Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2018
Short stay
Nov 10, 2018
It was winter and the hosts we’re very accommodating to our needs of a late check in and need for early propane fill up.
Nov 06, 2018
Fairly clean, nicely lit and spaced sites. Friendly host. I recommend asking for a site/cabin away from the light posts! The grounds are near the highway but on a gentle hill amidst ponderosa’s.
Nov 02, 2018
the cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The hosts was so nice and helpful with letting us know of local things to do etc. we'll stay here again for sure.
Oct 31, 2018
Never got into wifi - very frustrating. Campground was very clean and quiet. Close to attractions
Oct 27, 2018
Suzanne was fabulous, thorough, thoughtful, and very accommodating! Her staff was top notch. Camp was very well kept and immaculate ! My wife and I recommend Hot Springs camp site at the highest level. You're the best!!!
Oct 26, 2018
Very friendly people
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Suzanne is a great host!!!
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice and friendly. Clean and plenty of trees.
Oct 23, 2018
My husband and I stayed in a wonderfully cozy cabin. The campground is a wooded oasis just off the highway and the town of Hot Springs is very quaint.
Oct 23, 2018
Some of the nicest folks we’ve met in the country work here! They went out of their way to make sure we were in a “great” spot, and while getting level took some doing (with a short class B-C), the surroundings (some decent distant views) more than made up for it.
Oct 22, 2018
We arrived during off season so it was pretty quiet. Restrooms and showers very well maintained, very accommodating, staff willing to help set up. We were grateful they had propane on site � Thanks Hot Springs KOA.
Oct 20, 2018
Was a wonderful place. You both went out of your way to help me which was really Appreciative. Was my first RVING & you show me a lot. If heading to Hot Springs will Definitely stay there again.
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. Owners very pleasant and hospital to your needs
Oct 19, 2018
Good campground. Great owners constantly working on upgrading and maintenance. Convenient location.
Oct 16, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful host.
Oct 16, 2018
Host was lovely , gracious & warm. Perfect location, spotless facilities. Large, wooded sites were easy to access & level.
Oct 14, 2018
Susie is wonderful, warm and welcoming. We rolled in late after a full day of driving. She was helpful and accommodating. The campground is older but well maintained and clean. They delivered pizza to our RV door (which was delicious). The surroundings are beautiful but why not, it’s in South Dakota! You won’t be sorry you stay!
Oct 14, 2018
Great Hosts! Very accommodating. If we’re ever in the area, we’ll definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2018
Very courteous staff, nice park
Oct 12, 2018
The owners are really nice people who will go out of their way to help in any situation. The deluxe cabin was so comfortable when an unexpected Winter blast arrived.
Oct 12, 2018
I really like the lay-out of this camp. It is not crowded and there is plenty of space between cabins and other sites. The hosts were helpful and I appreciated their off-season late hours.
Oct 12, 2018
So welcoming for us nice clean and beautiful camp ground couldn't ask for anything more thx for adding to our wonderful trip, rich, Bert, and Tony S
Oct 11, 2018
A great campground! Very clean facilities including the restrooms and showers. Friendly owners who care about your stay. I would definitely go back!
Oct 11, 2018
Very pleasant folks in the office and on the grounds. Restrooms were very clean. Grounds are well kept.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Our camper cabin was comfortable and cozy even though it snowed during our stay. This campground is well managed and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!
Oct 09, 2018
It was a very nice campground and the people were very friendly. Will stay there again.
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great time. The campground was neat, clean, and quiet. Used the laundry services and they were great. The staff were very friendly. We have never stayed at a KOA before but will in the future!
Oct 08, 2018
Our grandson was our personal guide to everything Saturday.. Our stay was great, very good hosts
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed a couple of days on our way home. So many interesting things to see in this area! We'll have to come back soon! Thanks!
Oct 07, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed in this campground. We had the exact same spot, which we loved! It's so clean and quiet and love the huge Ponderosa Pines! We will be back.
Oct 07, 2018
Other than rainy weather it was a very nice stay. Friendly, clean, close to where I needed to be. Made use of the amenities & they were great.
Oct 06, 2018
We loved our stay in this KOA in Hot Springs.. very beautiful and a short drive to see the beautiful country..��..
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Great place with good customer service.
Oct 06, 2018
It was great really nice people that works there they answered all our questions and took us down to our camp site to make sure it was clean and that we liked really great place to stay
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Again with the workers out on the camp ground just rude. Sadly!
Oct 04, 2018
Great KOA, has shade trees, nice amenities like pizza delivery, breakfast, mini golf and play ground. Close to area attractions, but away from the crowds. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2018
Nice accomodations. Clean bathrooms. Recycling bins available.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nicely treed sites. Excellent amenities. Clean well lit bathrooms and showers.
Oct 03, 2018
Nice park! Would recommend to a frien.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Hosts are friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award