Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
The bathhouses were as nice & clean as 4 star hotels, great pet areas, wonderful people. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonably level sites. Plenty of 50 amp pull thru's. Trash wasn't very convenient, but they picked it up hourly...kept the campground very neat.
Nov 28, 2016
great facilities, was only there overnight. Would definitely stay again. Would have liked the campsite to be more level, but not a problem.
Nov 24, 2016
We arrived late on a cold and windy night and really appreciated the fact that late check-in was inside the brightly lit and warm laundry room.
Nov 22, 2016
I know I booked a covered tent spot just to show up and they have NONE! Why advertise on your website when you book the stay that there is covered spaces when in reality there really isn't. Bathrooms were the WORST from a KOA I've ever expirenced, the faucets were broken and the showers were clearly abused, broken-down. Didn't get our trash picked up our entire stay. Save yourself this stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you were rating the wrong campground. None of our tent sites are covered, never have been and no where in our advertising does it say we have covered campsites. We are extremely proud of our bathrooms, all recently remodeled and checked at least 6 times a day. Sorry for your bad experience
Nov 21, 2016
We stayed here from Nov 17-20th for once last camping run before winter. Check in was fast and easy. Bathrooms are nicer and cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in. This KOA is next to the interstate so there was some Semi and traffic noise which didn't bother this heavy sleeper.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Best stop between Philadelphia and Denver
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
On a recent Nov trip, we stayed at this KOA twice (out and back). Overall nice facility. I would rate it higher but it was a bit pricey for this time of the year given most of the amenities were not useful. We stayed at a patio site with a motorhome/tow. Nice grill and furniture. Would likely stay again because I am now familiar with the place and as with all KOA's, convenient to the highway
Nov 16, 2016
Great facility!! Great staff
Nov 13, 2016
Great people Easy access off of I 70
Nov 13, 2016
It was not the quietest place to stay because of its proximity to the highway.
Nov 11, 2016
Traffic noise was loud from the interstate.
Nov 11, 2016
Our site was fine but the noise from the traffic was terrible. Very loud and noisy
Nov 09, 2016
warm welcome, all super clean in my third KOA
Nov 07, 2016
WiFi signal was very irratic. It would go from 5 bars to 2 bars without any apparent reason. Also, internet speed was very inadequate during evening/peak hours.
Nov 07, 2016
It was very clean and the people we're very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms/shower house were clean and very nice. The only thing I wish is that the sites were paved and not gravel.
Nov 04, 2016
This park continues to make improvements over time. We've stayed here multi times and notice the difference. Staff is on top of it and very friendly.
Nov 04, 2016
Had no reservation but they found me a spot for 3 days where I didn't have to move each day. Great crew.
Nov 04, 2016
Came in late and only stayed for the night, but the next morning we meant the hosts and they were quite nice. We did not get to use all services, but the campground appeared to be full service.
Nov 03, 2016
Clean campground with lots to do for visitors of all ages.
Nov 02, 2016
A little close to the interstate, but other than that it's a great place with very nice and very helpful people.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly nd helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Only stayed one night but campground is very clean and sites are very nice
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
awesome folks who did everything to make sure us weary travellers were taken care of!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park I enjoyed my night there. Cute decorations at the office. Wish the employees were more familiar with the highway system in the area. This was the only KOA on my trip that the deposit was less than the daily rate.
Oct 31, 2016
Clean and well kept cabins and bathrooms. Staff friendly and wonderful hospitality! I would definitely stay again!
Oct 31, 2016
Loved the Deluxe Cabins and everything provided! Hate the I70 constant noise and road consturction
Oct 31, 2016
Super friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA, I will probably do some more traveling and stay at more KOA's.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park, a little noisy for us two old timers.
Oct 30, 2016
noise from trucks is really bad.
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice staff. The bathrooms were amazing clean. I will be back on my next stay in kc.
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean restrooms and a very beautiful campsite
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay so much that we booked a 3 day stay only three weeks later. Camp is very clean and has every amenity a tired camper could need. Staff was very friendly and professional. Did I mention we only live 20 from this KOA campground. Nice break from routine of home. Great stay cation
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean facilities and extremely friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2016
This KOA is #1. The staff is cheerful, professional and helpful. The grounds are well kept, the sights are large, clean and level. What really makes this KOA special are the people! Due to flooding in Florida, we have had to extend our stay at least 4 times. Geraldine and others at the office have gone above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Trash is picked up at the curb all day. It's spotless!
Oct 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Enjoyed the stay very much. The park is clean and maintenance can always be seen working on something. People are very nice and helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
The park was clean, well organized and staff were great. Highly recommend.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything about our stay was tremendous. The staff was friendly, courteous, and extremely accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
KOA kamping is always AOK
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice. The staff were great and worked to me into one spot for my extended stay. Rest rooms were SPOTLESS and the hair dryer in the men's room was a real plus. Only one problem. This was the worst wi-fi I have ever had at a KOA from Tennessee to California and Montana to Texas. It was really weak and inefficient.
Oct 26, 2016
Grand kids love the bikes, great staff, staff works well with me to make camping spot just right. thanks for everyting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award