Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
We spent 11 days there. It was quite and all people at site were helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Good location for exploring the area. Host and staff were very friendly and clean campground. Seasonal flies were tolerable if you bring hanging fly strips. This is cattle country after all, and not single mosquito bite all week! Fire ring at every campsite for times that there is not a fire ban. Would ask for more gravel and level sites.
Jul 23, 2017
we had a great time, would stay here again wonderful staff, clean and only thing missing was not able to have a fire due to lack of rain
Jul 23, 2017
Pool and bathroom's were clean and nice! Loved all the trees
Jul 23, 2017
Helpful staff helped us out in a jam, and found a place for us to camp on little notice. Clean bathrooms and good breakfast!
Jul 22, 2017
It was great
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay..friendly staff..even brought some boards to help us level our equiptment. Clean showers..only wish there were less mosquitos..but no fault of the KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful location to explore Custer, Black Hills, etc. Staff and owners are super sweet. Clean surroundings. Loved the picnic table under the gorgeous pine trees at night...super relaxing.
Jul 22, 2017
Bathrooms a little hot without ac. Wifi very inconsistent. Besides that, good stay
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I had something break in my rv in the middle of our trip. The campground was so very nice to lend me the few tools that I needed to get fixed and going again without worry. Very nice staff and a beautiful location
Jul 21, 2017
To few bathrooms for size of park. No air conditioning in bathrooms so doors were left open. This led to hundreds of flies on toilets.
Jul 20, 2017
we've never stayed here before. Very nice people, they stayed open past hours for us to finish our game of mini golf. they had lots of other activities at the campground for everyone to enjoy. They also were good with recommending where to eat and good sights to see.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay have stayed here several times
Jul 20, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff and good facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice trees for shade, which didn't interfere with slides. Not quite level, but very close.
Jul 19, 2017
Right on the entrance to Devils Tower, every camp site good sized, lots of lawns. View of Tower from any site, hayride about hour long, and then they show Close Encounters! A lot of it was filmed on site.
Jul 19, 2017
Todd,Suzanne,their children and their staff made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in. They went out of their way to help this newbie to camping feel comfortable. The bathrooms stayed clean during my stay and everything was in working order. There's a very nice pool and a playground for the kids. You have to have their pizza and their breakfast (chocolate chip pancakes!) Delicious!
Jul 19, 2017
Really nice folks and they accommodated us without a reservation before-hand. I will stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
My husband really enjoyed the breakfast. We will definitely come back!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
No Problems
Jul 18, 2017
The mini golf course could definitely use an upgrade. I had a full hookup site and I feel that the location is a bit pricey.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great personnel on site and fabulous pizzas
Jul 17, 2017
It's a beautiful park with many trees, which had a serious downside for me. While exiting site 24 I couldn't avoid tree branches on the right side and they broke my refrigerator roof vent and ripped my rubber roof. Also put serious scratches on the side of my 5th wheel. The park needs some major tree trimming with some thought as to RVs exiting their sites. Also had trees dragging on both sides!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Please stop immediately if you ever have an issue and come get one of the many staff members to help you move your camper. We trim trees continuously and have many extremely responsive RV experts on staff to help.
Jul 16, 2017
friendly staff members, well equipped facility, wifi weak though.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice staff nice pool but site too steep. Even with kind help and use of there level boards still not level. miserable night.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Quick and easy to get to the monuments and parks. KOA is nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2017
Great service Great people
Jul 14, 2017
Great location for cooler summer weather.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean & beautiful koa, and a GREAT breakfast, too.
Jul 14, 2017
Very courteous and accommodating staff. Nice setting. Enjoyed our visit!
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and pool. Nice trees.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet KOA close to Wind Cave National Park and Custer State Park. The morning breakfast was phenomenal and affordable. We did not get in the pool but it was huge and had plenty of space for everyone.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, pleasant place to stay
Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed our camping cabin while we explored the Badlands.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, good and reasonably priced breakfast. It was unfortunate that they were under a burn ban, but they allowed campers to utilize their grill.
Jul 12, 2017
Liked the shaded spot I had and it was pretty private.
Jul 11, 2017
Todd helped me park my boat after hours in rainy weather. I didn't ask him too he just showed up in his cart. Bathrooms were clean and they have a nice store.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay, staff was wonderful. Nice ammenities. Would definately stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The sites are a bit close and I had some difficulties navigating my 30 ft motorhome around trees. Was shaded though.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great koa, nice location, friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a nice stay at this location. Owner gave recommendation on going to the reservoir, way cool! Nice visit.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 10, 2017
Small cabin in a pine forest. Great location, and feel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy