visit.
Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay-the staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and we will be coming back!
Sep 14, 2016
very nice, easy access, would stay again
Sep 14, 2016
Quick overnight on our way to an annual event in Lincoln, NE. Very convenient.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only real complaint was our site was not very level, had to raise one side 5 inches.
Sep 14, 2016
Easy off and on from I70. Staff very friendly, facilities were up to date and very clean. Good value for the money.
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here to attend a Chiefs game. Clean restrooms, nice heated pool, friendly staff. I would stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
Quiet and close to everything
Sep 13, 2016
Had a pleasant 4 night stay.
Sep 13, 2016
nice place to stop on the way home from a vacation :-)
Sep 12, 2016
Small, nice campground but very near I-70, lots of road noise. Fairly level gravel sites, tree and grass median. Cable fine, WiFi was terrible. Even the office couldn't connect. Full hookups, worked fine. Used the laundry, clean with good equipment.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Clean cabins and bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Okay campground, good location. Very small spots, really close to each other. Has no recycle facilities.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice, clean, campground, more road noise than normal for a KOA, I 70 is very busy there and the trucks using their Jake brakes really make it load
Sep 12, 2016
A great place for an overnight stop
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was mostly full but we got a deluxe site - one of our favorites ever! Great campground!
Sep 11, 2016
It was wonderful.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff and nice rv park
Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful staff.... Very helpful. Nice place.... Very clean Will stop there again when passing by.
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you Ashley, and I think our guide to the site was Bill, for coming back to check if we needed anything before leaving for the night, above and beyond service, Thank you.
Sep 10, 2016
Very convenient in and out.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful 2 nights! Staff was very nice and friendly, laundry room was clean, double big dog runs much appreciated and the bathrooms/showers beautiful with hairdryer so provided.
Sep 09, 2016
Super Friendly & helped us to make sure we taken care of !!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff in golf carts assisted with RV setup due to limited space for parking your towing vehicle. Upon exiting, we had a close encounter with the tree across from our site and where a truck was parked too close to the street just opposite the same tree. Note: our 29' RV was parked in site #20. A longer site would have been more appropriate. Maybe next time?
Sep 07, 2016
Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay!
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground with some Interstate noise. Facilities were very good and all campground workers friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean place. The registration person could have been a little more cooperative and friendlier. I will stay here again in the future.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly and very clean
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean place and lots of things to do for the kids. It would be nice if the miniature golf area lights worked when it got dark. The lights were there they just didn't turn on. This is no deal breaker. I will stay here again in the future.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family LOVES the KOA! So many fun things for the kids to do, extremely comfortable "kabins" and the customer service is out of this world! This location honestly goes out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and part of the family! We only live an hour away so its such a great way to "get away" and have some stress free fun family time! Thank you for everything guys!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award