Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Unit Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Very nice stay, small but excellent koa for cleanliness and staff was wonderful - delivered firewood AND dinner to us. Bit of noise from nearby highway but the view of creek was worth it. Bathrooms very clean and hairdryers a nice touch. We will definitely return as it's an easy jumping off point to Hershey or Lancaster.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a fabulous time. Wonderful time with the car show and fireworks. A beautiful, clean and updated campground. I would like to vote yours as the best we have stayed at. We will be back. We took a lot of pics. too.
Sep 16, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The facilities were clean, but the campgrounds are on top of one another. The people next to us left their blue lights on all night- not very peaceful. The campground is very close to a highway, but was surprisingly quiet in our cabin. The staff in the general store was nice, but not familiar with services someone visiting might need in the area (like taxi service). Overall this was an okay stay.
Aug 29, 2017
My husband and I stayed two nights in a cabin along the creek. We enjoyed the area very much. Unfortunately our last night my husband had a medical emergency. The staff at this KOA was so very helpful and we are very grateful.
Aug 23, 2017
A great place to stay... wonderful staff!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great place
Aug 17, 2017
My family and I had a really nice stay at the campground. My kids loved the playground and jumping pad. The cabin was nice and clean. Close enough to Hershey, but far enough away to enjoy the quiet! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2017
We camped here for about the last 4 years and enjoyed every time. Although this year we had tornado watch in effect we still enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
It was a relaxing
Aug 07, 2017
We recently stayed in one of the cabins. Everything was perfect! Cabin was great and clean. Bathrooms were extremely clean and updated. Laundry room was very useful! Staff was friendly and helpful! Would recommend and definitely return for another stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Facilities were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to Hershey park and the camp had a shuttle service to the park. Mr. Boltz gave us some history of the area which was very interesting. They have the best camp store complete with hot foods, and various ice cream. I would definitely stay there when we are in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice park, clean large cabin with A/C and TV. Nice people and facilities. Only could be improved if paper towels were included in bathrooms. Thank You!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful employees. cabin clean, and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2017
We stay here almost every year. We love coming to this KOA they are always friendly and helpful. The cabins and other facility's are always clean. We can't wait to come back.
Jun 27, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We rented the cabin and had a blast. We rented kayaks from the KOA and our host was very helpful in guiding us in the right direction during our trip on the creek. We also went to Hershey which was a short 25 minute drive as well as Troegs Brewey. We had such an amazing time. Will definitely be coming back! Thank you!
May 16, 2017
The only KOA I will stay at when I am in PA!
May 10, 2017
Bathrooms are clean and have hairdryers. Nice bonus. The only issue we had was the cobwebs in the doorway of the cabin, but there was a broom for us to take care of it. We would come back with our RV again. Great location.
Apr 30, 2017
pleasant very friendly and growing camp ground to perform the very best in your stay..bathrooms/showers if you need to use there facilities clean and roomy..keep up the good work
Jan 05, 2017
The cabin was cute and cozy. We would recommend this KOA to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels.
Nov 15, 2016
This is going to be my new KOA whenever I visit PA, which is quite often. Don't have to worry about accidentally locking yourself out of your cabin because of the dead bolt locks. Love the cabin by the stream. Even better - THEY ARE OPEN ALL YEAR!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy