Hot Springs SD / Black Hills KOA Reviews

Closing baths, laundry, site water 10/22. Deluxe cabin shared bath open 10/22-11/30.

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Exceptionally clean facility including bathrooms. Very efficient staff. So good we complemented them on both while we were there. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
The camp ground is beautiful and easy to park in. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Oct 14, 2020
Nice facilities beautiful view many things here for families with kids
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We enjoyed it so much we stayed 2 extra weeks!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We were only there one night and it was raining. The campground looked really nice and had some cute cabins. And the staff was very nice. I wish we had more time there. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2020
I would love to come back in nicer weather. The property is nicely treed and very close to local parks and museums. We were just driving through and did not have much time and the winds and cool weather were moving in and putting an end to the warm fall weather. The facilities were very clean, the off leash dog park was appreciated. Helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2020
Quick night stop in Hot Springs! No complaints at all - staff was super nice and informative. Great little shop on site and kids loved the playground and mini golf! Thanks for a smooth stay for our first night in our new RV!
Oct 12, 2020
Excellent stay, accommodations, cleanliness, etc.
Oct 12, 2020
Cabins and campground were clean and well maintained.
Oct 12, 2020
Staff very friendly over the tôp. Very helpful And knowledgable of the Black hills area
Oct 12, 2020
This campground is lovely and very well kept. It is in a very convenient location to explore the Black Hills. The owners are very accommodating.
Oct 12, 2020
Camper next to me has junk all over the site on our side, it was not pleasent to sit outside
Oct 12, 2020
Had a great stay in one of the cabins! The restrooms were clean, location of the facility was convenient, the pizza was tasty, and a gas station close by for supplies. I'd come here every year for some motorbike riding if it weren't 1300 miles from home!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
The staff was very nice and helped us get set up. The campground appears to be aging and could use a freshening up. Our site was not very level. It was a good thing we drive a sprinter van RV, so we could find the most level spot. However, because of that our power cord was barely long enough to reach the power pedestal. Okay, but it just needs a face-lift.
Oct 11, 2020
Friendly and quick checkin. Info about area helpful
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
KOA always looses 1star because they cram so many campers in but it’s nearing end of season so we had plenty of open space. Friendly staff and lots of pine trees. We would stop again when passing through.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Clean and spacious bathroom facilities. Friendly staff. Great info regarding the area ie. Sightseeing etc
Oct 08, 2020
We were very happy with the cabin. Cable worked fine. Missing remote response was very timely. Clean restrooms/showers. It is a very nice KOA.
Oct 08, 2020
We really enjoyed staying here. The campsite was lovely and the people were great, going the extra mile to help us out with a couple of hiccups and even dropping off some wood for us when the no-burn edict was briefly lifted during our stay.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Great stay. We say top three of all our campgrounds. Friendly staff and very clean everything.
Oct 06, 2020
Beautiful area and the folks that ran the place were wonderful! Will stay there again.
Oct 05, 2020
Very friendly helpful staff, brought some leveling boards for us too since we were RV renters and did not have any. Delivered Pizza in the rain storm too! thank you!!
Oct 05, 2020
Our stay in a camping cabin at the Hot Springs KOA was delightful. The cabin, restroom, and showers were very clean. The campground was quiet and the hosts helpful.
Oct 05, 2020
Very pleasant stay
Oct 05, 2020
Very nice only down side was highway traffic noise
Oct 04, 2020
My entire stay was GREAT! ALL the staff was GREAT, friendly & beyond helpful in every way possible!! The campgrounds & bathrooms were spotless!! I highly recommend staying here!!! Thank you, to ALL at this KOA!! GA Piper
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
friendly, helpful staff. Bath/shower house was clean. Sites were clean, although close together with no grass in between. Fenced dog park was okay, but other pet owners did not clean up after their pet. Easy on/off the highway, didn't notice traffic noise. We stayed one night while traveling through the area.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Nice location and away from highway noise and traffic!
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Awesome setting and very nice folks!
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, we extended our stay 2 days because we were so comfortable there. Amazing people and very clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2020
Camp managers very nice and helpfull
Sep 29, 2020
Great KOA...Really good service and a very good location.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Pretty quiet location. All the amenities and close to all the sights. Easy access to highway. Close to town as well. Great, helpful employees.
Sep 29, 2020
The campground was on 2 levels & all the sites were perfectly level - this was a refreshing change from many campgrounds. Received a tote bag on check-in w/ info on the local area - a very nice touch. Would absolutely go back to this campground. Thanks for a good visit.
Sep 29, 2020
great stay nice staff
Oct 04, 2020
Stayed in the couple's cabin. Was nice and cozy. Loved it had a TV and an electric fire place to stay warm!! Would definitely stay again! Employees were very nice, friendly and helpful!
- Katie England on Google
Sep 19, 2020
Nice, friendly staff. Clean showers. Cool park
- Jason Finger on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Great place
- Riding in the 406 on Google