Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Took my daughters and three friends to celebrate my youngest daughters 14th bday. Stayed in 2 room cabin. It was really nice. Girls had fun doing some of the activities. Service was exceptional and I felt very safe.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jun 05, 2017
5 star service is an understatement. The staff went above and beyond to make this trip wonderful! We will be staying here every time we're in the area.
Jun 05, 2017
We needed a place to stay one night while traveling x-country. Ginny made the reservation process delightful. Check in was a snap. Jim took us to our site and answered all our questions regarding the CG and area. The on-site BBQ vendor was a plus after a long drive. We would visit Oak Grove again for sure. Spot easily accessed, level, and clean. Easy to reach from interstate.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice!
Jun 04, 2017
Perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice and very well kept. The bathrooms and showers are 5 star all the way.
Jun 04, 2017
My husband I brought our four grandkids (8, 5, 4, & 3) to the Oak Grove KOA. We absolutely feel like we hit the jackpot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and kept up. The amenities of a jump pad, putt putt golf course, playground and pool was awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. Thank you for making our stay a first class experience.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent camp ground.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Electronic burnt no help Up grade no choice Site dirty and fulln of spiders Paid too much and was The is the worst koa ever No help from staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear you were having issues. I have no record that you brought these concerns to our front desk. All of our staff here are very friendly and very courteous to all our campers. You were on one of the 4 Deluxe Patio Sites, which we receive very high reviews on.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Pads are not on all sites; muddy areas when it rains. Dog run is fenced & large. Friendly hosts. Highway is close but not annoying.
Jun 01, 2017
Great campground close to all attractions and services. Very clean restroom and showers. Very clean campground. Great staff and amenities.
Jun 01, 2017
Campsite was nice, grounds are beautiful. Nanna and her husband in the rec hall were super great people. Store folks were nice also. Bath house was very crowded but it was Memorial weekend so that is understandable.
Jun 01, 2017
Excellent experience! Campground very nice. Bathrooms and showers clean. Staff very courteous!
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds and well kept. Needs BBQ grills as there were none at the tent camping sites just fire rings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have grills on all of our tent sites. Next time please let us know at the Front Desk, we will find out why you did not have a grill.
May 31, 2017
Great location, we had a nice stay.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
wonderful
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well kept, amazing shower houses and very friendly staff
May 30, 2017
The campground was immaculate. The staff helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabin beautiful but smaller then expected. Sort of sleeps 6 but not really unless small children. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Very clean ,well kept up place. Nicest staff.
May 30, 2017
Stay was great. Noise level of other campers late into the night and hwy noise were a lil' much, but still enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2017
Very nice.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very clean, big full trees, nice dog run and plenty of things to do.
May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful over night stay. Very clean and staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2017
The cabins and bathrooms were clean, and the service was friendly.
May 28, 2017
Nice helpful staff. The campground was very clean, level nice size sites shade. No grill at site but the staff said they would move one for us. Some road noise but easy off and on interstate. Would stay again.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Was a awesome stay!!
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Everything was perfect except the noise from the highway. This site is too close to the highway. So a little bit noisy for the tent camper.
May 27, 2017
Short one nighter. Staff very friendly.
May 26, 2017
Great sites. Great staff
May 25, 2017
We have never stayed at a KOA camp before, it was a very pleasing experience, will try other camps in different areas
May 25, 2017
beautiful property, friendly folks, a little too expensive for a one night stay. More time and less expense would have been a better stay.
May 25, 2017
One of the best koa that we have stayed at
May 25, 2017
2 Words: Outstanding service from everyone at the office. Fantastic facilities.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
We are traveling to Washington this summer and staying in the small cabins along the way. We were doing some research to make sure we bring everything needed. The campground is very clean and organized. We were very pleased with our visit, and the staff was very helpful. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
We had a beautiful watching horses in the pasture
May 22, 2017
Very accessible, very friendly, very clean, very Accomodating
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very well run park.
May 21, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful
May 21, 2017
Nice staff. Good stay
May 21, 2017
Just fine!
May 19, 2017
Everything was great. The only negative was the spots are a little too close together for our liking.
May 19, 2017
Very attentive and out going - easy access. Great people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award