Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Rental Unit Reviews

Mar 18, 2020
Unique
Always super friendly and accommodating! We've stayed here quite a few times and will definitely be back! And we can bring our pitties! Huge THANK YOU for that! Not to mention, the wings at the store are AMAZING!
Jan 07, 2020
Unique
The desk staff at check-in were much more pleasant than in my previous two years. In fact, they should be an example to the owner who barely even smiles or makes eye contact and mostly keeps herself hidden around the corner and refuses to speak directly with the guests. The bathrooms are kept clean, but there were empty soap dispensers and toilet tissue rolls on each of my stays.
Jan 02, 2020
Unique
The staff is great and wonderful cleanliness.
Dec 29, 2019
Unique
First time ever staying at KOA and we had so much fun
Oct 21, 2019
Unique
We rented the RV unit, description was not accurate. Indicated there was a full bed under bunk and sleeper sofa. There was no bunk, sleeper sofa was broken at one corner and did not have a matress, just an egg crate. We were unable to sleep as many as we wanted to in the RV unit. Ended up having to have some sleep in an extra tent we brought. The campground was nice, kid friendly which we liked.
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Nice, friendly people, clean, warm cabin and bathrooms. Great view of the creek. Can hear a lot of traffic all night long
Sep 30, 2019
Unique
It was Wounderful plan on coming back
Sep 22, 2019
Unique
Very clean and updated. Sites are a little close and your definitely gonna get to know your neighbors. Some road noise but not obnoxious. Staff was very friendly, checking in and out were no hassle. General store on site was a huge plus, especially if you dont know the area. All in all a very good time and experience.
Sep 17, 2019
Unique
The cabin #1 that we stayed in was extremely noisy which made for a long night of no sleep. The AC unit runs constantly but when it actually kicks into AC mode it sounds like a loud truck in the cabin. The highway noise with semi's all night and then you cannot sleep in because the dumpsters are behind the cabin and trash trucks are very loud with their beepers. The staff was great and refunded us
Aug 21, 2019
Unique
My husband and I usually stay here once a year only this is Lancaster. The cabin is very comfortable. The adult slushy’s are awesome. Hope to see you next year again!
Aug 19, 2019
Unique
We rented a trailer at the campground and found several things wrong. First was the way it was parked did not allow the canopy to extend beyond 24 inches and it rained so we were not covered. Many lights and 3 fixtures did not work. The bathhouse for men did not have toilet paper at 8:00 am Saturday in any stall. They campgrounds were nice as were the staff.
Aug 13, 2019
Unique
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
This is one of our very favorite KOA’s! Our site & the whole campground is peaceful & relaxing and the personnel sooo friendly! The camp/store has a full restaurant & long hours, 5 am-9pm so great for breakfast sandwiches & broasted chicken, etc for dinner...& Turkey Hill ice cream!! We look forward to coming each summer!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.